contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Poggio dell'Artilla

Località Il Poggio, Castiglione in Teverina 01024 Castiglione in Teverina (Viterbo)

"Excellent"
Based on 41 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful place with breathtaking views and delicious food"

    06/19/2019

    Our stay at Il Poggio dell'Artilla was wonderful. Even before arriving, we got wonderful help with directions and picking up since we arrived by train. It was very convenient and especially with all the help we got.

    We spent 4 nights and enjoyed the surroundings, the pool (with panoramic view over the valley) and wonderful food. One of us is a vegetarian, but that was not a problem at all. For us, they still served typical, Italian dishes with locally produced ingredients.

    Even though we left today, we can't wait to get back! Thank you so much!

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful"

    08/23/2018

    For years now we are back and this already makes us understand the opinion we have about you You are fantastic and your structure reflects, fully your welcome and kindness Thank you for everything
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a different holiday"

    07/10/2018

    We happened by chance in this structure because it is one of the few that accept dogs without problems. We found a really special place for those who really love the restful holidays. The landscape is enchanting, surrounded by hills planted with vineyards and olive groves, peace is absolute both day and night. And what about the owners? With Carlo, Marina and Roberto it was like spending a few days with old friends, pampered by their exquisite cuisine, kindness and availability. With the hope of being able to continue to be always like this, we thank Hera (the dog), Isabella and Francesco
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Dreamlike relaxing holiday in beautiful nature"

    07/04/2018

    In addition to warm hosts, who are not only happy to give good tips for excursions in the area and also in the context of the possible on special diets, the landscape around the super-maintained property has delighted us. Pure relaxation between grapevines and olive trees at the top maintained pool. In addition, both the rooms and the whole house were super clean. Our biggest highlight was the freshly prepared dinner with home-grown products, which was not only incredibly delicious and varied, but also extremely sumptuous. We can only recommend the stay and will definitely come back someday. Laura & Tim
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "FABULOUS"

    06/14/2018

    We have stayed in the farm on several occasions and everything is fabulous to say the least .... by the owners who are exquisite people, the structure treated in every small detail, the external context that is spectacular including the pool .... what to say. ... we will definitely go back !!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic"

    08/31/2017

    Hi I have never put a review but on this agriturismo I have to do it, fabulous breakfast and dinner and gentle owners.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great agriturismo"

    08/28/2017

    We had a fantastic stay with Carlo and his family. The room was spotless and with great views. The food was rustic, local and well prepared and we really enjoyed it. We can only recommed to visit the agriturismo!

    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very beautiful"

    12/15/2016

    Beautiful place, great host, very friendly owner.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Relax and courtesy"

    09/07/2016

    Beautiful place, located in a great area to visit other countries x .. very good reception, the owner is very kind, helpful and always smiling! Breakfast with homemade cakes excellent!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A paradise"

    09/07/2016

    We spent unfortunately only 3 days at Poggio dell'Artilla, farmhouse surrounded by olive groves and relaxing. Fabulous pool and adjacent area. The morning breakfast is absolutely divine with healthy, wholesome and truly exceptional. The cakes made by the owner are a delicacy. Rooms large and comfortable, if I had to do a course, the change of towels should be done at least every other day and not once a week, and enter the phone on the wall. For the rest I would say that all really great, including the company of the owner !!!! will definitely
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Sports
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "I liked it"

    08/29/2016

    I returned yesterday from this beautiful farm where I spent with my husband a very quiet weekend surrounded by nature even though it was only 2 days there has refreshed in mind and body were welcomed with great kindness by Mr. Marco and Mrs. Marina between another great cook! It found itself very well our dog Lilli who could run around happy. surely we will return, plus there are some fantastic surroundings must-see among those who most impressed me Civita di Bagnoregio.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "EXCELLENT !!"

    08/23/2016

    With friends we spent eight days holiday in a very nice place where you can relax in the silence and among the olive trees (which produce a great oil!) The swimming pool, which offers a splendid view, is very nice and always spotless . Marina and Carlo, the owners, are two very funny and friendly that make you feel at home. Carlo always available to suggest routes and places to visit and Marina excellent cook (her unforgettable sweet and her jams !!!). Thank you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "At home"

    08/17/2016

    We spent 5 days at Poggio, place surrounded by olive groves and in the absolute relaxation. The pool area has a view over the valley and spotlessly clean; the rooms are large and comfortable. The Marinella kitchen made us rediscover the simplicity and taste of our land. Recommended definitely have to spend days in peace thanks to the sympathy of Charles and Marinella.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A lovely holiday at Poggio dell'Artilla"

    11/18/2015

    We are a family of four from Norway who love Italy and have spent two weeks holiday in Tuscany, Lazio and Umbria every summer for the past five years. Summer of 2015 we rented house for two weeks at Il Poggio dell'Artilla Agriturisimo, right next to the beautiful medieval town of Castiglione in Teverina. The place is idyllically situated with a lovely pool and a magnificent view of the green and fertile valley. The hosts were very nice and service and served us the world's best olive oil from Their Own crop. The Poggio dell'Artilla Entirely located on the border of Umbria and Tuscany close and is a good base for day excursions. It is Within easy reach of medieval towns like Civita di Bagnoregio, Orvieto, Bolsena, Viterbo and Pitigliano. We would love to come back to Poggio dell'Artilla and recommend anyone else to visit the beautiful farm.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "NICE STAY IN LAZIO"

    08/28/2015

    Very nice discovery area with many possibilities (historical tours, architecture, nature, gastronomy, ...) at the crossroads of LAZIO, of UMBRIA and TUSCANY warm and spontaneous welcome. Spacious and beautiful swimming pool with magnificent view (essential with the climate). The meals are delicious and prepared with quality products We are in love with one desire BACK
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites