Agriturismo Pra d'Arca

Via Caltorta, 18 -, Ceggia 30022 Ceggia (Venice)

"Excellent"
Based on 12 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    8,2/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities:
    7,8/10
    "Good"
  • Accommodation:
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    10/10
    "Wonderful"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pleasant stay"

    01/01/2015

    I stayed a week in a studio apartment and it 'was pleasant. Clean, discreet, very quiet. I highly recommend it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2014
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Business trips
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Deceiving stay in Pra d'Arca"

    08/31/2014

    We're afraid we cannot join the list of enthusiastic recommendations on Pra D'Arca.
    The place is very clean indeed, and a good value for money if you look for a cheap and small accomodation in the surroundings of Venice. But you need to like make a stay in an appartment fully equipped in Ikea stuff of course.
    Besides that, the place has nothing to see with the philosophy of Agriturismo and Bed & Brekfast alike, it was actually very disapointing. We got a cold welcome on our arrival by a young lady with not any type of explanation (even the Wifi code, we had to ask to other guests), the owner of the farm did not show up at any moment during our stay, so the feeling was rather staying in a "formula 1" hotel than in an Agriturismo. One little extra detail that is not shown in the picture : there are high-voltage electrical lines 25 meters away from the rooms... not very nice for the view neither for the health.
    In conclusion : if you look for a bargain place to sleep in the surroundings of Venice, the place can be ok. If you look for a nice place to rest for some hours after visiting Venice, in the spirit of Agriturismo and conviviality, you should better not go there but find another place !
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Pra d'Arca answers
    That we are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our farm. Actually, this is the first time That Expressed Their disappoint some guests have about the accommodation they were offered. However, this does not allow you to define your stay as deceiving and to Shops provide wrong information about our farm. We did not give you wrong information about the apartment or the location: the photos of the flats With Their furniture and equipment are available on our webpage. A detailed description of your apartment (bedroom living room) was provided Clearly at the moment of your booking. If you were looking for something different, we would have preferred to have known about it in advance. If possible, we would have satisfied your requests. If we could not, you would Have Been free to choose another farm. Moreover, the high-voltage transmission lines are not 25 meters away from the rooms but at least 60 meters (from the closest apartment). They are at the other part of the farm. According to data 'collected in 2013 at the Recorded values ??are well below legal limits. It was inconceivable to have a residence building at the distance to transmission lines you Mentioned, in Particular a farm. As for the feeling of cold reception, unfortunately I was sick on the day of your arrival and I was not Able to welcome you. That is the reason why a staffer was asked to do it. Probably she forgot to give you the Wi-Fi key, That was indeed provided to the other guests. However, I live inside the farm, 100 meters from the apartments, and I am always available for guests' requests as well as the other members of the staff, who are every morning in the residence building for housekeeping and could have Given you all the Necessary explanations if asked for. Having guests who have like every summer for four years, we suppose That something went wrong or was misunderstood During your stay and we are really sorry for that. Anyway, we thank you for your communication That will let us Improve our work.As for the feeling of cold reception, unfortunately I was sick on the day of your arrival and I was not Able to welcome you. However, I live inside the farm, 100 meters from the apartment, and I am always available for guests' requests as well as the staff, who is every morning in the residence building for housekeeping and could have Given you all the Necessary explanations if asked for. Having guests who have like every summer for four years, we suppose That got something wrong During your stay and are really sorry for that. Anyway, we thank you for your communication That will let us Improve our work.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect holiday with children"

    09/19/2013

    We stayed in August for 10 days in farm and absolutely loved it! The value for money is incredible! We stayed in a "mono locale" - an apartment with one room where there was a double bed and a bunk bed, well equipped kitchenette with table, good air conditioning and a large bathroom. In addition, we cots was still provided. The apartment was brand new, absolutely clean and tastefully decorated with all the ingredients. Wi-Fi free of charge (if you still want to vacation in ...) There was even a room with washing machine and ironing board. Outside, a huge garden with a small playground and many animals. For our children (10 and 1 year old) it was paradise! You could happily play anywhere and have also found playmates, probably because many families go there. In the garden, even the adults can sit and enjoy the view of the Italian countryside. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way! To the sea, it is about half an hour (Tip: Duna Verde: free parking, beautiful beach, with or without chairs). We enjoyed the peace and quiet. With the taps it was actually not a problem. With closed shutters can really hear much. Another tip: Approx. 15 min in Noventa there is a huge outlet mall with really cheap clothes from many designers. If you like shopping ... So we keep this farm for a tip and can only recommend it!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Good place, perfect location"

    10/08/2012

    Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in September 2012. The place is great and comfortable. I would like to describe as the best value for offered price. The restaurant was closed, so we were unable to enjoy it. The only minuses are absence of wi-fi internet and a bit long distance to public transport. The rest is simply perfect. Many thanks to owners.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Pra d'Arca answers
    We are glad to know That you enjoyed your stay! As for the minuses, you are right - the Wi-Fi connection is not available at the moment, but you would appreciate That we are installing it and we hope it will be working in the next months. It's taking more than we expected two to some 'natural' Difficulties (hedge, high trees etc..). As for the transportation, even if the location of railway station of Ceggia is not going to change (2 kms), we are very happy to inform you That in 2013 the surface metropolitan railway Should start serving our region. It will constitute a much better connection with Venice. Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we will keep them in mind for improvements :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The stay was really nice, very good rating in all respects."

    08/15/2012

    We chose Pra d'Ark to stay two days off with our son and let him to visit Venice for the first time. The place is easily accessible by highway and well connected by train and bus, a few minutes drive there is a beautiful wood, but with a lot of mosquitoes (I was too little to see other nearby locations). We were greeted in a nice and comfortable apartment with everything you could need during your stay. The child has participated in a workshop that spoke of the tracks of wild animals and the farm, I confess that I myself have found it interesting and immediately we started to look for traces of mice and squirrels ... (Trovandole!). The food was delicious and cooked with lots of vegetables and things of the farm and orchard. The place is surrounded by nature and many animals, including wildlife (we saw a hedgehog and a night owl), there is a small forest with the names of the plants and a beautiful lawn with wooden toys for children, tables and benches to sit on. The people who work in Pra d'Arca are kind and friendly and made us feel very good, the atmosphere is quiet, nice and relaxing, even with other families who were present. Truly a perfect stay.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful time"

    09/18/2011

    We spent pleasant days and had a delicious dinner at the farmhouse. The flat was very clean and modern furnished. At the kitchen was everything we need. It is for people who want to spend their holiday close to the animals and nature. We have made trips to Venice by train (cheap and the station is very close to Grand Canal) and to Treviso, Padoa, Trieste, etc. by car.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Educational activities
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday 2011"

    09/08/2011

    We spent a pleasant week. An agriturismo immersed in nature. The staff is very courteous and helpful, they make you feel at ease. I recommend it to all those who want to spend a week in open countryside close to the animals and nature. The farm is located in a quiet location and is convenient for both the sea and the cities of art in no time.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Excellent value for money"

    08/31/2011

    New structure, comfortable and very quiet. Only around vineyards, meadows and silence: you wake up with the crowing of the cock, which make the echo ducks, sheep, donkeys, peacocks and chickens. We live immersed in an educational farm with cooking with herbs perhaps on the garden barbecue available for guests. And 'the ideal solution for those seeking tranquility in a place not far from the sea and the beautiful cities of the Veneto.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A nice place to be"

    08/30/2011

    The flat was a proper and designed room, well furnished.The service was ok. We have had a good time, stayed 14 days. Seen a lot on our bikes.
    We travelled a 300 km in de surrounding, seen Venice and Trieste. With a good wine and a taste of cheese and pizza it was a nice and sunny holiday.
    Met vriendelijke groeten Jan.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "For those who want a bit of peace .."

    08/30/2011

    `The farm has some very nice apartments and furnished with taste .. I recommend it to families with very young children, because on the outside of the farm you will be able to see and pet various animals .. It is not recommended for those without a car because the small town is not very close .. The restaurant ... Too bad, I would feel happy but it was closed for holidays ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "14/02/11- 19/02/11 stay"

    02/21/2011

    My stay was short but beautiful, not only for the comfort found in the structure, for the kindness received (I heard one of the family) but also for ease of movement to go in and around Venice. The only regret was not being able to prove their kitchen (definitely delicious) because it was all day partenza.Grazie
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Travel Agent's opinion"

    11/18/2010

    I have been there for one week 02-09.11.2010, the best place to stay ( out and near of Venice 10min by train) enjoing the nature and Venice country-side, local healthy traditional food and win home-made. place is very peaceful, secure, cool, very clean, well furnished , cheep and above all friendly treatments. There ...you can rent a bike or
    walking poles and going arround exploring the beauty of the nature and really original italian life. there you can rent studio flats or apartment well furnished (kichen,tv...etc).

    Morad Ganbou
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2010
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites