contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Scannano

via delle cave 12, Serre di Rapolano 53040 Rapolano Terme (Siena)

"Excellent"
Based on 89 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous!"

    10/24/2019

    This was better than any hotel. We would stay here again. The views are spectacular and so peaceful.They accommodated my need for eating gluten free with delicious meals, which would leave no one hungry.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely place and very familiar environment!"

    08/05/2019

    Relaxing experience Unique and fabulous! we found ourselves really very but very well! the owners are people who make you feel right from the start unobdi them!...what to say Everything perfect and very relaxing! I congratulate you on the massages that are really at the top!!!! thank you very much for everything! I highly recommend it!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A dream come true!"

    07/31/2019

    I have wanted to visit Tuscany as long as I can remember so this trip was a big deal for me. At this point in my life I was making the journey with my husband and our two boys ages 8 & 9. We were greeted by Barbara with a warm welcome and provided an orientation of the farm. Our room was nice and had a view of the vineyard. The food was lovely and it was very convenient to be able to eat on site. We did go into the local village for dinner one night and that was a fun Italian experience with bocci ball and chattering old men people watching.
    Barbara and her husband were lovely hosts. They did everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I had two massages while there and they were fantastic! My boys loved playing with their dogs and visiting the farm animals. Both boys were asking to return to Scannano Farm before we had even left. It was a wonderful experience and one we will always remember fondly. Thanks, Barbara for making our time there so special.

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Best stay ever!"

    07/26/2019

    Me and my boyfriend only stayed two nights in this paradise but it was perfect! Very familiar and the most beautiful view! Very recommendable

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "tremendous"

    05/27/2019

    We are a family with 2 children of 5 years in tow, and we stayed at this facility: harmony, relaxation, pampering, great food, and availability from Luciano, Barbara and Barbara's mother: well connected to the beautiful Siena Arezzo and Montepulciano:
    excellent farm
    Keep up the good work.
    PS: A kiss to little Andrea who has linked with our Faith and Francs
    graces
    we're going back to it!!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Thank you, children, for your good company! See you soon
    Barbara and the whole family
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Awesome!!!"

    05/12/2019

    I'm not used to leaving reviews, but this time I stop 2 minutes to write because it deserves a review from 10!
    I was looking for a farm with animals for my young children but I found more!
    When you get here in your car, you immediately realize the peace that exists in this place.
    The only noises you hear are the verses of the animals.
    The cozy and clean room overlooks a garden with breathtaking views. Well-kept garden with table and chairs.
    Excellent restaurant. We asked for half board and at dinner the owners served us an appetizer, a first, a second, a dessert ... all accompanied by wine from their cellar!
    The most beautiful thing in addition to peace, sight, xura of this farm are the owners and their 2 beautiful children! Antonio, 8 years old, took us to visit their farm of animals ... where we saw horses, goats, ducks, pigs and a nice donkey named Pinocchio! Antonio told us so many things and explained to my child how to feed these animals!
    Under the rooms there is a playground with swings, slide and tree house where my children had so much fun playing with Antonio and Andrea, the youngest son of the owners ... a very nice and beautiful child of 3 years!!!!
    They were the real treat of our weekend out of town! Such a welcome is not easily found!
    We will definitely come back after the summer to relax and play with Antonio and Andrea!
    I'd advise you to do that!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Splendid structure"

    12/19/2018

    Fabulous place, well cared for, good quality traditional homemade cuisine. Very good also the local products such as wine and oil.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relax in the family"

    09/01/2018

    We spent 5 days in this farm located in a fantastic location. The hospitality and kindness of the Duchini family is king, always very available to every need, the Tuscan style kitchen is always very abundant and good. We strongly recommend the structure.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Absolutely amazing!"

    08/04/2018

    Dear Duchini family.
    We have had the most amazing, sublime, authentic, relaxing, fun and absolutely fantastic holiday at Agriturismo Scannano! You (the whole family!!), your food & wine, your place, your animals, your sourroundings, your knowledge and good ideas for authentic experiences in the area, your way of "just being you"; everything is absolutely fantastic! You are a very warm and giving family. -In every way!
    This holiday was so much more than we ever could have hoped for!
    We want to come back!
    Love from Magnus, Sofie, Freja & Dorthe

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Thank you for your beautiful review and also thanks to your presence here, knowing you was a great pleasure, you are a beautiful family and the children are adorable, we really hope to have you again in our company. A big hug, Barbara and the whole family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 3
    "Poor"

    "Restaurant without housing"

    07/26/2018

    Initially, a perfect welcome despite the difficulties of the language (French -> Italian, English). We had not booked and arrived late. We were offered a dish of dough, which was super nice considering the situation. I had proposed to come back the next day in better conditions and for a complete menu, which seemed to have been acquired. Then, always very well. We were offered an antipaste (charcuterie and homemade cheese) + wine at the pitcher very nice. The cold cuts were very good. Another guest seemed to be making fun of us at a table at the other end of the restaurant. Until then, it's not the fault of the owners. OK But after that, the owners started to talk with this client and we bidding on this mocking of us. If we do not speak Italian, French is close enough to understand its meaning. For the dish of dough, the dish was super salty, which ruined the taste (pasta with ragout). Pity. When leaving, the owner asked us to ring for the next day to confirm if it was possible, I must say that it suited me, I really did not want to go back. I remained courteous, but thought no less. So, everything depends on whether you like the owner and other customers. this place must be sublime if you are accepted. For accommodation, I am obliged by the application to put a note, but I did not stay.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Honestly, this criticism I find very strange. You called us one afternoon on the phone and for tonight you did not decide to come and you made no reservation for the next day, but the next day you presented without reservation, we had already said that our restaurant Accepted by reservation only, but we did our best and we offered a lot of things that you said you do not eat much. It is true that we did not understand each other but it was difficult to interpret your needs in broken French. The fact that the customers at the next table were talking about you is just a guess and we never talked about you with others. Our feeling is that you came to see the sunset eating and anyway you went to pay the compliments. If the pasta was salty you could say it and we would have brought others of your taste, but you finished everything and the food was super abundant. Leave a negative comment, as it is assumed that speaking at the next table wrong seems ridiculous, especially since it has nothing to do with the goodness of the food!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A corner of paradise"

    07/04/2018

    A corner of paradise, a real treat in full relax, in the middle of the Crete Senesi, with a pool that seems carved into the rock, surrounded by nature. A very nice farm, well cared for, clean, quiet with a breathtaking view, in the evening offers a beautiful sunset, but not all ..... welcomed and pampered by the owners: Barbara, mother of two beautiful children, always very kind, solar , super very efficient is untiring; Luciano, his father, with his radiance welcomes you in the morning with breakfast and greets you in the evening with his excellent Tuscan cuisine; Marilena, her mother, in addition to the collaboration at home, takes care of wellness, her wonderful massages are relaxing and regenerating, a real further super cuddle. The love these people have in welcoming you and making you feel like family is unique, their joy transpires in any action. This holiday will remain forever in our hearts.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Guys we will not forget you! We send you a hug hug and we really hope to see you again! Barbara and the whole family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "More than positive experience!"

    05/17/2018

    With the desire to spend a relaxing Sunday we looked for a farm that was not too far from the town of Siena and the choice fell on this structure. I state that we did not stay overnight because we only had lunch. Ms Barbara was very kind and helpful from the moment of booking, trying to meet our needs. Very nice location immersed in the typical Tuscan countryside that gives a feeling of peace and tranquility, great for those looking for a detachment from the busy city life. The lunch was excellent: we started with an appetizer of well-assorted Tuscan croutons and a really good salami platter (especially the cinta senese salami). Undecided on the first, we finally chose to taste all three with trays from which we have served ourselves (very convenient): they were so white pici (with meat and zucchini), pici with red meat sauce and wild boar gnocchi with truffles that turned out to be according to all the best. For second we were served a fillet with capers and black pepper cooked to perfection and finally sweet chocolate, coffee and bitter house. The drinks (wine, water, coffee and bitter) were included in the final price which I judge more than honest. We have noted with pleasure the attention to the customer who has contributed to a relaxed and familiar atmosphere. There were also suggestions for visiting the surroundings of the Sienese countryside. There is also a small but very nice spa area which we did not use but we will certainly make it again. More than positive experience!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Thanks for your nice words guys, they are very precious for us! we hope to have you soon with us again! Greetings from the whole family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "It was what I was looking for"

    05/02/2018

    All very well, quiet, beautiful, good food and very very nice and kind staff
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Thank you, a hug from the whole family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great farm"

    04/24/2018

    2 nights stay more than pleasant. Owners very kind and helpful, beautiful pool, good home cooking and a farm very useful if you have small children. Also the SPA is great, super massage! Recommended for a relaxing holiday.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Thanks for the time spent on us, we hope to see you sooner or later! greetings Barbara and the whole family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic family and lovely place"

    04/02/2018

    We had a great time. The family is really welcoming and helpful. Excellent and flexible kitchen for those with children and a relaxing SPA area. Fabulous scenery .. I hope to return!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Spa baths
    Agriturismo Scannano answers
    Thanks guys nice words, but above all it was a pleasure to be with you! we hope to see you soon! A hug from all of us and especially from children. Barbara
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites