contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo San Leonardello

Via Madonna della Libertà, 165, San Leonardello di Giarre 95014 Giarre (Catania)

"Excellent"
Based on 23 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful place"

    10/30/2017

    The agriturismo is located in the middle of orange/lemon trees, with a view over the mountains on one side and the sea on the other. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming, and so are the dogs and cat on the property. The breakfast on the terrace is amazing. Only minuses are the procimity to a busy road which breaks the otherwise calmness of the place and the fact that we were charged 20eur more for the night than what was announced on the website, despite the fact that we are definitely not in high season (last week of October...). But this is the case for all agriturismo we have visited... the prices announced were always lowered than what we ended up paying...

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo San Leonardello answers


    293/5000
    Hello thanks for you review.
    We are happy that you will enjoy at our place
    We only regret that at phone reservation you didn't understand the price well.
    The portal is written from 35 per person, but refers to the low season and the rooms occupied by at least 3 people.
    Thank you
    All best
    Saria
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A very quiet place at the foot of Mount Etna"

    09/06/2017

    We have enjoyed some wonderful days in this Sicilian agriturismo, in the fabulous apartment for four people. It is actually a large and cozy house with great views, a wonderful pool and a much needed tranquility in that part of Sicily. The breakfasts are delicious with local products and the attention of Vera is superb, an authentic hostess who every day is interested in telling us the best places to visit. All very well, the truth.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Absolute Relaxation"

    05/25/2014

    Here you feel really comfortable from the start. The nice family owners are constantly taking care of the guests. Inspire the entire garden with lemon, orange and kumquat trees. The senior chief explains a everything about this citrus fruit. The friendly house dog "Lolo" guarded, when he's not chasing the chickens, "the estate. The dining offer we could not perceive lack of time. The farm's products are genuine specialties.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Etna and surroundings"

    07/29/2013

    We were there last summer in this farm. Ideal location for excursions to Mount Etna, in the countries of Verga and Catania. Lovely places, house very cozy and nice. Congratulations also to the talented and refined cook! We recommend
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Best of the best"

    07/21/2013

    We stayed in 5 different and all excellent agriturismos in Sicily. But this one was the best of them all!. In particular the relaxed and very welcoming attitude of the family. I was ill one morning and Giuseppe was even so kind to go the village to get me some medicine! Luckily I got well pretty soon so I could enjoy the excellent food (really spectacular!) that he made in the evenings.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Good location, nice views of Mount Etna."

    07/11/2013

    Beautiful place nestled in the lemon trees, with a beautiful view of Mount Etna. Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere, great courtesy and availability of famiiglia Calabretta. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast and dinner so I recommend it to everyone.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great week at San Leonardello"

    12/04/2012

    Three of us shared a two bedroom apartment for a week in November. It was wonderful. The location was very convenient to explore Eastern Sicily. The apartment was comfortable. The breakfasts were great. Make sure to buy a bottle (or two) of their limoncello!

    • Stay: 12/2012
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "FERAGOSTO2012"

    08/15/2012

    BEAUTIFUL appropriate to spend a few pleasant days with your family a nice pool and clean and comfortable, the owners are friendly and helpful, good and plentiful breakfast cmq hope to return soon
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Comment stay"

    06/29/2012

    We were guests for one night only, unfortunately, but I can say that the location is quite strategic for those who want to visit a beautiful area of ??Sicily and appreciates every corner of beauty that gives us ... boys, Sicily is large, not can have it all in just a few miles away! The farm is beautiful and even the managers were very friendly. We enjoyed breakfast with products posto.se I can definitely going back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "august 2011 stay"

    10/27/2011

    We stayed in the san leonardello agiturismo in august. The family were lovely, very friendly and welcoming. It was a very beautiful place to stay, with nice views out to Etna from where we ate breakfast. We also had a lovely home cooked meal, which was fantastic. The negatives, would be the location - without a car was difficult. We hired bikes but found that crossing the main road was an ordeal. Getting to the nearby town by foot involved either going onto the main highway (with no footpath) or going through the farm which had guard dogs - they are chained but still quite frightening.
    I would recommend this place to stay if you have a car, without a car it is difficult although the family were so accommodating they picked us up from nearby riposto, they drove us down to the beach (quite a walk) on our first day, and when we were leaving they helped us find a hire car (last minute) and drove us to the hire car company.
    Thanks for a lovely introduction to Sicily, Rich & Sarah (Scotland)

    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "San Leonardello"

    10/05/2011

    Nice place, cosy rooms and wonderful view from the terrace. Disadvantage is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. The nearest is in Giarre (20 minutes by car) and there are very few options there too.

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great weekend!!!"

    09/22/2011

    Francesco and Vera are great people, helped us with everything we needed and gave us an interesting apartment with beautiful view on sea coast and mountain Etna!

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "great location, a REAL farm"

    09/10/2011

    My husband and I stayed at the San Leonardello September 4 to 9 had a great time. We never had dinner in the structure but we loved the breakfast especially the fact that there were always fresh figs and homemade jams and cakes (good one lemon). The room was just for a couple. At first we feared that there would be very hot because of the location on the terrace and the presence of the fan in the room but then we realized it was not necessary. Even in very hot days, there was always fresh in the evening and slept well. The towels we were given every 2 days while the sheets have remained the same but they were clean and quite frankly even the return to my house every day! On the day of our departure there was also possible to wash the rental car, leave your luggage at the home of the owners and wait for the transfer to the airport in time relaxing in the courtyard along with their wonderful dog. Before arriving at the San Leonardello, we visited two other farms in other locations found through this portal. That of St. Leonardello was the only real farm, with structures not completely altered in search of comfort from the hotel where the family feels really eat and where their products. The location is also unique. Is very convenient to go to reach Catania to Taormina. Not to mention that Etna is right behind. Recommended, especially to those who do not expect a hotel but rather something more 'simple, traditional and in contact with nature. we hope to return soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Beautiful location but the rest?"

    08/23/2011

    My wife and I we have not found bene.Nessuna clean room in 4 days. We had dinner one night and maybe we were unlucky, but the dinner was poor, 2 / 1: pasta with tomato sauce (sauce and tasteless liquid) ditto for the mushroom ravioli. of grated cheese even a shadow. According miserable. Perhaps it is good for the Stanier (we were the only guests Italian). Also for the tourist information we have received great support.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo San Leonardello answers
    Dear guest, we regret that your stay was not all 'height of your expectations. Thanks to your reporting we noticed problems with the management of staff to whom we have been remedied. We apologize for what happened. Sincerely The management
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful!"

    07/14/2011

    A warm welcome, available for everyone, rich and tasty breakfast, comfortable accommodations, jam and lemon "5 stars" real farm atmosphere. And not least, our faithful puppy accepted without problems!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2011
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites