contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Metina

Via Setinaiola, 8, Cervognano 53045 Montepulciano (Siena)

"Excellent"
Based on 18 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Simplicity, quality and courtesy "

    11/26/2019

    I had the pleasure of having known this place through friends motorcyclists. located in a strategic position to visit wonderful places (especially in motion) ... great for those who own animals
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Adventure
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Thank you very much Bob .... we are always happy to discover some new itinerary with our guests and you are always a wonderful company.
    See you soon

    Monica & Alberto
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Two nights in couple"

    06/06/2019

    Perfect location to visit the Val d'Orcia. Very functional accommodation, magnificent view. Very quiet. Monica speaks French which facilitates communication and provides very good advice on the region. Highly recommended!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed getting to know you.
    We wish you a happy end to your holiday in Tuscany
    See you next time
    Monica & Alberto
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great, quiet accommodation surrounded by vineyards!"

    10/05/2018

    Monica welcomed us very warmly and gave tips for excursions, she speaks English very well! From our room we had a fantastic view of the vineyards. Everything was very clean and well maintained, including the pool. We stayed there for two nights and would book it again for the peace and relatively good location.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Students
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Hello Rebecca and Chris.
    it was a real pleasure to meet you though for a short time
    Maybe see you again another day.
    Thanks for your comments, I really apreciate
    Ciao
    Monica
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Farmhouse for the family !!!"

    09/01/2018

    We stayed with our baby and our two dogs and we were greeted by Monica and Alberto with great hospitality and kindness! The farm is the ideal place to stay with the family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing, clean and very friendly "

    08/05/2018

    We had a great experience! We've met some great people staying with us! It is child and animal friendly and there are small details of your stay that surely makes a difference!! Monica and Alberto went out of their way to make our experience even better!

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Zanie.... thank you for your words. We had such nice evenings with all of you!
    Our new Metina's bbq record is yours!!
    Big hugh to you, P, S and J.
    Ciaoooo
    Monica & Alberto
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Peace and relaxation"

    06/25/2018

    I stayed at the farm Metina with my husband and our dog. Peace relaxation and tranquility were our companions for the duration of the holiday. Really lovely, very nice and clean with a breathtaking view. Large safe areas where to run the dog that is welcome everywhere, however (already on arrival at home you will find a nice bowl of fresh water, delicious morsels ...). The icing on the cake is definitely Monica the owner. Discrete but always present. My husband and I were recovering from a long period of stress between work and the aftermath of a long illness and at Metina we really regenerated!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Elisa, Fabio and of course Nina .... thank you so much for your words! Getting to know you was a real pleasure and we really hope to see you again. I am so happy that you have relaxed and found the tranquility you were looking for. See you soon Monica & Alberto
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An unforgettable holiday"

    06/19/2018

    we spent wonderful days in this beautiful picture book landscape
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    We are really glad you enjoyed your staying and it has been a pleasure to meet both of you.
    Maybe see you again one day!
    ciao

    Monica & Alberto
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "very short experience interrupted for personal reasons"

    06/08/2018

    stay too short for a proper judgment, however, excellent reception, beautiful place for those who love nature and tranquility, close to places of cultural interest, very suitable for holidays with children and animals. We will definitely be back to better appreciate what we have lost.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Thank you so much Maria-Rita for your comment despite the short stay .... We hope the next time you can enjoy your days to the fullest. See you soon Monica & Alberto
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Cozy farmhouse"

    06/08/2018

    As usual in Italy the hosts are superb. Monica and Alberto are very hospitable, very kind and nice persons.
    Our apartment is big, very well equipped. Consists of a living room (with a kitchen) and a bedroom.
    The bathroom is big and clean. A table and some chairs are provided outdoor near the appt.
    The territory is clean, views of the famous Toscan hills are fantastic. There/s also a pool, clean and enough large.
    It's a farmhouse, so your own transport is needed.
    In sum - cozy calm green shelter for relax or for radial visits of near Toscan villages.
    Good choice, but breakfast is not provided.

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Grazie Andrea and Natalia!
    It was a plasure to have you here!
    We hope to see you again one day
    Ciao
    Monica & Alberto
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Highly recommended "

    05/12/2018

    We had a really good time at Monicas and Tonis place and would have loved to stay longer. Maybe we manage to go there another time.
    Monica is absolutely nice, helpfull and funny and we had everything we needed and wanted.
    The dogs and cats are also lovely and I (Doris) instantly fell in love with Tintin the cat.
    So all in all it was great and thanks for everything.
    Doris & Mark

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Hello Mark and Doris, we are really glad you enjoyed so much your staying and really hope you have the opportunity one day to come back and maybe enjoy a longer staying.... of course Tintin will be soooo happy... ;-)
    Thanks for the nice review (and sorry for the late answer but I probably missed the notification of it)

    See you again one day.
    Ciao

    Monica and Alberto
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Quiet and beautiful accommodation"

    05/05/2018

    Nice hosts, nice rooms / apartment, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Have many great tips on where to eat. Is something outside the city. Is very quiet, who seeks relaxation is right here. Everything was very well maintained and clean.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Grazie mille! Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your staying here!
    Have a nice Sunday!
    Ciao
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely place and people"

    05/26/2017

    We loved this farmhouse so much that we came back several times and will continue to go back! Ideal for those who want to relax in nature and 2 steps away from art cities and spas. For those of us who have kids and more than 1 dog (not small) dog is great! Dogs just out of the structure can walk freely between vineyards and olive groves, roebucks and hares. More than baby and dog friendly!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Thanks Annarita !!! Your extended family is always welcome here ... very soon! A special kiss at Gugu !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "History, food, frienship... everything was purrrfect"

    05/20/2017

    This is the Farmhouse I will use for rating future accommodations. Monica and Alberto were the perfect hosts. Spent two nights but wish it could have been a week! I stayed in the Menta apartment and it was charming, comfortable and tastefully furnished. An unexpected surprise was a nice barbecue I could share with them. We both had the idea of enjoying an outside meal and so they offered us to sit at the table with them and share our food.
    The garden is lovely with its swimming-pool and the grounds are beautifully manicured. I especially liked watching the deer peacefully walking in the field under the terrace. Music and Tattoo (the dogs) and the 4 cats (sorry, can't remember their names) were friendly but not intrusive. All in all, I'm trying to come up with an excuse to travel so many miles from home just to stay there again.

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Julia, what can I say? Your words are so nice. I am really delighted to hear you have been so happy here.
    And... you shared our meet, but we shared your apple pie.... and it was really delicious! Thank YOU

    Ciao
    Monica & Alberto
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "pleasant, peaceful and beautiful"

    05/19/2017

    My stay at Agriturismo Metina was a wonderful experience. My accommodations were clean and comfortable. The grounds were lovely and the vinyards beautiful. The swimming pool was also a nice feature. At night from my bedroom window I felt I could touch the stars. The location was good with many things to see nearby. My host and hostess made my stay a pleasant one.

    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Thank you so much Myrtle!
    I really, really hope we will have the opportunity to see you all back here one day!
    Big hug
    Monica & Alberto
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful grounds, great accommodations. Within driving distance from many many sites, close to shopping."

    05/18/2017

    This was my best vacation ever. Gracious hosts Monica and Alberto could not have been kinder and more helpful. They were very knowledgeable about everything and directed us to many wonderful sights. They showed us around their Agriturismo and we saw the grapes being picked for the wine, lounged around the pool, enjoyed lovely little cottage-style accommodations and slept like babies! Wonderful place. I cannot say enough good things about Agriturismo Metina.

    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Metina answers
    Eileen, sorry to answer now... I think my first answer got lost somewhere over the ocean...
    Thank you so much for your kind words.
    I really hope we can see you again here at Metina. You would LOVE our herbs garden!
    Ciao
    Monica
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites