contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Ampugnano

Pieve D'Agnano, 25, Pieve D'Agnano 06024 Gubbio (Perugia)

"Excellent"
Based on 15 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    10/10
    "Wonderful"
  • Restaurant
    8,1/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful place and very kind and friendly hosts. We'll definitely be back. "

    04/07/2019

    Beautiful place. ..very kind and friendly hosts. I'll definitely be back.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    Dear Maria Concetta and Vito,
    Thank you for your review it is always a pleasure to satisfy our customers. Hopefully I'll see you soon.
    A hug and a happy Easter.
    Alessandra and Silvio
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a taste of Umbria from wonderful hosts"

    07/31/2018

    We had a wonderful 2-week stay at Agriturismo Ampugnano and want to thank Alessandra and Silvio for their hospitality and warmth. Ampugnano is located on an idyllic hilltop fully enveloped by rolling hills, creating a sense of being deeply immersed in nature. Upon arrival, Alessandra's delicious cake welcomed us and this set the tone for the rest of the stay. We were with our 10-month old baby who had the time of his life swimming in the large pool, feeding apples to the resident donkey Giotto, playing with more than 10 cats and kittens and watching the majestic Bergamasco shepherd Nebio guard the premises. Being committed to organic/natural produce, Alessandra and Silvio invited us to visit a nearby farm-to-table market, recommended an excellent organic olives farmer and organized a memorable visit to Sardinian cheese maker whose sheep produce was out of this world. On the last night of our stay, the hosts prepared a delicious dinner of Umbrian/Bergamasco dishes, including wild boar, risotto alla Bergamasco and crostata cake. We appreciate Silvio and Alessandra sharing their way of life with us and giving us a unique taste of what Umbria has to offer, with a Bergamasco flavor ;).

    Dimitri, Iryna and Andy (Andrea)

    • Stay: 7/2018
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    Dear Iryna and Dimitri, thank you for your wonderful review. We were delighted to meet you and to be able to meet your expectations here as much as possible. Sometimes forms of friendship are born that even if fast are very intense and beautiful. We just hope not to lose sight and hope to see you again soon.
    A heartfelt hug from Alessandra and Silvio a strong kiss to Andrea
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxation, nature, excellent hospitality"

    05/20/2018

    Having never been in Umbria my partner and I with our little girl of 6 months we decided to spend 4 days in Umbria. We book in this farm, through a smartbox that had given us our friends and in addition we add a few nights to fully enjoy the holiday. The farm is surrounded by greenery and nature on a hill easily accessible from the highway Cesena-Perugia. Thanks to a great location and a guide left by the owners there was really easy and useful to visit the various historical and medieval cities of Umbria. I recommend cycling as a bike with pedal assistance or not because the routes and landscapes really deserve a lot, plus the owners gave us the opportunity to leave my bike in a guarded room. We will certainly repeat this short but beautiful experience
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    Dear Federica and Alex, it was a pleasure to meet you with your lovely little Sofia. It is always a nice discovery to meet pleasant people with whom you can talk in peace and serenity. Thanks for your nice words and thanks for the explanations about your amazing carbon bike. What can I say, if we do not hope to get back here soon with us and be able to see Sofia as big. A warm hug from Alessandra and Silvio and a big kiss in Sofia.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Quiet and relaxing"

    05/01/2018

    Nice owners, large, clean rooms, homemade cakes as welcome, cats, dog and donkey, good Landresraurant nearby - the ideal holiday.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    Dear Ursula and Michael, it was nice to meet you and we are really happy to have you satisfied in everything and varvi given emotions. We hope to see you again soon. A warm hug from Alessandra and Silvio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place"

    03/20/2018

    A strategic point, beautiful and close to many interesting destinations in Umbria, very clean, tidy, welcoming ..... to try absolutely
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    Thanks guys, you are formidable and unforgettable! Will it be for salami? Well anyway next week I go up; prepare it. A dear car to Paola, Silvana, Maurizio and the siper Roberto from Alessandra and Silvio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing in the nature"

    06/30/2017

    Beautiful hillside property well located near the E45 Clean and comfortable environment. Silvio and his wife were very welcome. recommended
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    Thanks dear Marina and Vincent, I hope to see you soon. A warm greeting from Alessandra and Silvio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place, beautiful surroundings and lovely people!"

    07/31/2016

    A wonderful week at Silvio and Allesandra behind. Beautiful, spacious and clean apartment with an amazing view! Perfect place as a base to explore the area.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Laura en Fulvio, Belgie"

    07/18/2016

    Een heerlijke week achter de rug Silvio en bij hun Alessandra in aggriturismo Ampugnano !!!! Mooi en zeer proper appartement, heerlijk zwembad, Ontspanning en rust gegarandeerd. Zeer goede voor uitvalsbasis bezichtigen van verschillende bezienswaardigheden, denk aan Gubbio, Perugia, Assisi, Lake Trasimeno .... Alessandra Silvio en zijn geweldige hosts, vriendelijk en staan ??voor je steeds Klaar, super !! Alessandra verwelkomt je met zelfgebakken cake en als je een glas for ongeluk breekt: geen probleem voor Silvio, zal hij geen extra kosten aanrekenen, right Silvio ???? Hier moet je zijn geweest, thanks Alessandro en Silvio
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Terry and Paul"

    01/08/2016

    We returned to this beautiful place already because the first time we had met. The one in the spring and two in winter. In all two occasions we breathed a fantastic reception. Owners friendly, affable but at the same time reserved and available. The lovely place and cured. What we can do is go back and maybe take advantage of a summer experience so they can also enjoy the pool. In most strategic place to visit this beautiful region
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    Hello dear, it's always a real pleasure to see the people who stayed here. It means everything to us. We really hope to see you again when it gets warmer and remember your promises us that we will remember our. Hugs to you all
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Brilliant place"

    09/09/2014

    Have spent ribbons in Ampugnano memorable week in August ?. The place is perfect for relaxation. You can here wander ?, walk ?, laze? the pool, explore? and cost? different norakie flavors of Umbria. After Imposing farm is fabulous. Home discreet. Around? quiet and clean. In the yard przemi? S cats, dog friendly "Fog" and the fence two donkeys. We would definitely recommend! :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Andrea and Fausta"

    09/08/2014

    We had a very good, very spacious and in a fabulous and unspoiled. Silvio and Alexandra are very friendly, helpful and always full of advice to appreciate the surroundings. highly recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday August 2014"

    09/03/2014

    We really enjoyed your hospitality and kindness during our stay at your location. The environment is excellently located nearby interesting places and close to main roads. Your location offers a nice view and is quite. Mainly, we enjoyed the visits to Montone, Gubbio and Assisi but many other nice places are nearby (Rome, Trasimeno lake, ..). The scooter rental facility is a usefull benefit. We usefull enjoyed relaxing at the lovely located swimming pool. We really enjoyed your hospitality and kindness during our stay at your location. The area is ideally located close to interesting places and close to the main roads. Your location offers beautiful views and a peaceful location. We especially enjoyed the visits to Montone, Gubbio and Assisi, but many other nice places are close (Rome, Trasimeno lake, ..). The scooter rental facility is also an advantage. We are invited to relax at the beautiful swimming-pool.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a house at the edge of the world"

    08/28/2014

    I stayed in the structure of Silvio and Alessandra in the last week of August and it was an experience that I will take the heart .. First things first: - structure: the location is lovely! ..this Easily reached from the E45 (but distances itself from the streets of down just enough to not hear any noise and forget about civilization), the panorama towards the valley below from the swimming pool from one of the outdoor gazebos you makes me want to plant roots in the garden (especially if you admire him as I did, sipping good wine), the garden is well maintained and little animals scurrying pets not intrusive. The pool is quite large and impressive (tiled floor and surround the plants AROMATIC) and very often, given the small number of apartments will happen, as it happened to me, to have it all at your disposal. The apartment (the smallest of the three, the 2 + 1) has been well prepared for both sun exposure, both boundaries (on one side borders the stairwell and the other to the external walls) and for views. I found everything very clean, the furnishings are basic but nothing is missing. -accoglienza: Well, the real strength is who runs it ... Silvio and Alessandra are not common to meet people, they are open and extroverted nature (Silvio in particular) and have the tact to understand at first glance if you are a guest who do not seek any contact extra formalities (and in this case will leave you to your cocks and their presence does not even'll experience) or if you want to socializzare..ed in this case, if they have the time and inclination, you will spend very funny moments in the company loro..Sono in any case always available to provide information on places to hang out and places to eat ..
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "“Lovely and peaceful with wonderful hosts + a great dog who loves walks!”"

    06/05/2014



    What a wonderful 9 days. Silvio and Alessandra are a lovely fun couple who went out of their way to make our stay magic. Helped by the most wonderful dog, Nebbia (fog!) who looks like an unbelievably matted English sheep dog (but is some local breed). He just loves walking and jumping through the bushes on the beautiful hills surrounding the old farmhouse, so the 2 walks we did each day turned into adventures, particularly when we met the 2 donkeys.

    Silvio is an escapee from the world of advertising in Milano, so not your average farmer (don't think he does any except feed the donkeys, whose sole purpose seems to be to keep the grass down!).

    He created some magic events for us. Firstly, on Good Friday the 2 men in our group (we were 2 couples, sharing one of the 3 very pretty apartments) organised an invitation from his funny and passionate friend Fabio for the 4 of us (men only, our wives had to watch!) to walk in the Church parade in the local hill town of Montone. About 15 of us were carrying flares and the body of the crucified Christ (we are both atheists, but that didn't seem to matter!), led by the village brass band and followed by a choir of women who appeared to be carrying the Virgin.

    We were wearing the traditional white hooded robes with just holes for our eyes (shame those animals in the American South adopted the same garb as the penitents of catholic Italy and Spain). And we wended our way through what is, in our opinion, the most beautiful of all the 5 fortified towns in Umbria that we visited (because the architecture is glorious (as in the others), the square is beautiful, but the town is also peaceful, unlike the tourist bun fights of Assisi etc. And don't get us started on the crowds swarming over Tuscany - swore off going there again 4 years ago).

    Ian and I both thought it was one of the most magical experiences of our (too long!) lives.

    And it all started with a simple dinner in their part of the large farm house, a dinner that they didn't charge us for (but we brought some nice wine to it!).

    Silvio also took us to a lovely Wine cellar where he buys his wine - no-one cared that we could only buy 6 bottles because we were soon to leave for Paris. We had a great tour and a long chat and wine tasting with the owners.

    Silvio recommended 3 great restaurants in Umbertide, the local town and each was just wonderful. One was amazingly innovative (pasta with chocolate (but savoury) was a real treat). One very classy and more traditional. And one cheap, cheerful and ugly in a modern 2 star hotel with great basic food. And none of the 3 had a foreign tourist in it, which is nice if you can find it (and yes, know we are part of the problem). Town is a bit ordinary in terms of architecture, but surprisingly fun to walk around and sit in its square.

    Took us to the local church, Byzantine, not famous, just unbelievably beautiful in the lower half of it (newer church built above it). Look at the photo.

    And then the best meal of all: Allessandra organised a dinner in their house with a local farmer's wife cooking a simple 2 course meal that was delicious (the roast duck, wow!). And we got to meet the other 2 lots of guests who were Italian and had one of those wonderful 3 language conversations (most of us had a bit of French which helped) about the meaning of life and travel.

    The only downside: it seems the women do all the work, and Silvio and Fabio have all the fun! Alessandra is sent out to work in the local bank, and Fabio's wife is the housekeeper while he chats to the Australian guests. But it is Italy after all!

    Thank you guys for a magic holiday, the best part of our 3 week trip, we will be coming back as we always do when we find the magic places.
    Toby (and Sarah, Sue and Ian)

    • Stay: 4/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Ampugnano answers
    But what can I say, dear boys, this is the longest review, more beautiful and more detailed so what If you could add a simple thank you and really hoping to see you here with us by you or us in Sydney. A hug to all of you from me and Ale Which at this time is in the bank. PS at the moment, thanks to your suggestion, I and James, we are using Duolingo ... it's really great. Hello Silvio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Farm Ampugnano - Gubbio"

    04/12/2014

    Usually in the hotel, first time on a farm. Pleasant experience to be repeated, with greater organization on our part. Great welcome, comfortable accommodation, scenically fantastic, maybe a little isolated and for this timely service restaurant. Nice people and very good value for money disponibili.Ottimo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2014
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites