contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Cardo

Via Sottomonte, 16, Soiano del Lago 25080 Soiano del Lago (Brescia)

"Wonderful"
Based on 67 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The best most relaxing vacations in years"

    10/25/2019

    What can I say - we were looking for a relaxing place and we found it. Il Cardo is without doubt one of the best places we have been around the Lago. We spent about a week+ in the Valtenesi area in the south west side of the Lago di Garda, between Desenzano and Salò. And yes, this area is occupied mostly by campers on the lakeside but the countryside behind is pure tranquility. The busy main road that connects Desenzano with Salò is just a transit route, left and right of this road, at least at this time of the year, you find quiet hidden places, Il Cardo is one of them.

    It was mostly the donkey's shouting that ripped us out of our midday nap next to the pool, or the occasional Vespa rider that hit the road in the nearby village. For the rest of the time, the water pump of the pool made most of the noise. You can live with that easily. A perfect place for a relaxing time for really every kind of client, and perfect for families with kids.

    The pool was just one good thing about Il Cardo. The size of the whole area of Il Cardo was impressing. Olive trees all over the place, a nice old well restored farmhouse, with big rooms or apartments with clean and nicely arranged interiors, a working shower rounded up the whole stay.
    The patios of the upper apartments are well sized with a nice view over the Manerba area. During clear days, you can see Sirmione or even on the other side the towns of Garda and Bardolino.

    Mind you, you are staying in a countryside place. So don't be surprised when a cock turns up during your breakfast in the garden, or when the donkey shouts out loud, because the neighbors donkey did the same. Never mind. This is Il Cardo. So are the little lizards that you find in the garden or on your patio during the sunset.

    All of this would not be possible without Stefania and Guido, the nicest landlords you can imagine. Guido is taking care of the wine and the olive oil (this is what we figured out for ourselves - correct me if we are wrong) whilst Stefania is the boss of the Agriturismo part. Her breakfast buffet is a shining light even when there would be rain and thunderstorm outside. Her sense for a good breakfast and her homemade cakes are just wonderful and every day different. Apart from the breakfast Stefania is a very caring person, giving you advice for sightseeing, for restaurants and for most of the questions you may have. She is busy all day making her guests the most comfortable time. She makes you feel most welcome from the moment you arrive, and this continues during your whole stay. It must take a lot of energy but you find Stefania always in a good mood ;-)

    The wine made by Guido is outstanding, and the amount of wine they make is limited. Take some of it back home and enjoy it with friends or for yourself. With every glass you remember your time at Il Cardo. The olive oil is one of the best you can find around, a nice tasting oil with a lively structure and a wonderful taste. And it is limited too.

    Il Cardo has a high rank amongst other Agriturismos. At first we thought that there are many fake ratings, but after reading them, and after staying there, we confirm that Il Cardo deserves every respect and a full 10 from our side. Stefania rules.

    Nothing else we need to add. The knee is healed up well - figure out yourself who wrote this, Stefania ;-)

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thank you for your thorough review. that we really appreciated. Warmly Stefania & Guido
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just a nice holiday week!"

    08/19/2019

    In August 2019 we were together for the second time with the family of my daughter in Il Cardo. In fact, we felt right at home when we arrived. Stefania's warm welcome strengthened our feeling that we are on holiday with friends. As in the previous year, the entire spacious complex and the rooms conveyed an extremely neat and clean impression. Each day began with a great breakfast buffet, lovingly prepared by Stefania. Especially delicious are the daily changing cakes and other sweets baked by Stefania. After we had very good weather the whole week, we spent a lot of time at the beautiful and also very well maintained pool. We experienced a very nice holiday week in Il Cardo and will certainly think of this accommodation when planning our holiday next year.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Special thanks to you for your kindness! A beautiful and appreciated comment. Best regards from Stefania and family
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An oasis of peace with fantastic hosts"

    08/10/2019

    This was the third time we were with our children at Stefania and Guido's and certainly not the last time. With the entrance through the gate to the Agriturismo the holiday begins. The entire complex with great apartments, beautiful garden and perfect pool for young and old guarantees a relaxed and restful holiday. The day begins with a delicious breakfast in the garden with the numerous olive trees. Stefania is always there for its guests with great cordiality and is there to help and advise. We can only recommend our own wines and the delicious olive oil from our own cultivation to everyone. We'll be back soon...
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thanks for the great review. It's always a pleasure to have guests like you. Best regards from Stefania, Matilde, Beatrice and Guido
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect"

    08/06/2019

    Sometimes one hesitates to write a review because it might attract too much attention to a place. And from the wrong people. But if you really like the quietness of the countryside, this is paradise!
    Enjoy it as it is and take the breakfast!

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire spécial et particulier ! Vous êtes toujours très aimable. Stefania en famille
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great holidays"

    08/04/2019

    This is a wonderful stay! Beautiful farm, cozy and clean rooms, large lawn / olive grove, an extensive and fresh breakfast and above all a very nice hostess. Fun for young, old and kids. In the immediate vicinity are plenty of nice villages and restaurants.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Merci Minke et Mark. C'était un plaisir pour nous de vous avoir comme invités. Nous espérons vous revoir !


    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "yummy"

    05/02/2019

    Truly a delightful place. Most recommended
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thanks to you for the visit and we hope to see you again (in good weather, however...) Stefania & family
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful Farmhouse"

    04/23/2019

    Great location, very nice view, well-kept garden, clean and equipped accommodation. Kindness and helpfulness of the owners. Excellent and abundant breakfast. We'll definitely be back.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    It was a great pleasure to see you again! Thank you for the great comment and...see you next time! Stefania & Guido
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Warm hospitality great atmosphere"

    10/05/2018

    We spent a week here. Stefania is a lovely warm hostess. We have bought delicious wine with her. The wine tasting with delicacies was awesome. We will be back. Sandra and Thomas from Freising
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thank you so much Sandra and Thomas! Dear! Stefania and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Super nice agriturismo"

    09/27/2018

    This agriturismo is just great! It is a bit off the beaten track and you can find peace after a day in a city or on the coast (which can get crowded on weekends). The agriturismo has only 4 apartments and 1 double room, so a cozy and personal atmosphere prevails. The apartments are well equipped and very clean. On foot you can walk in the small town. There is not much there, but you get a pizza and wine or by car you are within 5-10 minutes on the coast, at the supermarket, in the super delicious ice cream shop in Polpenazze or in any restaurants. We have also found 2 very nice bays (Piszense and Baia del Vento) nearby where we spent a nice day of swimming. We were traveling with a child (1.5 years) and the accommodation was perfect for us. There are high chairs and cots, a small play area for children in the beautifully landscaped garden, the pool is on one side very flat, so that the little ones could have fun in the water. There are also ponies, a donkey and a goose. Just great! From the breakfast I can only enthuseI There was fresh fruit, home-baked cake, delicious cappuccino, etc. Stefania and her family are super nice, child-friendly, accommodating and warm. So all in all, highly recommended!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thanks Ina for the beautiful comment! Greetings to all your family. Stefania with Matilde, Beatrice and Guido
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "highly recommended"

    08/01/2018

    We felt very comfortable in the beautiful ambience and appreciated the extraordinary hospitality and helpfulness of Stefania. Garden with extensive olive grove very well maintained, as well as the pool. We'll be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thanks so much ! Greetings from Stefania and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "very friendly hostess, fantastic breakfast, with children all around well felt"

    07/31/2018

    very friendly hostess, fantastic breakfast, with children all around well felt
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thanks so much! A hug from Stefania with Matilde, Beatrice and Guido
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic time"

    07/23/2018

    We spent one week at Il Cardo and loved every minute of it. The large garden with playground and pool is ideal for kids (ours are 1,5 and 7 and both had a great time), the location is good for exploring the area and Stefania is an exceptional hostess. Always smiley and friendly, and a great baker. She baked a different cake for breakfast every morning, which completemented the wonderful buffet.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thanks to you and your family! Greetings from Stefania with Guido, Matilde and Beatrice
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderfully relaxing"

    07/06/2018

    After a bike ride, this farmhouse was a wonderful place to relax. Stefania is a wonderful hostess, always helpful and informative, the room "Arnica" with small terrace ideal for 2 people. The calm and yet close to the lake did very well. We enjoyed the stay very much and can highly recommend this property.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thank you for your kindness and friendliness! Greetings from Stefania and family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic the property"

    06/27/2018

    Very nice friendly and helpful the hostess. Generating olive oil and wine. Room with air conditioning, kl. Cooking facilities, comfortable beds. Garden huge with many olive trees, seating and a large pool! Breakfast as a buffet very rich, varied and delicious. Great atmosphere! Again any time.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thanks so much! Greetings from Stefania & Guido
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful"

    06/17/2018

    The yard with the olive trees is beautiful, the apartment was very clean with a new bathroom, in Soiano there is a small shop with a bakery, otherwise there are many shops within 10 minutes drive, the lovingly prepared breakfast is well worth it and the hosts are the best , Stefania is very helpful and welcoming! From the quiet Soiano we have made excursions around Lake Garda, to Verona and Venice. We would definitely go back. Thanks, Stefania and Guido for the great holiday !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Cardo answers
    Thank you ! Best wishes from Stefania & Guido
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites