Agriturismo Le Colombe

frazione Rocca Sant'Angelo, 42/43, Rocca Sant'Angelo 06081 Assisi (Perugia)

"Excellent"
Based on 39 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 7
    "Good"

    "A great place with some trepidation"

    11/09/2018

    This was a last minute reservation, but they were kind enough to find space for us. The place was centrally located for the things we had planned to do. It had some beautiful views and nice outdoor sitting areas. The pool was closed, but it was rather cool and late in the summer. The apartment was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The room was downstairs and seemed somewhat cave-like.

    We had been travelling for over 3 weeks and had some of our best meals here. Everything that came out of that kitchen was fabulous.

    There was one huge downside, at no fault of our hosts, but huge nonetheless. This agritourismo caters to families. As such, there were large groups of families, with children. The rooms above us had several children. The sounds of running, jumping, rolling or dropping things, moving furniture was non-stop. When in our room, there was never a break from the noise unless the children were sleeping. We spent most of the time with headphones on in order to drown out the noise and the rest of the time we were either upset or stressed.

    Everything about this agritourismo was wonderful with this one exception, which would prevent us from ever returning. Too bad.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Nice location, clean and tidy."

    11/04/2018

    Very nice farm, friendly and friendly owners. clean location, large and comfortable apartment.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very nice, well-kept, friendly"

    09/20/2018

    Great location, fantastic food, quiet, very spacious rooms with private balcony, quiet
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Le Colombe answers
    Thanks Irene, to her and all the company. Best regards. Marisol and Marino
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An outstanding place"

    07/04/2018

    Clean, ample and well equipped apartments. The house nested among olive-trees lies in a peaceful location but quite close to some main touristic places of the region and to the main roads as well. Wonderful views from both the terrace and the window. Very kind and caring hosts, they are ready to give some useful advice about the possible nearby trips. Breakfast and dinner very good. I usually don't repeat hotels/other accommodations I have been to, but I might make an exception here if I come to Umbria again.

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "WONDER"

    06/23/2018

    Fabulous farmhouse surrounded by nature in the Umbrian hills. Excellent cuisine. Owners very friendly and hospitable. Even our dog has been found wonderfully! I really think we'll be back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Le Colombe answers
    Thank you for your review, see you soon and say hello to the dog.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect location"

    05/30/2018

    You could see for miles and was surrounded by nature itself. The owners were very nice and helpful and knew a lot about the surrounding area.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Le Colombe answers
    Thank you for reviewing and describing the landscape around us. With great pleasure we inform guests on the territory Best wishes. Marino and Marisol
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent"

    05/19/2018

    In a naturally vocated territory Marino drew the best of his professional baggage in the renovation of the building and in managing the exterior with strips of prostrate rosemary and lavender among which stands out the verticality of a few cypress trees, immersed in the serenity of hundreds of olive trees . A genuine cuisine, open to local offers and anything but trivial, even in the presentation, is served by Marisol with a youthful smile on tables set with fine Umbrian tablecloths. Everything is cared for and perfect, but with the naturalness given by the patina of time. There are corners of paradise in our Italy and Le Colombe is one of them. Thanks to those whose life choice is to preserve them also to make them appreciate to guests.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A marriage of enchantment."

    12/18/2017

    Marino & Marisol two angels who helped us to realize our dream: the wedding on October 7th 2017. Let them do it and with simplicity and love they will amaze you, as they have amazed us. Ivano and Annalucia.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Le Colombe answers
    Dear bride and groom, thank you for your review and trust. We are happy to have fulfilled your wishes on such an important day. A warm greeting. Marine. Marisol
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "All right, it is advisable"

    08/05/2017

    We spent 4 very pleasant days. The managers are very kind, attentive and helpful. The place is gorgeous, it enjoys a beautiful view from the top of a hill. Very clean, clean and quiet. Easy to reach and close to many beautiful destinations including Assisi (20 minutes); Perugia: Cascia; Norcia; Orvieto etc. The kitchen is very well maintained and the dishes are good and well presented (not typical Umbra cuisine). Only new but temporary: we casually stayed together at the Torchiagina festival (village in the valley) .. the music went up to the farmhouse and it was a bit of a nuisance as it went on until 2 o'clock at night.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful"

    07/31/2017

    We stayed for 3 nights on the first days of July 2017; Maybe even complimented the gorgeous weather but we fell in love with this place for the scenery, tranquility, lavender scent, spacious, clean, well organized and spacious apartment, but also for the pool, perfect breakfast, The great dinner, the ease with which to reach many beautiful places to visit and, last but not least, the courtesy of the owners. Only very small misfortune: the boiler with which you had to insist on having hot water for the shower, but I believe it has been settled.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great"

    07/25/2017

    We spent a week in this beautiful farmhouse in July. A magical place filled with perfumes, greenery and spectacular sunsets. Thanks to Marisol, Marino and Roberto for their exquisite hospitality and the delicious dinners they have elaborated with genuine imagination, improvising vegan meats for me too!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Well cared"

    05/13/2017

    5 days spent in a family environment
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A corner of paradise"

    04/26/2017

    We were guests in May 2016.A distance of a year we have still a pleasant memory ..this says more than 1000 words. Elio Nico and Grace
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A very nice place for a relaxing stay between Assisi and Perugia"

    04/23/2017

    Beautiful and quiet place, ideal for a family stay. Our guest were charming, and paying a lot of attention to the quality of our stay.

    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Certainly to be recommended"

    04/22/2017

    I stayed for three days with my family at Le Colombe. The place is beautiful; in a strategic position for visiting Umbria. Easily accessible. The structure is cured. The reception was excellent. A point of absolute strength is the restaurant. Kitchen Simple, but very well prepared with raw materials of the season. Delicious hot appetizers and main courses. Extremely courteous owners. Certainly recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites