contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Antico Podere Siliano

Località Siliano, 47, 06062 Città della Pieve (Perugia)

"Excellent"
Based on 11 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful structure set between vineyards and woods. "

    10/17/2019

    For years I have had the pleasure of spending my holidays in this wonderful place, where you can breathe air and rhythms of times gone by. Beautiful spacious apartments and well cared for even in the smallest details. Well-kept outdoor spaces with relaxation areas with wonderful views. Beautiful swimming pool, tennis court and then orchards, vineyards and forest for walks. A marvel really!!!! Thanks Alessandro for your wonderful availability, you make us feel at home every time.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Go there every year"

    09/13/2019

    This is the place my childhood memories are created. Me and my family go to this place every year. It has changed a lot and has become beautiful.I would come back someday with children of my own.

    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastics"

    08/19/2019

    We stayed here for 2 weeks as a family with 4 children (between 13 and 19 year old). We have stayed in many Agristurismo's is Tuscany, Umbria & Marche, but Siliano is our favourite. Why? It is a beautiful Agriturismo, located between vineyard with a beautiful view. In the distance can see Lake Trasimeno. The agristurismo has a lot of space. The swimming pool is not too close to the appertments, so you can swim without disturbing the other guests. The Agriturismo and the garderns are well kept. There is a nice tennis court. In the morning a nice breakfast is served on a joint terrace (wonderful coffee's and dolce's). One a week a traditional dinner is served in the wineyard with homemade and local ingredients. Siliano is in an central location (15 minutes drive to big supermarkets en the beautiful ancient city of Citta della Pieve & Chiusi with many restarants an gelateria's. In 20 minutus you are on the highway, connection Rome and Florence so these two cities and all the great places in Tuscany and Unbria are well withing reach. But most of all: the hosts are fantastics - super friendly and helpful. Allesandro , his father (the 'Chef') and there collegeas will make sure that you will have a great holiday.

    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "wonderful week in Siliano"

    07/29/2019

    We (family of five) had a wonderful stay at the Antico Podere Siliano. Alessandro and his father made us feel very much at home and provided us with a good overview of what to see and where to eat in the surrounding area. The appartment, pool, tennis court were all top marks. Thanks for a wonderful week!

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Simply perfect! "

    11/20/2018

    We have been several times at Antico Podere and each time it seems like coming home. The care of the structure, the cleanliness of the rooms and the welcome of Alessandro are what characterizes this beautiful place. We'll be back again next spring.

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2018
    Agriturismo Antico Podere Siliano answers
    Dear Victoria, thank you for your review.

    I cordially greet you and hope to have you again as our guest.
    Alessandro - Owner

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent structure"

    08/12/2018

    Returning to this farm with my family was an immense pleasure..Excellent structure, wonderful hospitality, silence and complete relaxation ... Alessandro, the owner, is at your disposal for any information .. Superb dinner organized with typical products of the place and the good company! .. Thanks !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Antico Podere Siliano answers
    Dear Michela,
    Thank you so much for the comment. I look forward to seeing you soon, while I say goodbye to Massimo, Matteo and Prince, a strong hug!

    Alexander
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "A beautiful area, from which you could do much more !!!!"

    06/26/2018

    Beautifully quiet, yet central location. At 3 km both in Citta della Pieve and Chiusi. Gorgeous pool that is even indirectly lit at night. Great patio. Equipment and cleanliness of the apartment left to be desired. eg no cups but only tiny espresso cups. Linen change after 9 days and only on request. The pool was due to private parties twice not available
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Antico Podere Siliano answers
    Dear Konstantin,
    thanks for your rewiew. Certainly we have to improve some things, like fortniture and apartment forniture, but like you know we are busy every year to improve and give a better journey to our guests. I'm sorry for the birthday that in one half day we organize at swimming pool, and to give you with 2 days later the change of linnen. We use your suggestions to improve our service.

    All the best,
    Alessandro
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great agriturismo"

    08/25/2017

    We have spent 10 fantastic days at Podere Siliano, staying in the apartment "Il Glicine". The apartments are spacious, (ours had two rooms) and very well equipped. In addition you have a barbecue for the apartment, a tennis court that in our case used the small ones, and area to walk in the mornings towards a lake that is a few minutes on foot. The pool is another of the strong points of the agriturismo, with a hydromassage zone and a night illumination very achieved. As we had to endure the heat wave during our stay, we were able to enjoy along with other guests of the pool at night time. The location allows you to do many excursions: Lake Trasimano, Arezzo, Perugia, Narni, Terni, even to the one you are interested in, get to Rome (or even catch a train in Chianciano Terme up there). Citta della Pieve is just a few minutes away and has a magnificent restoration offer. Finally, the attention of Alessandro, the owner, who, for example, offered us several excursions and answered all our doubts and Gianni, the worker there, a whole lesson of life and work, has been very good. Alessandro, for example, offers to make reservations at restaurants or even on the train if you want to visit Rome. In summary, a 100% recommendable accommodation.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Antico Podere Siliano answers
    Thanks Mille Josè for the fantastic review. We are very pleased that your vacation has been satisfactory, for us it is a reason for pride and surely what drives us to believe in our work more than anything else! A strong hug to you all, Alexander
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful structure"

    08/05/2017

    We had the pleasure of staying in this farmhouse surrounded by greenery on the border between Umbria and Tuscany .. spacious and well cared for .. in the swimming pool with every comfort..stands for games..and then tell Alessandro the owner? Always available and ready to meet every request..Grazie !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Antico Podere Siliano answers
    Thanks to Michela for the wonderful review. We hope to see you soon, a warm greeting to Massimo and Prince!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful structure"

    08/05/2017

    We had the pleasure of staying in this farmhouse surrounded by greenery on the border between Umbria and Tuscany .. spacious and well cared for .. in the swimming pool with every comfort..stands for games..and then tell Alessandro the owner? Always available and ready to meet every request..Grazie !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful place, we will be back."

    05/26/2017

    Fantastic place and immersed in the green, beautiful pool, staff more than helpful, Alessandro made us at ease and advised at best. When we return to Città della Pieve we will definitely be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Antico Podere Siliano answers
    Thank you David for the good review, dear greeting, Alexander
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites