Agriturismo Marilena la Casella

Frazione San Martino 5 (vocabolo Casella), Lisciano Niccone 06060 Lisciano Niccone (Perugia)

"Excellent"
Based on 21 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,3/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,8/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Marilena Casilena"

    04/21/2019

    Lots of good Italian Rustic charm matched by the attentive and friendly Marilena and Guisseppe. Their own Rose wine very tasty and looking forward to using their olive oil. Great stay for us and lots of amenities for our grandkids when we return. It made a nice change to hear only farm animals and not the Motorway!

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The kitchen is excellent, the staff friendly and helpful."

    01/05/2019

    I spent New Year's with my family. We had a great time. Congratulations to Mrs Marilena on her excellent cuisine and availability. The apartments are very spacious and clean.
    Barbara

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Top"

    12/27/2018

    I just spent with my husband 4 days really pleasant and relaxing. Marilena and Giuseppe are 2 people really helpful and welcoming. They made us feel at home. Everything from accommodation to homemade food is perfect. What can I say...? Top. I'm sure we'll be back.
    Paul and Marina di Roma

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "I feel like I'm home ... says my son"

    09/11/2018

    My son said "I feel like I'm at home", thanks to the simplicity, genuineness of the farm ..., a poetic landscape, with the morning fog that veils the mountains, warmed by the sun just risen ... and of course the sympathy of the tireless cook Marilena that with simple but delicious dishes has pampered us, Giuseppe very nice, always ready to our requests, thanks, we were very good.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Peace and good cooking"

    08/30/2018

    We stayed for 3 nights in a very spacious apartment. Good family management Umbrian cuisine and very kind owners
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing place and wonderful hosts"

    08/19/2018

    This place is simply great to relax and visit nearby cities. The hosts are wonderful, always here to help. Last, but not least, Marilena's cooking is awesome and the cooking classes are a fun way to learn how to make proper pasta!
    We were traveling with 3 kids and they simply loved the place, the playing ground and the pool.
    I would highly recommend it.

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Marilena la Casella answers
    Dear Nicolas,
    thank you for your candid comment. We are very happy that your stay in umbria is fabulous. We hope to see you again in the future.
    All the best.
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "calm big room nice bath buono meal heartful owner animals"

    10/05/2017

    We just first experience to stay at Agriturismo ,!
    I don't said about my opinion when We stay there.
    but dayafter day. I feel better to this is nice placece .
    Nature , weather , wind , animal about we cannot touch
    usualy.
    If you can long stay , you must change your genuine sense.

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Beautiful apartment, good location"

    09/05/2017

    We stayed in qst agriturismo in august, great welcome, very nice and spacious apartment, great view, great location to visit both umbria and tuscany. Maybe the kitchen is unique, but if genuine and good is not suitable for those who like us as children, even though the hostess is a good cook there are no alternatives for the youngest, Mrs Marilena is offered on one occasion to make an x-ray to season the children's dumplings, but we were in a two-night stay, a longer period without the real menus for the kids would certainly be complicated. Therefore we suggest, having the desire to return to this facility to create children's menus.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "We were pampered"

    07/19/2017

    4 days in a lovely place that has regenerated our spirit. We were pampered and spoiled with food and helped to arrange a surprise birthday ... very successful. We hope to return soon. Elizabeth and Michele
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely and relaxing"

    06/17/2017

    Traveling with no car we were happily surprised when we were met by a taxi at the train - all arranged by Marilena. The views were lovely, the pool refreshing in the 35C heat and the accommodations quite adequate. Everyone was so friendly. The food was all homemade with fresh pasta and their own meats. We had a lovely time.

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Marilena la Casella answers
    Dear Annie,

    thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review about your stay at the Agriturismo Marilena la Casella in Umbria.

    Satisfying our guest is our goal and we strive our best to exceed your expectations. Your kind comment is our reward and we are very happy. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the future.

    Sincerely,

    Marilena and Giuseppe
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Relaxing !!"

    01/04/2017

    We spent two very relaxing nights in the middle of nature but especially pampered with local and original foods that we like a lot ... the lovely owners, we could talk and share some opinions. Highly recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Marilena la Casella answers
    Dear Jhonny, thank you for the great review he has left on Agriturismo.it and for the time he has devoted to writing it. Every day we try to do our best to make the stay in Umbria unforgettable to all our guests. We like to make people feel at home. We hope to return soon to our farm. An affectionate embrace, Marilena and Giuseppe - Agriturismo in Umbria Marilena la Casella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "excellent"

    08/20/2016

    We spent only three days but the tranquility and peace of this place where nature is king has regenerated. The friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts is a very appreciated quality for those who come to this place after several kilometers. The cook has spoiled us with its delicacies as simple as suitable for the most demanding palates and especially indigenous. Thanks Claudia and Andrea
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Marilena la Casella answers
    Cara Claudia, thank you for choosing our Farmhouse in Umbria for your holidays. We are delighted to appreciate the genuineness of our restaurant's products, the cleanliness and care that we place for indoor and outdoor environments and the conviviality of the atmosphere we breathe. We hope to see you again soon in Umbria, Marilena and Giuseppe - Agriturismo Marilena la Casella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "THANK MARILENA"

    08/10/2015

    Goodmorning everyone! For the fourth time I stayed at the farm MARILENA BOX! What can I say, everything always impeccable! Courtesy, cleanliness, and the food truly divine thanks to the fantastic cook MARILENA! I recommend everyone to try it and you will be fascinated! I and my family will be back very soon to spend other days of relaxation!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Marilena la Casella answers
    It is always a great pleasure to read comments like this and we are happy to convey joy and energy. It's all about Umbria and the Niccone Valley, a green shell between the Tiber and Lake Trasimeno, nestled among hills that create a unique and special. Here, time slows down, stops and turns people making them quiet, peaceful and relaxed. Thanks Marco because you're a special person who fills us with joy and gives us the desire to improve and make this friendly place for all those who decide to go to rest. Hope to see you very soon. A hug, Joseph and Marilena
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing"

    08/28/2013

    Let's start with what 'that has impressed me more' ... the silence of the green around you .... relax and 'the top.La Mr. and Mrs. Marilena. Joseph are very friendly and very good mano.Colazione (pear and chocolate donut from disturbance!!) Let's say that on the first 2 dinners I was not impressed (pasta with tomato sauce and wild boar stew) but still all good and second (lasagna and grilled much better). vegetables directly from the garden and felt very carino.Torneremo buonissima.Appartamento all ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Marilena la Casella answers
    Dear Marco, we are happy to have found a comfortable and quiet place to rest and eat our dishes. We hope to see you soon in Umbria. Sincerely, Joseph and Marilena - Farm Marilena la Casella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Comment to 'farm Marilena box"

    04/10/2012

    A big vote for the big persone.Da George David to Joseph by Marilena does not know who to give the highest grade components to this wonderful famiglia.Io my wife and I spent two days in a truly memorable hotel with a spectacular view a surprising and striking a clean kitchen! Congratulations and PRESTO! Paul and Antoinette Macioci
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Marilena la Casella answers
    Dear Paolo and Antonietta, are proud to read reviews like this and we are happy to make cozy stays cordial families like yours. We are fortunate to have a Farm in the beautiful Niccone valley where green, silence and peace are at home and make any kind of wonderful experience. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to soon in Umbria. Sincerely, Joseph and Marilena - Farm Marilena la Casella
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites