Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites

Agriturismo Tenuta Castel Venezze

Via Feniletti, 420, San Martino di Venezze 45030 San Martino di Venezze (Rovigo)

"Excellent"
Based on 86 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "a delightful and tranquil place"

    09/12/2016

    we stayed ( very happily)for three nights in this beautiful, elegant, yet very informal, quiet place with cosy rooms under high ceilings, with beautiful beams, the rooms decorated with lovely period country furniture.
    they serve homemade, fresh, delicious unpretentious food for dinner, Italy at its best!
    spend your days at the quiet pool, surrounded by rose gardens and ancient trees, if you need to get away from a hectic world, if you want to sleep in absolute quiet, this is the place for you! delightful! the charming young manager Gian Luca speaks English! Highly recommendable!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "perfect"

    08/21/2016

    A beautiful place-more castle, restored as a farm-gorgeous building in a perfect and beautiful park with a great pool and very tasteful rooms.The food is very simple but very tasty and the staff is nice, friendly and a great hilfsbereit.Alles in particular place to relax and enjoy.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent and beautiful"

    08/18/2016

    Thank you for a fantastic stay for our familiy in your beautiful surroundings. We loved the authentic, Italian food served in the dining room as well the ever helpfull staff. Especially our host, GianLuca was always there to help us with whatever request, we might have. He can take credit for at lot of our great experience!

    We highly recommend the place!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Prezivela sva prijetne po?itnice s fantasticno kulinariko"

    08/06/2016

    Vsec nama je bilo v Okolje katerem if nahaja Posestvo, veliko je za Moznosti potepanja bit okolici. Gianluca je srce dogajanja, z veliko pozitivne energije. Zeal know nama bile Vsec vecerje, vsak dan za nekaj znacilnega Italijo in resnicno okusno! Vse cestitke kuhinji!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful, quiet, lovely"

    06/27/2016

    Beautiful setting, very friendly host, very good kitchen
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Castel Venezze answers
    Dear Caspar, Many thanks again for having been here with us at Tenuta Castel Venezze. It Has Been a pleasure to host such a good and polite hosts like you! Whenever you want to be back you are welcome! Our best regards Gianluca Barbin Tenuta Castel Venezze
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Quiet stay in really nice facility"

    06/26/2016

    Just right for a short stay. We visited Padua, Ferrara, Venice and the Po delta. Respect the distances on the map seem shorter than it takes in reality, but if it makes a not walk by car to drive is OK. The welcome was friendly and we were given good advice. Who asks, gets his wishes fulfilled. Who does not asks ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Castel Venezze answers
    Liebe Frau Annette, Vielen Dank für uns, hier zu sein, es war eine Freude, Sie zu bewirten! Wir freuen uns, zu wissen, dass Sie haben es genossen! Wenn Sie zurückkehren, um uns zu besuchen, Sie sind herzlich willkommen! herzlich Gianluca Barbin Tenuta Castel Venezze
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We felt at home!"

    09/10/2015

    A quiet resort with charm and atmosphere. Garden and pool very gepflegt.Ausgezeichnete kitchen (the best lemon cake I've ever eaten!) And good service. If you can live with the small, the age of the main building due limitations, will feel good!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing holiday"

    10/03/2014

    Spontaneously we have been on holiday. Luckily we got a room immediately. We have not looked back. The location, the accommodation, the service and the food was before allemn Best. From the first hours we recovered we would gladly return Gaby
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "What does it make to feel good after two weeks on holiday?"

    09/15/2014

    If you feel like recharging your battery in a peaceful and well established guest house this is the place to be. It feels like being guest at Mary's private table. Whether you sit under the protecting roof on the spacious terrace of the main mansion or on your own terrace in one of the houses on the premise you feel like being part of a long Italian history going back to the time of the Seremissima and "Riso amaro "-by the way the best movie to tintroductory did beautiful region of northern Italy. We sincerely hope did Maria wants to regain her health to continue being the patroness of this wonderful place and thank Ricardo for his thoughtful and competent management without Which seeking a relaxing holiday would not have been possible.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Particularly inspired &"

    08/18/2014

    The property: Stylish. The food: Simple, but excellent. People: Authentic, friendly, helpful. The atmosphere: Particular & inspired. Actually I do not like Tenuta Castel Venezze yes friend, but only because I fear then that it is crowded during our next visit ....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Ein Geheimtipp!"

    06/16/2014

    Es war wundervoll - wir kommen wieder in jedem Fall :-) Das ist super Essen - unbedingt Halbpension nehmen. Das ist grandios Anwesen, alles ist sehr gut in Schuss, sauber und gepflegt. Selbst der Duschstrahl Betten und die sind sehr gut. Man Merkt, dass hier eine und kein Familia dahintersteckt Veranstalter ... alles hat Seele. Ricardo und vielen lieben Dank an das Team der Küche - ihr macht einen super job :-) ... mein nicht zu vergessen Geburtstagskuchen - sehr sehr lecker! Thank you :-)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Castel Venezze answers
    Thanks Isabelle! Hoeffentlich sehen wir uns ja bald, you soon! Riccardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful Atmosphere!"

    06/04/2014

    My husband and I and our two adult children stayed at this beautiful villa at the beginning of May 2014 as my youngest son was participating in a rugby tournament in Rovigo at the time. I am so glad we chose to stay here over the hotels in town. The countryside atmosphere is beautiful. What a stunning place to be able to live. The staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food was amazing. Just being able to wonder around the stunning grounds with a glass of wine, soaking up the peace was an absolute privilege. Thank you Riccardo and Maria for making part of our journey to Italy so memorable!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "It was great again!"

    05/29/2014

    My husband and I have been here now for the 4th time with our Dalmatian guest at Tenuta Castel Venezze. It was very nice again! In our cottage "Mora", the terrace was covered this year with a glass of the house, we were able to super relax again. The glass house is awesome because you can sit comfortably even in the rain "outside". That was really a good idea! We are looking forward to our next visit! Riccardo thank you for taking good care of! Greetings from Munich Elisabeth and Klaus with Roger
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An Amazing Adventure"

    05/29/2014

    My husband and I recently stayed at this gorgeous villa for our 3rd year anniversary. We also took part in the cookery course, Maria and her staff offer. It was an experience of a lifetime! We learned to make everything from Italian bread, to ravioli and tortellini, to stuffed quail and tiramisu (from scratch) from 5 beautiful, authentic Italian women :) Maria and the ladies were absolutely lovely! Though there was a slight language barrier...hand gestures and many laughs helped us get by. The owner, Maria and her concierge, Riccardo spoke perfect English and made us feel right at home :)
    The room was everything you would picture an Italian villa room to be...clean, spacious and authentic with on suite bathroom/shower. A lovely, authentic continental breakfast was served every morning and a delicious dinner every evening, made same day by Maria and her staff.
    Also, there are historical sites and agricultural fields surrounding the villa, perfect for an afternoon stroll. And a gorgeous pool on grounds, but it was a bit too cool for a swim during our trip.
    We spent our evenings sitting on the veranda, sipping Italian wines and looking up at the stars...what a dream!
    We cannot say enough good things about our trip to Tenuta Castel Venezze. Riccardo, the concierge was so helpful to us with transport to and from the airport, knowledge of Italian history and options for excursions outside the Villa.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

    Grazie to Maria, Riccardo and your Staff, for a wonderful experience!

    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A great place with a special atmosphere and especially nice people"

    04/29/2014

    We spent eight days during the Easter holiday at this agriturismo and were so excited that we will certainly spend a vacation there again. It is a lovingly renovated property with a beautiful landscaped park-like garden where there is a large salt water swimming pool. The Agriturismo is absolutely quiet, far away from any thoroughfare, but still only 10 to 15 minutes from the Bologna-Venice motorway. We have chosen for this Agriturismo, as many interesting places such as Ferrara, Padua, Vicenza and Venice are relatively quick and easy to reach. We always get very helpful information and tips on how best to organize our trips and what is worth seeing. The food (half board must take) and the choice of drinks were very excited to be there, it also held cooking classes, which are also highly recommended. The people are extremely nice and helpful and make you feel really good hands. For those seeking rest and relaxation, the absolute, but nevertheless would like to visit in between times and what good food and wine not want to give an absolute recommendation!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading