Agriturismo La CÓ dell'Alpe

Via Alpe, 6, Entroterra di Finale Ligure 17020 Rialto (Savona) Code CITR 009053-AGR-0002

Setting and surroundings
8,9
Activities and facilities
8,5
Accommodation
8,5
Restaurant
8,9
US
Ulrich Thńsler
June 2024
8
Very good
As soon as you manage to drive that narrow road up to del Alpe you find an amazing place for Relaxing. Every morning you"ll find your Breakfast as a Buffet with youghurt, orange juice and a self-made cake. You enjoy your Breakfast with a tremendous view to the sea below. To ... Read more
Stay: 6/2024
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Relaxing
Setting and surroundings
8
Accommodation
7,5
Activities and facilities
7,5
Restaurant
7,5
MS
Manfred Schneck
May 2024
10
Amazing
Wonderful stay during a hike
(Translated with DeepL Translate) Read more
Stay: 5/2024
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Relaxing
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
D
Darcourt
May 2024
8,5
Very good
What an adventure to get on a motorcycle.
Meal with a breathtaking view, a very good address to escape the coast.
(Translated with DeepL Translate) Read more
Stay: 5/2024
Traveller: Motorcyclists
Holiday: Adventure
Setting and surroundings
9
Accommodation
8
Activities and facilities
9
Restaurant
9
AR
Andreas Rotter
April 2024
10
Amazing
We booked at Ca dell'Alpe because we were traveling across Italy on the motorways and wanted to experience a bit of the real Italy which we saw from the car windows. We were not disappointed !
The hostess, Eva, was very friendly and even though we arrived an hour too la... Read more
Stay: 4/2024
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Short stays
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
9
Restaurant
10
G
GAGLIARDI
September 2023
9
Excellent
We spent 10 very pleasant days in a peaceful setting with magnificent views of the valley and the sea.
Very good traditional cooking with vegetables from the garden.
20 minutes from the sea
Very friendly and dynamic team
A big hello to the whole team of ho... Read more
Stay: 7/2023
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Relaxing
Setting and surroundings
9
Accommodation
9
Activities and facilities
9
Restaurant
9,5
BB
Benjamin Becker
August 2023
9,5
Excellent
We spent 5 wonderful days. Excellent hosts gave us a warm welcome. Clean, large rooms and authentic regional cuisine we really liked. The open-hearted owners gave us tips, and a carefree all-round catering. We laughed in de and felt very comfortable. A large pool provided cooling... Read more
Stay: 8/2023
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Fun
Setting and surroundings
9
Accommodation
9,5
Activities and facilities
9,5
Restaurant
9,5
BV
Bert van den Bergh
August 2023
10
Amazing
It was already clear to us from other reviews that it would be nice to stay and have breakfast here. It took us 2 days max to find our bearings. There is really good cleaning on a regular basis. The room was simple but purposefully furnished and the bathroom en suite was not new ... Read more
Stay: 7/2023
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Children welcome
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
9,5
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
AM
Arien Mol
August 2022
8
Very good
What a great food with beautiful view! We had a great room and ok breakfast, not expensive. The meals were very tasty, made with lots of love and ingredients from the garden. We ate on the terrace with a view over the valley and the sea. The owners are super friendly and very kin... Read more
Stay: 8/2022
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Children welcome
Setting and surroundings
8
Accommodation
8
Activities and facilities
8
Restaurant
9
Reply from the host
Agriturismo La CÓ dell'Alpe answers
Dear Arien, thank you for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed the stay with us.
Greetings from Davide and Eva.
(Translated with DeepL Translate)
CT
Cristina Tassinari
August 2022
10
Amazing
The first thing that strikes you, after the pleasant immersion in the green woods, which gives the flavor of adventure, is the wonderful landscape view of the sea and the Ligurian pre-Alps with the Rocca di Perti in the foreground. The location is strategic for nature trails easi... Read more
Stay: 8/2022
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Artistic-cultural
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
7,5
Activities and facilities
7,5
Restaurant
9,5
Reply from the host
Agriturismo La CÓ dell'Alpe answers
Hi Cristina, thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
A hug Davide and Eva.
(Translated with DeepL Translate)
MA
Maria-Alejandra LEIRENS
August 2022
4,5
Mediocre
Very difficult access: 15 % on a 3m wide road, broken for several kilometers, makes it difficult to move around. Room without fan exposed to the sun above the dining room. Fresh meals but very insufficient quantities. Breakfasts: industrial fruit juice, tiny pieces of cake, white... Read more
Stay: 7/2022
Traveller: Families with children
Setting and surroundings
5,5
Accommodation
3,5
Activities and facilities
3,5
Restaurant
3,5
Reply from the host
Agriturismo La CÓ dell'Alpe answers
Hello Maria-Alejandra,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and we will try to improve based on your suggestions.

However, we would like to clear a few things:

Regarding the road, it is true that it’s narrow in the last kilometer, but it is all concrete up to the last 20m where you can park, and not a few km as specified in your comment. This can be easily seen on google maps.

Regarding the meals, we usually encounter the opposite problem, however if your experience was different, we always welcome our guests to let us know so we can provide them with more food. We wished you told us, so we could have given you a filling meal.

Breakfast is a buffet and it is true that juice is not freshly made, however we bake our cake and bread and provide home made jam too. We also offer yogurts. About the tiny slices of cake, we do it on purpose so customers can take more than once, but we also reduce waste by not cutting them too big.

We had 3 days where we had to close the swimming pool, because we did not have water to refill it to the required level for the filters to work properly, as the absurd droughts that we are going through force us to choose carefully how we use it. However, I know the swimming pool was closed for only one day of your booking and you used it for two days prior.

We had some issues with wasps as we are in a beautiful and living forest. On the other hand I understand the discomfort they might have provided. Unfortunately, we never found a nest as we believe they might come from further in the forest. And if you saw one we wished you would have informed us.

We do mention we do not provide soap on our website. However we do not mention it on the Agriturismo website. Thank you for letting us know and we will update our information as soon as we can.

Once more I’m really sorry you were disappointed with what we offer, and we always welcome people to talk to us in person so we can improve and provide a great holiday as we know we only get a few of them each year.

All the best

Davide and team Alpe

(Translated with DeepL Translate)
VD
Veerle Duportail
August 2021
10
Amazing
an oasis of peace hidden in the woods in the (pre)ligurian alps;
a beautiful view of the sea;
pleasant welcome and service;
delicious meals with vegetables from our garden;
in short, a place to discover!
(Translated with DeepL Translate) Read more
Stay: 8/2021
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Sports
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
9
Activities and facilities
9
Restaurant
10
C
Cerantola
July 2021
10
Amazing
We spent 7 wonderful days in the middle of the hills. This place is wonderful to enjoy the peace and serenity near the sea.
I recommend this agri-tourism to all families looking for calm and nature near the sea.
(Translated with DeepL Translate) Read more
Stay: 7/2021
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Children welcome
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
CN
Celine Nava
July 2018
10
Amazing
We stayed at La Ca' dell' Alpe for two nights. Daniela, the host, was very welcoming, as well as patient with my terrible Italian! The location is remote with the most amazing view of the hills and the sea, yet it is also not that far from the seaside. The setting is also... Read more
Stay: 7/2018
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Relaxing
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
AM
andrea e marcella
July 2018
10
Amazing
2 days of pure relaxation accompanied by walks in the woods .... beautiful place, great view and delicious staff that makes you feel at home ... not to mention the kitchen .... fabulous
(Translated with Google Translate) Read more
Stay: 6/2018
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Relaxing
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
S
Simona
June 2017
8
Very good
Good and homely food. Easily accessible without the need of the navigator. Quiet and immersed in the woods. Mrs. Friendly. Room decor is minimal but clean .. some negative things found are the pillows of the bed uncomfortable and lots of flies that maybe x too much moisture was v... Read more
Stay: 6/2017
Traveller: Independent travellers
Holiday: Relaxing
Setting and surroundings
7
Accommodation
7
Activities and facilities
7
Restaurant
8
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites