Agriturismo Frallarenza

Strada Cassia Antica, 3, 05016 Ficulle (Terni)

"Wonderful"
Based on 55 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Ideal Setting for an Idyllic Getaway"

    05/23/2018

    Our visit to Frallarenza was nothing short of perfect. We spent 4 outstanding nights at this amazing farmhouse nestled in the rolling hills of Umbria. The hosts, Francesco and Serena, are incredible--generous, gracious, welcoming--just the best. And the property is wonderful. Only 15 minutes from Orvieto, you feel like you're alone in the world, surrounded by the olive trees, wildflowers, ducks, chickens, and endless fresh air.

    Our apartment was adorable, with thoughtful, handmade accents, all the amenities you could ask for, even toys for the children. And spotlessly clean. The smaller apartment would have been fine for the four of us, but we stayed in the larger apartment, which was beautiful. Full kitchen, including induction stove, espresso machine, and large refrigerator came in handy, as we chose to prepare our meals instead of dining out. Full bathroom with separate shower and tub--a great shower! Best one we had in Italy. Plenty of room to relax, a fireplace to read by, a loft for the kids to play in, even a table on the porch for an evening meal at sunset...we could not have asked for more.

    But there WAS more. There's a separate building with a ping pong table and additional seating, as well as a pool in the warmer months, and plenty of outdoor exploring (keep your eyes open for porcupine quills!). They offer pottery classes, as well. Our children took a class with Serena, and made adorable tiles, bowls, and candlestick holders. Our little girl loved it so much, we've got her in pottery classes at home now. We also spent an evening making gnocchi by hand with Francesco and Serena in their beautiful kitchen.

    We honestly could not have asked for a better Italian getaway. We felt like we were visiting old friends from the moment we arrived. And we're already trying to figure out when we'll be back!

    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Highly recomended! "

    08/26/2017

    We returned of the third time this year and each time our stay has been outstanding. Everything has been thought through- mosquito screens on the windows, pool with good mix of sunshine and shade (and always clean), plenty of quiet areas for reading. Great location, not far from Orvieto and a wonderful low key pizzeria a short drive away.

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect holiday"

    08/14/2017

    My husband and I once swore that we would never go to the same place more than once. Until we came here, our four children loved it here and so did we. We were spoiled from the moment we arrived with fresh tomatoes and zucchini and the wonderful attention of our hosts. The children almost begged us to go again, we just looked at each other and made the booking for next year. Frallareza is really unique.

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Organic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Authentic and relaxing place in Umbria"

    07/30/2017

    Whether you plan to visit nearby beautiful cities like Orvieto, Perugia, Pienza, Pitigliano or finally read those books near the refreshing spacious pool, Frallarenza is it the perfect Agriturismo. Situated between Lago di Bolsena and Lago Trasimeno, Siena and Rome, Agriturismo Frallarenza cannot be more central to the quintessential places you want to discover in Italy.
    However, it is the heart-warming hospitality of Serena and Francesco that makes Frallarenza a place like home. All colorful ceramic plates, dishes and even tiles are handmade by Serena. Francesco turned the Agriturismo into an energy self-sufficient place while keeping comfort at a high level.
    In the morning, you will find delicious pomodori, zucchini and figs on your terrace table hand-picked by Serena. Fresh basil, sage and many more tasteful herbs are just a few steps away.
    When the sun has set you can either enjoy looking at the bright stars or chasing fireflies flickering and floating by the hundreds around this lovely setting.
    Frallarenza is a truly warm and relaxing Agriturismo in the heart of Italy.

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unique holiday destination."

    07/25/2017

    We have been vacationing in Tuscany and Umbria for last 9 years. We met many wonderful people and we lived in many fantastic holiday homes. However, Frallarenza created by exceptional hosts Serena and Francesco is absolutely unique. It has everything what we think is needed to make your holiday a success.
    Agriturismo is located in a very quiet and peaceful area, yet still close to the motorway. You can very quickly get by car to charming towns and villages.
    Within an one hour's drive, you will find Orvieto, Citta della Pieve, Pitigliano, Montepulciano, Cortona and many, many more.
    The apartments are perfectly equipped with everything you need for a holiday in the countryside.
    Covered terraces provide shade on hot days, and the air conditioning system in all areas ensures the comfort of staying up to the highest standards.
    A magnificent natural garden with a gourmet pool complements the image of the place.
    The hosts, Serena and Francesco, have created a warm and lovely place where a group of happy pets (2 dogs, 4 cats) accompany the guests as though they have known them for years.
    We spent in Frallarenza last 4 holidays and we can not imagine that we would not go back there many times in future.
    Value for money 11/10.

    Jacek, Hania and Mateusz from Poland.

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous Getaway"

    07/23/2017

    We had a wonderful and relaxing time staying at Francesco's place. We were a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids 6 yrs). Right from the start the host was very welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. We had arrived late and were very tired and hungry and were so glad to find fruits, homemade pie and cupcakes and also homemade zucchini pasta which the host had lovingly prepared for us. It was amazing. The house itself was comfy, up to date with all electronic gadgets and very clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and just playing around with the cats and dogs in the farm. They got very fond of the animals and still remember their names. The house is in a very quiet and secluded location with a breathtaking view of forest and farms surrounding it. It is a great place to just unwind and relax surrounded by nature. The town is also just 15 mins drive away. We all had a lovely and enjoyable time staying there and would love to return in future. Thank you so much for everything Francesco. We would definitely recommend this hidden gem to all.

    Best wishes
    Vishal & family

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Excellent: the place, the hospitality, the apartment and the furniture."

    04/21/2017

    The location, structure, the kindness of the owners, the special care truly enchanted holiday is what you would expect from a standstill in Umbria, land of peace and harmony.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect"

    11/05/2016

    The best apartment we have ever stayed in, beautiful, peaceful location, very well furnished, and Francesco and Serena could not have been more welcoming. We immediately felt at home, and wished we could have stayed longer. Only 20 minutes by car from Orvieto, and the surrounding countryside is glorious, much less touristy than Tuscany.

    • Stay: 10/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic holiday"

    09/07/2015

    Absolutely perfect. Don't look any further, this place is magical, as are Francesco and Serena - we were so well looked after. We had a brilliant stay in Aug 15 and hope to return next year.

    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful stay at Frallarenza"

    05/05/2015

    We had a marvelous stay at Frallarenza during Easter 2015. Francesco and Serena are one of the best hosts we have ever met. The small apartment was perfect for us and immaculate. It was filled with Serena's beautiful ceramics and her creative woven and knitted objects. Not a thing was forgotten; there was even a first aide kit. The refrigerator and pantry were well stocked; we were supplied with duck and chicken eggs,bread, cookies, jams, honey, butter, olive oil and a homemade tart, among other items. We loved the apartment, the location and the cooking course where we helped prepare a excellent dinner. We hope we can return to Frallarenza soon.

    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "end of the year to the Village of Faeta"

    01/07/2015

    arrived at the Borgo 29/12 on a gorgeous day, and after a hearty and delicious dinner, we occupied our large room in peasant style but well heated. We woke up with a completely different scenario for the heavy snowfall during the night enjoying this show really Christmas. Fortunately the owner, Mr. Toscano, well equipped to the task, made clearing the driveway leading to the provincial allowing us to visit Anghiari, Sansepolcro, Citara, Monterchi etc .. The reduced viability has "forced" to do full board, tasting the excellent cuisine of nontrivial Mr. .ra Franca. And what about the New Year's Eve that only starters there were 12 courses? Seeing is believing
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2014
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Frallarenza answers
    for staff agriturismo.it: I'm afraid that the guest has the wrong structure, because it was not from us: my wife is not named Franca, do not have the restaurant (so no full board) and unfortunately at New Year in Ficulle has not snowed! :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful stay!"

    06/14/2014

    What a beautiful place to spend a few days! My wife and I stayed in the "little apartment" and were surprised at how much space we had. It was spotlessly clean and delightful, with separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, big bathroom (and laundry machine!). Francesco and Serena made wonderful hosts. Serena was so kind to stock the kitchen and offer fresh baked goodies on our arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed cooking and dining with their family as well. The peaceful and beautiful farm grounds and pool were perfect after busy days visiting towns and countryside. This is a great place!

    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great for those who love spending time together"

    11/04/2013

    Bridge All Saints 2013. Six adults, three boys and a little girl in the large apartment, suitable to welcome us all with comfort and equipped with everything you need. We were really good and we will return.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We love Frallarenza"

    10/11/2013

    We just returned from a week at Frallarenza, and we will be back. It is extremely beautiful and peaceful. Serena and Francesco are wonderful hosts! The small apartment is filled with Serena's beautiful handiworks and is very comfortable. You'll love it here.

    • Stay: 10/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Rating 10 for Frallarenza"

    04/02/2013

    Good morning, after living past in this beautiful farm we returned home with sickness Umbria :-) The credit goes undoubtedly to the beauty of the structure and the natural environment where located, inter alia, be not far from other goals are important to you (and I mean both natural and human attractions, such as the different and all beautiful towns, or rural villages that riporano the Middle Ages). The common factor that has affected us both being in the city or in the countryside or in the car on the road, is the landscape beautiful. Finally, last but not least, we must congratulate the management of the farm: a really nice family, very helpful and welcoming. We will not tell even a defect of the stay, because we have not found. Greetings from Elisa and Marco.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites