contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Landuccia

Località La Landuccia , Libbiano 56045 Pomarance (Pisa)

"Excellent"
Based on 146 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The enchanting Beauty of Simplicity ...................."

    09/19/2020

    We stayed at the Landuccia in August 2020 ........driven by the desire to carve out a moment and a space of our own in the beautiful Tuscan hills to escape from the frenzy of the emergency covid19 ...and here we are in this charming little village forgotten in time ...!
    As soon as we walked along the dirt road that leads to the Agriturismo, we realized that the place was truly immersed in tranquility ... the managers: a rare family of yesteryear, the strength of Franca, mother and cook exceptional who gave us genuine and tasty dinners and lunches, authentic flavors ... the sweetness and smile of Margaret, always available and caring... The wisdom and friendliness of Jodi, who has endured and supported us in all our misadventures with so much patience...the sympathy and irony of Jonathan, who entertained our two heroes of 3 and 10 years old, ..and Claudio, the silent but gentle-eyed father... This wonderful Family together with their docile and cuddly 7 big dogs welcomed and pampered us making us feel at home. The room, the Trinciatoio, was well cared for in every way, a rustic but elegant style, stocked with everything ...
    We spent days immersed in peace and serenity, away from stress and watches ... surrounded by nature, animals, sun, the screams of our children, happy to be in their pool "personal" among their friends Baron, Rocky and their companions ....
    In short, once again people make the difference in a place that brings back to simple values too often forgotten...if you are looking for all this, this is the place for you...and don't forget to listen to the suggestive and fascinating silence at night...We will come back for sure.
    All this will repay you for the road in the middle of the Pisan hills that you will have to go through to visit the nearby villages and the attractions of the area....
    The only negative note...that the holidays end and leaving La Landuccia for my little ones was not easy.... after a whole day of musi and cries still remember their Baron and Rocky ... and the whole crew!!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relax"

    09/06/2020

    I stayed with my family the last week of August in the apartment Il GRANAIO, the cottage has been renovated with care, it is located in a pristine place where time passes slowly and in full relaxation. The rest of the family Jody, Jonatan, Papa Claudio and Margherita are helpful, friendly and discreet people, their dogs, simply a fairytale... A greeting to all from Piedmont!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2020
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely place!!!!"

    07/14/2020

    Very good and very kind handlers! Great food all homemade, we had a great time, the villa is very clean!! As soon as possible we will return for sure!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Absolute relaxation in a magnificent place with magnificent people "

    02/23/2020

    If you want to take the kids to really live nature is the perfect place! You can go for walks in the woods, along rivers and if you love animals you will find every...our children were delighted! Jodi's kindness and the whole family is wonderful, not to mention their cuisine, km0, amazing! Very nice and clean apartments! Thanks! We'll be back soon!!!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Nice place. Very smart managers"

    02/17/2020

    Very short stay but very pleasant. Very beautiful place surrounded by nature. Clean. Equipped with all the comforts. Very good and very kind handlers. Excellent food
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2020
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday as you write it"

    01/18/2020

    First, I apologize for the late review.

    We were there for 2 weeks in summer and spent wonderful days.

    A big praise to the operators of the Agriturismo. We were received very friendly and warmly.
    The location is top. Very quiet and beautiful. The evening sky is really unique.

    The children enjoyed it very much. There are so many animals (cows, chickens, sheep, etc. and not to forget
    the dogs that were a part of us because they were always present)
    Our son was always allowed to travel with the tractor, he was totally enthusiastic.
    The pool is great and big and you have a lot of space.

    Also the accommodation was really, really nice. We've never had so much room. Here one could simply feel good. The rooms are really very lovingly furnished with every detail. I thought it was really great.

    Jonatan, Jody and all the others were very warm and always had an open ear or whatever
    Answers to our questions.

    The highlight was the food. Every day something different. So varied, tasty, enjoyable, ....
    I don't have a lot of words for it. Just top, super. Never had such good spaghetti before.

    The food could be taken either in front or directly on the terrace.

    All in all, we can say: it was just beautiful.
    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you again and send many, dear
    Greetings family black





    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Enchanting and rewarding."

    11/04/2019

    We spent a weekend in this charming farmhouse, and what if not first praise the hospitality, courtesy, authenticity
    of food, the environment and the landscape that frames this structure so rustic characteristic and cozy. All this means that your holiday is all about complete relaxation in a truly exciting and rewarding both physically and mentally. I recommend it to both couples and families with children.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Family holidays"

    09/19/2019

    We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful farm, where peace and quiet are the master. Jonatan and his family are always available and have welcomed us in the best possible way from the very first moment. We stayed in the apartment "la stalla", very large, clean and well equipped. Their cuisine is genuine and very tasty.
    We could visit their farm, enjoy the company of their beautiful dogs and relax in their large pool.
    No doubt, if you want to unplug, this is the ideal place. A big greeting from all of us.
    Marchini Family
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A magical family stay"

    09/09/2019

    It is with great sadness that we left Landuccia and its hosts. We spent a short week of rest in a breathtaking natural setting by day and magical by night, under the stars. Many thanks to Jonatan, Franca and Jody for your tasty and authentic cuisine, your kindness and your communicative good humour. Our 2 year old son was able to enjoy the splendid swimming pool, the farm animals and ALL the tractors on the estate! The nature reserve is 5 minutes away by car for cycling and hiking. Thank you very much for this beautiful family stay where everything was self-evident.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pure relaxation"

    08/11/2019

    We spent 2 weeks on La Landuccia in July and enjoyed it very much! Every time we came back from trips, we felt like we were going home! The wonderful landscape, the seclusion of the farm, the cordiality of the hosts and their whole family as well as the cosy house, the delicious food cooked by the hosts themselves and - not to forget - the approx. 15 m long pool have contributed to this feeling of well-being. The children of different European origin, have always come together in the evening and played hide and seek or stroked the dear dogs. There are some dogs running around, but all of them are very relaxed and just belong to it! The actual farm is very close by, one passes it on the way to the house, and children are happy about the many sheep (which always have one or the other lamb), cows, chickens, rabbits and not to forget the tame wild boar lady Anna and the tame deer Bambi. The farm itself produces delicious olive oil, red and white wine as well as ham and sausages. Cheese is delivered from relatives. It was wonderful and we'll be back!!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing stay"

    07/31/2019

    Stayin at Agriturismo is a great way to travel around Italy, and they are usually off the beaten track. La Landuccia is set in the most wonderful surroundings in the Tuscan country side. The place itself is very well kept, clean and with well-equipped rooms (if you want to cook your own meals), comfortable beds and the owners are so helpful. We had mixed up the dates and arrived one day earlier, but the owner was very helpful and prepared our room on the fly while we went down to enjoy a refreshing swim in the pool. The food at La Landuccia is among the best we had during our trip in Tuscany, all prepared by local produce (most grown on the farm itself) and served with local wine (so local it is not even labeled). Franca and his staff serves the dinner in the garden or in the room depending on the weather, and a few times a week all the guests eat together with the staff and family at 'table commun' which us great experience in itself. All in all one of the best places I have ever stayed with good and clean rooms, amazing food, wonderful surroundings and great personal service form the owners.

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect recreation holiday"

    07/27/2019

    We were greeted like eagerly awaited family members. Jody, Margerita and Johnatan make you feel at home here at Landuccia. We spent 1 week with our 2 boys (11 and 9 years) in the apartment "Granaio". The accommodation was large, practically furnished and very clean. Only the water for showering was mostly quite cold, which didn't bother us in the hot weather.

    We have breakfast booked which is highly recommended. A feast "a la Mamma" served every morning at the table in front of the apartment. We also had dinner there a few times which is also highly recommended.

    The children loved the pool and it was also very clean and well maintained. What we liked the most was that the boys could move absolutely freely and nobody was bothered about it. Also in the evening they were allowed to run around with the dogs outside for a long time, which was a lot of fun for them.

    There are a lot of dogs on the farm that can move freely. But you can always tell the owners if their presence disturbs their food and they lead them away.

    All products are local and taste fantastic.

    We very much hope to be able to come again. We have recovered very well.
    It is important to know that there are no shops or restaurants in the immediate vicinity and that one is already very isolated. For us, however, it was exactly perfect.
    The family runs the agriturismo with passion, what you can feel at every moment.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Dolce Vita"

    07/24/2019

    We just spent a week with our 7-year-old son at Landuccia and we came back delighted. It is an ideal place for children and adults who love dolce vita, nature, animals, cicadas. The pool is superb and well maintained. The apartment we occupied was perfect: spacious, clean, very well equipped. Jody, Margarita, John, Franca and Claudio are extremely kind, welcoming and caring people. We enjoyed the lasagna, pasta, breakfast, cheesecake (everything is homemade). A little piece of paradise in Italy.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Excellent"

    07/18/2019

    Already very satisfied guests in March, we wanted to try again the experience in summer ..... and what can I say ... once again ... great choice! Colours smells temperatures nature "different" but ... courtesy the kindness the good food of LANDUCCIA Franca Claudio Jody Jonathan Margherita, once again made us feel at home ... and then the dogs, discreet but present .... the pool perfect .... considering that we have a boy in a wheelchair, we have not found any problem, indeed bath every day and fun assured! We parked the car on arrival and picked it up on departure. I think there is no need to add anything else .... if not ... try and believe! And as already written .... Heaven is not so far away . Thank you very much and soon see you again. a hug to all including hairy .
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Mega, mega und nochmals mega!!!"

    07/08/2019

    Wir haben 4 wundervolle Tage hier verbracht. Von der Begrüßung, über das Essen u.s.w., bis hin zur Abreise ist hier
    alles mega gut. Weit ab von der Stadt, kann man sich hier super erholen. Wir haben uns dort sehr, sehr wohl gefühlt
    und können das "La Landuccia" nur empfehlen. Vielen Dank für alles!!

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites