contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Tenuta di Roccadia

C.da Roccadia, 96013 Carlentini (Syracuse)

"Average"
Based on 23 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    7,5/10
    "Good"
  • Activities and facilities
    6,7/10
    "Average"
  • Accommodation
    13,1/10
    "Wonderful"
  • Restaurant
    10,6/10
    "Wonderful"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Paradise Location "

    07/28/2019

    Good reception. Clean rooms. Excellent location. Clean and beautiful pool. Staff friendly and smiling. Excellent food. The only flaw is that the farm has been neglected. We'll recommend it. And we'll come back. Thank you.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Education and courtesy "

    07/27/2019

    Weekend full of the tranquility of excellent food and courteous staff and always available, clean and beautiful structure to live and see
    A round of applause for the genuineness of the brunette, a member of the staff and Alfio fusillo x his excellent cuisine
    Organic products from harvest to table.... What can I say again?!
    Thanks also to Carlo
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 1
    "Poor"

    "Disappointing. Not suitable for vegetarians."

    02/18/2019

    Appetizer: only that of the saucer; first course: the same format of pasta with two sad creams; second course: a dish with two grilled aubergines, two almost trifolati mushrooms and a little salad. Ps the courses were served at the end, when already the other diners had, almost, finished eating.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2019
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All great. The structure and the food."

    08/22/2018

    I spent three days in August in full board. The structure is in excellent condition, very well maintained. Green, pools, rooms. Cleaning and attention to detail. Exceptional food at high levels. I took two kg in three days. The children had a lot of fun.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Shame about the food !!!"

    07/29/2018

    When choosing a holiday farm I expect to relax in a structure surrounded by greenery and this is what you can find in Roccadia ... unfortunately you can not find it! It's a bit of music by the pool, or activities that could make the day busy ... but above all eating quality in abundance that only you get full of appetizers and get you to the second already full !!!! alas I'm wrong place! !! On 3 days in full board the Sicilian pesto was proposed every day, miserable appetizers without meats or cheeses, equal second courses made with mixed grilled dishes that changed their name every day on the menu and dish composition, water for a fee and breakfast no comment, I have not seen a croissant ... Sunday lunch consisting of a tasting of appetizers is just a first course !!!! ... shame because the structure is very nice and it would be enough a catering to height in order to convince the customer to return willingly ....
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 1,5
    "Poor"

    "Disappointing"

    05/17/2018

    Tenuta roccadia..immersa in the green .. equitation so much relaxation .. genuine food..??but where were these things? staff at the reception present but barely .. barely a map and then "hurry up yourself" our accommodation .. 500mt with a narrow and winding road hoping to find no car in front because no one knew where to approach ... a very small room no space to put luggage, the services then we do not talk about ... a small sachet of shower that nn was enough not even for a shower, absurd ... the breakfast then .. what's good there were only the jams .. to taste with the spoon .. because the bread was never a rusks that crumbled as soon as you looked ... fruit and sweets poor .. dinner we do not talk .. a cup of wine EUR4, shame. you had to force the car to take x km and km x find attractions .. nn c is nothing .. a pool abandoned to itself what to add, do not choose it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      1,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Disappointing"

    08/20/2017

    We stayed for 3 nights at this property. As soon as we arrived we were struck by the sense of laughter that was noticed everywhere: full poses, dirty common spaces and nonexistent personnel. At check-in we only had vague information about the location of our rooms about 300 meters from the central body which can be reached by car via a double-way / road path where two cars did not pass and consequently each time you had to hope not to Cross no one for not having to go back to reverse. Or decide to go on foot, but unfortunately with 35 degrees under the sun the walk did not always make it pleasant. For the rest, not even a word about the activities described on the site as horses farm farm area etc ... I had booked the structure for these activities but obviously from their point of view should not be explained and illustrated. The room is clean, the area is quiet but nothing else. Horse riding can not be done with a small child, if you decide to do it you have to book and hope that the other participants will not give up because if it is not canceled. The farm consists of a rugged trail with cows fence, 1 horse, cattle and cats. If other animals existed I did not notice them because no one told me what path to do. If you make this farm your strong point for families at least explain how to visit it, make it a useful attraction. Very poor breakfast, a very friendly service but not able to follow everything. Lunch and dinner with really disappointing dishes: Sicilian meatball is a hamburger with a slice of cheese over, the ragout pasta looks like that of the Star or Barilla. Staff completely disorganized by the vague look that does not know where to put hand. Pizzeria does not exist because they do not know how to cover their beds, maybe you think that in the evening I would like to eat pizza as you do lunch only at restaurant, you can not say that you do it only by reservation then you had to tell me when I came how it worked . Two absolutely free service pools, one for outdoor use, the other for exclusive use of the overnight guests, but not large enough for the room capacity. The first morning I arrived in time to find 2 sunbeds, the second morning I got up first to put a towel on the couch and secure me a place. And also for this reason it was difficult to relax, why wake up with the thought that if you do not go there you will not find anything at breakfast and even do not have a pool table ... wow what a holiday. Poolside pool bar, the brave breakfast girl was at 11.30am but it was available apart from no juices and coffee. When choosing an isolated structure outside the center, maybe you do it to stay relaxed and not go for visits or shopping, especially in an area like Carlentini meaning hinterland and so little to visit. So you would never imagine that there is no pool bar with ice cream, toast, all packaged stuffed chips, mica pretending they make me a pasta dish at 4 pm. So if by mistake the afternoon you wanted a snack you had to settle for the remains of the breakfast. I did not expect a 5 star service but can not justify a cost of 125eur per night because we are in August and then abandon our guests for ourselves. Little improvements would be made to improve. But the thing that most of all made me angry at Sicilian was the poor quality of the food and the sterile selfless reception and absolutely not worthy of those who decide to go on tourism are you to give the hoe on your feet. Alas, I'm not the only Sicilian customer complaining about sports but being a tourist operator who does your job and fights against those who show you the worst side of this land.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "It was not pistachio grain"

    06/04/2017

    We arrive on Friday afternoon in this very nice facility for a weekend in the nature, so well groomed .... two swimming pools ... very characteristic restaurant room with a well-kept wine cellar in the house. I had read the bad reviews on this facility to which I gave little weight. The service of the restaurant is a bit slow but the room staff very helpful and nice. Good food, not tasty, but good. Breakfast is a bit of a disappointment .... the cold plumcake ... very cold ... lets me guess that instead of getting out of the oven that morning, it can be part of a series of cakes stuffed in the chiller .... The My doubt becomes certainty the next day when I find some slice of a new cake ... I have fresh freshness directly with the owner with education and discretion, ........ I would have expected some apologies .... of silence Embarrassing ..... but I could not imagine being almost accused of defamation, going crazy I do not like anything by denying evidence with improbable apologies (I prefer not to go into details) Summing up nice texture, average quality food, breakfast .... we let go, nice pools, staff room polite and helpful, the owner's little friendly attitude convinced me not to come back to this one again and write this review unfortunately negative
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      3/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Roccadia"

    05/01/2017

    Lovely restaurant setting bad at all points of view. Excessive prices with regard to product quality
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent service. Polite available"

    01/01/2017

    Cleaning friendliness and great food stand the place. We will return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      95/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      95/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very nice agriturismo"

    09/29/2016

    Tenuta di Roccadia is brilliantly located. One can from there make trips to the nearby cities of Catania, Siracusa, Noto, Ragusa and on different beaches. The rooms and other rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. We took a cooking class with the chef Claudio. It was very interesting and fun. The food is great. We ate every day the fine pasta. Also they have a good selection of local wines. The prices for the rooms and the food are very fair. Thank you for the lovely stay at Tenuta di Roccadia.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Holiday to be redone with a few more days"

    08/31/2016

    Structure in the green, very equipped for all ages, pools treated with wide open spaces, friendly and hospitable staff. The comfortable rooms, cozy, clean. Delicious food with special dishes of local cuisine.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Charmed"

    08/05/2016

    We spent two weeks with family at Tenuta di Roccadia. We are delighted income. Beautiful and very green area. We enjoyed the quiet, the serenity and tranquility of the place. It's very nice to be in the middle of olive groves, almond, citrus, vines and various exotic flowering plants. And what about that scent of jasmine That fills you at night. We were pleasantly surprised by the good service and the cleanliness in general & the rooms. Ideal to have 2 pools. Small pool for children. Those will appreciate to visit the animals of the field. Very pleasant surprise after waking .... :) Hearty breakfast with products from the same domain. Special mention to the chef coke for its grilled swordfish steak. You will discover you even other gastronomic specialties. I do not say more! Tip: If you are HB, expect to know all the Theproposed menu (starter + 2 courses) to choose for (at home) VERY generous. You will participate on in weddings, christenings, birthday party ... fun guaranteed. Car access facilities to the sea, downtown, highway, ... Finally special dedication to the cheerful and helpful staff. Thanks again for everything.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Ultra poor food !!!"

    04/27/2016

    Structure beautiful but bland food, absolutely massive, heavy ... Too bad, I was there was already about 8 years ago and I ate very very well ... now really a bad lunch !!! Among other things I celiac I paid 35 € for a single dish, as a main dish frozen lasagne ready ... and the second washed under the tap because they forgot to cook gluten-free and have washed away the icing made with flour. We will absolutely ... shame about the really nice facility. April 25, 2016
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Brilliant"

    09/24/2015

    Amazing place to be. Food is just delicious and rooms although a little small are very well equipped. Evenings are very busy, especially during the weekends, as most of the time there's always an event with loads of people. It's also a nice place for families with kids.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Shopping
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites