contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Castelsenese

Località Colfulignato, Valtopina 06030 Valtopina (Perugia)

"Excellent"
Based on 74 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "authentic immersion into unspoiled nature"

    09/09/2015

    Castelsenese, in the Natural Park of Mount Subasio, really offers everything a holiday should propose: calm, leisure, kindness, pleasant scenery, a simple and convivial who are able to preserve the flavors and traditions of the territory, especially by promoting the choice of foods organic local produce. Our stay in August, even though only two days was therefore pleasant and relaxing, a real immersion into unspoiled nature and revitalizing able to offer suggestions and emotions that restore the spirit and the mind. A heartfelt thanks therefore to the entire staff, especially Ivan and Ivana for their exquisite cordiality and Anna Maria for its delicious recipes. Antonio and Adriana
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "holidays in agriturismo"

    07/17/2015

    We spent three days with our two children, 5 years and ilaria matthew one year and a half. We were good, the kids had a great time, a greeting to viviana, to all others and especially the adorable Bibba !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Calm and nature"

    04/18/2015

    We spent Easter at this magnificent farm, woods and ponds so many animals. Ivan and Ivana, along with likeable Swabian and Eleonora, made the welcome always excellent. The company of so many families, the excellent cuisine, prepared and plentiful, places ranging from a pristine forest until you come to Assisi, Spello, Bevagna quickly .... Everything perfect!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "resounding"

    11/21/2014

    A fairytale place! I spent a weekend in this spectacular place, the rooms are nice and very clean, mine had a lovely wooden window with stunning views over the estate, exposed beams and antique furniture! Then dinner was excellent, I ate a soup of farro and truffles, fresh pasta and homemade bread, in short, finally a real farm !!!!!! My daughter played with the ponies in total serenity and I'm finally relaxed! Best wishes to the owners polite and professional.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Stay from 29 May to 3 June"

    06/14/2014

    Dear lawyer, I have had the pleasure to meet you, but I would like first to express the pleasure of having lived qualcohe day in this small paradise, commend as the father of wonderful children who have inherited from you the greatest value of life "love for the family. " Thanks to Enza the living room becomes every night as if it were the last supper or a great feast of healthy items, genuine cicinati to art, as a great Neapolitan knows how to do, brought on board by the radiant smile of Mary, not to underestimate the presence of Antonio, which 'always vigilant and make sure that guests do not miss anything of what' they need. So THANK ex-lawyer
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    01/12/2014

    I have been with my partner in this spectacular place, in the countryside ... The rooms are well-kept and comfortable, the riding really nice and the staff caring and helpful. Council on the way to the pond and homemade jam!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Quality, quantity and courtesy!"

    10/23/2013

    Thanks to Viviana and family for the beautiful and "very good" weekend, passed Castelsenese. In addition to the beautiful structure, even structures that characterize the company, the lion is the kitchen, with products of excellent quality, and portions to feed an army, and what about the wine? We hope that you have not emptied the cellars of, but it was really great! In short, an experience to be repeated soon! Roberto and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "ferragosto Castelsenese"

    10/06/2013

    We decided at the last minute to opt for a farm. We found it by chance and we found ourselves very well. Great welcome, great food and even good the occasional company of the other guests present at the time. Beautiful and very fun the festival of August, painstakingly! Best wishes to Viviana very nice, the other owners and all the staff. I recommend it to all lovers of nature and delicious food. Lori and Sara.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful Place"

    09/14/2013

    Our first plan was to stay only for two nights. However, thanks to the great hospitality and the delicious food, we were persuaded to extend our stay. The hosts Viviana and Saverio make you feel very welcome. Together with the other members of the staff and family they provided excellent service from early start of day to late in the evening. Though the majority of the other guests is Italian, we felt part of one big family. Thanks to Dinesh for his great breakfast and good English, and thanks to Pina for explaining the menu in French, we enjoyed our stay very much. The room and the bathroom were very nice. The road from here to Assisi is exciting. This was the best Agriturismo in Umbria for us. Hope to come back in the future. Arrivederci.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A pleasant return"

    09/02/2013

    After three years we returned to Castelsenese to spend a few more days of vacation not expected. We reaffirm the judgment in full marks for everything: hospitality, food (genuine, hearty, tasty, never repetitive), accommodation, activities and surroundings. Congratulations to Vivian, his family and their co-workers how they handle this structure surrounded by greenery. Highly recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "total disappointment"

    08/29/2013

    With my husband we decided to spend a few days relaxing and this hotel seemed full of promise to do the job, instead of the 'one thing that has proven to be as described on the site was handling. The room was dirty and full of dust, the bathroom in complete decadence as well as in poor hygienic conditions, the pool away, dirty and with the 'ice-cold water, without food choice and of very low quality, the evening' s only area lit was the restaurant, space for children consists of a slide planted on the concrete surrounded by rotting leaves, the owners in my opinion not at all polite, in short, a total disappointment. Our stay was really bad, a very bad memory.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Castelsenese answers
    Normally I do not answer to the few negative comments I receive and I have to say that sometimes they are also useful and constructive but to this I would answer why you waited and unfortunately in my humble opinion not true. Ms. Marina was our guest with her little baby girl and her husband, and immediately I noticed a certain coldness that in general, luckily, I find little in the guests who choose the farm. We have tried in many ways to meet the needs of the lady, also pregnant, and perhaps rightly a little more demanding than other women. The next morning I communicated personally to the menu and if it was not to his liking we prepared the other and did the same thing to her husband, I want to clarify that our food is all homemade and genuine and comments that leave our guests are proof of this. We worried about sending more abundant portions parents so that he could eat even the delightful little girl for which he had been asked for half board and I was glad not to pay. One evening the gentlemen have decided not to have dinner and I thought to cut down on dinner from the final bill despite not having given notice, in all the ways I tried to make contact with this family, but apparently with little success. Even compared to the cleaning I actually disagree, the rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily and the lady had brought with him numerous detergents because, rightly mindful of dirt but it has brought home because maybe you do not have served, and the only day when they went in the pool there was a crazy wind and then this being immersed in the green leaves that were fortunately in a beautiful park like this does not bother you a lot, but we have a cleaning robot that expensive every day from the lucid top to bottom, the water was cold because in those days the whole of Italy was hit by a disturbance. Here we are in a nature reserve, in a forest where the leaves are not as sweeping in the garden but where trees reign and we would like to be surrounded by guests who like us love nature and convivial life, the farm holiday should be marked Nature and homemade food, every morning we make our bread with the flour, cakes, jams and much more. Comment on this beautiful portal unfortunately sometimes penalizes us because even if we are not true because maybe the results "very nice" to a family is read by many people who do not know us and hence my long and complex answer, unfortunately and fortunately we can not please everyone and I am sure that Mrs. Marina will find a thousand other structures best suited to his needs and his family. Viviana
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "holiday valtopina"

    08/12/2013

    excellent structure to make a '"agrivacanza" in contact with nature. Warm welcome. Food excellent and plentiful ... even bigger!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Enchanting"

    10/29/2012

    I spent a weekend in Castelsenese and I plan to be back in short, it is a lovely place, the enormous estate with breathtaking scenery, great food and hospitality delicious. I recommend it to all .. Luca
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "THANKS"

    08/24/2012

    We just returned from a stay, we had a great warm welcome, excellent stay a greeting all the staff
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "FANTASTIC!!"

    07/05/2012

    Yo voy que es el tercer anyo y todo el mundo to the aconsejo. La comida estupenda, fruta y fresh vegetables, mermeladas hechas en casa, y pasteles de la mejor calidad. A nice gestion cordial y que como estar en casa hacen you. Mis hijos de 17 y 14 Anyos if you have Pasado muy bien with pool and ping pong, billar el, el bow shooting a caballo y sobretodo, excelente profesor (muy joven que sabe los chicos los conectar). A todo el mundo lo recomiendo Espero poder y volver el anyo Proximo. Gracias, Emma, ??John, Leonardo y Monica .....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites