contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Don Carlo

Via Pozzo Rocca, 1 - Fulgatore, Erice 91010 Erice (Trapani)

"Excellent"
Based on 30 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "More than what you can ask for "

    08/06/2019

    This is the first time I leave a review, but for the farm don Carlo I can not help but do! The location is strategic for visiting the area, the structure is cozy and very well kept, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable and quality linen. The food is delicious, from breakfast to dinner, the wine and oil of the farm of excellent quality (which is not obvious, even in a farm: "we do this" does not necessarily mean: "It's good"). Mrs. Rosa delights guests every day with her truly "home" cuisine: simple dishes, genuine ingredients and above all lots of love! The real added value of this place, which has no price, are in fact THE PEOPLE: Mr. Leonardo, Mrs. Anna, Mrs. Rosa, are of a unique hospitality, not sparing time, advice, attention so that guests can live a positive experience, giving precisely "more than required". Thank you for "opening your home for us"! Antonella
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Well, that's all there is to it!"

    06/26/2019

    We chose this agriturismo mainly because of its central location in the visits we wanted to make and in view of the excellent score. We spent 4 nights and had half board. We were largely disappointed by the photos on the site which are no longer related to reality. Indeed a new building of ochre color came out of the ground in front of the swimming pool spoiling a little the charm of the old one. Moreover, the construction site was still in operation, spoiling the calm of the place.
    We were not thrilled by the reception anymore. We asked to arrive 1 hour before check-in and this was refused, because according to the owner's statement: "if there is no particular reason the arrival must be made within the scheduled times. We arrived on the premises (at 4:30 pm) the welcome was expeditious, we were shown our room, indicated the time of breakfast and dinner. Not an explanation of the field, who owns it, what are they doing. Not a glass of water or a welcome coffee. I would like to point out that I speak very good Italian and therefore perfectly able to converse. Once settled, we go to the pool and a group of 9 people arrive. This is their last day. And as such take their aperitif by the pool with good bruschetta made by Rosa, who participates in their joy without thinking that it might have been nice to do 2 more to make us feel good! Well, no! No! We go back to our room because we feel too much. In short, it's nothing serious, but as we say, the first 90 seconds are the most important for a good relationship and ours were not great. Just like the kitchen! We did several agriturismo during our stay and we do not understand the enthusiasm of the opinions for Rosa's cuisine which is good but not extraordinary. We advise you not to take half board and to discover for yourself the richness of the local cuisine just a few kilometres around the estate. Finally our stay ended with a misunderstanding about the total price, which in our opinion was not very fair play but good! Remember to ask the total price per person! In the end we had a nice stay even with these parasitic elements but on the whole road-trip it is for us the worst experience.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Mi spiace per questi, "tanti", fraintendimenti. Vorrei commentare l'ultima lamentela: i ns prezzi sono pubblicati sul ns. sito e su tutti i portali dove siamo presenti. Comunque credere di aver trovato un agriturismo che con soli 55 euro al giorno ti possa dare letto, colazione e cena per due persone é così irrealistico che viene difficile pensare che qualcuno possa convincersene!.
    Leonardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful location and good location"

    06/11/2019

    We have been on this farm for 1 week and have made excursions in the surroundings. The facility is beautiful, unfortunately they could not use it, because the weather was not optimal. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Rosa is a fabulous cook.


    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Just super!!! "

    06/05/2019

    Beautiful well-kept property with great pool and great hosts. Above all Rosa who spoiled us culinary in the evening and Anna who sweetened our morning!!!!
    Love to both of you!!!
    Marion&Ekke
    29.05.-04.06.2019
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Santé et remerciements
    Leonardo Anna Rosa
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Quiet and relaxing accomodation"

    05/01/2019

    Very clean rooms. We felt very welcome by the staff Anna and Rosa who were very friendly. We were always looking forward for their cooking preparation. Food and breakfast were delicious. Will definitely visit again.

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Pure relaxation"

    05/16/2018

    We stayed 10 nights at Agriturismo Don Carlo with our son (3.5 years) and did not get bored. The complex is very well equipped, nicely decorated, well maintained and clean. The team of Don Carlo is excellent. Anna and Rosa took great care of us, made the stay special. The handling was always open and cordial. The breakfast was always delicious, with lots of homemade delicacies from Anna, always fresh and excellent. The dinner of Rosa was also varied, many local dishes we could try with her. She has always taken good care of her guests. During the day we could simply hang out by the pool or make excursions. The holiday was exactly as we wished. THANK YOU for that, of course, to Leonardo. ;)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Cheers and thank you.
    Leonardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Staff was welcoming and made us feel comfortable"

    11/26/2017

    We were a group of 6 adults and an infant. Anna and Rosa did their best to cater for our needs. Dinners offered at the Agriturismo are both genuine and delicious. Breakfasts are good, but can offer a better selection. The location is central to reach most of the attractions found in the province of Trapani. Overall our experience at Don Carlo was a positive one.

    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "we will want to stay"

    11/13/2017

    We only spent one night in a double room, but was it enough to appreciate the beauty of the places, your welcome, Rosa's cake, breakfast and the excellent comfort of the accommodation? what to say: experience to repeat and to recommend! Maria-Luise and Paul
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank you. We hope to replenish our guests for a longer stay. Leonardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Pure relaxation"

    11/05/2017

    Pink food is a dream and very versatile. Very quiet location. We will gladly come again
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank you so much.
    Staff Agri Don Carlo
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "It was all perfect, a bell spot :-)"

    09/28/2017

    Thanks to everyone from Agriturismo Don Carlo: - *
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank You. We hope to see you back soon
    Leonardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful Trapanese stay"

    07/14/2017

    Great place. We will remember Mrs Anna preparing excellent homemade tarts and pies, delighting breakfast. Mrs Rosa who cooks and cares for the guests during dinner and the owner Mr. Very nice. We hope to return, despite the distance from our home.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank you, we hope to have our guests shortly. Leonardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great!"

    07/10/2017

    We had a great stay at Don Carlo. The room was very clean with comfortable beds. Anna's breakfast is amazing! We'll come back!!

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank you for your support. We hope to see you back soon
    Leonardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Not even at home we were greeted with so much affection"

    06/25/2017

    June 21 to 25. Valeria from Reggio Emilia. Lovely place between olive groves and vineyards, good Anna with its delicious breakfast cakes, gorgeous Rose with its exquisite and abundant dinners, but above all with its smile and joy that embraces contagious .. thank you to all We had a great time
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank you. It was a pleasure to have our guests and hope to see you soon. Cordiality Leonardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We recommend!!!"

    06/25/2017

    Location very nice, very quiet. Very well maintained, very nice pool. Host very friendly, family. Room very clean, very nicely decorated. Breakfast and dessert excellent. I stayed 2 nights and felt very comfortable. Ideal starting point for excursions in western Sicily. Everything perfect, very recommendable!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank you for your support.
    We hope to see you back soon
    Leonardo
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt!"

    05/01/2016

    Herzlichen Dank für die individuelle sehr große und Gastfreundschaft. Könnten wir einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt bei Euch verbringen. Als sehr angenehm haben wir dabei das große Zimmer, schöne und das Bad empfunden. Besonderen Dank an Rosa auch für die vielen außergewöhnlichen und sehr guten Menüs beim Abendessen und welche auch an Anna uns mit einem guten Frühstück versorgte und, wie ebenso Rosa, mit vielen Informationen weiter half. Wer Sicily intensiv erleben will, ist hier genau richtig fühlt man sich vom ersten Moment an und wohl sehr gut aufgehoben. Farm ist der von der Autobahn und ist sehr gut erreichbar deshalb auch sehr gut geeignet zu den Westen Siziliens erkunden. Ein Aufenthalt in Ihrem Farm ist bei einem erneuten Aufenthalt auf Sizilien sicher vorgemerkt.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2016
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Long stays
    Agriturismo Don Carlo answers
    Thank you so much for your support Leonardo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites