contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Palagetto

Via Monteoliveto, 46 -, San Gimignano 53037 San Gimignano (Siena)

"Excellent"
Based on 27 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,3/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,3/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "want to return again and again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    06/04/2019

    I stayed at Villa palaghetto: actually torre palaghetto in both the tower apt and the orcio apt below. I read the one review where someone had been complaining about darkened windows in the tower and heat etc. i believe they must be mistaken. I have stayed in the tower room which had lovely views in all directions,and it was clear glass, arched windows; stone walls and pretty much couldnt be any more romantic. it was late May and it was not too hot in the tower with no air. the stone walls and perhaps being up high was nice and fresh.they did put a little fan in there but we didnt need itI My daughter stayed in the lower bedroom and found it quite comfortable.thought the place was awesome. their little restaurant was fabulous, wine tour was good and their olive oil,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, OMG,,,,,,,,well,,,,,,,,delicous fresh herby, buttery richness!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lets just say i went home with as much as I could. on the other side of the pool is their b and b accomodations which are all nice rooms with a/c. we reccomended this place to our friend on their honeymoon and he returned with praise fro the reccomendation.
    the apts are a bit older and more rustic, but beautiful and that is their charm. I came here to not stay in a holiday inn, but to feel the charm of tuscany and we certainly got it there!!!!!!!! ps--- awesome location. can walk into town in 10 minutes

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Villa Palagetto answers
    Chère Suzen,
    nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié la charmante beauté de Torre Apartment. Il n'est pas toujours facile de comprendre son charme et son histoire derrière les murs de pierre, mais nous sommes très heureux de lire cette revue comme une confirmation que nous travaillons dans le bon sens pour vous faire sentir son atmosphère romantique.
    Nous espérons que vous prendrez quelques minutes pour écrire ce merveilleux laso sur Tripadvisor ou Facebook, afin que plus de gens puissent lire votre commentaire.

    Meilleures salutations,

    Agritourisme Villa Palagetto
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
  • 6
    "Average"

    "I advise against the arrangement in the tower"

    08/25/2018

    I discourage the accommodation in the tower, the windows are darkened to reduce the internal heat, the view can only be seen if you open the windows of the loft area, which is very hot, and is not cooled enough by the air conditioner. All little agri
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Villa Palagetto answers
    Dear Francesca, we are very sorry that you did not feel at home inside the Torre apartment, which is located in an ancient medieval tower and is a very suggestive apartment. However we want to clarify that you speak of air conditioner, which is not present (so obviously does not work) in our apartments. We ask ourselves if she is sure of where she has stayed with us, since we would not want her to be mistaken with another arrangement. Hoping to get it back as our welcome guest, maybe in a room equipped with air conditioning. Best regards, Villa Palagetto
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      2,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "All right"

    06/29/2018

    Excellent reception
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Excellent Stay in May 2018"

    06/10/2018

    We spent 3 amazing days at Villa Palagetto in May 2018. Our suite was rustic, but very comfortable with all amenities inside. It opened out onto a private sitting area with spectacular views of the vineyards. The pool was clean and with great views. We did swim one day, but it was a bit cold to swim in May. The food at the restaurant prepared by ever smiling Chef Carolina was out of the world! We started each day with a hearty and delicious breakfast, and ended our days with dinners so delicious, that we wish we had stayed longer to taste the other things on the menu! Carolina's cooking class was so good and she has so much patience and most kindly explained every step. Sylvia was most accommodating about arranging the wine tour and a cooking class and was full of information about the local sights and routes. Our wine tour and tasting was beyond our expectation and we loved the home produced wines and olive oils we tasted. Villa Palagetto is beautifully run and the great effort by the staff and the family to keep it beautiful, rustic and well managed is obvious. Thanks Carolina, Sylvia and the lady at the winery for everything. Our only regret is that we did not get the recipes from Carolina!! Maybe we will visit again for that!!

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 3,5
    "Poor"

    "Little cared for"

    05/12/2018

    We stayed 3 days and sincerely when we arrived I expected something much nicer and looked after the photos on the site ..... Garden and surroundings all neglected nonexistent flowers containers x plants and flowers only with earth and weeds Mha !!! Cleaning of our apartment let's say so ... When cleaning an apartment you clean EVERYTHING and not only where it is convenient to do before. Positive side view beautiful and kind staff
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      2,5/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Beautiful facility - lack of functionalities."

    09/03/2017

    It is a beautiful area, dreamlike in the vineyards. San Gimignano is within walking distance. The facility would have all the possibilities to reach top evaluation, there are missing some things in some places to achieve top level. Rooms: Nice rooms with stylish furniture, clean and tidy, it is cleaned every day. However, there is a lack of functionalities such as storage space or much more important space for drying the towels. There was also a laundry on request. So you have pool towels and bath towels for 3 people somehow in the room. Breakfast: For Italian breakfast very good. There were eggs, sausage (every day cooked ham) cheese, yogurt, fruit, jam, cakes, juice. The bread is not always fresh. But you can be healthy, varied and ample breakfast. Restaurant: We ate twice in the restaurant. The food is good to very good. There is no child discount. Therefore the family has to consider the price performance ratio. A menu between 20 and 30 euros is certainly exaggerated for children. The pool, as described, is very nice, with flower boxes and well-kept garden. But here there is the greatest need for action. There is hardly / no seating to enjoy the sunset with wine in the evening. Of course you can as a guest - even if you do not eat in the open air restaurant, the restaurant as a seat. In the garden, however, there are many better and more beautiful places to put up some garden furniture. The pool is not the normal standard. It was not even cleaned in the 7 days, the water is milky cloudy and due to the evaporation the water was less every day, was not replenished. Correspondingly, the dirt edge of the water in the pool clearly seen. Wine tasting: Absolutely recommendable, it was explained by Fabrizio a lot and the wines are very good.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A quiet place for a special stay."

    07/30/2017

    We had a pleasant and relaxing vacation. The room was well kept and very quiet, the staff were friendly and attentive to the needs of the customers. Our Tobias, Golden Retriever, was welcomed with all the attention. The kitchen could say good-bye. Definitely it's a place to come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "Expectations not fulfilled"

    06/03/2017

    Unfortunately, the rooms were no more than functional. The smell of disinfectant was just awful and a small table and chairs for the outside area were provided to us on request. The hammer arrived at the first breakfast, because apart from white bread, boiled ham and tasteless cheese there was only cake. Since we did not eat desserts we asked if we could have an egg, but unfortunately this was not possible. Something we have never experienced. The dining room is very uncomfortable and there is no where else. The owners themselves we did not get to face and the so-called reception was only very irregularly occupied. The stay is not recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      3/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful Location"

    08/05/2015

    Roberta who served us breakfast every morning was very friendly. Carolina made the best food we had while staying in Tuscany. Sylvia was very welcoming and accommodating. the views are amazing. The location is great. You can walk into San Gimignano or take a short drive to Siena or Volterra. The wines were delicious. My only complaint is that some of the rooms don't have air conditioning and the pillows aren't very comfortable. I highly recommend trying the dinners you can purchase for an additional charge. Homemade and very Tuscan. Great for children as well.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Much invested, not in the lead"

    03/23/2014

    The house is beautifully integrated into the vineyards. The driveway nicely designed. This house is an old house in the vineyards, which gutted completely, and was designed architecturally elaborate. The building materials used are very valuable. Unfortunately, it has remained in the architectural solution. The function of the room is poor. In the bathroom shelves are missing. It is just a table of about 35 x 35 cm available. Soap dish and toilet paper holder = None. A hair dryer and a stool are not available. Upon arrival, two serving bottles of shower gel in the bathroom. These are not renewed during the stay. In the living room a chair is only available. A second seat or a table does not exist. The brackets in the closet would adorn any bulky waste a clothing business. There are a host of television programs available, but none in English, French or German language. At the international crowd we experienced, a disgrace. The units awarded restaurant was closed during our stay. A common room is not available. With this equipment you may want to imagine a rainy day. The service is friendly, but impersonal. Upon arrival, the room is shown with its features, at the same time is asked when you leave and explains the terms of payment. It is given the impression that do not interfere otherwise please. A highlight is the breakfast. By the time the coffee comes, breakfast is almost finished. Symptomatic of the breakfast the handling of bread offered was called. Day 1, The bread is fresh and is cut on the buffet. Day 2, the remaining sliced ??bread from the day before is on the buffet. Fresh bread None. Day 3, the stale stale bread is toasted on the buffet (tough). Fresh bread None. The handling of the bread for breakfast is quite good example of the operation of the business. The cleanliness of the room can best be described as borderline. However, the bed and bath linen was good. The house is about 1000 meters outside San Gimignano. The footpath runs about 600 meters along a road with no sidewalk. On the way to San Gimignano 100 meters in altitude to overcome upward. Conclusion: A lot of money invested, but unfortunately not in the operation of the business. A special treat was the wine tasting in the associated winery, which is located about 800 meters away. Friday at 16.00 clock. Were offered only 3 varieties, because they wanted to open new bottles. The white wine was the other cools. The Sauvignon gave the impression that he was already opened since many days. The employee rocked all the time impatient with your hands. The time of our visit was probably inappropriate. With such treatment, we then dispense with a procurement.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Sublime!"

    08/19/2012

    what a beautiful place! the rooms are nice, rustic and very clean. The property is beautiful, with lots of flowers, lawns and especially vineyards! The path that leads to the pool from the rooms literally across the vineyard and it is so beautiful .... We had dinner every night in the restaurant of the property where the cook prepares extraordinary Lucia and Clare is very nice and makes us feel at home. Try the wines Niccolai ... are superb! Thanks to everyone and Sarah and Samantha a special hug! Beatrice and Edward.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent"

    08/03/2012

    Beautiful location, beautiful renovated old building, friendly staff, only a few minutes walk to the center of San Gimignano. This farm is ideal for those seeking rest and relaxation. Definitely Recommended for dinner every day organizing: excellent food with excellent wines from its own production, including the wine cellar tour and tasting is also recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent"

    08/03/2012

    Beautiful hotel, staff very kind and attentive to customer needs, ideal location (just a few minutes walk from the center of San Gimignano. Ideal for those seeking tranquility and relaxation. Try the organized dinners each evening: good food and wine quality their production offered as an accompaniment. Recommended a visit to the winery.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Everything is perfect - environment, service, rooms, food, pool"

    07/20/2012

    We were the second time in this beautiful farm and are determined to come back more often. This time we had 2 double rooms that we have enjoyed it. However, we will try again next time to get an apartment because it's simply more comfortable as a family. We can recommend this very farm. Greetings Fam Wagenhäuser (Sabrina, Laura, Luca and Michael)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "best"

    05/23/2012

    Nice setting, great location, super hospitality, incomparable cuisine, fine wines ... The best! Recommended for everyone ... try it!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites