Agriturismo Tenuta Castel Venezze

Via Feniletti, 420, San Martino di Venezze 45030 San Martino di Venezze (Rovigo)

"Excellent"
Based on 89 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Petra and Richard"

    01/19/2010

    We were last September at Castel Venezze and have enjoyed the unique atmosphere there. The garden, the pool is all there, gorgeous. It is also the location for numerous excursions into the surrounding cities ideal (zBVenedig, Chioggia, Padua. There are all very nice and attentive. We will come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2009
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Easter 2009"

    11/06/2009

    I spent 4 days with the family at Easter time, the girls of 3 and 7 years had fun tanto.Il place, the owner and employees of the estate worth many complimenti.Spero to go back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2009
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "reply to comment T and M"

    10/03/2009

    dear sirs T and M
    I'm sorry that you were not happy. Unfortunately I can not please everyone.
    But the owner unkind, perhaps intrigue
    some customers ..... good luck
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2009
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Disappointing contrasts"

    09/13/2009

    Beautiful place, a paradise: beautiful and elegantly arranged structure, beautiful garden (tree-lined oasis in the middle of fields!), A beautiful swimming pool. The place for those seeking peace and a secluded corner in which to relax ... Very good indeed. The same, however, can not be said of hospitality of the owner, who at times seemed to give increased attention to customers and their implicit, but obvious needs. A treatment that, in our opinion, and contrasts completely disappoint the expectations of those who choose such a place for a relaxing week. We will not return.
    ----------------

    Tenuta Castel Venezze response:

    dear sirs T and M
    I'm sorry that you were not happy. Unfortunately I can not please everyone.
    But the owner unkind, perhaps intrigue
    some customers ..... good luck
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2009
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "what a shame again!"

    08/24/2009

    photos on the site are definitely nice, but do not transmit the true value of the estate, almost surreal tranquility, the beauty of nature, the harmony of colors, scents and sounds! was for us a wonderful holiday, seasoned by the pleasures of Maria and her sister, who kept us company throughout the vacanza.e last but not least good food, made of heavy breakfasts and delicious dinners! next time!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2009
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "great, really a must, fantastic"

    08/07/2009

    We stayed here for one week and it was really an excellent choice; The owner is very helpful and friendly, the food delicious and the rooms beautiful and comfortable; Excellent quality price ratio, een echte aanrader dus.

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2009
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Italy to fall"

    07/06/2009

    A great place to relax. A fantastic kitchen with the best wine. Very very nice, funny people look after this house, especially the ladies in the kitchen, perfect to really understand it conjure up Italian cuisine.
    Kudos to the entire team. A week's holiday we will never forget - especially since we were extremely nice people learn from the U.S. and the Netherlands.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2009
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A great experience"

    08/31/2008

    Ciao Mary,

    We just want let you know that we had a delightful stay, having traveled around the world and having had experiences in a wide variety of hotels from 5 stars to 4 GL, we both Venezze Concluded that Castel is one of our absolute favorites!
    Sure that we will be around soon be back to enjoy your fantastic cuisine, your great hospitality and the lovely area of ??Rovigo!
    See you early next year!
    Kind regards from Garmisch-Partenkirchen,
    Beatrice and David

    Hello from Munich
    Mary, we wanted to again thank you for the wonderful hospitality in your beautiful Castel. Your kitchen is fantastic, the rooms are beautifully decorated and the area around Rovigo a poem. Pure Italy without much ended the widespread mass tourism! Our trip to Chioggia, Padua and Ferrara were just super, Italy as it should be! We can only recommend this farm all Munich locals warmly, it's not even another 5 hour drive!
    Until next year, Mary!
    Ciao
    Beatrice and David
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2008
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "fantastic"

    08/25/2008

    are passionate for the holidays on the farm, this is one of the few who achieves the highest
    price and quality, delicious and the owners themselves Lady Mary, the great castle estate Venezze we will return
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2008
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place to relax"

    08/22/2008

    We stayed here in August for a week, very very nice, peace, quiet, relaxing, no noises. Good pool, good food, good room, nice and polite people. We will return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2008
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beatifull experience"

    07/19/2008

    Dear Maria,
    A trip to Italy to learn to cook some wonderful Italian meals was just perfect at Castel Venezze. Such a peaceful, beautiful home in the middle of agricultural Italy - simply a wonderful place to unwind from trans-Atlantic flights. Your day trips to the nearby winery and Chioggia were wonderful excursions and you took such good care of us. You even arranged for your driver to take me all the way back to the Venice airport in the middle of the night! I can't imagine a more lovely, relaxing place to enjoy Italian cooking than Castel Venezze. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation, Darlene

    • Stay: 10/2007
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "It was a perfect holiday"

    02/17/2008

    My husband and I booked direct with the hotel for a long weekend after seeing reviews on TripAdvisor and looking at the website - we were travelling to Italy to watch motor racing at the Adria circuit. The dates of our stay and timing of our arrival changed several times, but the changes were accommodated courteously and without fuss - a relief when I was feeling so disorganised!
    The 2 words which summed up our stay were - simple and relaxing. Our room on the ground floor and the evening meals we ate in the dining room were simple and had everything we needed - dinner was delicious and the atmosphere informal. There was a good and ample breakfast buffet - the croissants in particular were gorgeous!
    On 2 of our days we had time to sit by the pool - situated with sun and shade available - the weather was beautiful and the trickle of the water is the perfect background to a relaxing read.
    From San Martino we then went to Venice and spent a couple of equally beautiful but very different days there - it was a perfect holiday.

    • Stay: 9/2007
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The food and the ambience were both magnificent."

    02/06/2008

    Dear Maria,
    My husband and I and our little boy spent a week there last summer. We made a last minute decision to come over from Venice. We had a wonderfull time and enjoyed your estate and hospitality. We will definately come back one day to experience your cooking classes. Your staff and yourself were very kind and welcoming. The food and the ambiance were both magnificent. Kind regards, Soha, Dan and Tobi Sjostrom.

    • Stay: 9/2007
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place to stay"

    10/29/2007

    My husband Jim Doyle and I spent a week at the begining of September 07 at the Tenuta Castel Venezze. We stayed in one of the apartments. Our accomodation was superb,the setting was very peaceful with lots of old world charm. Even the cockeral's early morning call was inviting. The Family and staff at the Tenuta were friendly and professional. We met many visitors staying at the facility at the swiming all were enjoying their sojourn. Its an ideal location for visiting tourist areas such as Padual, Venice etc. For our part while we did go as far as Padua we spent much of our time in the surrounding villages and small towns all of which were quiet beautiful. We have no hesitation in recommending the Tenuta Castel Venezze, and are so glad that it was recommeded to us by a work colleague. Go raibh mile mile maith agaibh. Slan go foil Margaret
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2007
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful excursions "

    10/29/2007

    Dear Maria,
    A trip to Italy to learn to cook some wonderful Italian meals was just perfect at Castel Venezze. Such a peaceful, beautiful home in the middle of agricultural Italy - simply a wonderful place to unwind from trans-Atlantic flights. Your day trips to the nearby winery and Chioggia were wonderful excursions and you took such good care of us. You even arranged for your driver to take me all the way back to the Venice airport in the middle of the night! I can't imagine a more lovely, relaxing place to enjoy Italian cooking than Castel Venezze. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation, Darlene

    • Stay: 10/2007
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites