contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo La Margherita

Strada Pralormo, 315, Carmagnola 10022 Carmagnola (Turin)

"Very good"
Based on 16 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,1/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    7,4/10
    "Good"
  • Restaurant
    7,6/10
    "Good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "EXCELLENT GOLF STAY"

    11/21/2017

    The rooms are spacious and very clean. The restaurant staff is very caring and very professional. The cuisine is absolutely delicious with the possibility of tasting excellent wines. We have stayed at 2 times in this agriturismo and really have never been disappointed. The nearby golf courses are beautiful.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "fantastic"

    08/15/2017

    Perfect friendly staff rooms always clean great restaurant
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "first time at Daisy carmagnola"

    08/17/2014

    We had lunch today Sunday, August 17, excellent reception service from the waitress super friendly, mixed starters fresh cheeses and meats, fresh pasta excellent, second very good, all very fresh, the price I would say right around 27 € per person and that about the place very nice and clean I recommend you do a jump I'll definitely come back prejudice
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Farm Hotel"

    08/30/2013

    After few days in La Margherita I decided to come back with my girlfriend as soon as possible for our honeymoon. The atmospheere and environment has been so beautyfull and relaxing, the hospitality so nice.....

    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "World Masters Games - Turino"

    08/14/2013

    We travelled as a team of 15 people for 10 nights to the World Masters Games. We needed moderately priced accommodation, convenient to the city of Turino and somewhere that didn't insist full week bookings. La Margherita exceeded our expectations. We were made very welcome, particularly by Francesco who spoke excellent English, we spoke no Italian. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the golf course and the restaurant. The local food and wine were tasty and very reasonably priced. The menu was varied each day and we often chose to dine in this relaxing atmosphere in preference to eating in Turino. Francesco helped to organise some day trips and assisted in many ways during our stay. The accommodation was simple, clean, spacious and comfortable though we spent most of our time outdoors. Members of our group are already planning a return. We will too!

    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Easter at the Margherita"

    03/31/2013

    We spent three days in this farmhouse in the green and peaceful, all accompanied by the kindness and hospitality of Francis! We had a great time and recommend everyone to go, especially golf enthusiasts ... Bravo and ... thanks Francesco?
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo La Margherita answers
    Thank you very much! Francis
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Farm or golf club??"

    09/02/2012

    First of all there 'to specify that the farm in reality' is a golf club, so popular with golfers and their so 'said soci.Io and my family we were male.Per first thing in the swimming pool on the site and exposed' one reserved for members and forbidden to customers; ours was very small and shabby not accessible until the hour 11.La morning at 9:30 am we were taken more 'than once for the noise that the children were in our apartment,' cause other neighboring rooms housed members having done partying at night (which we have never been invited) wanted to sleep until tardi.Avevamo all around the struttuta so much green that we simply could not cross' cause privato.In conclusion a real disappointment, I do not recommend this place for those who want to relax with the kids and I would only recommend to golfers.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo La Margherita answers
    We apologize for the inconvenience with the lady of the pool, closing up to 11 was necessary because the night before they were placed in water for cleaning products. We have already replaced the photographs entering the farm, which is not as big as golf but even small and drab. In the picture you can also see the area for children, with swings, slides and a large lawn where children can stay and do what they want instead of playing and running between rooms disturbing not only the "so-called" partners of golf (which are normal people) but anyone who wants to sleep in mid-August until later than nine, which does not seem so absurd. As for the "feasts" were dinners related to golf competition being held in those days, but the restaurant service is always available for both golfers and for the customers of the farm.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Mid-August Lunch"

    08/15/2012

    What can I say. The dinner was not abundant, but of excellent quality. The highlight is the appetizer buffet very varied and delicious. Besides, you can have as much as you want. All complemented by an extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback is not being able to use the pool for those who eat only. However, this is my opinion. Recommended for those who switch from Carmagnola Congratulations .........
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Mid-August Lunch"

    08/15/2012

    What about lunch ........ not abundant but great. The best are the appetizer buffet delicious. Besides, you can have as much as you want. The icing is the staff very courteous. The only regret is not being able to use the pool for those who go out to eat alone. But this is just my thought. Congratulations to all the staff of Margherita
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Before lunch Comuniome"

    05/07/2012

    On May 6, 2012, I celebrated my son's Communion, in this restaurant, and good to say 'poco.Abbiamo Eaten really good, all very fresh and prepared with care, because to put meals on the table, so' everyone is served , and 'proved exceptional, so' no one was embarrassed if he wanted to do an encore or tris, the dishes were plentiful and much wine was fresche.Il ottimo.e the friendliness' of the great staff! Really compliments, we were all very well! Surely the next lunch or dinner ... we will be happy to be back in this beautiful restaurant! THANKS! Daniela Canonica.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "great !!!!!"

    11/14/2011

    We were in 4, all women and we have stayed at this property for three nights. The accommodation is very charming and cozy: fireplace, attic, old furniture, but well-maintained kitchen and bathroom. Reception very friendly and helpful from the staff of the restaurant as well. We have eaten two dinners: two all very good and plentiful. We also really liked the house wine, so much that we bought several bottles. Short stay very enjoyable and recommended
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2011
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "I thought better ..."

    10/04/2011

    The area is beautiful and the cottage is cute, even if our rooms were very different picture from the site. Both the courtesy that the food left much to be desired. Eating a la carte food and service were excellent, but the next night for dinner group, there was the collapse of the vertical at 28 euros per person you do not expect to bring you the pasta with ragu 'and stew. Among other things there was the first state to have a preview of the menu ', or even that afternoon were able to tell us what we ate for dinner. A person suffering from allergies is not able to know whether or not he could have dinner and eventually gave up. To our complaints, there has been no attempt to come to us or a minimum of customer service ... indeed, we were told "this is a farm, what did you expect?". I stayed at La Margarita from 30 September to 2 October, we were a group of 30 people had booked for months. It 'true that the important thing was the company, but for that money I would have expected a much better treatment, and certainly a little' more customer oriented.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo La Margherita answers
    In response to the lady, in addition to apologize for giving a negative impression, we would like to recall that at the time of booking for the group dinner was pointed out the possibility of a custom menu, but we were told "you do". For customers with food allergies has been said (and then it was done) that he could choose from the restaurant's menu, the dishes without any additional permission from her diet. The price (28 euros) included the menu: 3 appetizers, 2 starters, main course, dessert, coffee, wine and water at will (Piemonte DOC) and the digesters.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "the daisy on the golf course"

    08/20/2011

    even though the short our stay and was fabulous. staff very friendly and helpful and the food top quality advice for families with babies, we are left with an infant of 20 days which was a treasure to ever slept and ate, the rooms are cozy and equipped with comforts such as air conditioning and TV and fridge. The pool is small but it just might have done to freshen up after 2 football pitches (and practically attacked the camp), or basking in the sun and get some refreshment under a large porch.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2011
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent Kitchen Garden-great-All very kind"

    08/12/2009

    It 'was a pleasant surprise. At 20 minutes from Turin seems to be in a corner of England: at the beginning of the Langhe hills covered with green grass golf courses. I also did try to play. I was impressed by the organic vegetable garden next to the restaurant and all the staff very kind and very young. I spent a wonderful weekend with my boyfriend and I will
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2009
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A very successful family-meeting!"

    08/06/2007

    We are a group of the same family getting together to celebrate a birthday and to enjoy our favorite sport golf. Agriturismo is an ideal place with wonderful food and a very nice and helpful persons taking care of us. Well situated to arrive either by air or car (from Sweden and Switzerland). We stayed for a week and we'll return next year.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2007
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites