contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana

Contrada Mezzana, 73020 Cutrofiano (Lecce) Code LE07502651000014934

"Excellent"
Based on 68 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Salentina" week"

    09/25/2020

    We spent a week in this beautiful facility. The location is very convenient to visit all of Salento and move between the Ionian and Adriatic coasts. The farm is surrounded by olive groves. It is reached via a convenient dirt road. The place is very relaxing and quiet.
    Fantastic breakfast with homemade cakes and jams, fruit (prickly pears) and then youghurt, cereals and also excellent bruschetta ...
    We took advantage in 3 occasions of the dinner and we had a great time. An excellent value for money.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2020
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    " Surrounded by olive trees in the cool Salento countryside"

    08/28/2020

    Assuming he gets you a little bit at a time. Comfortable room, good shower. We turned the air conditioner on a few times and for a few minutes because the room (we were at the sunflower) was cool.
    The breakfast what to say, great!
    The dinner on the lawn ... a dream! You eat great food.
    Maria is a beautiful person, always present and available never intrusive, you can feel that she loves the
    his work. He proudly showed us the pool they're making...
    From the estate we went to the sea on both the Ionian and the Adriatic.
    We visited the nearby villages (Galatina, Soleto, Corigliano d'otranto).
    It's great in Tenuta Mezzana! I recommend it.
    Thanks to Maria, Giacomo and Manuela!!!!
    Lalla & Roberto

    .
    That

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    " Surrounded by olive trees in the cool Salento countryside"

    08/28/2020

    Assuming he gets you a little bit at a time. Comfortable room, good shower. We turned the air conditioner on a few times and for a few minutes because the room (we were at the sunflower) was cool.
    The breakfast what to say, great!
    The dinner on the lawn ... a dream! You eat great food.
    Maria is a beautiful person, always present and available never intrusive, you can feel that she loves the
    his work. He proudly showed us the pool they're making...
    From the estate we went to the sea on both the Ionian and the Adriatic.
    We visited the nearby villages (Galatina, Soleto, Corigliano d'otranto).
    It's great in Tenuta Mezzana! I recommend it.
    Thanks to Maria, Giacomo and Manuela!!!!
    Lalla & Roberto



    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "You breathe family air"

    08/24/2020

    Spacious and clean rooms, exceptional breakfast and dinner. You can feel the great passion of Maria always available for every request. Excellent staff, professional and very kind. Excellent location. Very recommended.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "A special holiday"

    08/15/2020

    I stayed in this structure with my family in July 2020 and I must say that it was a real surprise; on arrival we were immediately greeted with great warmth and kindness, we immediately breathed an air of family and all the staff has always shown that they put first place care for the guest. The farmhouse is centrally located and the most important tourist sites, such as Galatina, Nardò and Gallipoli, as well as the most beautiful beaches of the Ionian coast, are within easy reach. It is surrounded by greenery and has a beautiful garden to enjoy the tranquility of the Salento countryside. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious, cleaning and tidying up were done daily; the change of linen was done on request without any problem. Another point of excellence is the cuisine with traditional dishes of Salento and not, all cooked in an excellent way: from breakfast (very rich and abundant) to dinner both adults and children we had a good time between courses. Thanks to all the staff, to Manuela, who welcomed us every morning with a smile and a unique sympathy, to Clara, who in the evening at dinner was always available and kind and above all a special thanks to Maria, a perfect hostess, always kind, spontaneous and caring, she welcomed us as if we knew each other since ever, she advised us day by day the best itineraries and places to see. We will remember this holiday with great pleasure and I really hope to come back in the future.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear family, what drives me to get up in the morning is to see you happy and satisfied. It's not obvious and it's not always easy. Around a living room rotate many components ... in this case I am more than satisfied and happy to hear about the staff. Your family was so in tune that it was pleasant to chat with you. Thanks and greetings from all the staff in particular from Clara and Manuela.
    A warm greeting to everyone and a hug to the children.
    Maria
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Don't worry"

    08/08/2020

    Excellent point to visit Puglia, should only vary the menu and not propose, daily, the usual dishes. Hearty and very good breakfast,
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear friends, the request to change menu was immediately accepted and satisfied. It is normal that by discarding unwanted food, the choice remained limited. The a la carte menu can be an option in these cases. I like to remember that we do not oblige anyone to do the half-board, it is only your choice made day by day.
    Thank you for your contribution.
    Greetings
    Maria



    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      6,5/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a fantastic holiday"

    07/24/2020

    My wife and I stayed in this farmhouse for two weeks, we initially chose it for the location of the central place between the Ionian Sea and the Adriatic Sea, but then we gradually discovered and appreciated the beauty of the place itself. The owners Maria and Giacomo are two exceptional people, the hospitality is at home and one appreciates the love and genuineness with which things are done, starting with the food (excellent from breakfast to dinner) and the attention to detail. They cook for the most part KM 0 from wine to oil and the products that the land offers... Thanks also to Maria's advice we discovered many fantastic places in Salento. I highly recommend the place for those who want to spend a quiet holiday and taste a fantastic homemade cuisine.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2020
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Long stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Happy to make our guests happy! A long holiday is the best way to get to know and discover Salento. It will be a pleasure to see you again if you want to visit during the year. We remember pleasantly your sympathy.
    A fond greeting from Mary and James

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Enchanting farmhouse surrounded by nature and pacem managed with love of details"

    02/17/2020

    I was just passing through on business. The place smells of Salento in every detail, from the colors, to the voice of the animals in the evening and at dawn, to the varied and genuine cuisine, as well as the ceramics in the windows and the beautiful chandeliers in the living room. I saw the swimming pool construction site which will undoubtedly be another reason for attraction and exclusivity for the rooms that will overlook. My standard room was clean and well furnished, in the evening it was cold there too but in the room I was fine.
    I heard that the management is a couple and you can feel the love in detail, congratulations. I met the chef who explained the meaning of Taranta and Pizzica. the place is very central to each destination. I certainly recommend it. Gabriele Accornero
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2020
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Business trips
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Pleasant stage. "

    10/07/2019

    Difficult to find because there are few indications on the road.
    Catering on site GOOD.
    A warm welcome.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Good Christine,
    we are happy that the welcome and good food we have accompanied you for your stay. On the road, we have the information required by law. With the help of Google Map, you can do this without any problems. However, we will try to find a solution to improve this aspect in anticipation of the expansion of services in 2020.
    A caro saluto
    Maria
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Agriturismo at its best"

    09/28/2019

    Great place to stay, with fantastic evening meals, Maria is very welcoming and informative, this is a great location to explore Salento

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers

    Je suis content que ça t'ait plu.
    Un salut chaleureux du Salento
    Maria
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "wonderful Salento"

    09/02/2019

    I absolutely confirm the positive reviews of Tenuta Mezzana, managed by Maria and Giacomo in an exemplary way.
    We spent a pleasant and relaxing week on this estate in the heart of the Salento countryside. The Ionian and Adriatic coasts can be reached in 30 minutes. We were delighted by the delicious cakes baked every morning by Mary. Top and genuine breakfast! Any kind of request was immediately satisfied. The rooms are spacious and clean. Excellent also the restaurant with a good quality / price ratio. We'll definitely be back!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Rosamaria, thank you. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you our guests. We will always try to do our best and improve ourselves. Greetings to you, your husband and your friends from Mary and James
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "unforgettable holiday"

    08/10/2019

    Welcoming, beauty and position of the structures, goodness of the breakfasts and of the catering are the main characteristics that make the Tenuta Mezzana sincerely a place that creates "dependence". Waking up in the morning accompanied by the cry of the chickens is a truly magical experience. The recently renovated structure is immersed in the green of the many varieties of trees that surround it. Breakfast cakes are prepared daily by Maria, the owner of the farm, a welcoming person, friendly and always available with guests. The rooms are very well maintained, with air conditioning and refrigerator. The location is undoubtedly strategic for visiting the most beautiful places in Salento, from Gallipoli to Otranto, Lecce, Galatina and Nardò. From the estate you can also reach the most beautiful coastal resorts of the Ionian and Adriatic. We really recommend a stay.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear friends, you have told perfectly the memory of your holiday at Tenuta Mezzana detailing many small pieces: the location, the breakfast, the sounds of nature, the trees, the restaurant, the room, the places visited, the welcome. It'll be obvious and easy to have all that... maybe. What makes the strength at Mezzana is a staff that works in harmony and serenity, I'm proud of it. What happens is as magical as your reviews.
    With the coccodè of our hens I greet all of you from the sunny Salento
    Maybe we'll see each other again.
    Mary
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great stay in the heart of Salento"

    08/09/2019

    Beautiful farmhouse among olive and fruit trees. Located in an area isolated from the country, but ideal for traveling the Salento a little 'in all directions with distances of up to 40/45 km. Maria manages with great care, kindness and precision the reception of guests. Nice breakfast and possibility to dine on the spot with a tasty and generous cuisine.
    Beautiful and comfortably furnished rooms.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear friends, it was a pleasure to meet you and exchange news about our Salento. I often travel with you (physically or not) and I just have to learn. I'm happy for the satisfaction of our farm, interesting also the Taste Market in Maglie about 15 minutes from here that has kidnapped you ... in addition to the sea, caves and historic centers.
    We look forward to seeing you with open arms.
    A warm greeting
    Mary
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magnificent structure and welcome "

    07/27/2019

    Farmhouse elegantly renovated maintaining the typical characteristics, surrounded by green olive grove and their crops. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Superlative breakfast with sweets prepared in the morning by Mrs. Maria, who has always been available for our every need and ready to give information on places to visit. Also fantastic is the possibility of dining with dishes that combined freshness, tradition and deliciousness, such as the appetizer consists of eight courses. Beautiful holiday, super recommended! We'll definitely be back, it was like being home!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear friends, you don't know how happy I'd be to see you back. I missed chatting with you late. If we pass through Bologna, we'll stop and say hello.
    In the meantime I send you a warm greeting from Tenuta Mezzana
    Mary
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Professionalism, courtesy, tranquility."

    07/21/2019

    We were guests in this farm until yesterday. The structure is in the middle of the fields of vineyards, olive trees etc.. Very restful, we were guests of Mary and her husband. Great stay, professionalism and friendliness always present, great food. Clean rooms, tidy. Strategic position to move easily from one coast to another, but also to reach the inland villages. That's highly recommended.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Very kind. We're glad to have met you. A hug and an affectionate greeting to all of you and your little children.
    Mary and James
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites