contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Fontanelle

SP 366, Km 28, 73028 Otranto (Lecce)

"Excellent"
Based on 14 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great and relaxing"

    07/05/2017

    Handled with great care and professionalism an oasis of tranquility
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    Thank you infinite!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Close to a beautiful beach"

    09/26/2016

    Positives: - The location of the farm. The path to the beach through the pine forest is the most beautiful thing you can imagine. In 10 minutes you are at the Baia dei Turchi (nice but relatively small and fully); in 15 minutes on the beach of Alimini. This is long, wide, fine sand and beautiful; perhaps the most beautiful beach in Puglia. - Tasty breakfast outside - Clean room with everything you need - the hostess is very nice, gives advice and is always helpful. She speaks English very well. Negative: - the WIFI is very slow; in the room sometimes not usable. Retrieving more than news does not go with this WIFI. - A few steps away street is very noisy.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Beautiful but ...."

    08/28/2016

    Nice very nice place I stayed 5 days in August unfortunately they cleaned the room one time and also the change of towels only happened once. I paid 100 euro a day maybe you can do better.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    Hi Daniela, thank you for your positive comment! In a country is not usual thing are done cleaning or daily change of towels in the room ... the conditions, in addition, were specified when booking! Also we are always at your disposal for requests for changes or extra cleaning. Until next time! :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "relax and silence"

    08/16/2016

    we were camping in a camper myself, wife, son and dog in late July of luglio..volevamo stay 2 days but we preferred to stay there a little 'more' ... it was really good, we relaxed, excellent proximity the beach, the latter perhaps a bit 'busy but it's worth it !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "campervan holiday 7- August 16, 2015"

    08/16/2015

    Area clean, tidy, served and spacious pitches. Pleasant walk in the pine forest to reach the beach and the wonderful sea. Excellent products and the location near Otranto easily reached by bus. We spent 9 glorious days and does not want to leave .....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "holidays in Salento"

    08/16/2015

    A great holiday, staff friendliness, cleanliness, quiet place with wonderful sea. an unforgettable Mario & Margherita Switzerland
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "in marine and his wonderful mom"

    06/26/2014

    hello marina are simona from Rome is useless to tell you that we love you and we tt nn fountains will never change to another place for me and the kids is the most beautiful place in the world so: FOUNTAINS FOR EVER xx
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "fine"

    09/22/2013

    access to the sea pleasant, friendly and helpful staff ... all ok.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "TO BE REVISED"

    09/17/2013

    YOU ONLY STAYED IN 4 DAYS September .... JUST THE TIME TO ENJOY THE BEAUTY AND THE QUIET 'THE PLACE, THE CARE OF EVERY DETAIL, A PINE FOREST BEAUTIFUL AND ALSO the convenience of a beach within walking distance! THANK YOU
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    Dear Angela, we are glad of your appreciation and we assure you that we will do our best to keep the most of these who are our strengths and that she was able to capture to perfection!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A very nice place to stay"

    09/16/2013

    We spent only two nights there but we enjoyed the time so much! The place itself is a tidy and cosy one, the room was clean and comfortable with interesting elements for decoration. The road is close, however we were not disturbed by the noise at all during the nights. The breakfast was truly delicious - home made cakes and extremely delicious bread (never tasted something like this before!) in a pleasant atmosphere. Marina was also very friendly and helpful and speaks English which is rare in the countryside of Italy. We definitely recommend the place.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    Dear Blagovesta, thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure to receive guests like you, That can appreciate what we offer and what we try to communicate ... See you at your first wedding anniversary!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful stay"

    09/15/2013

    The room was lovely, clean and very well appointed, with a little terrace outside where you could sit and also dry wet things from the beach. Marina and her staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious with homemade cake and fresh fruit from the farm every day, and specially provided English teabags for us! It was a short walk through beautiful pine forest to a sandy bay with shallow water and interesting rock pools. There was a very convenient bus that stopped right outside that took you into Otranto with the last bus returning at midnight. Plus there was a very friendly cat called Mao to play with! Thank you for a lovely stay.

    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    Dear Frances, thank you for your review! Me and Mao Have Been very glad to know you :) Hope to see you again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Different idea of ??farm"

    09/05/2013

    We chose this hotel for its proximity to Otranto and the convenient and easy access to view.For us, having shot several structures in Italy agriturismo means above all tranquility, 'Le Fontanelle and unfortunately this does not shine, structure, and created new with care, unfortunately along the busy local road reclamation Alimini the only way to drown out the noise and 'hermetically sealed in the room, before Fontanelle we stayed in another place where the only noise at night around us was the chirping of crickets ... also rooms facing north, besides not having a view of the garden such as those facing south, overlooking the access road to the camper ... and then exposed to traffic inside the structure. A real shame 'cause it would have been enough to build in another position, since space is not missing.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    UPDATE: the room in which he stayed the user is no longer available for the stay. Dear Matt, I am pleased to have noticed the care and the love that we put into this project! We agree with you that in another part of the company the rooms would be even quieter, but unfortunately I have to confess that farm does not just mean "peace" but also "red tape", and in this case the Italian law requires to realize just renovating housing pre-existing farm buildings. That's why we built our rooms on the foundations of the old barn, which was annexed to the farmhouse as well as the work of a farmer time required. On the other hand we are fortunate to be able to conduct walk to a beautiful beach, at least we can make up for this little discomfort felt. Fortunately the crickets chirp in the evening, when car traffic is calm and camping rests! ;) Thank you for being our guest.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A refreshing break in a magical place"

    08/29/2013

    Me and my partner stayed at the farm for 10 days Fontanelle. The location is fabulous and very original, handled with love and passion, surrounded by nature but a stone's throw from the sea, the rooms tastefully decorated (even more beautiful as they appeared in the photo). We appreciated the attention to detail, cleanliness, tranquility. The breakfast is varied and plentiful, the homemade cakes are outstanding! Priceless chance to eat fresh fruit and all products are organic. It does not matter that the property does not have a restaurant for lunch and dinner because the surroundings are full of rooms a bit 'for all budgets. The location is strategic, the farmhouse is near the sea (Bay of the Turks and Alimini), surrounded by pine trees, a few km from Otranto and can also be a great base if you want to do some cultural excursion in the surroundings. Icing on the cake: Marina, perfect hostess, his family and his staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and available for need and information but never intrusive. We had a great time and then will recommend it to everyone, we hope to return soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    Dear Rita, if we could choose from the guests at the table, we wish they were all like you: people who give a smile even in the early morning, who appreciate the simple little things that make life beautiful. People so it is really a pleasure to work with, even if it costs effort and sacrifice! We hope to have you back soon in Fontanelle.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "great stay"

    08/09/2013

    we stayed 10 days and had a lovely holiday. the sea is very close to get there with a nice walk in the woods and also the farm is very close to Otranto, where you can spend the evenings Nice green
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Fontanelle answers
    Hi Mario, thank you for your positive opinion. We love having offered a wonderful holiday and we hope to do it again in the near future!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites