contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri

Via Montefrancio, 71, Castelnuovo Magra 19033 Castelnuovo Magra (La Spezia)

"Excellent"
Based on 43 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "A pleasant return"

    02/07/2019

    We met the Cascina dei Peri, with Mariangiola and Tonino many years ago, when our little girl, who started the nest, got sick with otitis all the time. We arrived on Friday and left on Sunday, with a stock of eggs and she in that little time flourished, thanks to the excellent food, which has always appreciated, as we do anyway. We came back in the summer and I must say that for children it is the ideal place. Our daughter roamed naked in the midst of poultry, played free with other children and animals ... it was difficult to take her to the sea so much so she liked to be there! After years we returned, without daughter and with the camper and it was really a pleasure to find the place and Mariangiola as we remembered them. The strong points are: the location, the unspoilt nature, the tasty and healthy cuisine, the family environment and pleasant (nice to eat together and converse around the table). It can be disappointing for those who expect other types of farm, where there is distance between operator and "customer", where you expect the "all organized" and abundance at the expense of quality (which then translates into waste). We like it that way, and we hope it can continue.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2019
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Dear Raffaella and Giorgio, as I have told you
    I'm glad I saw you again after so long.
    We mean the term "agriturismo" in this way, to open our house to our guests, to consume at table the products that we produce, to eat at table with guests talking and telling us what happened in the day, with simplicity and a lot of passion for this work.
    We think that a holiday on a farm should be different from going to a hotel with more or less stars.
    But unfortunately by many it is understood as a cheap holiday but asking everything as if we were a great hotel.
    Leave the environment healthy, do not pollute, do not use treatments in agriculture, raise our chickens and more, to put at the table healthy and genuine products.
    Thank you again for having fully understood our philosophy (which you have already done in the past)
    I'll be waiting for you again, a hug.
    Mariangiola

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "A REAL agriturismo!"

    02/05/2019

    I am the son of former Emilian farmers and I know very well the world of the countryside, the simplicity, the smells and tastes of that authentic world. I appreciated several farmhouses updated to the present day, carefully furnished with period objects, crocheted doilies bought in some market, paintings and furniture artfully sought after, beds with brass knobs ... but when I arrived in Peri and I met Mariangiola, the owner, I found in her what those authentic people of my youth had passed me on, the warmth of real people, who love the simplicity of natural life and the culture of being together.
    Those who met her before me told me about how she worked in that farmhouse full of animals and land to be cultivated, how she took care of her beasts... walking around the house with the chicks in his pocket to warm them up on cold days.
    The original world we are looking for in farm holidays is not made up of period reconstructions, but of that beautiful, sincere soul that is increasingly difficult to find.
    Here at Peri you can find it, not in the gadgets, but sitting at the table, illuminated by a breathtaking view maybe while talking with Mariangiola!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Thank you for your kind words.
    It is not always appreciated to live with naturalness and simplicity in contact with nature, loving animals,
    not pollute, save the territory around us.
    Since many years ago we came to live in this area, away from the big city, we tried to improve our property, without upsetting the environment.
    We are very pleased to receive your comment, to know that our intentions are appreciated and shared.
    We're still waiting for you, a greeting
    Mariangiola
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Good address for a stay in Liguria"

    08/17/2018

    We were in room 3 which is triple. We slept well 3 days. The bathroom was big enough. evening meals are plentiful, my son was happy to eat in good company.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Good morning
    I'm sorry I didn't answer earlier.
    At the end of August I had a troubled period, then solved.
    Thank you for your fine words, we as I always say do our best to please our guests.
    To save the environment, do not pollute and leave the territory healthy and natural.
    Hope to see you soon.
    Greetings
    Mariangiola
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "very comfortable"

    04/05/2018

    we did a few days in March, we were treated very very well. Available Mr. Mariangiola, always ready to give advice for where to go, what to visit, even with the weather not particularly nice. Excellent breakfasts and dinners. We plan to come back soon. Anna Maria
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Thank you for the nice words, we try to do our best. I hope to see you again soon. A dear hug Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pleasant and pleasant"

    08/02/2017

    We came here to visit various places. When we arrived Mr. Mariangiola welcomed us with cordiality and sympathy. There is a family atmosphere especially during dinner. Mr Mariangiola recommended us some places to visit. The environment is warm and welcoming, the hostess and Antonella are great cooks, and to relax there is also the pool. It is the ideal place to spend a few days holiday.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Dear Mr Morelli, I thank you for the beautiful words, myself and who helps me in the management of my farm, we do our best to make people who come to us. Even if you look around the cities of the city or other monuments, in our area (like all over Italy) there are so many beautiful things to see that some may escape. The reason is more to offer you visits and lessons of small villages not known. A warm welcome to see you next lunigiana visit. Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Fantastic"

    07/12/2017

    Beautiful place .tranquillo immersed in the green pool among the olive groves. Great food with their produce. Clean rooms with spectacular views. Advisable to all
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Thank you very kind and cute of the beautiful words. As I said in a voice, come back here a while ago Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Family atmosphere, excellent cuisine and abundant"

    04/26/2017

    Mrs. Mariangiola welcomed us with warmth and friendliness. He gave us great advice about places to visit. At the table we had a great time in a familiar and intimate environment. Long and pleasant chats with guests and the hostess, accompanied by the sympathy of Antonella, a home cooking, hearty and a good house wine. Beautiful sight on the coast, very quiet and close to the goals that we set (Lerici, Cinque Terre and villages of Lunigiana). Environments clean and the garden / manicured adjacent land. A big thank you and see you soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Thanks for your nice words. You too are very friendly and nice, courteous guests sepete appreciate the genuineness of the holiday on a farm. we are waiting still. Greetings Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "as always a nice holiday"

    12/28/2016

    They are about 20 years that I go several times a year holiday in this country, I have always enjoyed it. Mariangiola the owner and always very helpful. I spent the Christmas holidays with other guests, the great Christmas dinner. the next holiday will be in May.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Good morning Marco thanks for your nice words. A hug and wishes for the year we'll see you soon. Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "I was expecting more"

    12/27/2016

    Usually I trust the site reviews and I've always gone well. This time disappointing the very ordinary food and breakfast with packaged products, but already open for who knows how and by whom. Unprofessional! clean and decent apartment.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Good evening, I also expect more from you. Book, change dates, matches before and want the discount. The food is made with our products that other diners have enjoyed. Breakfast with products open in the morning and you knew by whom, as they were at breakfast with you. So also the wine was poor because you have two drank a whole bottle? You too are a disappointment as guests and better not to have. I remind you that, when at breakfast your dog has peed on the floor, you have pretended that he had wet feet; when you came out I cleaned myself. I think sin of disrespect.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      3,5/10
      "Poor"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Perfect !"

    11/13/2016

    An agriturismo that will remain etched in my memory! Very friendly hosts, a pleasant, spacious and clean, finally meals and products (jams wine cheese ...) incredibly delicious. Do not hesitate to seek advice to visit the area ;-)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Serafino thank you nice words. We want to be authentic as our products. If you want to come back next year we expect salvation Best Mariangiola my french is not good
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "excellent and genuine"

    09/26/2016

    We spent some wonderful days in September in this "real" country where the genuineness' of the people, the food and lifestyle reign. Congratulations to Mrs. Mariangiola that organizes everything with sympathy and wisdom, even his team and 'excellent, including geese .... My bitches thank you again for the hospitality' and will definitely be back to find the right way of things.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Simply try to give and do the best for our guests, we are happy when we find those who appreciate our work. A hug to all of you including cagnoloni. Mariangiola and company
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "wonderful stay!"

    09/18/2016

    We spent (two adults, a daughter, a dog) a great week in August the company Mariangiola lady and her very nice family. We stayed in a spacious room with a large terrace and a wonderful sea view! The sea it takes 10-15 minutes by car, but you can make beautiful walks in the mountains near from the farm. The best was the dinner, cooked by Mariangola and Antonia, typical Ligurian and very tasty! At the dinner we made the acquaintance of other guests and we enjoyed every evening in a very hot atmosphere. Our dog was always so welcome. Thank you so much for a memorable stay! Gladly we come again! Greetings from Pablo!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Thank you very much for your nice words. It 's always nice to eat together, you know other people and chat happily. I wait for next year Greetings Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Lovely, relaxed and welcoming environment "

    09/14/2016

    We had a lovely stay at Cascina dei Peri. Mariangiola was very welcoming. She kindly provided for my various food intolerances, which was much appreciated! The food in the evening was very good, with nice wine too, and there was always good company. The room was comfortable, with an amazing view of hills and sea. The terrace was large and a nice place to sit and read. Thanks for a great time!

    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Emily dear thanks for the nice words, it will be a pleasure to see you again next year to the new holiday. A greeting Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Relaxing"

    08/29/2016

    We (2 adults and 2 small children) stayed for 1 night in Cascina dei Peri, it was very nice. Mariangiola was very helpful and nice. The family room was large and clean with a very large terrace (ideal for children), facing the sea. The delicious dinner at the restaurant is served on a large board and provides a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, the children could have fun, everything was great! grace
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Dank warten wir Ihnen für das nächste Jahr einen längeren Aufenthalt in unserem Bauernhof Gruß Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Best Mummy - great food"

    07/26/2016

    We could enjoy a wonderful two days in a very secluded farm with many excursions. Very warm atmosphere at the dinner. Local farm products were delicious. Very clean rooms, very hospitable. Gladly again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Cascina dei Peri answers
    Mit meinem Übersetzer hier ist die Antwort Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen schönen Urlaub to hatten, freuen wir uns auf das nächste Jahr. Mariangiola
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites