contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Giardino

Fraz.ne Giardino 44/B strada vicinale del rio secondo, Sansepolcro 52037 Sansepolcro (Arezzo)

"Excellent"
Based on 11 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Accoglienza calorosa, disponibilità e gentilezza. "

    05/21/2019

    Siamo stati accolti molto bene e ci siamo sentiti subito al nostro agio nell'appartamento pulitissimo. Era stato scaldato prima del nostro arrivo ( faceva freddo ed umido, malgrado il periodo) e i letti erano molto confortevoli con coperte e cuscini a sufficienza. In più, ci sono cibi di base per compensare l'eventuale impossibilità di fare subito la spesa. I bambini sono molto apprezzati e c'è una bella sala per loro, che permette giochi anche se fuori piove e in una parte della stessa ampia stanza, c'è, un salottino dove leggere e bere il café ! Tanti giochi anche nel vasto giardino, con una bella piscina. L'unico punto sul quale avrei a ridire è la doccia che non è molto comoda ed è difficile non mettere acqua ovunque ! Alessandra è una donna molto disponibile e di grande gentilezza.

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Authentic tuscan experience "

    07/16/2018

    This is my 3rd time staying at Il Giardino and it won't be my last. My wife's family have been taking her there since she was young and now we will continue this tradition with our children. The reason is because of the owner Alessandra, she is so warm and welcoming, she makes our family feel like an extention of her own.
    The accommodation comprises of several self contained apartments in a converted 15th century villa. They have all been styled in keeping with the traditional tuscan charm of the villa and are very comfortable. Available to use are a fantastic pool, jacuzzi, football pitch, volleyball, children's play park, table tennis, table football and bowls. As it is an Agriturismo the fields surrounding it also have a variety of fruit and vegetables growing. Some of which you can pluck straight from a tree and eat. The views from the apartments are amazing, fields of sunflowers lined with cypress pines and the mountains in the distance. The beautiful medieval town of sansepolcro is only a 5 minute walk and has something different on each day and night.
    Il Giardino is a taste of real tuscany with the warm hospitality that the tuscans offer.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "My favorite place in Italy"

    08/10/2014

    A beautiful and welcoming place to stay. Alessandra and her family, who run the place, work extremely hard to make your stay as relaxing as possible. In my opinion this is the perfect place for families or couples who want to chill out for a few weeks with good food and wine and with plenty to do for people of all ages.

    Here are some things for you to do during your stay at Il Giardino. Relax by the pool, cycle through the sunflower and tobaco fields of the Tiber Valey, take a stroll into town for a gelato or a Yummy Pizza slice, go for a refreshing (yes it can be very cold) dip in the Tiber, walk or drive up Monte Casale and enjoy a stunning view of the valey, browse the shops or go to the market every Tuesday morning (or a bigger market on Thursdays in the nearby Cita di Castello).

    For your entertainment in the evenings here is a number of good restaurants (see Tripadvisor for reviews) to choose from. There is also an evening antiques market on Fridays and during the summer all the locals are out in the town centre walking up and down the main shopping street. It's quite a sight to behold as everyone wears their most flashy attire.. For those who enjoy a night out, there are two cocktail good bars (€5 a pop) and an Irish bar, all of which I have spent good time in..

    If you enjoy sight-seeing you will find Il Giardino to be a good base to visit a number of cities. There are plenty of small, picturesque rural villages / towns in the area. The medieval town Anghiari is a good example. It is a 10-minute drive away, built on a hill that overlooks the valley and often has live jazz or classical music festivals during in the summer.
    If you want to see some of the more iconic cities of Italy; Siena, Florence, Pisa, San Marino, Perugia, Cesena and Lucca are all 'day-trip-distance' away. Rome is a little far for a day-trip, but why not commence or conclude your holiday with a few nights in Rome? You'll want to spend more than a day there anyway..

    I encourage people to stay for at least two weeks. I have yet to meet a person who has not loved their time at Il Giardino and many visit more than once.

    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "beautiful week"

    07/12/2014

    We only spent a week in this beautiful place. People are friendly and especially Ms. Alessandra. Always smiling. The pool is beautiful, the football field and the fantastic Jacuzzi gorgeous. The apartment is well maintained and well curato.Consigliamo for those seeking tranquility and a point of stopping to see the wonderful places around Tuscany.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Absolutely magical!"

    08/21/2013

    Place quite lovely, real pool large enough for a few houses. The owner is attentive, offering fruits and vegetables from his garden (exceptional tomatoes, zucchini, plums, apricots), bicycles are available free of charge for the duration of the stay. The small town of Sansepolcro is authentic walled, small pedestrian streets, many restaurants exceptional quality / price ratio. In short, a dream holiday, also for our 3 teenagers who sympathized with Italian (ne) s.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "great for kids"

    09/17/2012

    we were guests of Alessandra and family at the end of August and we had a great time. the little house by the pool is small, but very pretty. the pool is large and always very clean and well maintained garden around. our children aged 5 and 8 years have savored the taste of freedom to move about alone for the structure (very simple and cozy). beautiful, nearby the towns of Sansepolcro and Anghiari. to recommend.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Farm Garden"

    09/01/2012

    We spent a week in August in this wonderful holiday! The place is very quiet apartment is clean and is equipped for every need. The owners are friendly and very hospitable people available. Stay at this lovely place to relax!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Relax in a beautiful corner of Tuscany"

    07/02/2012

    We stayed in an apartment house in 1500, completely independent, rustic, very charming: baggy spectacular exterior walls, outside there were 35 ° C but inside the atmosphere was cool and we slept very well! TV in living in the bedroom, hairdryer, iron, spacious bathroom, with shower only draw the curtain of plastic and the ring of semi-detached toilet. Fully equipped kitchen, there is also an electric oven. Beautiful pool and fenced the area with a whirlpool. And 'possible to make a hot shower at the pool, which I greatly appreciated! Playground for children: games are not new but the choice is wide, there are too many cars, tricycles and the like. Breakfast is not included, but in the kitchen had everything you need: milk, croissants, biscuits, jam, bags for tea, chamomile tea, barley coffee. This place has a really good value for money. Ideal if you want to relax in a beautiful corner of Tuscany and Umbria.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday farmhouse garden of Sansepolcro"

    01/12/2012

    We go there for so many years. As soon as we can for a few days. Children are always excited when they are 'swimming pool clean, always tidy garden games, football field to run and bike everywhere. The apartments are very welcoming and nothing is missing: if there 'any request Alessandra, the owner, you bend over backwards to accommodate our guests. Its position is' very strategic for visiting the beautiful places nearby. I recommend it for families or couples who want to spend a vacation in serenity 'and tranquillita'senza bored.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "we return"

    04/27/2010

    I recommend it to everyone, very comfortable apartments, but above all things to the courtesy and kindness of the owners, I've been there settenbre in 2009 and we can just return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2009
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Beautiful!"

    01/03/2010

    The apartment was very comfortable and clean, nothing was missing the necessary (from the fridge, the TV with DVD player). The mistress, Alexandra, was very kind and very helpful, giving us a welcome cake.
    Too bad only because of its proximity to the freeway Orte-Ravenna (to 100-150 meters), but strategic position to visit the nice neighbors.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2009
    Agriturismo Il Giardino answers
    truly the real distance is 340metri as anyone can see from Google maps also.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites