Agriturismo Masseria Santa Mamma

Strada Badetta, C.da Santa Mamma, Acquedolci 98070 Acquedolci (Messina)

"Excellent"
Based on 27 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "magical experience between foxes and porcupines"

    02/19/2018

    we have already booked for Easter Monday
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect"

    08/19/2016

    We stayed 3 nights in August. First of all the location is just amazing: remote, green, silent - one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. Then the hosts: Alfonso and bella Jucy (and Their family and staff): so friendly and helpful and kind and ..... the best of all: Their cooking is amazing !! This is on top of our list of dinners we have had During our 3-weeks trip! They cook with Their home grown veggies, fruits, herbs and cheeses and the taste is perfect. We loved it !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing holiday in nature"

    11/09/2015

    The setting is idyllic. It feels like the middle of nowhere, while the next largest cities and the sea are only 15-30 minutes away. The rooms are comfortably furnished with antique furniture, as well as the common room with fireplace and dining area. However, there are no televisions in the rooms and there is no Wi-Fi available, therefore a point deduction for accommodation. So you can absolutely relax. The operators are very friendly and speak English well enough. The food is absolutely amazing! Morning different home-baked cakes and homemade jams. In the evening several appetizers, a pasta dish, meat and a dessert. All very tasty and biologically. Access to the farm is not attached, very bumpy and muddy after rain also, therefore, a point deduction for location.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Organic
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Enchantment"

    08/16/2015

    It 's the fourth time we come back in a year, in Santa Mama, while living in a place not very close, why? Perhaps a kind of magic, which again my husband and me calm and relaxed and with the feeling of being at friends. The setting is unica.Una splendid farm surrounded by nature, the pool set in the green, the rooms tastefully decorated, sober and with the warmth of antique family.This is the scenario but there is more, much more ... Alfonso and Giuseppe offer attention, helpfulness, kindness and a sublime cuisine: simple, excellent quality, delicious and refined to the nth degree. John, ten years, my favorite professor of natural sciences and wisdom unimaginable in so much young age. Alexander, a blond frugoletto that welcomes everyone and everything with his joyful shouting. Luigi vigilant, diligent, competent, so much stuff and so much strength. Good Alex .. Then, a miracle for our times, it comes with ease, with the desire to tell something about themselves. There dell'altro.Si says that if we raise our eyes to scan the sky is because we think, here the sky is a incanto.Tutti eyes upward, then the wisdom of Alfonso accompanies us in a charming, bright path in the sky! A small corollary: the sky is the night, a black blanket dotted with stars, a lighthouse and also pointed to the uninitiated like me, materialize wagon major, minor wagon, via lattea.Un only question, how many stars to give Santa Mom? Maybe there's a number, you have them all!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The rebirth"

    08/10/2015

    We were with 2 other friends in this splendid farm steeped in history and good taste. We spent a few days in great serenity 'and harmony. Everything contributed to this being: the environment resounding with the possibility 'to walk nature trails enchanting, staying in comfortable, fresh and tastefully furnished; enjoy meals cooked with love and wisdom; enjoy the company of nice people and two "Hosts" exceptional as Giusi and Alfonso who greet you with Cordiality they will immediately transmit a pleasant family atmosphere. See you soon and thank you, Lelio and Silvana.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Nature and relaxation"

    06/04/2015

    I my husband and my son, along with another couple of friends, we stayed at Santa Mamma unfortunately only for one night and one day! That is, it is not a common but a farm real farm immersed in the Nebrodi park, which produces oil and grows different varieties of fruits and vegetables as well as breeding cows and even pigs. Everything is family owned and with great passion and dedication to Giusi and Alfonso, along with the valuable contribution of their young children and Alex. The impression is that they do not feel an anonymous guest accommodation but to be welcomed in a family unique that brings back memories of the smells, the flavors and atmosphere of an old country tradition here alive more than ever. One additional note should be made to the food, prepared by the company's products! Do not miss!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "enchanting"

    01/12/2015

    Highly recommended, indeed not to be missed, for those who love nature and want to immerse themselves in the woods of Nebrodi Park, away from city stress. Let's go back for several years now in this place for many reasons: 1-the pleasure of living in close contact with nature, good food 2- Genuine Giusy and Alfonso made of local products in Km 0 real !!! 3- the smells and atmosphere that the place offers spontaneously according to the different periods of the year; 4-country style but nice and cozy rooms and structure; 5- the chance to walk into the woods and meet very many animals ... The hospitality here is then un'arte..dopo stay, even briefly, will not forget the friendliness, helpfulness and friendliness of the hosts and their wonderful children, nor Alex, their close and valuable contributor. I repeat: highly recommended for those who live in real contact with nature in a climate very comfortable.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "peace and relaxation"

    08/30/2014

    A corner out of time, where ideally located and discreet and attentive hospitality of the owners make your stay unforgettable, you still want to come back. The kitchen is well-kept and full of a good family of Sicily, sweet and savory delicacies difficult to recreate if not with the products of the land and the skilled hands of Alfonso and Giusi.In a green oasis but never alone, or the rustle the wind or the birds singing or the voices of carefree children, John and Alexander in particular make you company and in the evening a clear sky illuminated by a mantle of stelle.Ho already had occasion to say to Alfonso manages to combine land and sky, and I do not think it is trivial.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "2 days to disconnect from the world"

    08/03/2014

    fantastic facility, a village nestled in the green tastefully furnished reflecting the simplicity and the ability to manage the site by Giusy and Alfonso and their children who make you feel good without ever being intrusive and delight you with their authentic cuisine in meters o.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Long live the Holy Mother"

    09/17/2013

    Me and my family we spent 3 days. Deserving of our evaluation. The place is lost and this enriches the charm. I love the peace and here is included in the price. Aromas and flavors and combining fortify you from the stress of everyday life. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The small tank, the rust-colored water, a pair of scissors in bed, we have enjoyed a monstrous spider, is not critical, indeed. This is nature and is part of the game. The swimming pool in the grass is great with all the animals to swim with us. We ate our fill with plates of a rare goodness. I had never tasted so many zucchini and so I found that I like, that I've always looked at with suspicion. The kitchen is top marks. The reception discreet, polite and friendly. My daughter Nausicaa is "scialata" and we are happy. We breathed clean air. Council Holy Mother to lovers, families and those who want to write a book, those who want to read a book, the gluttons, the stressed, those who want to forget and those who want to discover. One day we will return. Alexander, Mary, Nausicaa and Leila.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Masseria Santa Mamma answers
    Thanks Alex for the nice comment and original. Since we do not use it will never use insecticides, given the biodiversity of the place a few insects can happen. We are pleased that you do not appreciate their presence. For water comes directly from a natural spring in the woods and is very rich in iron that in moments of consumption can not settle in the path and color a little 'water, which, however, has been analyzed and it is perfectly drinking.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a place where we must go back"

    08/23/2013

    I just returned from this beautiful and charming place and we are already thinking of ritornarci.siamo really enjoyed the hosts helpful and very welcoming two beautiful children, joyful and affettuosissimi.la kitchen is sublime, simple, tasty dishes, the most important: all-natural jams from meat to pasta etc. .. a salute to Alfonzo and Giuseppe Mario and Margaret soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a lovely place"

    08/20/2013

    what about ... natural, spontaneous and genuine ... here is how I would describe our stay at the Holy Mother. structure suggestive managed with passion and love by Alfonso and Giuseppe, wonderful hosts and cooks of yesteryear, delicious food and genuine flavors of the grandmother. great silences of quiet ... and then two sweet puppies, John Alexander and the little big! will be back ....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "all in a joyful and family is priceless .."

    08/18/2013

    away from the stress of everyday life is difficult but if you were looking for something similar to be able to pull the plug I do not think we would have not even found yet exist .... to have to say that it 's worth at least a week to be able to shoot at all, waking up in silence with the rooster crows and sparrows of the bells of the goats. Not to mention the swimming pool surrounded by greenery, the excellent cuisine, all in a joyful atmosphere and family is priceless ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "santamamma farm, relax, walk and eat good"

    08/18/2013

    Structure surrounded by greenery, quiet and not difficult to achieve. Hosts and staff delightful. Genuine food and simple but varied menu. A few tips: a change of underwear for those staying more than two days, hangers on the wall in most rooms with hangers insufficient, better maintenance of outdoor furniture. However, a good stay and would stay again.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Masseria Santa Mamma answers
    Thank you for the positive comments, but above all for their helpful suggestions. Normally we change bed linen, towels and bath towels every 4 nights, it being understood that additional or replacement towels and sheets are always available on request.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Antonella"

    10/22/2012

    a big thank you to Giusi and Alfonso, hosts exquisite and discreet. We have an unforgettable day. the place was what I expected, surrounded by the beautiful nature of the woods Nebrodi place of enchantment. beautiful forest walk, food and structure. And a special thanks to little John, child truly extraordinary and perfect host. I will certainly.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2012
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites