contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Acqua di Friso

Statale 106 km 206, Cropani Marina 88050 Cropani (Catanzaro)

"Excellent"
Based on 44 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,7/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "weekend in the sun in November"

    11/05/2014

    This is a wonderful place that smells of ecology, biology and modern in a classical frame and antichissima.I owners are two lovely people who run their own paradise in Calabria with the hospitality of the spirit greek and innovative organization of professionals interested in the concept of well-being in a global sense Louis, by the way, is a very good riding instructor, a former athlete and a lover of horses. A special reminder to the kitchen full of flavors and classy, ??the unforgettable juncata and clementine marmalade, all strictly homemade. If you go in summer, the beach is wide and beautiful and the sea is crystal clear .... a little gem to be discovered entirely Calabrian
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2014
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Long journey rewarded"

    09/14/2014

    It was not easy to get to the Acqua di Friso from Prague (where we live) but it was worth it! We stayed (family of 4 with two children) to 10 days to remember at the Acqua di Friso in August. We did not know the structure (which we chose after a rundown on the internet) and we were hooked. The owners are an exquisite hospitality and the staff strives to make you feel at ease. Spectacular location on the lace of a hill from which it dominates the entire Gulf of Squillace. Easy to get to (by car) the other artistic and natural treasures of the area (which is illustrated with a wealth of information from the owners). Great attention to food (very tasty), prepared with special care for the ingredients (organic). To underline the beach with private access and virtually deserted even in August - amazing! (No mention of crystal clear water of course). We stayed in the cottage eco nell'agrumeto and I must say it was a good experience in contact with nature in comfort and relaxation. Further treat the possibility of riding lessons we have learned on the fly to the guys that have been carefully and patiently followed by Louis, who in addition to being with Mary Jane, the "landlord", is also a highly qualified instructor (and titrated). In short, we were very good and we will endeavor to get back to you soon. To visit!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Cleaning services and quality"

    08/23/2014

    We are in Bologna, we spent here 2 weeks of August. Veterans of some bad experiences in Calabria, we found this "gem" thanks to the reporting of friends who had stayed in a family room last year and with which we will try to come back the next. It is a place for those who really loves nature, not for those looking for a standard hotel. It is a beautiful farm with a long history behind it and it can be seen in the furnishings of the houses and in the dedication of the owners who have created a green lung in the country by creating a semi-arid forest on a hill. Culture and nature blend also in the culinary proposals. When we booked it was almost all full, so stay for two weeks before we stayed in a room in the house and then in one of the houses. The first thing I noticed upon entering in the accommodation was clean accurate that I have noticed also in the house and the restaurant seemed to be in Germany and the other guests with whom we made friends were impressed by this. Our room in the main house, bright and new and had the French bathroom with two sinks, a bed of 900 beginnings of great value in brass and bronze reliefs of cherubs in white linen bedspread with neat, but at the same time the comfort now inalienable (small TV, fridge, internet access, air conditioning) and an outdoor space that in summer it is convenient to smoke or read a good book while outside. The villa has a spacious veranda and a fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook. Rich and varied breakfast served on the pool terrace overlooking the sea. The white sandy beach can be reached in about ten minutes, is surrounded by a Mediterranean maquis with the cicadas where we left our car in a cool (only for guests, fantastic beyond belief). Once at the beach seems to go back in time: miles of wide beach and very little human presence, spectacular sea. Gorgeous! The afternoon we spent in the sparkling clean pool that has a view crazy. Some riding lesson in the morning and then a fantastic dinner. For me, this had become the most awaited moment because the kitchen is an absolute more than one farm.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Mrs Vivienne Whitaker"

    07/29/2014

    A stunning and friendly place. Beautiful bedroom and facilities and high quality surroundings. What really amazed us was the quality of the food - it was like eating in a 5 star restaurant every night and all the food was made fresh and with great detail. Luigi was an excellent host, even staying up late for us whilst we made our way late in from the airport to give us dinner. An excellent place to stay and could not fault it at all. Acces to the secluded beach was stunning and a real bonus

    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Nature and relaxation"

    07/10/2014

    Ideal for those who want to spend a few days of pure relaxation and enjoying nature in an area not crowded. Genuine and well presented, good overall structure and that can certainly grow further. Louis and MGiovanna are really very nice and friendly. Improved access into the pool.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "overpriced and gloomy"

    05/19/2014

    We have the reviews on this site given credence. But the positive voices we can not join us, unfortunately. The place is not very well located, the rooms and cottages carelessly and fairly primitive set, the system is not well designed and most of all the price-performance ratio is not at all. We went in the off season on the road and found the prices reasonable everywhere except in Acqua di Friso. And note: The swimming pool is to be used only if you spend at least a week there. Our kids were totally disappointed. As described in another comment, the impression was overall rather bleak. We can not recommend the place.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Acqua di Friso answers
    We are very sorry for this comment because you knew before coming that the pool is closed in low season. In times of opening of the pool, the living room in our facility and minimum 1 week, as clearly stated in the notes. She even a year ago requested a stay to email (I can post the email with our response) and we told that the pool was closed in the low season. So we do not promise something you did not find. She did not explain things properly. He did not say that she has decided to book into another hotel and only at the end of the holiday, the last two days, he decided to come to us, in the very late evening (all the staff awaited your arrival until very late ) and was shown disappointed compared to something you already knew. Very strange indeed. He also failed to report our willingness to open the pool specially just for you (as it was now arrived) if only he had extended his stay a while as we had already written. Instead she has used our kindness against us. So you stayed only 1 night: a really long time to call "primitive" all accommodation that has not even been able to see and remember it after 1 year.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A perfect stay ..."

    11/20/2013

    A place quite charming, with hosts really nice and friendly. An excellent restoration of Calabrian specialties exquisite. Go check it out, lovely in every way!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2013
    • Traveller: Business groups
    • Holiday: Business trips
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beach holidays unforgettable"

    09/24/2012

    It was not the first time that I had chosen a Bed of high quality, but it was the first time I fell on a <vero> Agriturismo.Ho met a very good owner with all his advice, great hospitality, a kitchen really typical, varied and high qualità.Da not miss the private beach (Company of the family) only 2 miles on a sand fina.In short words, has so far been my best experience in Farmhouse high level.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very pleasant stay"

    08/22/2012

    Stayed 3 days there at the end of may 2012th Very kind people there. You can feel and see that they do their work with love and passion. The room was nice and clean - a little kitchen (w.fridge and stove) which therefore included. The cook, Sonja did an extraordinary job! But for "older" people the phrase "mezzo portiona" (half portion) could be useful as the single dishes are some kind of big for four courses. We'll come back if we visit again calabria. Hint: If you plan to stay there have their phone number and your cell phone ready, as you have to call to get the gate open.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Farmhouse Acqua di Friso"

    08/20/2012

    Lovely place, beautiful sea and lots of interesting things to see. Nature and culture blend perfectly. The wonderful trip with Marco on Sila where we were also kayak on the lake, excellent cuisine and above all excellent people really typical owners and employees. We also took our dog Luna and she also 'found wonderfully well, plan to return to more' early, one week can not 'be enough to see everything!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Caribbean beach in Calabria"

    08/19/2012

    two weeks of sun, sea, mountains, history, food and nice people. It was the first time in a farm and I must say that the experience was very positive. Good breakfast, a very nice beach with umbrellas but not very efficient freschiere built with reeds, very few people a clear sea, the Calabrian dinner and the smell of resin in the wood have made the holiday very relaxing. Then the friendly Marco with its off-road allowed us to visit some lovely places of the beautiful Sila and see breathtaking views. Everything is managed with sophisticated intelligence, Luigi and Maria Giovanna. With small simple improvements on some details of the judgment could become 5 of 5
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "weekend to Acqua di Friso"

    05/23/2012

    We spent a weekend in a kind of paradise, Acqua di Friso, a short walk from Catanzaro, then from home, a lovely place, I, (Angelo) and Anna, a "romantic getaway" from reality ', pampered by the friendliness full of care and confidentiality of Louis and Mariagiovanna, two wonderful hosts, particular attention to all the food, delicious, and when 'can at km 0, an abundant and varied breakfast with homemade jams excellent, in the suite which we've been wonderful and very romantic, that is, the more 'we will be back soon, maybe ... three, rigodere of a "slice of heaven."
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Carnival acquatique"

    03/18/2012

    Hello, We have spent with family at the 2012 Carnival Acqua di Frisco. Despite the catastrophic weather, we experienced a great holiday, the weather being more than offset by the hospitality of Maria and Luigi Gionava, scenic beauty, the comfort of our homes, places of tranquility, the home of Calabrese and flavor of foods. Acqua di Frisco is a place to recommend for its simplicity and autheticité. Enjoy your stay in you. Vincent Henin
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "excellent food, comfortable hotel."

    09/02/2011

    I stayed with my family in August at this property near the coast, 30 km from the mountains of Sila. The kitchen is really worth mentioning (I'm the owner and chef of a restaurant in Milan and I can understand something) prepared foods genuinini, many organic, with a rich variety of cheeses (my favorite: smoked mozzarella, ricotta cheese and baked semi-mature), vegetable dishes prepared with local (great hearts of the rare thistle and fried bread stuffed with peppers and potatoes) and homemade pastas. I particularly appreciated the pasta to the "bra" that have been prepared by hand, put before firing in wicker baskets to do to see the guests. meat, tender and consistent with a nice cut, cooked on soapstone. fried foods, very light, with the taste of leavening by sourdough organic and all a decent wine grape varieties. fish, served once a week, cooked in a simple farmhouse. a special mention to the sweet, good cream with chocolate and hazelnuts and pistachio cake with fresh ricotta, homemade brioche (finally not taste frozen and prelievitato bar) served with almond milk in the morning (a custom that I have seen also in Sicily) with bits of almonds that will remain on the palate. The property is well kept, clean, lodging where I was simply furnished but with all the comforts. the sea, not far away, I was not experienced by the high temperatures. I made several excursions on the other hand in the Sila National Park: a place everyone should visit.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "lovely place .... but to the kitchen to the!"

    09/02/2011

    The place is lovely, the beautiful sea, we have forgotten perfumes, beautiful pool, all very clean, the owners are very nice, but I would like to give some advice, I wanted to try different flavors in meals eg. a little 'fish as you're in a place of sea, the breakfast, I hate to say it has changed totally,' cause you do not make the pies instead of those inedible croissants, coffee 'is awful, dry bread ... make sure that the place is a little 'more' farm and not a hotel ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Acqua di Friso answers
    Dear Madam, Thank you for having considered our property "Lovely", "with beautiful pool" and above all we are happy to have had the opportunity to hear the "forgotten flavors" of our beautiful Calabria. We regret not being able to complete this positive assessment with some of our dishes (baked pasta) and the breakfast that did not meet his favor. For breakfast, usually appreciates by Italians and foreigners, for which, indeed, is an inescapable tradition, there seems to be a "breakfast at hotel": fresh milk, fruit juice, butter, jam organic crop production from our integrated pest management , local honey, bread wheat (80%) baked in a wood (maybe this kind of bread could not be appreciated by those who like bread made with wheat, but the preparation of bread wheat is the peculiarity of traditional Calabrese) , yogurt (sometimes to the local buffalo km 0), tea, coffee (of course we Calabresi's coffee farms traditionally prepared with classic mocha, which probably can not even meet the taste of those accustomed to different aromatic mixtures, surely is not the coffee made with espresso coffee machines) and other surprises. We never made brioche or sweet. We prepare differently each time a sweet home-made, including tarts and pastries using the yeast and lard that makes the dough softer, but we feel less natural. Perhaps during the days of His stay was not the turn of the pie. As for the fish, we regret that we propose it as a farm a few times but we try to promote the vocation of our supply chain. If he had indicated his preference for a fish, we would gladly senzaltro satisfied. If you book a vacation, through this portal, "look for a farm" search engine filtering through the different types of treatment offered independently by choosing the various structures, certainly forced by anyone. Those who choose our structure generally wants to know the culture of food through the farm, as well as immerse themselves in nature and in the socio-cultural-rural location.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites