contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Poderaccio

Via della Caduta, 2, San Martino alla Palma 50018 Scandicci (Florence)

"Excellent"
Based on 32 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "ACCOMMODATION IDEAL FOR RELAXING HOLIDAY AND EXCURSIONS"

    07/28/2015

    Booking last minute choice but rilevatasi more than excellent. We stayed from 16 to 25 July '15 in four (two adults and children 7 to 12 years) in the accompanying "The Mistral" Il Poderaccio proved really a place to relax with a large and magnificent view of Florence (especially at night) and on surrounding hills. Owners friendly and hospitable. The Mistral The unit is very comfortable and cozy, rustic and tastefully decorated as well as clean and equipped with everything necessary for the stay. Despite the high outside temperatures and the lack of air conditioning we have absolutely suffered the heat for the excellent exposure of the house. The accommodation is excellent as a base for visiting Florence and Tuscany all being situated a few kilometers from the motorway from which branch the main roads to the most interesting destinations (Siena, Lucca, Pisa, Pistoia, San Gimignano, Valley Chianti, ...) It was also found appropriate to optimize the trips even in the hot weather (temperatures attested on 38 * -40 * C). Morning relaxing and refreshing pool (to the delight of children ... and not only) and dedicated to children and in the afternoon / evening daily stage to enjoy beautiful places and festivals of Tuscany (council Festival Merchandise in Certaldo and in celebration of the Unicorn Win much appreciated by adults and children). Thanks to the owners for their valuable contribution to the community of travelers and see you soon. gianni
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a great vacation in an environment wunscherschönen"

    07/23/2015

    It is gorgeous from the - not so pretty - up the hill to go and Scandicci Il Poderaccio slowly emerge to see: The hope that this is our holiday home. Davide shows up and he's as friendly as before (although we have the period changed twice). For our son's football gambling sons had the best prerequisite for a great holiday. And in football there are no language barriers - at least not with these guys. We especially enjoyed the huge terrace has fallen overlooking Florence: Whoever has a place to eat must not argue in restaurants with other for the best place. The pool was great and clean. The tips of Davide (food, beach, tram to Florence ...) were valuable. The opportunity to buy at Nonno olive oil, wine, bread and cherries, has pleased us very much. The connection to Florence is great: 5 minutes by car and then 20 minutes by tram. We are happy to come back and spend our holidays there.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful"

    07/19/2015

    This summer we stayed at Il Poderaccio for the third time. We love the place. The appartment is very nice and clean. The pool is fantastic and the views are to die for.
    The house is a few minutes drive from the tram which takes you straight into Florence for just 1,20 euro.
    Davide and his family do there very best make your stay perfect
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Poderaccio answers
    Thanks Barbara, it is a pleasure to see our guests who return again, perhaps with temperatures cooler than this summer! David & Family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Week-end nightmare"

    09/16/2014

    Hello, I am writing to bring my awful experience. Nothing to say about the location, easy to reach and with a wonderful view but we talk dell'appartamento..SPORCHISSIMO! As you enter two huge cobwebs over the bed, the pots in the cupboard still caked not know what, two fingers of dust everywhere, had not even been given a clean floor so that was around ash all over the room ... ..and want to talk about the bathroom? still full of hair and hair do not know who?!?!, and thank goodness that we have also to pay the final cleaning ... after that I had to put a clean instead of enjoying a holiday !
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Poderaccio answers
    Dear Ms. Valentina, I'm very sorry that you have found us from evil. We own and operate our farm since 2008 and I assure you that never happened such a thing (except for one time when we were away and the cleaners had been made roughly). Typically, after you do the cleaning yourself or I pass my wife to make sure everything was clean as always ...... probably the one time we will have missed something ....... I'm sorry for what happened but I regret even more that I have not said anything when you're gone, and especially when I was asked if everything was ok ....! Perhaps with an immediate complaint could fix things and you would not have been a "nightmare weekend"! I greet you cordially.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent Accommodation"

    04/21/2014

    We stayed at the wonderful, excellent renovated place "il Poderaccio" for nearly one week and enjoyed the beautiful surrounding as well as the hospitality of the owners. The rooms were clean and the nice garden gave a good place to stay. I can fully recommend the "Poderaccio"
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2014
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Poderaccio answers
    Thank you for the nice review! I'm enjoy your holidays That was beautiful! Hope to see you again in the future! David
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "I would stay there again!!"

    01/08/2014

    Yeah .. I would stay here again! I, and the friends with whom I was to stay at this beautiful house, we would go back without a doubt! The place and nothing short of fantastic, surrounded by olive trees, overlooking Florence! At 10 minutes far from the tram that takes you straight to the city center and convenient for visiting most of the beautiful provinces of Tuscany: Siena, Lucca, Pisa .. And then Volterra, San Gimignano and many other beautiful places .. In short, strategic place for those who, like us, you like to visit! The landlord and a very nice and helpful with everything! I recommend it to everyone! Especially to those who, like me, the 4-legged friends in tow!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2014
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great Agriturismo"

    08/10/2013

    We stayed at Il Pedaraccio a week. The place is absolutely perfect for a family vacation. Newly renovated, with a nice pool and an astonishing view of Florence.
    Davide and his family are great hosts.
    Very much recommended !
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Best choice to visit TOSCANY"

    01/04/2013

    Wonderful holidays in this so charming house ! Do not try to find other place to spend marvelous time in Toscana. Davide and his family will do the best to ease your life. We stayed 2 weeks in two location at Poderaccio and the both were perfect, nothing is missing. Landscape is fantastic, place is well located with public transport vey useful and all is done for your pleasure. We visited Voltera, San Gimignano, Lucca, Arezzo without forgetting Siena so pretty... Thanks a lot Davide with your so charming Family !
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Thanks for the hospitality farm Poderaccio"

    11/06/2012

    I was Poderaccio the farm in November 2012. The place is very nice, the hotel is equipped with all the comforts at home, the apartment is well maintained and very clean. David "red" very helpful ....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Poderaccio answers
    Thanks Ale, how did you like you are also gone back to risalutarmi true? :-) See you soon!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent stay and super helpful hosts"

    10/16/2012

    We stayed at Poderaccio last month for about a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Davide is super helpful and made sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. The apartments are very neat and nicely done. The pool is super clean and the views are amazing. The train into florence is a short 5 min drive from poderaccio. The train itself takes about 20 mins to get to SMN. There's a COOP that's about 5 mins away by car as well and that's where we did most of our grocery shopping. We didnt get a chance to explore the farm itself much, but enjoyed the lovely vistas.

    • Stay: 10/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "family vacation juli2012"

    07/21/2012

    Poderaccio is a fantastic location for visiting Florence and its surroundings. The apartments were clean and nicely decorated. The family is very friendly and helpful. Certainly an address to try to return!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful holiday"

    07/18/2012

    I stayed at Poderaccio a week with my family, the rooms are cozy, clean and tastefully decorated. The location is excellent for visiting Florence and with the convenient tram does not have parking problems. The family Pasqui is fantastic! I recommend it peacefully!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great stay ..."

    05/16/2012

    We stayed at the Poderaccio only for a few days, but it 's been really good from all points of view, the position and' fabulous, the apartments are well maintained, clean and equipped with everything you need. David and his family are friendly and helpful. For anyone visiting Florence and its surroundings and 'perfect. I think it's suitable for both couples and families, and I will 'recommend it to friends and relatives.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Il Poderaccio answers
    Thanks, too good ....... soon, I hope!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic stay"

    05/16/2012

    I would just like to say thank you for your hospitality. Thr room was very fancy and location was exellent. We will definitely return When we visit Florence!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    Agriturismo Il Poderaccio answers
    Makoto Thank you! Best regards to you and your family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "May Day in Scandicci"

    05/02/2012

    We were housed in the Old Barn for the weekend of May 1st. The place is lovely and very welcoming facility. David, the owner, a person is helpful and friendly. Its location is ideal to go to Florence without bothering to go there by car.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Poderaccio answers
    Thanks Mr. Domenico, a greeting to her family and the Poderaccio!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites