contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Baita Bavè

Pellio Intelvi Via Madonnina, Pellio Intelvi 22020 Alta Valle Intelvi (Como)

"Excellent"
Based on 75 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "to start over"

    10/09/2019

    A friendly and warm welcome in a magnificent setting. Silence, nature, rest, even for a one-night stopover. Lili also approves of all four legs. A hello from us to Paola and Federico and see you soon.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "A stay at the top"

    09/10/2019

    Thanks to Paola and Frederico and Jasmine for their very warm welcome...
    The site is magnificent, the nature breathtaking.
    The meals are very hearty and of a very high quality.
    Nothing to say, we'll be back with great pleasure.
    Our Phoebe felt at home and received a lot of love...
    To recommend without hesitation
    Vanessa and Stéphane ( and Phoebe)
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    Agriturismo Baita Bavè answers
    Thank you very much for your stay at our farm....and a real pleasure...we hope to see you soon...big kiss to Phoebe.
    Paola,Federico e Jasmine
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "How to be in the family"

    07/10/2019

    We went to Paola and Federico's on the weekend of July 6th and 7th.
    As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Paola and Jasmine as if we were old friends. We have rediscovered the values of home cooking with abundant and delicious dishes. The next day's breakfast was really great, especially I enjoyed the pear jam.
    We relaxed to the sound of the wind and cowbells. Thanks also to Jasmine who with his sweetness has helped to make the stay enjoyable.
    To the next Paola and Federico for a horseback ride
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Baita Bavè answers
    Dear Anna and Pierre ... thank you very much for what you wrote about us and our cabin ... we try to do our best to ensure that all our guests are satisfied.
    We are waiting for you
    Paola, Federico and Jasmine
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Appena tornati"

    07/07/2019

    Un posto incantato, dove l'ospitalità è di casa.
    Siamo stati benissimo e Paola e Federico sono favolosi.
    Una cena buonissima, con cibo genuino e fatto in casa.
    Consigliatissimo per un week end di relax.
    Manuela paolo e gaia

    • Stay: 7/2019
    Agriturismo Baita Bavè answers
    Grazie mille ragazzi.....per essere venuti da noi è per la bella recensione...
    Paola e Federico
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Eccellente scoperta"

    06/30/2019

    Abbiamo contattato la struttura pochi giorni prima del nostro arrivo per fuggire dal caldo insopportabile di Varese e cercare temperature più miti e le recensioni super positive ci hanno convinto subito: pur carichi di aspettativa, non sapevamo cosa ci avrebbe atteso ed è stata,invece, una delle sorprese più apprezzate.
    La località è gradevolissima, immersa nel verde e nella campagna, e la vista dall'agriturismo mozzafiato, ma la vera sorpresa sono stati il cibo e l'ospitalità della Sig.ra Paola, che ci accolto con vino bianco (offerto a volontà nel vero significato del termine), solarità, vivacità e gentilezza, e che, sin dai primi istanti, ci ha fatto sentire benvenuti e a proprio agio.
    Parole d'ordine della sua ospitalità: accoglienza, disponibilità, e genuinità come a casa.
    Il cibo ottimo nella preparazione, nella qualità e nella quantità abbondante e generosa, materie prime d'eccellenza e tutto rigorosamente con prodotti artigianali e a km zero, preparati giornalmente a mano da Paola e dalla sua collaboratrice, con la supervisione attenta del sig. Federico, marito di Paola e co-gestore.
    Prezzi molto pù che giusti per la qualità e la quantità del cibo: 30 euro a testa per un menù a base di: 5 antipasti, due primi (gnocchi con gorgonzola, pancetta a cubetti e scalogno e pizzoccheri con patate, burro e salvia), due secondi (roast beef e costine), insalata, assaggi di tre tipi di formaggio, due dolci (torte casalinghe), acqua, vino rosso, liquore al caffè e caffè.
    Servizio impeccabile e attento, cura dell'ospite e attenzione ai dettagli, atmosfera casalinga, semplice e ospitale e relax assicurato.
    Giornata bellissima e super soddisfacente da ripetere sicuramente!
    Consigliatissimo!

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Baita Bavè answers
    Grazie Mille Federica e Fabio per quanto scritto su di noi....siete stati gentilissimi..vi ringraziamo di cuore e speriamo di rivedervi presto..
    Grazie ancora
    Paola,Federico e Jasmine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Absolute relaxation!"

    10/01/2018

    Reception and lunch really good
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a dream"

    09/10/2018

    in two words, the return home was taumatic. we were charming, we felt like a warm and caring aunt's house! Sleeped in peace, ate very well. The much criticized road to arrive, can on the arrival arouse some perplexities, uphill ... cobblestones ... but with my clio 1200 we have come and gone several times and without any problem! Just have a little forethought and go quietly! Really 5 days of enchantment among cows, meadows, breathtaking views, wonderful walks. My kids (5 and 3 years) and I are literally in love with this place and we will definitely be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "A day with friends"

    08/26/2018

    After a Sunday of absolute relaxation surrounded by greenery and animals, the owners very kind create an environment that makes you feel like a picnic with friends, for the kitchen simple and tasty dishes
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Oasis in nature"

    08/26/2018

    Fabulous view, guaranteed relaxation, a little paradise on the mountains! The owners Paola and Federico are extremely helpful, friendly and great company. The tasty and natural cuisine :) You are immersed in nature with the possibility of making beautiful rides on horseback accompanied by Frederick! We just have to come back as soon as possible !!!! : D
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Rest and nature"

    08/24/2018

    We spent 4 nights in tent and we are delighted !! The welcome is warm, the meals are very good and hearty, the setting is beautiful with a superb view of Lake Como several hundred meters above sea level. However, you have to love being lost in the mountains and having a car that climbs the mountain roads with pebbles correctly. Numerous departures for walks to Lake Lugano, Como and the Intelvi Valley exist at the foot of the house. For campers and walkers, it is best to stock up on food before getting on. We recommend it !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful experience"

    07/22/2018

    We were allowed to enjoy a memorable dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with a wonderful view of the lake - it is also worthwhile a somewhat complicated approach :-) We felt comfortable and in good hands and the storm gave the stay still the right excitement ...! Thank you for everything!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great"

    07/21/2018

    It was nice to go back to the Baita Bave 'and find the hospitality of Paola and Federico. Peace and peace can be felt immediately .... The kitchen is not denied: always excellent accompanied by the pleasant presence of the owners. It seems to be framed in a picture ... For me it will remain a fixed stop every year .. You can not not return! See you next time!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6,5
    "Average"

    "Great .. quality price more than good"

    07/07/2018

    Paola and Federico .. she is a hospitable person .. excellent cook .., available .... Federico .. the man who whispered to horses L I define it for mastery with horses .. thanks Paola ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful place for a true relaxation!"

    06/17/2018

    Mrs. Paola is very nice and kind. His cuisine is exquisite. The area is very quiet and beautiful, great for walking or horseback riding.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Rural charm and super hospitality"

    05/24/2018

    Paola, dolce Paola! The cordiality in person, very committed to her guests, is always ready to bake an extra cake, to offer her own cheese, to fill the glasses! And her charming husband Federico can only be seen at night, at the extensive supper, with skill and love prepared by that dear Paola. A pearl of a woman, as you rarely find them! We stayed in the apartment of the old mountain farm, a cozy stay with some views of Lake Lugano. We still needed heating in early May, but the wood-burning stove fitted a sleeve! Atmosphere is plentiful under the wooden roof trusses. Very rural without too much modern comfort, but that would not be appropriate here. The very narrow and bumpy road was a torture for the car but led us to a kind of heaven on earth. Always down, to Lake Como and Lake Lugano for visits to the many charming villages (such as Tremezzo, Bellagio, (super beautiful) Varenna, Menaggio, Argegno, ...) and the old center of the regional capital Como (shopping !). And highly recommended for those who love a rural stay on a mountain, yet not too far from the busy shores of Lake Como.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites