contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana

Contrada Mezzana, 73020 Cutrofiano (Lecce)

"Excellent"
Based on 60 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Pleasant stage. "

    10/07/2019

    Difficult to find because there are few indications on the road.
    Catering on site GOOD.
    A warm welcome.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Good Christine,
    we are happy that the welcome and good food we have accompanied you for your stay. On the road, we have the information required by law. With the help of Google Map, you can do this without any problems. However, we will try to find a solution to improve this aspect in anticipation of the expansion of services in 2020.
    A caro saluto
    Maria
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Agriturismo at its best"

    09/28/2019

    Great place to stay, with fantastic evening meals, Maria is very welcoming and informative, this is a great location to explore Salento

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers

    Je suis content que ça t'ait plu.
    Un salut chaleureux du Salento
    Maria
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "wonderful Salento"

    09/02/2019

    I absolutely confirm the positive reviews of Tenuta Mezzana, managed by Maria and Giacomo in an exemplary way.
    We spent a pleasant and relaxing week on this estate in the heart of the Salento countryside. The Ionian and Adriatic coasts can be reached in 30 minutes. We were delighted by the delicious cakes baked every morning by Mary. Top and genuine breakfast! Any kind of request was immediately satisfied. The rooms are spacious and clean. Excellent also the restaurant with a good quality / price ratio. We'll definitely be back!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Rosamaria, thank you. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you our guests. We will always try to do our best and improve ourselves. Greetings to you, your husband and your friends from Mary and James
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "unforgettable holiday"

    08/10/2019

    Welcoming, beauty and position of the structures, goodness of the breakfasts and of the catering are the main characteristics that make the Tenuta Mezzana sincerely a place that creates "dependence". Waking up in the morning accompanied by the cry of the chickens is a truly magical experience. The recently renovated structure is immersed in the green of the many varieties of trees that surround it. Breakfast cakes are prepared daily by Maria, the owner of the farm, a welcoming person, friendly and always available with guests. The rooms are very well maintained, with air conditioning and refrigerator. The location is undoubtedly strategic for visiting the most beautiful places in Salento, from Gallipoli to Otranto, Lecce, Galatina and Nardò. From the estate you can also reach the most beautiful coastal resorts of the Ionian and Adriatic. We really recommend a stay.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear friends, you have told perfectly the memory of your holiday at Tenuta Mezzana detailing many small pieces: the location, the breakfast, the sounds of nature, the trees, the restaurant, the room, the places visited, the welcome. It'll be obvious and easy to have all that... maybe. What makes the strength at Mezzana is a staff that works in harmony and serenity, I'm proud of it. What happens is as magical as your reviews.
    With the coccodè of our hens I greet all of you from the sunny Salento
    Maybe we'll see each other again.
    Mary
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great stay in the heart of Salento"

    08/09/2019

    Beautiful farmhouse among olive and fruit trees. Located in an area isolated from the country, but ideal for traveling the Salento a little 'in all directions with distances of up to 40/45 km. Maria manages with great care, kindness and precision the reception of guests. Nice breakfast and possibility to dine on the spot with a tasty and generous cuisine.
    Beautiful and comfortably furnished rooms.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear friends, it was a pleasure to meet you and exchange news about our Salento. I often travel with you (physically or not) and I just have to learn. I'm happy for the satisfaction of our farm, interesting also the Taste Market in Maglie about 15 minutes from here that has kidnapped you ... in addition to the sea, caves and historic centers.
    We look forward to seeing you with open arms.
    A warm greeting
    Mary
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magnificent structure and welcome "

    07/27/2019

    Farmhouse elegantly renovated maintaining the typical characteristics, surrounded by green olive grove and their crops. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Superlative breakfast with sweets prepared in the morning by Mrs. Maria, who has always been available for our every need and ready to give information on places to visit. Also fantastic is the possibility of dining with dishes that combined freshness, tradition and deliciousness, such as the appetizer consists of eight courses. Beautiful holiday, super recommended! We'll definitely be back, it was like being home!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear friends, you don't know how happy I'd be to see you back. I missed chatting with you late. If we pass through Bologna, we'll stop and say hello.
    In the meantime I send you a warm greeting from Tenuta Mezzana
    Mary
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Professionalism, courtesy, tranquility."

    07/21/2019

    We were guests in this farm until yesterday. The structure is in the middle of the fields of vineyards, olive trees etc.. Very restful, we were guests of Mary and her husband. Great stay, professionalism and friendliness always present, great food. Clean rooms, tidy. Strategic position to move easily from one coast to another, but also to reach the inland villages. That's highly recommended.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Very kind. We're glad to have met you. A hug and an affectionate greeting to all of you and your little children.
    Mary and James
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Tutto perfetto. Bellissima vacanza!"

    07/06/2019

    Immerso nella natura, nell'agriturismo ho trovato tutto ciò che si cerca in vacanza: qualità, cortesia e disponibilità. Ottima e varia colazione con dolci fatti in casa e marmellate buonissime...cena eccellente con piatti variegati a km 0. Nulla di negativo, una vera vacanza. Complimenti a Maria e a tutto il suo staff, si vede che lavorano in armonia

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Cara Stefania, è stato veramente piacevole alzarsi la mattina e fare ogni giorno una nuova torta. Sono gli ospiti come voi che ci danno lo sprint per fare sempre meglio. Sentirci apprezzati in quel che facciamo non fa altro che stimolare sempre di più la creatività. Grazie e speriamo in un ritorno a settembre come ci avete accennato.
    Un saluto dal Salento a te e seguito
    Maria
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Séjour très agréable"

    07/03/2019

    Nous étions un couple avec petit enfant. L'accueil était très bien.
    L'emplacement est idéal pour visiter plusieurs villes et plages.
    Nous avons bien profité du grand jardin avec notre enfant.

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Merci Amira, ce fut un plaisir de vous compter parmi nos invités. Un bassin pour votre bébé. J'espère te revoir.
    Un grand salut du Salento
    Maria
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Accueil très sympa"

    05/20/2019

    Chambre très correcte. Salle d'eau suffisante. Petit déjeuner correct. rien à dire. Tout a été très bien. Très bon accueil.
    Restaurant fermé le jour de notre passage.

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    J'espère qu'il y a d'autres occasions de vous laisser goûter nos spécialités.
    Cordialement
    Maria Casto
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Vacanze in Puglia "

    04/28/2019

    La tenuta si trova in campagna tra gli ulivetti. Le stanze sono grandi e accoglienti. Maria, la proprietaria, e' simpaticissima: gentilissima e sorridente. Abbiamo assagiato dei piatti golosi tipici della regione. La colazione e' abbondante. Le dolci sono freschissimi e ricchi di sapore. E' un ottimo posto sia per famiglie con bambini, sia per persone che viaggiano soli.

    La tenuta is in the middle of the olive groves. Rooms are spacious and welcoming. Maria, the owner, is very kind. They serve delicious typical dishes for the region, prepared with fresh local products. Breakfast is Italian. My friends ordered omelette and Maria prepared it. This is a perfect place either for families with kids or for groups of friends. We felt like home thanks to Maria, Giacomo and their friends. We highly recommend this place! I will definitely return here!

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Organic
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Ciao Radiana, in addition to having spent moments of lightheartedness and joy, there was an interesting cultural exchange on traditions and customs. Giacomo and I hope to see you again. I'll keep you posted on events in Salento.
    A loving hug.
    Mary

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very good welcome and delicious local cuisine "

    04/11/2019

    We were very well received by Maria the room was pleasant breakfasts and dinners typical, copious and delicious the location allows to radiate in all the Salento
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Alain and Brigitte, we will remember you with sympathy and for your exquisite kindness. Best wishes from Salento
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Top stay from 01.03.2019 to 04.03.2019"

    03/04/2019

    Thanks to Maria

    We had very nice days in your accommodation and were highly satisfied all around.
    It would take very good care of us, perfect food and warm hospitality, so we love Italy.
    Thank you very much we recommend this accommodation gladly and will surely come back soon.

    LG Birgit and Jürgen
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Thank you Birgit and Jürgen, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. There are still many delicacies and many sights. Salento never gets tired. We expect you with open arms.
    A warm greeting from Salento
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    11/04/2018

    Very good welcome from Maria in her agriturismo in the middle of the olive trees but very well placed to explore the wonders of Salento, Lecce, Galatina, Nardo and the Adriatic and Ionian coasts. Maria took the time to tell us which places to visit first during our three-day stay. The rooms are impeccable, the breakfasts are delicious with many local products and the dinners are hearty (wonderful antipasti) and delicious.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear family, it was a pleasure to have you our guests. We will remember your exquisite kindness and sympathy.
    Greetings from the Salento
    Mary

    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent!"

    10/19/2018

    A comfortable room (Rosa Canina), lovely gardens, olive groves and sunflowers all around, welcoming and helpful owners and staff, ideally located for excursions all around Salento: Tenuta Mezzana was an ideal place for us! The food was very tasty, generous and varied, with delicious home made breads and locally sourced produce (the chicken was divine!), followed by intriguing homemade liquours - peperoncino liquour, what a revelation! We also appreciated the opportunity to have some laundry done. In short: we can only recommend Tenuta Mezzana.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Tenuta Mezzana answers
    Dear Daniela, we are always looking for new recipes using garden products. It is true, Tenuta Mezzana is in the center of Salento, but also close to villages and castles. We are happy to travel with you to discover our Salento.
    Best regard
    Maria
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites