contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Dafne

C/da Cozzo di Cicero, 90021 Alia (Palermo)

"Very good"
Based on 43 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unique experience"

    10/07/2019

    We spent 2 days on this farm with my girlfriend. The location is exceptional with a view of a beautiful valley that you can enjoy from the terrace and the pool. Not to mention the food. All produced by them. Balanced and tasty portions. On Sunday morning we visited the dairy and the farm and also this was a very interesting experience. I definitely recommend it and thank in turn those who had previously recommended it to us. thanks to all the staff. I'm sure we'll see each other again soon.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 1
    "Poor"

    "Disappointing"

    08/22/2019

    We were 2 days we were in 4, 2 adults and 2 children plus our dog .... as soon as we entered the room we noticed that the tent was torn but the fault is our fault not to have warned anyone, we spent 2 days quiet even though I complained of the Wifi absent in the room, noisy bed, fridge that did not cool and those cleaning of the presence of ants but with everything they said they will try did nothing ..... the cleaning (change tablecloths, change basket, and give a quick fuck because that's what they did I was present) showed up at 16 in the afternoon but this is not the problem on the day we had to go while we were having lunch the owner showed up and in front of all tells us that the dog would tear the tent and that we have to follow it to show us and that happened after the cleaning had been done, despite the fact that we had said that the tent was torn from before and that the cleaning ones did not even touch the tent when the cleaning took place. The owner insisted in front of everyone to follow her and going to the room we find the cleaning girl and telling us that it is not true that they did not check while doing the cleaning and that I had complained about the ants the girl with a face said that it is not true and case never if there are ants and because we ate in the room and was useless to say that in the trash if we ate something to attract the ants you would find the card of eating .... I was taken for liar an experience that I will not forget easily.... it is not for the torn tent but it is for the ways in which they acted that sincerely my vacation went above zero education .... surely they lost customers ..... my advice is check everything, call the owner and make it present....
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Dear lady, how is it possible that you mentioned all these problems: wifi, noisy bed, ants, cleaning, fridge that does not work, etc. ... and did not point out that the tent in your room was torn at the arrival? She who was so scrupulous?.and what tear then?.if her dog tore the tent there is nothing wrong ... just report it to us, as well as was good at reporting all these things in his review and to advise others to report.
    Of course you have to report ... even when you yourself, or in this case your dog, to do a damage in the room.

    I've got a picture of the tent with the dog's footprints clearly visible.

    In conclusion, I would like to remind you, so as to offer the reader a correct version of the facts, that only after your inveire against our staff, who had rightly pointed this out, and after your denials, in the face of so much evidence, did it seem appropriate to charge you an extra cost for the damage suffered. And here is immediately his review "scarring" nice and fresh, not even time to go home. Just 'cause we're all just "going in the bag." It is not our case to charge extra costs, because it can still happen, but given his behavior we felt it was appropriate. I'm sorry...but isn't he respectful of other people's work?..
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Most wonderful stay experience. Beauty, food and service 10+. A paradise in a paradise."

    03/07/2019

    My husband and I are traveling for 6 months in Europe. Villa Dafine was one destination point. The family that owns and runs the farm and accommodations could not be nicer. They have built a Paradise in a paradise. Rooms were so clean and well decorated, food was unbelievably good. We toured the farm and saw their ricotta facility. My husband had a serious cold when we arrived and Giuseppe arranged a doctor appointment, drove us there and waited to translate to the doctor. We spent 8 wonderful days here and hated to leave.

    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "villa Dafne surrounded by nature"

    03/04/2019

    very nice structure and surrounded by nature, clean rooms, genuine food and very good, the staff very kind. I recommend it to all especially to those who have children I will return soon
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 6,5
    "Average"

    "Nice agriturismo, bad room..."

    10/14/2018

    Plus:
    The buildings and the surroundings look very appealing. Friendly welcome with a free drink at the bar after check-in. Dinner was very tasty, though dining room wasn't looking too cozy.
    Our room had a little balcony, which was nice to sit on.
    Minus:
    The bathroom was quite smelly (I guess from the drain), and I'm a pretty bad maintenance state (shower curtain way too small, shower installations lose).
    The walls are pretty thin, as we could almost understand what our (french!) room neighbours were talking about.
    Overall ok, but for that price we expected more.

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely view, cozy structure and delicious food"

    08/22/2018

    Surrounded by nature, beautiful swimming pool, very hospitable owners and excellent cuisine quality!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful holiday"

    07/25/2018

    I was there in mid-July on holiday with my wife and son, and the most beautiful, cozy, panoramic farm I've ever seen, fantastic cuisine and impeccable hygiene, the view is unique. I will definitely be back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful experience"

    07/13/2018

    The setting is stunning, the pool is as wonderful as it looks, the host family is very welcoming, and the cooking class we participated in yesterday was both fun and we learned to cook some very tasteful dishes. I really recommend this place

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Good Morning Mr Mette,

    I'm glad that your stay in Villa Dafne was great, and you enjoy with the cooking class.

    I hope to see you again

    Greetings

    Giuseppe Mascarella
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Charming classical agriturismo with great view and staff :)"

    05/08/2018

    A very very charming classical agriturismo with the nice view on Alia and surrounding hills (especially from the pool). Nice and clean property with great staff and very delicious food (breakfast - do not miss the croissants with the excellent pastry cream! - and dinner). We stayed in agriturismo during the 1st of May holiday so it was quite a lot of people and the atmosphere was really fantastic. On the 1st of May all Sicilians traditionally go outside to hang out and barbecue and Villa Dafne sticks to this tradition. There were large barbecues with all sorts of excellent traditional food (great sausages, excellent lamb and other meat, grilled artichokes, home made fociaccia and ricotta,... and wine) and live music, we enjoyed it very very much, it was a really nice experience :)! Thank you Giuseppe and others and see you next time :).

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All fabulous"

    04/02/2018

    We were there at Easter and Easter Monday, welcome, kindness, cleanliness, wonderful staff, delicious food abundant and above all genuine, owners attentive to your stay. Truly excellent
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Good morning Mrs. Bondì. Thank you for your kind words. Our satisfaction is ours too, and we are very happy that you enjoyed spending Easter and Easter holidays with us. Greetings from all the staff. See you soon. Giuseppe Mascarella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Peaceful Retreat !!!"

    02/24/2018

    It was like a Holiday with Family!!! We felt we were at Home with the People we love!!! The Staff made us feel very welcome!!! We Cooked together!!! We took tours of the Farm together!!! We were given great advice for visiting the surrounding area!!! Five Star Dining with Family...thanks Giuseppa!!!

    • Stay: 2/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Dears Mark and Kate, for me it was a pleasure to meet you and to show you my farm and play toghether the cooking class. I hope to meet you again... maybe with your whole family. Thank you and goodbye soon... Giuseppe Mascarella
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Christmas at Villa Dafne"

    07/07/2017

    Beautiful place, extremely hospitable people and the best food one could ask for!

    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Awesome"

    05/21/2017

    Beautiful experience! We were greeted excellently by Giuseppe who after having offered us coffee accompanied us on a guided tour to the nearby farm, in Valledolmo. Friendly and friendly made us feel comfortable giving us some important information but in a simple and meaningful way. The location is exceptional, it is immediately wrapped in nature and quietness. Exceptional lunch, all very good and in fair amount. Congratulations to all staff in the kitchen! The service is last but not important, really effective, professional, handy, friendly. Congratulations to all staff and owners. Recommended to others!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Dear Mr Ring, thank you for your review and congratulations. We are happy to know that you have been well and enjoyed our company and our products. We look forward to your next experience at Villa Dafne. Kind regards Greetings from all staff
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful"

    04/02/2017

    wonderful weekend lived in a context nothing short of sublime and for this I want to tell about it: arrived at Villa Dafne we were greeted with kindness and friendliness. Immediately a welcome rich snack .... With homemade cookies ..... ..... and with the various juices .... hearty dinner served by a qualified staff and very aware customers. A delicious breakfast with all the typical products of them .... after a visit to the beautiful dovv farm animals we saw .... visit to dairies .... and free tasting of their products .... ending with a lunch so abundant as to be unable to eat everything (all excellent) a beautiful experience that we will repeat for the Easter break. We also thank the resplendent and beautiful Paola ... with patience and elegance has put at our disposal in reception .... a big kiss to Mr. Pina and her son Joseph's owners ... and all the staff room . Thanks also for the spectacle durantela Saturday evening dinner: a colorful pair. Fiduccia .Gordano
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    Agriturismo Villa Dafne answers
    Dear Mrs. Mimma, thank you for your review. For us it is a pleasure to have had you as our guests and above all to know that you have already decided to return. Greetings from all the staff of Villa Dafne.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Lunch very disappointing Christmas"

    12/26/2016

    I know for many years the place so booked for the Christmas dinner certain that I was happy as always rather surprise and was a big disappointment the very ordinary lunch and poor, no Christmas decoration only a tombola hurt I think that I will not return no longer worth making a long way to Palermo. bad price-quality ratio.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Holiday: Long stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      4,5/10
      "Mediocre"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites