Agriturismo Tenuta Castel Venezze

Via Feniletti, 420, San Martino di Venezze 45030 San Martino di Venezze (Rovigo)

"Excellent"
Based on 89 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings:
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities:
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation:
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant:
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
Leave a review
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "10/10!"

    08/25/2013

    After 4 wonderful but hectic days in the hot city of Milan, we were pleased to drive to our next accommodation at Tenuta Castel Venezze. As soon as we pulled off the main road and followed the tracks through the old farm buildings, we knew we had hit on something special. We have both travelled extensively and this place was unique; an idyll in the middle of 'real' Italy with not many locals speaking English which for us was exactly what we wanted. Riccardo the manager however, did speak excellent English, as well as German, Dutch, Italian and French which was incredibly helpful for the guests. Though we were in self-catering which was very comfortable indeed, we endulged in the breakfast buffet and the amazing dinner which was delicious, authentic cooking of the region. Riccardo was extremely friendly, helpful and a never-ending source of local information and a real asset to Tenuta, helping us to book kayaking, riding trips and providing general tips on places to visit. The pool was wonderful, clean and plenty of loungers for everyone. It was hard to tease our three daughters out of it. They loved the relaxed atmosphere of the place; feeling safe to roam around and be independent. It was lovely in the evening after dinner, relaxing in the lounge, chatting to other guests, or playing cards under the arches. 10/10!

    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Siuée historic building in a beautiful garden"

    07/31/2013

    We spent a perfect week in the Tenuta. The place is quiet and the perfect home. After visiting the area, returning to the Tenuta, we found rest and serenity. The typical regional cuisine is excellent. We greatly admire the courage of Ms. Giustiniani
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful home, fantastic garden"

    07/23/2013

    A beautiful house with much forethought perfectly renovated, very nice stay rooms and bedrooms, all details are correct, very tastefully decorated and a good standard. Heavenly peace and a fantastic garden is available with a very clean pool of 24 hours. Very friendly hospitality and excellent cuisine! Everything fit and was great. The location in the Polcesina is also very very good, a few kilometers from Padua, up to Ferrara - we had a wonderful time and come back safely.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2013
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A True Oasis"

    07/05/2013

    We stayed 10 days in the Easter holidays with our 8 year old daughter in one of the beautifully restored cottages. The weather was bad to terrible, so unfortunately we could not use the large park-like setting. So we were all the more pleasure in fabulous interior of the house: Nice color scheme and stylish furnishings. Pleasantly decorated simply. Successful lighting concept. Modern kitchen with very good technical equipment and beautiful view of the park really a working heater and very nice bathrooms. Rarely have we encountered while traveling as a successful combination of elegant ambience and the latest technology. The communication prior to departure and on-site support left nothing to be desired. Thank you, Riccardo and Mary. Also for the good food and play. We liked it really excellent. We are happy to come back to see the roses in bloom once and use the large pool.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "An Oasis in the Polesine"

    07/05/2013

    We stayed for nearly one week in Tenuta Castel Venezze and
    we were sorry to leave the place but promising ourselves for
    the next journey to come again.
    Why ?
    The buildings and gardens are in complete harmony with the environment
    At the time we were there the entranceway with the lindentrees on both
    sides were blossoming : a real welcome perfume.
    The old portico is a nice place to be specially in the late afternoon
    after an exciting visit to Padua or an relaxing stay on the estate itself
    with the nice swimming pool.
    But we have not to forget the people; who are very pleasant and doing
    their best to make your stay comfortable.
    Also we can advice you to take half board ; la cena ci ha piaciuto tanto
    ogni giorno !
    Vogliamo anche fare i complimenti a Riccardo.

    Dirk Jan Kleijn en Henny de Ruiter
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2013
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "an oasis of peace"

    05/11/2013

    immersed in the green, not visible from the street, away from the noise, including in protected wildlife area with hares and pheasants. Construction attention to detail and good reception. Excellent cuisine.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2013
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful stay in a green setting."

    09/02/2012

    La dolce vita ... Our kids loved it, they were full of meetings. The apartment was just beautiful, very well equipped, very well designed. The terrace under a huge umbrella, quality furniture, a barbecue, l \ 'prying eyes. Perfect for our meals. When booking, you can take an excellent meal with good products. The service is lovely. The property is very well located, close to Venice, Padua and rovigo is a very nice city.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A relaxing vacation and a lot of culture"

    08/01/2012

    We were making for 1 week at the Tenuta Castel Venezze to leave in connection with culture. In return, the beautiful grounds is ideal, you have but here the one hand, an ideal base for sightseeing trips to Padua, Venice, Ferrara and Bologna, and other absolute peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings (There was even fireflies!) Our two holiday cottages were very tastefully decorated with old furnishings, we felt very comfortable!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A truly beautiful place"

    08/01/2012

    My husband & I recently stayed at the Castel Venezze for 4 days in July. I had found this place on the internet and knew nothing about it besides how amazing it looked in the photos. We both realized that it probably wouldn't look as great as it does in the pics, but if it looked half as good we'd be very happy. We arrived and our breath was taken away. The pictures and description do NOT due this place justice!!! The atmosphere is tranquil, the people who work their are so very friendly and accomodating. The food is to die for, and the grounds are amazing! Our room was beautiful and very large. We were so very sad to have to leave this wonderful place, even though we still had Venice and Serbia to visit!! I asked for information about their apartments BEFORE I left, because we were already planning our next trip their from Canada!! We can not wait to go back!!!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Well located for excursions, beautiful condition, dull food"

    07/31/2012

    The Tenuta is a stylish old mansion, designed the park beautiful. The pool and the rooms are also commendable. The area is however relatively unattractive. Many are worth seeing cities and landscapes are easily accessible. The dinner and the wines have not we tasted. There is usually a boiled pork or acting white plate with vegetables and chicken salad. Potatoes or roasted meat was not strong. The wine has not tasted us. Once you've been in Tuscany or Umbria, is very disappointed. Information and advice to undertakings were given by Riccardo very friendly.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta Castel Venezze answers
    Hallo und vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Vorschlage. Es tut uns sehr Leid, dass unsere Kueche, die wie Sie von den Zahlreichen Bewertungen sehen koennen, normalerweise beliebt ist sehr, Ihre Erwartungen getroffen hat nicht. Die echte Farm duerfen aber nur lokalen Produkten (90% 100% und der gesamten Ingrediënts Weinen der!) Benuetzen. Deshalb koennten wir Ihnen kein "à la carte" menu, Sondern nur frischen Ingrediënts unserer Produktion (gemuese, Eier, Pasta) und unserer Region (Veneto Fleish aus) anbieten. Wuensche und ich Ihnen, Sie werden in der Zukunft der die Weine anderen Regionen minder "langweilig" in der als unsere Venetien finden. Wir bieten in der Tat unseren Gaesten "nur" die folgenden Venetianischen Weine bester Qualitaet und der mit allen "DOC" Marke: Prosecco di Valdobbiadene, Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Lugana, Soave, Valpolicella, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Amarone, Reciotto, Refosco, Chardonnay Custoza und.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation:
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities:
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Barbel and Gerhard"

    07/04/2012

    We spent a wonderful holiday in this beautiful country estate. Everything was perfect. Due to the secluded haven of peace. Very friendly staff. Riccardo gave us tips on various trips, late afternoon, we recovered well-maintained pool. Task in the evening it as it is in Italy, not surprisingly, a very good down-home Italian dinner. We can recommend the Tenuta Castel Venezze any further. Here, nothing is missing.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Culina Paradiso Rico"

    05/11/2012

    A real highlight among the agriturismo. Peace. Pool. Very well maintained estate. Best clean rooms. Haute cuisine. Competent and kind staff. The Castel Venezze is an ideal setting for exploring the area. You can reach all sights within an hour by car (Ferrara, Padua, Vicenza, Euganean hills with villas, Chioggia and Venice). The Po Valley and the Po delta were a real find for us
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Five star agriturismo"

    04/10/2012

    We took a risk on this property in 2006 and fell in love - we have stayed almost every Easter since then. Normally we stay at international resorts - this year for example we drove straight from Tenuta Castel Venezze to a Mariott resort in France - but we feel this property compares well even with the top resorts - and especially when you consider it is 'only' an agriturismo. The modern apartments are fantastic, they have a traditional feel but are very clean, with modern appliances and comfortable furnishings. The environment is truly beautiful, situated among fields filled with pheasants and hares, a wonder for the children to explore on the bikes supplied, with plenty of space for family games too. The public areas are also filled with character and beauty but the greatest highlight is the food! Each year we go to La Calandre at Padova (one of the top restaurants in Italy) for one night - but every other night enjoy almost as much the fantastic home cooked meals made by Maria and her team. Every year we make a day trip to somewhere new - this year it was the new Enzo Ferrari museum in Modena - together with old favorites Venice, Verona, Lake Garda, Padova etc. Even close by there are always new treasures to find, this year especially we found new restaurants in the area including the amazing Meridiana and the rustic Trattoria al Ponte. And at the end of every day we always had such a warm welcome from Maria and her team! So we could not recommend this property highly enough and do so regularly to all our friends. By the way - we have also visited in summer and it is lovely especially with the pool - but we advise to consider staying during spring or autumn when you can really see the seasons change and there are sometimes slightly fewer guests - in these days it almost feels like Tenuta Castel Venezze is your own Italian country estate!

    • Stay: 4/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect in every way!"

    03/07/2012

    It was beautiful day to maria and her industrious helper inside. even at the directions, you will feel transported back to another time. The romantic living rooms house with its very clean and stylish. the pool with the beautiful park. even in the greatest heat - we had 37 degrees in the shade - it was wonderfully relaxing under the trees. in the evening then waited always delicious food for us. in the urban environment, there are wonderful. Padua and Ferrara have been easy to reach. at commachio there are no beaches but with lots of shellfish bed castles for the children. We look forward to visiting a new one. perhaps even to another season. tenuta Venezze is always worth a trip! thank you again for everything! Richard ZT
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unforgettable"

    03/07/2012

    I wanted a special place to spend my birthday with the people I love most. With Tenuta Castel Venezze was love at first sight. And the living room has confirmed the idea that I had done on the structure, with the added value given by those who worked with evident passion and professionalism. The place is authentic and magical, all the rooms comfortable, the food offered, genuine and well cooked, served with elegance and kindness. They also made me a birthday cake with fresh fruit. And I forgot the boat ride on the delta of the Po '! If you have time do it and follow the advice you give to your estate. For me and my guests the weekend was a great experience. I definitely will refer. Thanks to the kindness of the hosts! Simonetta
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2011
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Organic
    • Setting and surroundings:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant:
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites