contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana

Contrada Mezzana, 73020 Cutrofiano (Lecce)

"Excellent"
Based on 51 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Accueil très sympa"

    05/20/2019

    Chambre très correcte. Salle d'eau suffisante. Petit déjeuner correct. rien à dire. Tout a été très bien. Très bon accueil.
    Restaurant fermé le jour de notre passage.

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    J'espère qu'il y a d'autres occasions de vous laisser goûter nos spécialités.
    Cordialement
    Maria Casto
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Vacanze in Puglia "

    04/28/2019

    La tenuta si trova in campagna tra gli ulivetti. Le stanze sono grandi e accoglienti. Maria, la proprietaria, e' simpaticissima: gentilissima e sorridente. Abbiamo assagiato dei piatti golosi tipici della regione. La colazione e' abbondante. Le dolci sono freschissimi e ricchi di sapore. E' un ottimo posto sia per famiglie con bambini, sia per persone che viaggiano soli.

    La tenuta is in the middle of the olive groves. Rooms are spacious and welcoming. Maria, the owner, is very kind. They serve delicious typical dishes for the region, prepared with fresh local products. Breakfast is Italian. My friends ordered omelette and Maria prepared it. This is a perfect place either for families with kids or for groups of friends. We felt like home thanks to Maria, Giacomo and their friends. We highly recommend this place! I will definitely return here!

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Organic
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Ciao Radiana, in addition to having spent moments of lightheartedness and joy, there was an interesting cultural exchange on traditions and customs. Giacomo and I hope to see you again. I'll keep you posted on events in Salento.
    A loving hug.
    Mary

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very good welcome and delicious local cuisine "

    04/11/2019

    We were very well received by Maria the room was pleasant breakfasts and dinners typical, copious and delicious the location allows to radiate in all the Salento
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Alain and Brigitte, we will remember you with sympathy and for your exquisite kindness. Best wishes from Salento
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Top stay from 01.03.2019 to 04.03.2019"

    03/04/2019

    Thanks to Maria

    We had very nice days in your accommodation and were highly satisfied all around.
    It would take very good care of us, perfect food and warm hospitality, so we love Italy.
    Thank you very much we recommend this accommodation gladly and will surely come back soon.

    LG Birgit and Jürgen
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Thank you Birgit and Jürgen, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. There are still many delicacies and many sights. Salento never gets tired. We expect you with open arms.
    A warm greeting from Salento
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    11/04/2018

    Very good welcome from Maria in her agriturismo in the middle of the olive trees but very well placed to explore the wonders of Salento, Lecce, Galatina, Nardo and the Adriatic and Ionian coasts. Maria took the time to tell us which places to visit first during our three-day stay. The rooms are impeccable, the breakfasts are delicious with many local products and the dinners are hearty (wonderful antipasti) and delicious.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear family, it was a pleasure to have you our guests. We will remember your exquisite kindness and sympathy.
    Greetings from the Salento
    Mary

    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent!"

    10/19/2018

    A comfortable room (Rosa Canina), lovely gardens, olive groves and sunflowers all around, welcoming and helpful owners and staff, ideally located for excursions all around Salento: Tenuta Mezzana was an ideal place for us! The food was very tasty, generous and varied, with delicious home made breads and locally sourced produce (the chicken was divine!), followed by intriguing homemade liquours - peperoncino liquour, what a revelation! We also appreciated the opportunity to have some laundry done. In short: we can only recommend Tenuta Mezzana.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Daniela, we are always looking for new recipes using garden products. It is true, Tenuta Mezzana is in the center of Salento, but also close to villages and castles. We are happy to travel with you to discover our Salento.
    Best regard
    Maria
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Delightful surroundings, welcoming hostess/owner, exceptional food & wine"

    10/19/2018

    Located off the highway amidst its own olive groves, handsome buildings of the Salentino area white stone. The rooms and baths are very clean and comfortable, Maria, the owner/ hostess/cook is warmly welcoming, generous with information on what to see and do in the Salento region, including a reference to a local ceramics manufacturer with a superb selection, and a discount based on her reference. Her cooking is delicious, bountiful largely of the produce of Tenuta Mezzana, including an excellent wine and grappa selection. We would gladly return for another visit.

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers

    I am satisfied that my information has been used to spend a pleasant holiday. If you want to return, the farm is also open in winter. From the first days of December it is interesting to discover the local Christmas markets with typical handicrafts and the villages decorated with lights. See you next time.
    It was interesting to talk with you.
    Best regards
    Maria
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful holiday"

    09/03/2018

    Beautiful facility, clean and welcoming. The owner Maria nice, always available, kind, able to put you at ease. You eat very well at km.0. Strategically located for both the Ionian and Adriatic coasts
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Carla, it was very pleasant and interesting to chat with you at breakfast and after dinner. It would be nice to see each other again, if understood in those parts I will make a mention ... we always wait for you. Greetings to you and your husband
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 5,5
    "Mediocre"

    "Despite nice persons / employees for families not recommended .."

    08/10/2018

    Local activities = 0 food ok .. breakfast minimalist accommodation - rooms .. very good people - staff very nice and eager .. value for money ..
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Dr. Jeute, we had the chance to host your group on a farm. The environments of our farm are simple, we do not like many unnecessary furnishings. The few days in Salento for you have been concentrated to visit the coasts, the sea and the historical centers, sometimes we had the pleasure of having you even at dinner (very appreciated), while the breakfasts were long chatting with you on the places to visit . With other guests we have organized cooking classes. We have also planned for juniors and teenagers (over 13 years) the routes for jogging and cycling, but unfortunately the days and the stay in the structure were very few to devote to other activities. Next year there will be some news that will lead to appreciate the estate more and more. See you next time
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      3,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      6,5/10
      "Average"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Ideal stay for everyone"

    08/07/2018

    We stayed my wife and daughter from the 26th of July to the 5th of August in this structure and we immediately noticed the excellent reception by Mrs Maria. He put at our disposal all his professionalism and care in making us feel not as customers but as people who meet and exchange opinions and want to know each other. He put his knowledge of the territory at our disposal, expanding the view of the same prodigando advice from the first to the last day assisted by the husband in an excellent way in the management of the farm. Another positive note was the staff working at this structure always courteous and ready to be at our disposal. Thank you all and see you soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    It was a pleasure to share some moments with you. We send you a warm hug from Salento and see you soon! Maria Giacomo and all the staff greet you
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Relaxing holiday in a wonderful Salento"

    07/16/2018

    The farm is a real farm surrounded by greenery among olive trees, sunflowers, orchards and animals at court. For children there is a large park equipped with games. The rooms are comfortable, even the bathroom. You eat very well, often typical Salento dishes ... maybe too much. Congratulations to the chef! Maria and her boys are very courteous and discreet make you feel at home! Congratulations to everyone
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "sympathy and excellent cuisine"

    06/09/2018

    we spent only two days at the mezzana estate and it was really a shame because it was the last leg of our trip. we will definitely be back in Salento and we would not hesitate a moment to book again from Maria. Thank you for your kindness and generosity, we ate a sratosferica amount of local foods and specialties, we returned to the house we still dreamed of. From appetizer to dessert, you were spoiled for choice. The dishes were delicious already to the eye, Maria takes care of all the details and makes you feel at ease with her joyful doing and her good laugh.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Thanks, it was a pleasure to chat with you between laughter and the other, very little time to stay. I hope there will still be a chance to meet again. Best wishes from Salento to Luxembourg Maria
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A perfect, relaxing holiday"

    05/06/2018

    We had a fantastic week at this lovely agriturismo. The farm was peaceful, the host Maria was very friendly and helpful with advice about the surrounding areas and the food was delicious! Thank you Maria for your great hospitality!

    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "welcoming, excellent location"

    04/08/2018

    We were guests of the estate Mezzana for 4 days during the Easter holidays. The rooms are functional. The owner, Mrs. Maria, was an excellent hostess, hospitable, kind and ready to meet our every need. We had dinner twice in the attached restaurant eating a lot and good. We complimented the chef and the girls in the service. Good Italian breakfast too. Recommended structure.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Thanks Mrs. Carolina, we have been very well with you too. To all the very nice group and to the sweet dogs goes our warmest greeting from the land of the sun, of the sea and of the jentu. Mary
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Nice and tidy place, welcoming host."

    08/30/2017

    Comfortable rooms, very good regional dishes for dinner, but served too late for families with small kids. Reasonable breakfast, only missing variation from day to day. Perfect central location to visit the Lecce region. The host Maria is very friendly and helpful.

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Alexandre,
    I'm glad you enjoyed the typical dishes of the restaurant, the breakfast and the location of Tenuta Mezzana. Unfortunately, most people dine at 8.30 pm. The ideal would be to have a plate of pasta or a cutlet exclusively for children, the chef is always ready to answer any request. Thanks to your review, the next family with small children will be alerted to this opportunity sometimes not explicitly requested.
    Best regards from Salento
    Maria
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites