Agriturismo La Fattoria di Maria Donata

via Cesura, 18 -, Cugnoli 62011 Cugnoli (Pescara)

"Excellent"
Based on 36 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,7/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    8,7/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A piece of Heaven on earth"

    07/28/2018

    We recently held a family reunion at La Fattoria di Maria Donata with 20 members of the family, from 2 years old to 70-something, and can say without reservation that every person had a simply wonderful time. The farm immediately feels like home, with something for everyone to do. The pool is pristine and fresh, the playground, animals and games keep kids (and adults) occupied, and there are plenty of places for quiet sitting and relaxing or reading. Day trips find nearby sulfur springs, medieval churches and museums, the beaches at Pescara, wineries and the gorgeous and expansive Campo Imperatore. We also really enjoyed our canoe trip on the cleanest river in Europe, the Tirino. After a day's outing, returning to Stefania's outstanding traditional cuisine and sitting around the dining table with other visitors makes a perfect ending to a perfect day. Here, you can really have a taste of La Dolce Vita!

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing and beautiful"

    07/21/2018

    We stayed with Stefanía for 4 days and had a fantastic time. The children loved playing in the pool, ping-pong, cats and goats. The house and setting is just like the photos: scenic, well-maintained, surrounded by olive trees and rolling hills. Stefanía is welcoming and friendly, making her home-made delicious meals for the guests every night. She also helped us figure out where to go on day trips, where to get local cheese. The other guests were all friendly and we enjoyed our multi-language conversations at dinner. We will truly miss the people and Fattoria Maria Donata and hope to travel back from the US one day. Thank you for such a memorable experience!

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous"

    08/20/2017

    For years I always go there in August from 2012 to 2017 in great place excellent cuisine and the friendliness of Mrs Stefania exceptional suited especially for children an excellent farm holiday like yourself at your home. Stefania thanks a lot for everything I will miss you a lot. Hello From Antonio Micaela and Francesca
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful farmhouse, maximum hospitality"

    05/07/2017

    We stayed this weekend, Mrs Stefania and all her hospitable staff ... we had a great time, we will be back again and have stayed in the heart. I recommend to everyone, especially for children! Thanks again . Giulia Christian and Syria.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Paradise"

    05/02/2017

    3 unforgettable days for our two children in a friendly presence of the owner and its beautiful location. Cured with elegance in all its corners, from its numerous and diverse external areas to clean and tidy farm. I hope to come back for the warmth with which we were greeted and for the good memories of splendid place very close to Pescara. See you soon!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent farm"

    03/26/2017

    I brought in extra school trip a dozen boys and were greeted benissimo.il place and 'beautiful, nice, plenty of space for games and .... a visit to the animals has approached the boys to win the first frightening impact and then and 'turned into a pleasant physical contact with them, hens, roosters, ducks, donkeys, ponies, peacocks, etc. The then lunch .... with simple ingredients but all strictly organic and delicious ... perfect ... so much that we have not finished the courses. Last but important !!! Thanks to all who welcomed us very well. Recommended for those who want contact with nature !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2017
    • Traveller: School children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "What a pleasant stay!"

    07/24/2016

    This structure and Ms Stefania we can express the highest rating. Great cleanliness, beautiful villas, great tranquility, all better than expected. But the biggest thanks goes precisely to Mrs. Stefania person wonderfully kind and hospitable; He has spoiled us with his cooking and geandi chats after dinner where we rediscovered the pleasure of conversing with guests around this unique table. good idea to abandon smartphones and converse on summer evenings. Grazieee !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A jewel in the heart of Abruzzo"

    09/04/2015

    We are having just returned home from a family holiday at this farm. Nostalgically we left this beautiful location in the heart of Abruzzo. The beautiful hilly landscape of the surroundings, strategic position to feel surrounded by nature, enjoy a state of relaxation, but achieve, at the same time, Gran Sasso, Maiella and the most beautiful seaside resorts. Educational farm managed with genuine passion by Mr. Stephen, a lover of nature and animals and who knew how to captivate us and our children, with its animal care and his stories. Pool gorgeous, always clean, framed by olive trees. Garden great care for detail. Relaxation guaranteed. Spacious clean and welcoming, beautiful terrace that allowed us to see the stars and the dawn breathing nature. All this about the welcome and refined taste of Mrs. Stefania, excellent cook who won us over with its exquisite dinners, among other things enjoyed in the beautiful formula of the only table that brings together all the guests, special hostess there He entertained with his affable hospitality and made us feel really at home with his sincere and affectionate availability '. We had planned to detain five days but soon won over by place, we asked to extend our stay for nine days. Definitely we recommend choosing this farm and, when possible, will return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Graduation"

    08/25/2015

    Stay especially about Mrs. Stefania excellent both as entertainer that as a cook. The ingenious idea of ??the banquet ecumenical evening (of course for those who were available) to socialize and brighten the evening. We will return and will recommend
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A surprise Piacevolissima"

    07/27/2015

    Found by chance on the internet, we go to this farm in the late evening as an intermediate step to break the return from a holiday in Puglia. The lady welcomed us with kindness and great availability despite the time. Instead of the simple room and no change in price, because disposed of free, there had reserved one near the pool (cute and comfortable and equipped with all the comforts). After a rilassantissima sleep, we were served a hearty breakfast with homemade jams and cakes, all excellent. We stayed in the pool all afternoon, without any problem. the place is lovely: lots of green, all very nice, many animals (rabbits, horses, donkeys, goats and many beautiful kittens ... A real farm). Mrs. Stefania has also prepared a mouth-watering lunch that was the icing on the cake. We look forward to going back and maybe stop for a bit 'more. We turn a lot, but a place is really hard to find !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Ok I to the Gauls and dogs at night"

    07/16/2015

    Very spacious huge bathroom (but shower a bit small) The dinner prepared by Mrs. very rustic and tasty. Nice to dine with other guests in all tables on the porch. Lovely scenery. Nice pool but ... the Gauls in the morning start singing at 3 and stop at 9. Accompanied by two dogs in the intervals. Viva nature but hard to sleep well.!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Fattoria di Maria Donata answers
    Mr. Olivieri kind, I am very sorry to have been disturbed by the "nature", I thought to favor it by offering, for a Soggiono one night, an apartment in the green .invece a family room as agreed, obviously I was wrong. I apologize on behalf of my cock and my dogs, a friendly greeting
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxation"

    04/26/2015

    A really fantastic ... Surrounded by greenery .... A quiet and a wonderful peace ... x ideal relaxing and getting away from it all !!! not to mention the magnificent pasta and beans a unique bounty !!! very good the rest of the dishes that surround the cordial welcome of the lady !!! if you love nature and good food is the place !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Nice Stefania"

    08/12/2014

    Well-preserved historical environment finished in detail, restored amore.Cucina housewife, tranquility and dinner under a portico bellissimo.Stefania is great company and of strong character, but always available .....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A small paradise in Cugnoli"

    02/14/2014

    A small paradise in Cugnoli...We were supposed to stay 2 weeks and after a day spent decided to remain 3 weeks. It was according to the 3 of us the most pleasant and relaxing vacation we had for a long time. Stefania and her team did her best to make our stay the most confortable, easy and peacefull. the surroundings are great and offer a wide range of landscape and nice experiences for those who want to discover.The Abrruzzes food really need to be discovered and also the place. The beach (Pescara) is close (25km by the highway) by car and also the mountain, lakes...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "good and relax"

    08/19/2013

    We stayed 3 days from 16-18 August 2013 by sig.Stefania charming place she gets gentle as he does not go to this place with farm relaxation at any minute, and second of the day my little girl of only 23 months he has played all the time with LOLA a scrumptious dog who look down upon this place did not understand anything about life!! For summer 2014 100% will go for around 15 gg.grazie Anyway I recommend it 1000 times to go
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites