Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia

Via Carpella, 9 loc. Uopini, Monteriggioni 53035 Monteriggioni (Siena)

"Excellent"
Based on 62 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great atmosphere and host! "

    02/28/2019

    Lydia was the perfect host. On short notice we decided to spend extra days in the area and had to find lodging for the following night. Lydia was able to accommodate us and shared her time and fresh garden produce :). Lydia, we garden in the USA and would love to know what kind of tomatoes you left at our door in mid September (2018). They were amazing and we hope to grow and enjoy them in our garden.

    I highly recommend basing at this Agriturismo to enjoy the area. To complete the experience we rented a red Fiat Spider (covered parking is provided) and with Lydia's guidance had several memorial day trips from her beautiful Italian farm.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Cher Ron,
    Merci beaucoup pour vos aimables paroles. Je me souviens de vous avec sympathie.
    Je ne me souviens pas exactement du type de tomates que je vous ai donné, mais je peux vous dire quels types de tomates je cultive habituellement dans mon potager. Désolé, mais je ne connais que leur nom italien :
    "Ciliegino", "Nettarino", "San Marzano", "Costoluto", "insalatari".
    Quoi qu'il en soit bon travail dans votre jardin : )
    Lidia
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Very quiet, a few steps from Siena - simple and warm welcome"

    08/31/2018

    The welcome is simple and warm. We were in the house below the main building. The apartment conforms to the description and spacious with all the necessary. The welcome basket with the products of the farm is nice and delicious to not spoil anything. The positioning is ideal for visiting the region: a few minutes from Siena, the highway not far to go to Florence, and the Chianti region and surrounding villages. The presence of the railway is not a problem as there is little passage. Thanks to Lidia and her family for sharing with us their farm and for dedicating some of their time to explaining the making of their cheese (and the tasting that followed). We made a supply of wine and cheese for the return! We left with regret this place.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Dear Christophe,
    thank you very much to you and your lovely family for your nice presence to our farmhouse. We're waiting for you for the next tuscan holidays ; )
    Lidia
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "the real farm: farmhouse - farm - organic products - excellent reception"

    06/14/2018

    ideal position to visit the most beautiful villages of the province of Siena. tranquility and courtesy and a swimming pool all for you. Home away from Home
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Giovanni, thank you very much. Thanks for the good comment but thanks especially for your nice presence here on a farm among us. The door is always open, I hope one day you want to come back to visit us:) Lidia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Tuscan country idyll"

    06/13/2018

    A place where time slows down and you come to rest. A spacious very well furnished apartment with beautiful seating (Primavera). A beautiful pool in the middle of the olive grove and from the front door you walk through a picture book landscape. The only downside to our stay was that the pool was first let in ... but we really enjoyed the last 3 days in it! And depending on the wind direction you can hear the nearby motorway. Otherwise, only the bells of the sheep and the birdsong. Lidia is a wonderful hostess who speaks fluent English and always gives advice. Dear Lidia, we never wanted to leave and just continue having breakfast with the cat Flori next to us and dreaming by the pool ... we'll be back for sure!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Dear Anita,
    thanks a lot for your nice review!
    Come back when you want. The cat Fiore is waiting for you ; )
    Lidia
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great location close to Siena"

    05/31/2018

    We were 2 couples traveling together. Enjoyed our stay. Apartments were very spacious.

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Thank you so much Michael for your review!
    Many Greetings to all of you : )
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "romantic anniversary"

    05/05/2018

    my wife and I stayed from 25/04 to 28/04, an exceptional starting point to enjoy the beauties of SIENA, MONTERIGGIONI, SAN GIMINIANO and many others. Exquisite large and clean apartment owner, in a beautiful setting. we will definitely return this time with the children. highly recommended !!!! DAVIDE & BETTA
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Davide, Betta, what to say? Thank you so much for this nice review! So I wait to get to know the rest of the family. Until next time, Lidia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect country retreat"

    08/19/2017

    We stayed for a week in August in Zifera and it was an excellent base to explore the surrounding villages, towns and countryside. The apartment is nicely decorated with a well equipped kitchen and a ginormous bed! The pool was lovely to chill out at during very hot afternoons. Having a glass of wine outside our apartment at the end of the day was bliss (the farms own wine is delicious). Azule, the farm dog was a joy to meet and Lidia was lovely and very thoughtful with little gifts and recommendations, even booking restaurants and horse riding for us. It truly was the perfect stay. Thanks again!

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Dears Angie and Joe,
    thanks a lot for your kind review.
    It's nice to know you had a good time here at the farm and in Tuscany.
    I and Azul are waiting for you in the future : )
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing place!!"

    06/22/2017

    Our stay at Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia was amazing! We enjoyed every minute of it! We had booked 3 nights and ended up staying there for 6 nights because we liked it so much! The agriturismo is beautiful, quiet and very welcoming. Our room was spatious and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our patio, the farm's products and the pool which is big and clean. The agriturismo is very well located, just about 15 minutes from Siena, less than 10 minutes from a supermarket and less than 5 minutes from 2 restaurants. It is a very nice base to explore Tuscany and/or just to relax and enjoy. Furthermore, our host, Lidia is fantastic. She is very nice, very welcoming and and always ready to help. She even brought me to the clinic in the evening to see a doctor when I was sick, although she is very busy! How nice is that!! We will definitely go back there next time we go to Italy and will recommend it to our friends!

    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Dear Geneviéve,
    thank you, thank you for your nice words. It's so kind of you.
    It was a real pleasure to meet you. You are a very nice person.
    All the Best to you and to your sister and your lovely mother.
    Three beautiful women on way!
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful stay"

    06/19/2017

    We stayed in the Zefiro apartment for 4 nights, but would have loved to stay longer! The apartment was spacious en clean, the surroundings beautiful. The location was perfect, with the peace and quiet of the countryside but only 10 minutes away from Siena.
    Lidia was very kind (as was dog Azul), and the products from the farm were great! We felt very at home here :-)

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Dear Marije,
    thank you very much for your kind review .
    I hope to seeing you in future for a longer stay ; )
    All the Best for you and Safficer
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Nice but not in winter"

    01/21/2017

    Beautiful apartment, delicious Lydian who followed us and helped it to pay more than 60 euro heating for two days seems a legalized theft. If it was not for this I have to say that sarabbe everything was perfect ... here is therefore to visit but not when you have to turn on the heating ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2017
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Hello Matthew, thanks for the compliments, I do enjoy. I'm sorry you're not fully satisfied with the stay. Regarding the heating we do not pay any more than we pay. LPG is among the most expensive fuel in the country and where they often do not get the pipeline is used to that. Precisely for this high cost we are evaluating alternative solutions type pellet boiler. Unfortunately, given the such low temperatures this cold winter consumption has increased to warm up, but even I was surprised by the figure. Evidently the heaters were always on. I must say that the average fuel economy of our guests hardly arrive at those figures. The heat required in the home is then also subjective. Usually in the middle of winter spending it is between 10 and 15 Euros per day. Lidia
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Great base for exploring Tuscany"

    10/17/2016

    A great appartment with all that you need. From here you can easily travel to many nice places in Tuscany. Having a car is essential. Lidia is a great host and very helpful and always polite. She and here family make great wine, olive oid, pecorino cheese and ricotta! We could see how her parents make pecorino and ricotta. WIFI connection was not strong everywhere.

    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Dears Steffan and Sanne,
    thank you very much for your kind review.
    It was a pleasure to meet you and thank you again for the good dutch cookies. We made a culinary exchange of typical products ; )
    About wifi connection there are dedicated areas that's why it is not strong everywhere.
    Friendly Regards from all of us
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place "

    09/11/2016

    We spent a week at Meliloto. Beautiful place. The appartment is spacious and very nice.
    Very well located. Close to Siena.
    The products from the farm are delicious.
    And the people are friendly, warm and always helpful with a smile!!!
    We will come back
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Isa thank you very much for your kind feedback. Greetings from Italy:) See you next time ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "perfect"

    08/08/2016

    loci and host very nice
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    :) Goods
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Peaceful stay"

    07/24/2016

    We stayed in the Lauro apartment for two days (wished it could have been longer) and were very happy with both the apartment and the garden where we had our breakfast and dinner surrounded by beautiful countryside. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and the apartment was clean and well maintained. Lidia was a very kind and helpful host; her wine and olive oil were delicious. We definitely would like to visit again.

    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Thanks a lot Sevil. See you next time for a longer stay; )
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very beautiful"

    05/15/2016

    Beautiful, quiet location. Perfect for toddlers
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Tabiano-Mezzapiaggia answers
    Dear Andreas thanks a lot and a kiss from me to Theo and Azul; )
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites