contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Ciasa Pradel

Tor 02, San Martino in Badia 39030 San Martino in Badia (Bolzano)

"Excellent"
Based on 30 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 5,5
    "Mediocre"

    "Expectations disappointed "

    04/29/2019

    I start by saying that I don't like to talk badly about a place, but when you create expectations from the other reviews and from what you read and see on the site, then disappointed, you feel bad. Scented wooden rooms and a fairly well-kept location, but let's move on immediately to the painful notes. Drinks are not included, not even water, but no one has told us this either at the time of booking or on the phone or on the site and I do not find it correct, considering that the price of a bottle of water is € 3.50 per bottle (and moreover at the end of the stay there were added 2 bottles of water on the bill, never consumed). Even at breakfast there was no water, if you wanted to pay for it, there was no clarity about what was included and what was not. For 4 days of stay we ate the same cakes for breakfast that were proposed the next day until exhaustion, plus what remained of the cake of the previous evening. For the price paid I do not find it correct at all! If you woke up later in the morning and arrived at breakfast late, if something had ended up on the buffet you missed the opportunity to taste it, as well as in the evening in the small vegetable buffet (which they set up only the first evening). Everything that ended was not reinstated, so if the cheese ended e.g., the serving dish remained empty, free of cheese. Very good homemade jams, but no toast to spread on, just bread, but here are tastes. The kitchen for children did not even have a colander or clean pieces to take; it was put a rag for everyone and for all 4 days of stay, not even a little 'paper in the kitchen, napkins, nothing. I mean, everything was very measured and for a 4-star, I don't think so. In the morning no cappuccino, only milk from their cows and coffee and a single juice, that of apple. No napkins on the breakfast buffet, you had to make enough of that one that they put on the table for each person. For very young children, there are no suitable plates and glasses in hard plastic but the normal ones of adults, but on this we can overlook (although talking about a 4 star). The dinner consists of dishes chosen exclusively from the kitchen, the guest can not choose, or you like what they cook or there is no alternative. Or rather, the guest has to worry about finding out about the menu and possibly ask for an alternative, but there is no real alternative... It's always the same and invalid, really! 3 dinners, 3 times meat... In short, I think that the structure should cover many aspects, but it has considerable potential. Last but not least, the bathroom has a bathtub with a mobile box from which every time you took a shower the water dripping flooding the bathroom... 4 stars! It is also a shame not to have known before that the sauna was included in the price... We read it later on the site, no one told us it arrived there.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Ciasa Pradel answers
    Dear Clara,
    First of all, thank you for your compliments on the room and location: we are pleased that they were to your liking.
    We are very sorry, however, for the misunderstandings about services included and excluded: we will treasure them and try to improve communications!

    Perhaps there was misunderstanding about the rest of the points you highlighted: our hotel is not a 4-star hotel, but a REAL FARMHOUSE. The classification of farmhouses is based on criteria completely different from those used for hotels.
    We have listed some of the main ones, which will also clarify the reason for the "failures" you have pointed out:
    - eco-sustainability (BIO certification, renewable energy sources such as wood heating, exclusion of plastic dishes, reduction of waste)
    - the size of the farm and of the stock farm/processing and direct sale of the farm products
    - menu (also fixed) with at least 3 typical South Tyrolean dishes
    - structure and typical local furnishings...

    So that's why, instead of throwing away the leftover cakes, we kept them (in accordance with the law) and proposed them again the next day. On the breakfast buffet, however, it is always our care to bring back the food!
    That's also why you didn't find paper rolls and napkins in the kitchenette, but cotton cloths, and why even the napkins provided at the table are in adequate numbers: to limit waste and help our planet (a theme on which, fortunately, many of our guests are sensitive).
    That's also why, instead of the cappuccino from the machine, we serve our cows' milk in the morning; why we preferred to offer only one organic apple juice, to a greater variety of supermarket juices; and why we didn't provide you with plastic plates for the children, accepting rather the risk of breaking the ceramic ones... It's this attitude that got us the 4 daisies we're so proud of!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "FANTASTIC"

    08/27/2018

    Common thought with my friends WE WILL NOT WANT TO GO BACK HOME. after a week spent in this magnificent place we wanted to continue our holiday. Tales of the owner of the Maso sig. Goffredo, the hospitality of his wife Sofia and the excellent food prepared with care by the legendary son Giovanni make this Ciasa a fairytale to experience. The photos do not make the beauty of the places and the harmony that you breathe
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely place, delicious food"

    05/11/2018

    This is a family run agritourismo, a truly amazing experience we had there.

    The place is welcoming and homey, the food there is sublime, they cooked the south Tyrolean delicacies using mainly there own home made products.

    Giovanni and his parents where very nice, Giovanni was very helpful in giving us directions to places and suggestions, he's a very good chef too.

    Famiglia Trebo are a wonderful family , the farm is so nice and the gentleman used to explain to us about the animals and also when he processes the meat into salami etc and the lady is so kind and welcoming.

    The place is exceptional for children as children have ample spaces where to play, slide, tree house and a large outdoor area.

    We highly recommend this agritourismo as its genuine and welcoming.

    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful holiday"

    08/26/2017

    We stayed one week in July on this wonderful farm. We have felt very comfortable from the beginning and the hosts are very warm, attentive and very sympathetic. It is very family, but also very professional in all procedures. The service, the food, the housekeeping and the accommodation are on a very high level. Family Trebo is always very authentic and can always come up with something new. Due to the great location Ciasa Pradel is well suited for nearby hiking destinations. We will be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Feel like home"

    08/20/2017

    We just returned from our stay at Ciasa Pradel and would like to go back again. It was a perfect week. Five-star cleaning and cooking, thanks to the animals present in the strttura our children have been able to savor the life of the farm. Perfect location for excursions, sauna and massage center available. We play Trebo: Goffredo, Sofia, John, Elisabeth and Samuel, genuine, simple and professional people who have made us rediscover the true values ??of the family. We will meet again soon thanks to family Giussani and Sideri family. Sunday 20 August 2017
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Adventure
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Very relaxing place, immersed in nature, perfect if you need to break away from everyday life ..."

    06/12/2017

    We spent a weekend in this wonderful place .. my bachelor and my boyfriend .. wanted to find peace and relaxation and here is just the perfect place .. Sofia is a great hostess !! Friendly and kind .. John a great chef !! Everything is simply delicious .. Goffredo takes care of animals in an excellent way!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "exceptional we will return"

    07/30/2016

    a fabulous week everything perfect family Trebo ready to satisfy you every minute x make your stay unforgettable sonia / umberto cassina 17 / o6 / 2016
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Unique great food and warm hospitality."

    06/08/2016

    We enjoyed our stay with family Trebo very. I wish to highlight the excellent cuisine and hospitality of the family. The beautiful sauna, which is housed in a cozy log cabin, invites you to relax. Ciasa Pradel is in a valley not far from the road that leads to Saint Martin. With the window open you can hear the traffic. The room was simple, but everything was very clean, as was the bathroom, which we did not like because of the green ceramic bathroom. The dining room was very cozy. To the excellent food you can order fine wines. Prices from 16 euros upwards, per bottle!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Elizabeth, Massimo and Edoardo"

    02/21/2016

    We spent a long weekend at Ciasa Pradel and, no doubt we will be back (hopefully soon)! A farm clean and quiet for those who want to rest and be in contact with nature! Dear all the family, from parents, talented and extremely available "masters" of the house with a deep love for their animals and for their splendid activities, sons John (spectacular cook who will sublimate with its delicacies) and Elisabeth (gentle massage that will relax you after, perhaps, a pretty sloppy in the nearby Plan de Corones! the rooms are spotless and comfortable. we will return to visit you during the summer to not lose the grill in your company !! Thanks again fam. Trebo and see you soon !!! !!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a wonderful surprise, a dream vacation"

    12/09/2015

    A few days vacation that turned into a real dream experience, in the valley of San Martino a little paradise of courtesy and kindness. Fantastic dining experience with dinner Ladin all'insgnedei flavors of Tyrol. Breakfast amazing with unique products both savory and sweet. The famgilia of welcomes and makes you feel, with great discretion and courtesy, right at home. Absolutely re back. Ski comfortable and perfectly accessible, large and small animals for children, perfect for any season.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Best Stay by Far!"

    11/12/2015

    We stayed in August with my Husband and one year old daughter! They were so welcoming! The beds were very comfortable, and we loved eating family style at dinner that night. We got to learn about their process with regards to their small farm, and I loved the fact that they used many items straight out of their garden! We were supposed to return in September, but my job has kept me away. I cannot wait to go back!

    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The Best Holiday!"

    08/02/2015

    We just stayed a week in this wonderful paradise. I have no words to describe the best vacations I've had with my whole family. The hotel is beautiful, clean, nice taste. If you eat delicious, John is a really good cook. My daughters have enjoyed a lot with all games and activities there for them. Only hope can come back very soon. Thanks John and Sophia for everything!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Like Heaven"

    06/08/2015

    I have been in Ciasa Pradel between 11-13 May with my family and it was a fantastic stay, Trebo family were so nice, breakfast and dinner met our expectations, and the place was really like heaven, I was with my 2 years old baby and she enjoyed everything there like the animals and games, and the location was amazing, they also helped us with arranging a trip in the dolomite mountains.
    I will be again in Italy I definitely will visit them again

    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Ciasa Pradel answers
    Dear Gest! Thank you very much for your lovly messages. We are happy we see you soon The best regard Fam. Trebo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A casket gift"

    04/26/2015

    Thanks to one of the gift boxes received by a couple of friends, we had decided to go to Ciasa Pradel. Beautiful place and all very good. A real farm in every sense. Needless to say, we have just returned from the weekend, but this time we brought just the couple of friends who had donated the weekend. Fantastic place and kind family always ready and available. The food is excellent. Thanks Trebo family next time.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Cristina and marco"

    04/03/2015

    We stayed three nights at Ciasa Pradel ... really enjoyed it ... great x those seeking tranquility and relaxation and as a base of support x visit the surroundings ... dinners with local produce excellent cured meats of the Godfrey ... hut used as a sauna and relaxation area just gorgeous ... clean room and fragrant wood .... congratulations to Mrs. Sofia a perfect hostess ... We'll be back for sure ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites