contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo San Mattia

Via Santa Giuliana, 2a, 37128 Verona (Verona)

"Very good"
Based on 16 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Good cuisine and adequate price "

    12/25/2018

    We had Christmas and had a great time.
    The cuisine is very good and the price is adequate.
    The waiters are nice and friendly.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    06/03/2018

    Exceptional staff in friendliness and hospitality. Healthy and tasty food. Beautiful rooms. Breathtaking view !!!! To see, stay and eat.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very beautifull"

    02/19/2018

    Beautiful and comfortable. Very kind people.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great structure and all personalr"

    11/19/2017

    We stayed last week and found a wonderful place both as a location (great view of Verona) and as location. The staff are always present and attentive, and the food is simple but great
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful, quiet and friendly"

    11/15/2017

    We spent four days in Verona and were enchanted by the location and the Corte San Mattia on our arrival. The whole staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room and bathroom sparkled with cleanliness and the view of Verona's old town breathtaking. The breakfast was excellent and very varied. We will be back and we have already recommended San Mattia our friends. Greetings from Austria Fam. Schmidt
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "Nice location, but warmth is completely missing"

    09/24/2016

    Very nice location, which is exploited businesslike. The rooms are very good, food maximum middle class, meat served cold and tasteless as well as the pasta, whose quality Italian standards at every level. The menu price is clearly excessive. After the last bite, we were thrown out after working already busy during meals around us. Caution: In all range of San Mattia !! Read Exactly, it is offered something which does not necessarily correspond to the request, is without explicitly noted .. Warning (it can San Mattia nothing): when driving do not trust the NAVIGON !!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      3,5/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holidays end January"

    01/10/2016

    Top view, nice hiking trails, excellent bus service, good staff and food! We love to go back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"

    12/09/2015

    I found myself really well from every point of view. Very friendly staff, great food, great wine !! Cozy and spacious. I really have nothing negative to say.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2015
    Agriturismo San Mattia answers
    Dear Francesca, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again on another occasion in Verona, Camilla
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "To make the visit even more special to Verona!"

    11/03/2015

    While Verona is already romantic of her, it is even more true that having the opportunity to stay at the farm, makes the trip more special. Its strong point is its location: the beautiful rooftop terrace you can admire the entire city of Verona! Not to mention the welcome Doc and local dishes mouth-watering ... Unfortunately I stopped for a short time in this farm. I visited the country with his owner, John, tasted the cuisine of very nice restaurant and tried the wines produced on site (delicious, by the way!) I will return to stay in one of its rooms, to complete 100% of the visit this holiday so special!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo San Mattia answers
    Dear Mara, thank you very much for leaving a review. Indeed our strong point is its location, a 5-minute drive from the center, with a beautiful panoramic terrace (as you have seen). We hope to have you again among our guests, Camilla
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A jewel overlooking Verona"

    11/03/2015

    A panoramic view of the romantic city of Verona, a glass of wine and a delicious dessert. And 'the first image that comes to mind when thinking about the experience lived in San Mattia. I would absolutely recommend it for a day tour to Verona built (reachable by car in a short time) and for a longer stay in one of the rooms, also with a view. Of note, the guided tour of the vineyard and the story of the history of the company; Also here Milly, the cagnolona "plush", accompanies visitors. Excellent wine tasting, accompanied by excellent lunch. Congratulations to John and his staff!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2015
    • Traveller: Business groups
    • Holiday: Business trips
    Agriturismo San Mattia answers
    Dear Aurora, we thank you very much for letting us a comment. We confirm that our tireless Milly continues to lead the tour in the country even in winter. Hoping to have you again as our guest, Sincerely, Camilla
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "It s not a agriturismo"

    08/15/2015

    Apartment No. 15! HELP A noise like a fridge 80s continuously accompanied us during our stay shortened to 2 nights. On our first night, we return to Verona to 23h and surprise a continuous noise servers fans or old fridge echoed through the walls of the apartment ... After cutting air conditioning, fridge and even extinguishes electrical panel, we seek responsible. NO was present, only an amiable chef wanted to come out and see the noise after stress (because it does not bother officials the night !!!), able to contact a manager by text, then has released a another room for the night. We took our pajamas and went to that we are one. In the future no excuses or no visits to the manager, so I will explain the problem to home: INCREDIBLE nobody wanted to admit that there was a constant (not disturbing during the day) because supposedly "people does s' had never complained "I let you judge the level of this response from an agency that rents rooms to 125E night without pti dej !! THEN, after changing his tone, finally agreed to say that there is a noise in her BUT NORMAL (Francesca). NOT TELL US WHERE DOES THE NOISE (certainly a big network dispensing machine located under the first 3 apartments ...) I would not go any further, it was already 12 pm and it leaves us an alternative, leave in 30min or take a room instead of the apartment for the same price !!! we unfortunately keep the apartment another night time to find another place or sleep with fridge (fresh products bought another agriturismo the beginning of our stay in northern Italy) and had booked the evening operas of Arena of Verona (beautiful by the way). Conclusion: SAN MATTIA is a hotel, not an agriturismo (a chicken coop with 10 chickens "anorexic" and 4 garden strips LOL), the setting is superb (Lounge + great view) but that calm and respect for the client remains to reconsider !! DO NOT TAKE THE APARTMENT # 15 if you want to sleep peacefully. We are disappointed that the agriturismo is sometimes miles away from the calm, warm family that we could know his last years and days.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Disabled people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Recommended"

    03/13/2014

    Excellent reception staff polite and courteous. Structure very valid and accurate. If we can make one relief ....... miss the cappuccino at breakfast! However, all ok
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "weekend s.valentino 2014"

    03/01/2014

    We stayed in this lovely house from the 17.02.2014 15:02 delightful room on the hills surrounded by a beautiful farm with fabulous views of Verona and excellent starting point for visiting the city's excellent cooking 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts really tasty! selected wines from our own production - and if possible try to go again!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Harvest in S. Mattia"

    09/23/2012

    Lovely place, warm welcome, great food. Ideal place for a pleasant stay in Verona for a family with children. We had the pleasure of a visit led by a talented winemaker, the vineyard and the cellar with wine tasting. Thanks will definitely return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "address not to be missed"

    09/16/2012

    5 minutes by car from the city, in a quiet olive trees with a beautiful view of the old town, a friendly welcome, hearty meals, we spent 7 days in San Mattia we will not forget and we will return ... Thank you to them
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites