contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Dafne

C/da Cozzo di Cicero, 90021 Alia (Palermo)

"Excellent"
Based on 41 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Most wonderful stay experience. Beauty, food and service 10+. A paradise in a paradise."

    03/07/2019

    My husband and I are traveling for 6 months in Europe. Villa Dafine was one destination point. The family that owns and runs the farm and accommodations could not be nicer. They have built a Paradise in a paradise. Rooms were so clean and well decorated, food was unbelievably good. We toured the farm and saw their ricotta facility. My husband had a serious cold when we arrived and Giuseppe arranged a doctor appointment, drove us there and waited to translate to the doctor. We spent 8 wonderful days here and hated to leave.

    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "villa Dafne surrounded by nature"

    03/04/2019

    very nice structure and surrounded by nature, clean rooms, genuine food and very good, the staff very kind. I recommend it to all especially to those who have children I will return soon
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 6,5
    "Average"

    "Nice agriturismo, bad room..."

    10/14/2018

    Plus:
    The buildings and the surroundings look very appealing. Friendly welcome with a free drink at the bar after check-in. Dinner was very tasty, though dining room wasn't looking too cozy.
    Our room had a little balcony, which was nice to sit on.
    Minus:
    The bathroom was quite smelly (I guess from the drain), and I'm a pretty bad maintenance state (shower curtain way too small, shower installations lose).
    The walls are pretty thin, as we could almost understand what our (french!) room neighbours were talking about.
    Overall ok, but for that price we expected more.

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely view, cozy structure and delicious food"

    08/22/2018

    Surrounded by nature, beautiful swimming pool, very hospitable owners and excellent cuisine quality!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful holiday"

    07/25/2018

    I was there in mid-July on holiday with my wife and son, and the most beautiful, cozy, panoramic farm I've ever seen, fantastic cuisine and impeccable hygiene, the view is unique. I will definitely be back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful experience"

    07/13/2018

    The setting is stunning, the pool is as wonderful as it looks, the host family is very welcoming, and the cooking class we participated in yesterday was both fun and we learned to cook some very tasteful dishes. I really recommend this place

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Good Morning Mr Mette,

    I'm glad that your stay in Villa Dafne was great, and you enjoy with the cooking class.

    I hope to see you again

    Greetings

    Giuseppe Mascarella
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Charming classical agriturismo with great view and staff :)"

    05/08/2018

    A very very charming classical agriturismo with the nice view on Alia and surrounding hills (especially from the pool). Nice and clean property with great staff and very delicious food (breakfast - do not miss the croissants with the excellent pastry cream! - and dinner). We stayed in agriturismo during the 1st of May holiday so it was quite a lot of people and the atmosphere was really fantastic. On the 1st of May all Sicilians traditionally go outside to hang out and barbecue and Villa Dafne sticks to this tradition. There were large barbecues with all sorts of excellent traditional food (great sausages, excellent lamb and other meat, grilled artichokes, home made fociaccia and ricotta,... and wine) and live music, we enjoyed it very very much, it was a really nice experience :)! Thank you Giuseppe and others and see you next time :).

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All fabulous"

    04/02/2018

    We were there at Easter and Easter Monday, welcome, kindness, cleanliness, wonderful staff, delicious food abundant and above all genuine, owners attentive to your stay. Truly excellent
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Good morning Mrs. Bondì. Thank you for your kind words. Our satisfaction is ours too, and we are very happy that you enjoyed spending Easter and Easter holidays with us. Greetings from all the staff. See you soon. Giuseppe Mascarella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Peaceful Retreat !!!"

    02/24/2018

    It was like a Holiday with Family!!! We felt we were at Home with the People we love!!! The Staff made us feel very welcome!!! We Cooked together!!! We took tours of the Farm together!!! We were given great advice for visiting the surrounding area!!! Five Star Dining with Family...thanks Giuseppa!!!

    • Stay: 2/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Dears Mark and Kate, for me it was a pleasure to meet you and to show you my farm and play toghether the cooking class. I hope to meet you again... maybe with your whole family. Thank you and goodbye soon... Giuseppe Mascarella
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Christmas at Villa Dafne"

    07/07/2017

    Beautiful place, extremely hospitable people and the best food one could ask for!

    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Awesome"

    05/21/2017

    Beautiful experience! We were greeted excellently by Giuseppe who after having offered us coffee accompanied us on a guided tour to the nearby farm, in Valledolmo. Friendly and friendly made us feel comfortable giving us some important information but in a simple and meaningful way. The location is exceptional, it is immediately wrapped in nature and quietness. Exceptional lunch, all very good and in fair amount. Congratulations to all staff in the kitchen! The service is last but not important, really effective, professional, handy, friendly. Congratulations to all staff and owners. Recommended to others!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Dear Mr Ring, thank you for your review and congratulations. We are happy to know that you have been well and enjoyed our company and our products. We look forward to your next experience at Villa Dafne. Kind regards Greetings from all staff
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful"

    04/02/2017

    wonderful weekend lived in a context nothing short of sublime and for this I want to tell about it: arrived at Villa Dafne we were greeted with kindness and friendliness. Immediately a welcome rich snack .... With homemade cookies ..... ..... and with the various juices .... hearty dinner served by a qualified staff and very aware customers. A delicious breakfast with all the typical products of them .... after a visit to the beautiful dovv farm animals we saw .... visit to dairies .... and free tasting of their products .... ending with a lunch so abundant as to be unable to eat everything (all excellent) a beautiful experience that we will repeat for the Easter break. We also thank the resplendent and beautiful Paola ... with patience and elegance has put at our disposal in reception .... a big kiss to Mr. Pina and her son Joseph's owners ... and all the staff room . Thanks also for the spectacle durantela Saturday evening dinner: a colorful pair. Fiduccia .Gordano
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Dear Mrs. Mimma, thank you for your review. For us it is a pleasure to have had you as our guests and above all to know that you have already decided to return. Greetings from all the staff of Villa Dafne.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Lunch very disappointing Christmas"

    12/26/2016

    I know for many years the place so booked for the Christmas dinner certain that I was happy as always rather surprise and was a big disappointment the very ordinary lunch and poor, no Christmas decoration only a tombola hurt I think that I will not return no longer worth making a long way to Palermo. bad price-quality ratio.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      4,5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Cordiality and professionalism"

    07/18/2016

    We had a great time ... we went in April for the birthday of one of us and have been three fabulous days .... we found a family atmosphere, helpful and a lovely place ... thank you again everyone for the professionalism and at the same time the kindness you showed for each guest
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Looking forward to returning."

    06/10/2016

    An agriturismo is different from an ordinary hotel. First of all, they are generally family owned and run, as was the case with Dafne. Second is that the focus of the stay is on the land, and the food the farm produces.

    Dafne's hilltop location overlooks farmland and the Sicano mountains; it is a stunningly beautiful setting.

    Dafne is family owned and run. The 3rd generation is now taking over. Giuseppe runs the hotel and the cheese making operation. He has a college degree in agricultural science.

    The rooms are somewhat small, 12 s.m., but perfectly comfortable. There was a great refrigerator that kept things really cold, tile floors, queen size bed, a loft with 2 single beds for kids, reading lights, shutters, armoire, 2 safes, lots of outlets, but only one small mirror. The A/C was a bit weak (might be a problem in August). The highlight is the balcony w/amazing views and furniture (we were in the "A-line" rooms, top level). One minor negative: no coffee in the room.

    The pillows in all Sicilian hotels are long, very firm "tubes." Not comfortable.

    Lots of activities: huge pool, cheese-making plant (a must), horseback riding, hiking. Easy to use as a hub for day trips to the north or south shore (Agrigento).

    Bathroom was narrow; had a small tub with a shower curtain that crowded the space. Had shampoo, but no bar soap. Fresh towels every day.

    Breakfast was huge offering fruit, breads, pastries, cheese, meat, cereal and coffee.

    Wifi: reasonably fast

    Sleep: super quiet

    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites