contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala

Via Cappuccini, 1 -, Nola 80035 Nola (Naples)

"Excellent"
Based on 18 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    ""enjoy and relax""

    05/04/2019

    Castelcicala is a place to enjoy. Lush gardens and spacious rooms with a terrace shaded by olive trees. The smell of orange flowers, the taste of the walnuts from the farm, the excellent apricot jam made by Gherardo and various picturesque sights are impressions we will never forget. Gherardo, the owner, is an attentive host, ever helpful with recommendation for places to visit or bit of local history. We can only recommend this place.
    Good luck and rich harvests for the future, Gherardo!
    Petra&Achim

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala answers
    C'est un plaisir de lire de si belles paroles de mes invités. Cela signifie que tout le travail que nous faisons ici pour assurer la détente et la paix dans la nature est ressenti et apprécié. C'est tout ce dont nous avons besoin pour continuer. Merci Petra
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful house where you feel at home. Welcoming and charming place."

    06/24/2018

    We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful house with our 2 1/2 year old daughter. The room was spacious, clean with beautiful antique furniture and well renovated. The owner has a sense of detail and his attentive staff. The garden is beautiful with flowering and fruit trees. Everything was perfect and you feel welcome. Peaceful place. If you have a car, perfect place to visit Naples, Pompeii .... A very charming family house nicely renovated. Nice staff and owner. Very clean. Garden and swimming pool. If you have a car, it is a very nice place to visit Naples and Pompeii and feels like home.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala answers
    thank you very much for the good words. We look forward to seeing you next time for more time to visit all the other beauties in the area. See you soon, gherardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very nice well-kept atmosphere"

    06/11/2018

    The Relais is centrally located for all destinations in the area. The hosts were kindly endeavored to provide us with tips. We felt very well looked after.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A castle in beautiful garden"

    05/14/2018

    In a fine neighbourhood, with large castles and gardens, within walkable distance of the city centre of Nola. We liked the spacious room full of history and decorations of the origins.

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala answers
    thank You for your nice words.
    hope to have You here again for a longer period.
    kind regards,
    gherardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful accommodations in a country setting close to historic sites!!"

    11/15/2017

    We were lucky to have been transferred to Gherado's B&B agriturismo due to some confusion. The estate is set in the outskirts of Nola with hills covered with olive grooves, pomegranate orchards and more. Gherado's smile is contagious and welcoming. Our room's were surprisingly large, apartment size, with living area and full large bathroom, with wonderfully large bed and window's that capture the view of the house and area. It was delightful. The front of our dwelling had tables with chairs to enjoy our private garden. We were two couples. Just the perfect setting for our Amalfi Napoli, Herculaneum & Caserta Adventure. Gherardo gave us excellent routes and suggestions for visiting these sites.

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala answers
    thank's a lot Mr Pratt for your kind words.
    it was a pleasure to host you here and hope to have you again with more friends.
    all the best,
    gherardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very nice place, calm and of a perfect conviviality, held by a charming man, very welcoming and cultivated"

    10/09/2017

    Perfect for our family with our two young children, quiet and relaxed. We had a great time in August. The owner is just as welcoming as the place; a small pool and a very nice terrace. The charm of gardens and Italian landscapes .... combined with conviviality. We recommend you.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala answers
    thank you very much for your opinion. I hope to see you again with friends too. has soon, gherardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely site, impeccable welcome, nice and nice owners."

    08/03/2017

    We spent two days in absolute relaxation in a suggestive natural and historical setting. The owners provided us with tourist information for interesting historical sites. A very pleasant stay.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Quiet and very charming place"

    07/25/2017

    The places are charming, which is undoubtedly not foreign to the talents of architect of Gherardo who, besides, is not stingy good advice which facilitates the visits in the region. Moreover, Nola occupies a truly central position in relation to Naples, Vesuvius and the surrounding historical sites. The Sorrentine peninsula is also easily accessible. The heart of the city of Nola was pleasantly lively and there are some nice restaurants.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala answers
    Thank you very much for your opinion. I hope to see you again in the future. Has soon, gherardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful spot - extremely friendly hosts"

    07/02/2017

    We stayed in the Relais Castelcicala for in May 2017 1 week to visit Naples and the historical site nearby. The agriturismo is in beautifully renovated historic building, with large flats offering lots of privacy. Gherardo & his wife were very helpful - lots of god tips on the area, the (excellent) local restaurants and the best way to get around.
    The best tip we got was "use a car" - you really need it to get to the archeological sites and into Napoli (we found driving absolutely easy - compared to what we expected (even inside Napoli).
    Nola itself is no touristical place - but a nice "normal" Italian village with very friendly people - much more relaxed than the hot spots. City center i in walking distance from the agriturismo - so you can walk home after dinner .... We can definitely recommend this lovely place!
    Karl & Kathy from Switzerland, 2017

    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    Agriturismo Relais Castelcicala answers
    Hi Karl and Kathy, thank you for your kind words. I hope you have left something to see in this area and to have you back at Castelcicala.
    all the best, Gherardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A place you really don't want to leave anymore"

    07/04/2016

    This is a wonderful place to enjoy and relax. Its natural beauty are so charming and tasteful - the historic buildings not overrenovated, the flowers and plants flowering and allowed to grow, the very friendly and helpful host Gheraldo...
    Also good location to visit Pompeii, Amalfi cost etc.

    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Un voyage à 18 en famille, de 1 an à 75 ans."

    05/01/2016

    Nous avons trouvé à Castelicala à la fois à le confort d'un hôtel et la décontraction d'une maison de famille chaleureuse. Lovee cette très belle maison dans la verdure, se trouve tout prêt d'un réseau routier très intéressant quand on désire visiter les grands sites de la région: il est très simple de rayonner depuis le Castel. Gerard de La Tour est un hôte de très grande qualité, aux petits soins avec nos enfants malades, attentif à notre bien être toujours disponible pour nous donner des conseils, à la fois présent et discret, bref élégant! Séjour parfait.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "nice week in Castelcicala"

    09/02/2015

    It was very comfortable, and well furnished. The staff was friendly and gave super service.Only one thing was missing, the Italian pastry at the breakfast.

    Gabor
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Romantic Getaway"

    02/09/2015

    Spent 2 nights here with my girlfriend just before newyears eve and were lucky enough to catch some snow! The place is absolutely gorgeous, rooms were well heated, considering the cold and the wifi (which is always a main concern) works perfectly.

    We were also visited the close by sights of Pompei and Ercolano which were covered in snow and absolutely beautiful!

    Overall very Happy

    • Stay: 12/2014
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Comfort & tranquility"

    02/07/2015

    I've been working for two days, very good for its proximity to the CIS. Delicious breakfast, unfortunately it was raining, but the rooms were well heated and cozy. In spring the garden must be beautiful. I'll be back soon, I hope for a vacation!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2015
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Business trips
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Annamaria"

    10/04/2014

    A great base to achieve the best sites of historical, cultural landscape of Campania, in a historical place, quiet and nice and that takes you back in time, ample accommodation with all the indispensable not regret their homes, as well to a well-kept garden and a lovely pool deck. We have paid much attention to the needs of children making themselves welcome guests.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites