contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Osvaldo

Villastrada Umbra -, Castiglione del Lago 06061 Castiglione del Lago (Perugia)

"Good"
Based on 30 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    7,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,1/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    7,6/10
    "Good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Wonderful panorama"

    08/14/2019

    The farm is surrounded by nature, in a charming and convenient location to visit part of Umbria and Tuscany, the place is spectacular and we were welcomed by Mrs. Annalisa, a truly exquisite person as well as the other lady who prepares breakfast. The farm has crazy potential, the view from the pool is very beautiful and evocative. The only disappointing note is that there is no internal restaurant as it seemed from the description on this portal, they warn you that there is an agreement with a restaurant at 20 minutes by car, traveling with a small child and an elderly person to go out for lunch and dinner was rather uncomfortable, impossible even to cook because in the kitchenette is missing almost everything (there was not even a pot to boil pasta for a plate of spaghetti).
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Villa Osvaldo answers
    Dear Mrs. Paola, the restaurant is open for dinner on order and often for groups, what you say is true and we point out our affiliated restaurants that are 10 minutes not 20.
    and we never said that our restaurant is open for lunch.
    The kitchens are equipped with everything, flat cutlery pots, glasses,
    coffee maker, etc. ... if something is missing can 'happen because' move it from friends in the apartment nearby when they dine together, but' we are available every day, and we met every day, why' did not ask for a pot?
    We hope to have you as our guest again.
    best regards.
    Annalisa
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "VOGLIA DI RELAX"

    05/05/2019

    SIAMO STATI ALL AGRITURISMO VILLA OSVALDO 3 GIORNI PER LE VACANZE DI PASQUA.
    IO MIA MOGLE E I NOSTRI 2 FIGLI.
    CI SIAMO DIVERTITI MOLTISSIMO E L'APPARTAMENTO CON SOPPALCO CHE CI HANNO DATO E ' PIACIUTO MOLTO AI NOSTI BAMBINI.
    L'AGRITURISMO HA UNA POSIZIONE STUPENDA ED E' VERAMENTE BELLO E IN UN OTTIMA POSIZIONE, CI DISPIACE CHE NON FACEVANO LA CENA, ANCHE SE AI RISTORANTI LA CANTINA E LIDO SOLITARIO CONVENZIONATI, SIAMO STATI BENISSIMO.
    OTTIMA E ABBONDANTE ANCHE LA COLAZIONE ABBIAMO TROVATO ANCHE LA TORTA DI PASQUA E LE UOVA BENEDETTE SU ORDINAZIONE..
    GENTILISSIMI ANNALISA E VIVIANO GRAZIE TORNEREMO PRESTO.

    G. E A.

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Splendid "

    05/05/2019

    We stayed from 25 to 28 April me and my girlfriend and we stayed in a room with kitchenette.
    We had a really good time, we visited Castiglione del Lago, we took the boat and we were at Isola Maggiore.
    The next day we visited Perugia.
    Finally a real agriturismo
    We also bought their oil and it was great.
    Excellent breakfast and jam that gave us Annalisa, spectacular!
    We are sorry that the pool was not open even if it was hot, because they open it from May onwards.
    We strongly recommend it and we will definitely come back

    Nicholas and Silvia
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Excellent value for money"

    09/02/2018

    We stayed at this property for a weekend. The place is lovely with a view of Lake Trasimeno. The room was clean and comfortable. The large outdoor spaces in my opinion well cared for. We did not use the pool due to variable weather. Friendly and welcoming managers.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 1
    "Poor"

    "Extra small"

    08/18/2018

    Booked an apartment. We found ourselves staying in a single room in 4. We will not be back, of course
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous location typical farmhouse breakfast ok"

    05/06/2018

    A historic and truly characteristic farmhouse in a fabulous location what we were looking for, a beautiful fireplace and a lot of tranquility. Breakfast is very good. Thank you for your kindness we will come back this summer. Franco and Anna
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "SPECTACULAR"

    11/09/2016

    Me and my boyfriend have stayed two nights at Villa Osvaldo, it was the first we went to a farm and we were very happy especially for the serenity 'that gave us this place. the scenery from the window were beautiful, and stay inside our apartment with ul fireplace was just what we wanted. We stayed at the Etruscan Museum in Chiusi and then to Montepulciano, trip that we recommend to all. the next day we were with the boat on the lake Trasimeno, Isola Maggiore and we also had lunch there, although not much we love the lake fish. Breakfast e'ottima and tart Annalisa was fabulous. We hope to return soon. Monia and Marco
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "lack of clarity on booking"

    09/06/2016

    We stayed in two fabulous location for exploring the many beautiful villages nearby, the rest is quite acceptable except the reservation is not explained that dinner there is never! even when they are more 'families to ask for it! sin! We will not go back 'cause we wanted to relax in the evening instead of' go and look for food to 15 km
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "Sin..."

    08/28/2016

    Today we came back from a four night break in the farm Villa Osvaldo. We had booked two apartments for many families, by agreeing with the manager that we would all stay together only the first night in a single-family housing, being all booked. Upon our arrival we received Ms. Annalisa who, unaware of the agreement, has asked us to call the manager right away. But for the first three days we answered a call forward and we have never been contacted. So we urged Annalisa order referring the situation to the manager, but she was unable to speak. Consequently we spent the holiday in a single apartment. Until the last day, at my request for price reductions agreed (an apartment, though large, has to cost less than two), Anna was able to pass me the manager by phone. But to no avail the above troubleshooting reasons. We also found that the half-board, in contrast to what is reported in this description of agriturismo.it, is not booked, but on reservation of a minimum number of people. In fact there has never been, with obvious discomfort, especially when there are children, as in our case. I instead complimented the great breakfasts, the landscape and the proximity to places of historical and natural interest. Lorenzo Riccialdelli
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A beautiful place, an oasis of peace and tranquility surrounded by nature"

    08/15/2016

    I agree with the positive feedback, the place is charming, the property very characteristic and well maintained plus strategically positioned between Umbria and Tuscany, this allows you to visit many cities. The friendly and helpful staff, I highly recommend it
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A lovely place"

    08/14/2016

    We just returned from a holiday at Villa Osvaldo enchanting place where you can not not tornare.Posizione excellent, breathtaking views, excellent location that allows you to easily visit the beautiful villages (Castiglione, Cortona, Citta della Pieve, Panicale etc.etc.). the accommodation suits every need, the pool relaxing, cleaning ottima.Cordialita and kindness abound in who runs the farm in short: go and you will be satisfied!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "WONDERFUL HOLIDAY"

    08/06/2016

    I stayed, my girlfriend and our dog, from 30 July to 6 September in a room with a kitchenette on the ground floor, absolute peace amid the greenery and flowers sprattutto we enjoyed the pool, until sunset with a panorama beautiful. Breakfast and 'very good and the desserts made by Annalisa, always helpful and very kind, have a dream, shame the restaurant for dinner and not' always open, however we enjoyed also the restaurant La Cantina and had dinner with 20,00 € from appetizer to dessert. The only advice we would like the flat screen television. Zaza 'and Lucia
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 1
    "Poor"

    "Just do not."

    07/23/2016

    I am very surprised by the positive reviews of this Farm, Because in our experience, this one is well below standard. I've traveled to over 50 countries in my life. This is the one and only accommodation venue I've ever checked out of early. My only regret is That I wish I had trusted my instincts and done so on arrival, instead of giving it the benefit of the doubt and staying on for the first night. We've had great experiences in Italian agriturismis in the past few months, but this one stands out as the exception. The outside is beautiful. The countryside is splendid. But it's not enough to overcome everything else. - There is nobody based on-site if you need something or something goes wrong. In fact, there was nobody there when we arrived and we had to ring at the mobile phone number and wait for someone to arrive by car and check us in. - It was evident from the outset That they had lost our accommodation booking. Their record was only the print-out of the email correspondence I had with me Which confirmed all the details. - They gave us a room Which had not Been aired out and smelt of drainage issues. - The cot we request for our 2 year old was not provided; instead, When pressed, they gave us an unstable single rollaway bed, Which they dumped with us before they sped away in Their car set-up and left us to ourselves. She fell out of it in the middle of the night and cut the side of her face open. We would sono stati safer sleeping in the car. - The on-site restaurant we booked for dinner on the first night turned out to be shut. - The towels provided for us were left on a trolley in the bathroom under a leaking shower head, so were wet and unusable - The TV did not work - The bathroom was so small That the bidet was basically inside the shower - Breakfast was mostly inedible . It included stale croissants Which must sono stati at least 3 days old Judgment Against our better, given how remote we were, we stayed the first night. But we were not making the mistake of staying on for a second night. We left without raising These complaints with the manager Because (1) she Seemed completely disinterested; and (2) we just wanted the whole sorry experience over as soon as possible. As I said though, the outside of this property and the countryside around it is beautiful. I Particularly enjoyed the tree-lined road as we left, never to return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Villa Osvaldo answers
    Dear customer, you and 'was just one night and included a review without even sign himself. The location of Villa Osvaldo 10/10 is considered by all customers, and as' located on top of a hill with a breathtaking view of Lake Trasimeno and Mount Amiata, on the other hand is bad for you. We prepare fresh croissants for breakfast every single day, and our breakfast is considered excellent at a price of 5 euro by all customers, for you are old instead of 3 days. The council Dear Sir First of sign himself, to have the courage of their actions; then when you are stressed for their own reasons and you showed it with even your behavior toward other customers not to pick on those who try to do their work with passion and honesty while accepting any constructive criticism to improve. Annalisa.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      3/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "EXCELLENT"

    07/18/2016

    Clear and trnquillo, stunning position from the pool see Umbria and Tuscany, well-organized and clean, great breakfast especially the tart. The bikes are not always found.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a dream week"

    07/14/2016

    discovered by chance on agriturismo.it we spent a fantastic week in a beautiful place and well looked after. together with his wife and the dog we could not ask for more to celebrate 40 years of marriage.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites