Agriturismo La Casina Bassa

Località Poggio del sole, 3 - Vaiano, Castiglione del Lago 06061 Castiglione del Lago (Perugia)

"Excellent"
Based on 71 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Peace for the heart..."

    04/15/2019

    On tiptoe, you enter a place where time passes slowly, almost still... a world appears from the windows that seems to have been painted on the canvas of a dream. The green, the trees, the smells of the wet earth... the daylight that reveals a landscape of hills and expanses of grass, and there, in the distance, a lake that remains motionless, to create a mirror for the horizon... the twilight that accompanies by the hand the arrival of the night: the fire of a fireplace that warms the heart, waiting for nature to awaken, slow and assonated the next day ...
    Friendly and caring welcome, willingness to make sure that everything proceeds in harmony with the magic of the place. Yes, magic, because only magic can make it possible to live what has been described, for those who know how difficult it is today to live without worries.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo La Casina Bassa answers
    Thank you so much for your beautiful words. Your review makes us really happy.
    We are pleased that you too have managed to appreciate the wonderful atmosphere of the Casina Bassa.
    Thank you and goodbye
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Welcome, friendliness and sympathy."

    04/07/2019

    Environment surrounded by nature, genuine cuisine, cozy apartment, friendly owners and very helpful.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo La Casina Bassa answers
    Thank you so much. See you soon
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Casina Bassa"

    02/07/2019

    We have had a very good time with Casina Bassa: Claudia and Giordano are a fantastic experience! There is a lot of smack Ike langgt fra Lago Trasimeno! Mad og vin is also top of the bill!
    Lene & Toni
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2019
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely site, quiet and comfortable, super kitchen and pleasant reception."

    10/16/2018

    We stayed only two days, pleasantly welcomed and looked after by Claudia and Giordano with whom it was enough to have the impression of being friends for some time, the kitchen was top notch, the structure of the farm is perfect, clean and well organized, sincerely we left with a little nostalgia, we wanted to stay still but remains hope to return again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unforgettable holiday!"

    08/22/2018

    We stayed at the facility for a week! Lovely place, ideal for relaxing; Giordano and Claudia always available and welcoming, excellent cuisine and most of the food coming from their garden! Experience to repeat as soon as possible!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Casina Bassa answers
    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to host you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful"

    06/03/2018

    We stayed only one night but, just arrived afternoon and morning before leaving the apartment, lived intensely. Delicious, clean, cared for ... Claudia and Giordano, the owners, simple friendly people and above all welcoming ... excellent treatment !!! Excellent cuisine and most of the food coming from their garden !!! Muffin and breakfast jam exceptional ... well ... we will be back as soon as possible. Excellent from all points of view. Tiziana Roberto and Marta of Rome
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    Agriturismo La Casina Bassa answers
    Thank you so much! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Perfect reception and you eat very well"

    05/02/2018

    The structure is complete and very equipped! It has lovely corners and the kitchen is great
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Easter weekend 2018"

    04/04/2018

    We spent at the Agriturismo La Casina Bassa 2 wonderful days. The place is beautiful, as the surroundings that lend themselves to very interesting visits. The kitchen of Giordano, the owner, is excellent, the rooms refined and welcoming. Special mention for the owners, including the little Valerio, very hospitable as a family, and for the dog, a nice and playful black Labrador. Highly recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Casina Bassa answers
    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to host you in our structure! See you soon Claudia and Giordano
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very beautifull"

    11/19/2017

    We just returned after spending 2 nights in one of the apartments that offers the Low Casina. Beautiful and clean apartments, beautiful place, friendly and very helpful the owner. Immersed in nature, surrounded by an indescribable peace. Highly recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    08/21/2017

    We were guests in the first two weeks of August and found, myself and my companion Barbara, a welcome and hospitality that went beyond the expected obligations. Giordano and Claudia are two wonderful hosts who have been in four for every small and small need. Excellent cuisine, in 15 days we never dined with the same menu 'and really amazing the apartment that is facing the endless Umbrian hills with a thousand colors. The pool that allowed us, at the end of the day, to relax in the silence of nature. Unforgettable evenings to chat with the hosts, with the little Valerio and the other guests, under an infinite sky of stars and in the company of fabulous "home" liquor. If you want to appreciate the flavors of the Umbrian land and feel like home, do not have any doubts: book ... the Lower Casina will not disappoint you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Long stays
    Agriturismo La Casina Bassa answers
    Thank you so much! It's a pleasure to meet you
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unforgettable"

    08/21/2017

    Reduce from a wonderful vacation in this wonderful place, we can only thank Claudia and Giordano hospitality for amazing people who spoiled us at all times! The exquisite homemade cakes, Claudia's genuine jams that made the day begin, the delicious dinners prepared by Giordano under a cloak of stars ... and the magical atmosphere that has been able to give the Low Casina with the colors Flavors and sounds of nature. ... and in a moment you are not far from the most beautiful places in Italy: from the wonderful art cities to the small romantic villages, to the fun and relaxing beaches of the lake. Unique panoramas and unforgettable moments we will bring to your heart ... thanks to Claudia and Giordano you have been special
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo La Casina Bassa answers
    Thanks to you. A pleasure to host special people like you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "It is a paradise for relaxation"

    08/15/2017

    Great Fantastic Hotel Great Staff Awesome Staff Jordanian Claudia and Valerio's Son are outstanding people and with so much experience you eat from god and all a paradise relaxing relax all over
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Great getaway. Highly recommended"

    04/27/2017

    We were guests at the Casina Bassa for 3 nights with our daughters aged 11 and 6 years. We had a great time. The beautiful and relaxing place. Excellent hospitality of Jordan, and Claudia, always very friendly and helpful to every request .The very genuine and refined cuisine of Jordan (transmits the passion that puts us in preparing the dishes). The girls have a lot of fun with the dogs and the family cat, very affectionate and playful. A beautiful experience. I thank the hosts for a lovely holiday spent. I hope I have the chance to go back. I highly recommend it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Nothing to envy to Tuscany"

    04/18/2017

    Surrounded by nature, the 'farm is located in a good location with about 20 minutes drive you can reach various points of' interest, from 'ride a horse to rent a boat. For the quality of food, you can not complain EXCELLENT QUALITY, also how to cook it seemed upscale. Here I was a guest for two dinners and one lunch, I never happened to eat the same dish. but the thing that surprised me most breakfast with genuine products always different. The owners are very kind and to my every request having 3 children I was always satisfied. If you read my review and you have doubts delete them and book.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great welcome genuine cuisine apartments treated and welcoming"

    04/17/2017

    The place is wonderful, very relaxing for children. Kitchen with selected products. Claudia Jordan, and two exceptional people.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites