contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Lizzarola

Loc. Lizzarola, 3 -, Peschiera del Garda 37019 Peschiera del Garda (Verona)

"Excellent"
Based on 47 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "First Pet"

    07/24/2012

    We spent the first holiday with the four-month-old puppy on the farm Lizzarola Oscar. It was all a super holiday in a friendly and family atmosphere. Maria Grazia is very fond of animals, and Oscar did not want to get into the car on departure day. Grazie a Grazia! Ristorante Lizzarola with 10% discount for guests farm-highly recommended. Enough space for a guest and dog! Highly recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The other half of the Kiwi connection"

    07/22/2012

    A superb relaxing end to our European visit. The rooms are lovely, showers great, air con good, the outdoor living areas simply the best. The pool was a life saver. As for Maria Gazia and Gianni, they were superb hosts. Extremely helpful and very friendly. Excellent to have a constant supply of cold bottled water for 1 Euro. Breakfast home made with love ....! And the coffee for breakfast was the best.
    The location is brilliant - very close to Peschiera del Garda and the gateway to to the playground lake.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Strongly recommended"

    07/21/2012

    We are a couple with a child of 4 years. We stayed very well, the place and 'very nice, quiet, with all the comfort and strategically placed to make several trips around Lake Garda. The owners are very helpful and very gentilisimi. In addition, Mrs. Grace cakes are very delicious, as was asserted more 'Sometimes our son! We highly recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a pleasant and relaxing!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Thank you for the nice days!"

    07/16/2012

    We stayed 3 nights in Lizzarola and were very pleased. Although Maria does not speak fluent German but you can get good with her entertaining and is very accommodating and friendly! The accommodation is very nice and clean. We have no lack of it. Breakfast is plentiful and the restaurant of her daughter down the stairs, you can also eat well. Pool and grounds are very nice and the location of the Lizzarola is somewhat in place but everything well and has reached its rest. Thank you for the service, Mary! We can only recommend Lizzarola! Greetings and best wishes, Kim and Andre!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Four very happy Kiwis"

    07/14/2012

    Maria Grazia and your family, thank you for your fabulous hospitality.

    We stayed as two couples and had a lovely stay at Lizzarola. The four days we stayed were a highlight and an ideal way to end our trip to Europe.

    Maria Grazia couldn't have been more accomodating in so many ways, with advice on what to see in the area and the best time to turn up in the opera in Verona and much more.

    We dined at the restaurant down stairs run by Maria's daughter and can highly recommend that as well.

    We made good use of the pool which became a haven after our days basking in the 30 degree plus heat of the Italian summer.

    Thanks also for the pizza recipe. We will try it shortly.

    I'd recommend Lizzarola to anyone wanting to stay in the Verona area.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A LONG WEEKEND SPECIAL RELAX AND FUN"

    07/09/2012

    We booked the hotel as a base to bring the kids to Gardaland and I must say, we were very good. Hospitality and kindness have characterized our stay. Cozy and comfortable room at the lake for 2 adt and 2 children. Breakfast good and plentiful. The leisure pool has crowned our arrival. Excellent starting point for exploring the surrounding area, spend a night in Peschiera and time to the Lake and of course the theme parks. We had a good dinner at the restaurant of the facility operated by the daughter of the owner. Trattoria is a bit 'simplistic because the service is classy, ??and food and wine, fine by courtesy. Ms Maria Grazia made our stay more than welcome.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Lizzarola answers
    Thank you very much for your words and for your courtesy Aprezziamo very customers who spend a few minutes to review our strutturae when comments are so positive that can not make us a great pleasure. See you soon from Mary Grace and Julia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Best of the Area"

    05/27/2012

    Relaxation, sun, friendliness, great rooms, shopping opportunities in the environment (important for all women in the world ;-)) a great birthday surprise from the House Trattoria ium and the Mille Miglia at the time, if you like classic cars and Ferrari! A perfect getaway! Short but effective ... Highly recommended for all family like it too! We'll be back ;-) Kind regards, Maria-Grazia and the whole team from Stuttgart! Patrizia *
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Lizzarola answers
    A heartfelt thanks to you, dear guests! Certainly it is always nice and entusuasmante receive comments like yours. There is love and passine continue with our work. We will be very glad to have even our guests. greetings from Grace Abbott and staff Lizzarola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very Special"

    05/22/2012

    We felt well-equipped and clean apartment very well. Maria has worked hard for our good. The breakfast buffet read nothing to be desired. We were usually along with the wheel on some low-traffic streets and roads in the southern hills and on the road near the Mincio to recommend to anyone who wants to escape the hustle and bustle safely at the nearby lake. Although close to a road and the railway line passes, it was not disturbing for us. (We are living at home in a very quiet area and are therefore sensitive to noise at night!) We also took advantage of the swimming pool clean. We will look back over time.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    Agriturismo Lizzarola answers
    Make you feel at home our guests is certainly what we propose, as our family run a farm. Thanks for having borne witness of our work we do every day with passion and love. Thanks for the detailed description of our facility and our service. Surely his review for us our best advertisement. We wait willingly for another stay at The Farm Lizzarola.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "pilates workshop in April 2012"

    05/14/2012

    a big thank you to Grace, the owner of the beautiful farm Lizzarola ..... for its availability, simplicity and attention to the needs that we had to get a good result in the organization of the course of Pilates called "the real wealth ".... great brunch vegetarian pies and enjoy a friendly! The prox ... ..... Trip Planner Angela Damiani
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2012
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Sports
    Agriturismo Lizzarola answers
    A big thank you to Angela and all the guests of course, for this beautiful new contrubuito and certainly not unique experience. It 's been very nice to meet you and hope to see you and assist in the continuity of our journey, I embrace you and thank you all. Maria Grazia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "nice place, bad service"

    05/13/2012

    Lizzarola offers 2 type of accomodations, B&B ad appartments. We stayed in the appartment with a nice view on the vineyards. Though it is located close to a busy road, no real disturbance. Each of the appartments are equipped with an individual BBQ place. The appartments are simply furbished but fully functionnal. The tratorria directly on site offers exquisite menus. Sadly, the service of the tenant is not of the same standard as the rest... the tenant cannot speak any foreign languages (neither english, german nor french) and, rather surprising for such supposingly convivial structure, lacks of hospitality and services. I would not recommend to foreigners to jeopardize their holidays there.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Lizzarola answers
    Unfortunately, sometimes some people forget what it means to be a guest on a farm, means being part of life that the peasant and the countryside offers. The lady does not you is never traveled, to récétion to ask or complain failure to service. Misters are not I never came the morning at breakfast, where you can converse pleasantly through us and all guests. Only the husband has been presented (for recording and end up paying double), I had trouble understanding what the Lord said ... while trying to communicate in 3 languages! .. German (I speak very well, see other reviews), French (I speak pretty good) and english (I speak mainly good) ... maybe it's just a matter of timidity, but I honestly did not understand what the gentleman said. One suggestion: I think if a person has so many problems with the language (I have written lords who threaten the holidays) ... before going on vacation in a foreign country, must attend a course in the local language. (Italian) Maria Grazia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Stay really positive!"

    09/15/2011

    We could have stayed at a couple of nights, but we found ourselves very well. The room was perfect, beautiful, cozy and clean. Thanks to the advice of the owner and bikes provided free to customers, we discovered a beautiful bike path along the Mincio. To relax after a dip in the pool bikes! We are reborn.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Good farm RECOMMENDED"

    08/07/2011

    Fully confirm the previous comments. Even if for only one night we had a great time! Antonella and Gianpiero
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday in Paradise"

    07/28/2011

    Very good .... to be redone!! the PROPERTY MEETS ALL COLOR ESIGENZE.IL is a note that sets it apart is harmonic and pleasant MAKES A LIVELY AND CHEERFUL ENVIRONMENT. The exterior is WIDE ANGLE AND GIVES GREEN FOR RELAXATION AND REALLY LIKE, WHILE THE REQUESTS TO THE POOL SIDE DISH CHAT AND THEN THE NOTE COMPAGNIA.E MORE 'THE TWO SIGNIFICANT OWNERS .... ... ..... WHAT ABOUT AVAILABILITY', SMILES, SYMPATHY, ENABLE '... ALL THE BEST. REDO FROM AND TO RECOMMEND!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2011
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "the perfect holiday"

    07/01/2011

    We thank the owners of 'wee cottage for a wonderful holiday, the rooms are equipped with every comfort from television to' air-conditioning, in front of each apartment there is a garden where we had the 'opportunity to take our dog, the pool is fantastic, we could all enjoy afternoons playing in the 'water, its location allows you to get to any place on the lake and close to it using a short time (eg, from 5m to 15m to reach Peschiera to get to Gardaland and 1 hour to Venice). Thank you again for your kindness.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "paradise"

    06/29/2011

    Thanks a lot to the owners of The Lizzarola, 2 wonderful people .. very helpful and attentive to the needs. It 'a great place, surrounded by greenery and tranquility ... just like in a corner of paradise! The rooms are furnished to the smallest details, spacious and clean. Super recommended! Thanks Clare
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites