contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Campetroso

Località Campetroso 12, 58025 Monterotondo Marittimo (Grosseto)

"Excellent"
Based on 16 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Charming"

    07/27/2020

    Farmhouse in a hilly environment, very sunny and windy, 10 minutes from the sea. We stayed in a very spacious and cozy three-roomed apartment, we are a family of 4 people, the kitchen is well served and if you do not feel like cooking in Campetroso there is an excellent restaurant with very nice staff. If I can give a suggestion OBLIGATORY guests to make the differentiation.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2020
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Pleasant stay"

    07/09/2020

    Agriturismo in a beautiful location, very good restaurant as well as breakfast, professional staff.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2020
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Experience to repeat"

    06/24/2020

    I stayed with my companion for 3 nights at the old farmhouse: comfortable studio apartment with terracotta floor wisely renovated, private garden corner with lawn where we always had breakfast and dinner, around lawns and flowers, a beautiful swimming pool with a part on the lawn in the shade with some sun beds. Around, the landscape of the wooded hills of the upper Maremma, the flight of a thousand swallows, chirping, scents and no noise apart from the sounds of nature. The sea of the Gulf of Baratti less than half an hour away. The young owner is kind and helpful. Experience that I recommend and to repeat. I would leave now...
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2020
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A quiet holiday in very beautiful surroundings"

    01/11/2020

    It fits. Agritourismo is just not a 5 star hotel, but that is exactly what it is.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Exceptionally beautiful"

    11/07/2019

    a very nice and spacious agriturismo, the owners are charming, helpful, friendly and familiar.
    The best breakfast of its kind, all organic, lovingly prepared and extremely varied.
    In the restaurant you can dine excellently!
    the whole area is clean, the rooms or apartments cosy, with enough space, connected is a separate garden area with sunbeds, table and chairs.
    There are 2 pools in the middle of a beautiful garden!
    Great : you have the opportunity to witness a grape harvest!
    Ideally located as a starting point for many excursion destinations!
    We'll be back for sure!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect for us"

    10/02/2019

    We liked it very much, good possibilities for activities, top breakfast, delicious dinner, nice staff, rooms with outside area. Everything we need for a pleasant stay.
    In fact, it is not a typical Agritourismo, but rather a small nice hotel.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "rather good hotel complex instead of a real Italian farmhouse"

    09/30/2019

    We were on our way through and have searched specially on the page Agriturismo for accommodations on farms and have spent 2 nights there. Unfortunately we had other ideas about a farm and were rather disappointed. We have rather expected a smaller number of residential units and a complex in the typical Tuscan style. The rooms were close together, the pool was surrounded by plastic grass. There was a climate, but it was not necessary. The breakfast was top and the host very friendly, with perfect German and very endeavored. If you want to be surrounded by nice people, this is the place for you. For us, however, it is rather a good hotel complex.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A very pleasant stay in a magnificent setting"

    09/23/2019

    We really enjoyed our stay, our apartment was clean and well equipped. The restaurant is really excellent, you should not hesitate to try half board, breakfast is fantastic, Paolo is very available and good advice to organize your visits to the surroundings. The only thing that didn't work was the beautiful swimming pool, which was really cool.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "All wonderful"

    09/13/2019

    We were in this farm for a week in September with our dog ... excellent breakfast and plenty, there is plenty of choice from sweet to savory to really satisfy every desire. Dinner is just as good with simple but tasty dishes, well cared for and abundant. The friendly, discreet and smiling staff. The well equipped and comfortable studio apartment. The pool area is exceptional, huge and with a breathtaking view. The greenery that forms a well-maintained and clean frame. All the surrounding environment has allowed us to make beautiful walks to our 4-legged friend. I'm sure we'll be back there.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful views and exceptional hospitality"

    05/27/2019

    We can warmly recommend Borgo Campetroso in every respect:
    - The room is cosy, the bed is very comfortable and equipped with a small and sunny garden terrace.
    - Breakfast: The buffet is very generous, has everything your heart desires (grande varieta) and the coffees (whether cappuccino or Italian coffee) are excellent.
    - Dinner: For the price we received a lot (Primo, Secondo, dolci, cafe et bevande incl. vino) and it was very tasty!

    And the host "Paolo" was very obliging, friendly and had an answer to all our questions.

    We'll be back!

    tanti Saluti da
    Patricia e Rafael (da la Svizzera tedesca)
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful location very suggestive."

    05/10/2019

    An experience that I recommend to everyone. The place was very nice all very kind and always available, very abundant breakfast and eating pretty good. the only hitch I found in my opinion is (I premise that being a lover of animals is having a dog.) I did not find it right that in the restaurant when you had to eat the owners of dogs in my opinion it is right that they could let them in but they had to minimally keep them sitting or lying on the ground so as not to bother other customers, because it happened to me personally that a man with his dog did not respect so much the other guests that we were in the restaurant. Anyway, apart from that, we had a very good time.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful accommodation and friendly host"

    05/05/2019

    We enjoyed our vacation here very much. Room was totally fine (small but nice), everything clean. The location is fantastic and the nearby village of Suvereto has everything you need for everyday life. In 20-30 minutes you can reach the sea by car (Baratti is recommended in the low season). We would recommend the accommodation in any case.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Simply Fantastic!"

    05/02/2019

    Ideal location, tranquility and hospitality
    I can only recommend him! At the reception Paolo welcomes you and explains with enthusiasm everything beautiful you can see and visit in the area, accompanies you in the apartment and is available for every need. We took a two-room apartment in the old farmhouse.... very well maintained, clean and with everything we needed. The breakfast is fantastic, rich and abundant from sweet to salty ... not to mention the dinner .... Abundant portions and excellent food from fish to meat!
    The property is very large and the garden is perfect for relaxing and for children ideal for playing. so what can I say... we will definitely come back.
    Thanks to Paolo and all the staff for making our holiday fantastic! See you next time
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Holiday in Campetroso "

    04/30/2019

    A very positive experience! Accommodation nice, maybe a little too small the bathroom, but x the rest everything okay. Super plentiful breakfast and dinner! Great location. Owner available. We'll be back.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Everything perfect "

    04/22/2019

    We spent Easter in a farmhouse with our 4-legged, beautiful studio with private garden with fence. Super abundant breakfast, good dinner and normal portions overall very well. It's a shame we couldn't use the pools because they're still closed. I'm sure we'll come back and recommend it. It's a lovely place.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites