contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Melograno

Loc. Pigno 8/D, Villafranca di Verona 37069 Villafranca di Verona (Verona)

"Excellent"
Based on 47 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful and relaxing"

    08/28/2018

    My husband and I went to this beautiful and relaxing agriturismo !! And I can say that we felt at home, all beautiful, with lots of nature, a clean pool and extraordinary staff! Mrs. Luciana, Susy, Eleonora and Gulia! Seven stati bravissimi !!!!! Kann ich das 100% empfehlen
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A beautiful place for families in the village"

    08/16/2018

    The apartment was spacious, well maintaied, clean and equipped with everything that was needed
    Outdoors there is a pool, a trampoline, bicycles and children's facilities
    The owners and staff are hospitable and willing to help with anything
    A wonderful, quiet place and a great base for exploring the Lake Garda area
    We stayed for a week and were ready to stay much longer ....

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazing holidays"

    07/27/2018

    Ideal place for agritourism holidays in the area of Verona and lake Garda. Great hospitality, very nice rooms, beautiful scenery with an amazing playground for the kids. We stayed 7 nights and would loved to had stayed many more!

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely place"

    06/20/2018

    Relaxation day is fun we will definitely be very kind owners ready to fulfill every request.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "We felt like home. "

    06/04/2018

    A wonderful place to be, we felt just like home. After making our days trips we enjoyed the pool and the gardens my kids loved also the play area with the Trampolin. Very good breakfast and beautiful terrace area to just have a coffee! Very clean, the apartment had everything we need to enjoy a calm stay.
    The Family members and helpers give the place a nice ambient. We recommend Il Melograno just because you dont want to feel like in a hotel, but at home. I´m sure we´ll come again!

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Il Melograno answers
    HAllo LAura,

    was so nice to meet you (:

    Looking forward to see you again and maybe meet the 4th kid :D

    Big hug from all of us,

    Giulia
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "very friendly, clean simply beautiful"

    09/25/2017

    I stayed here with my husband and our dog. We stayed here for a quiet and relaxing holiday with very friendly people. We will be back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "the first moment is good, but the surprises come afterwards, there is something better"

    09/10/2017

    we were there, first impressions yes, well maintained complex much for children, the pool, for women too cold, furnishing is standard, if you take apartment you want to cook something, bake, but lacked many things no oven, no toaster, no coffee machine we think intentionally, so the breakfast is taken. for me, but even Italian, coffee from mini-automat not good., better one goes to a bar, cafe + croissant.2.euro.die construction method is Italian, so one hears the neighbors very, also did not have any private areas, everything is built on a length ,, television. only italian, no sat, tv for german, this is today standard, close to airport. the airplanes arrive on the roof of the plant, the last one at night 1.00, and in the morning the first approx. 6.20.anflug.in proximity a chicken farm must be so, because so many fly, the cars of the guests and also of the owner drive much, on gravel, that is loud, and directly in front of the building that was laid out wrongly. Parking is good, large playgrounds for children. so for children good, for people wanting the rest and relaxation it is not advantageous..prices for 2 persons and 2 children not cheap. the whole is built like a ..Motel ... handy, we will choose 2018 better france, provence, is far to drive, but from as topp to denote. very good facilities, to the sea only 15 min.and I have clean sea water, the garda lake is not clean prices for a small holiday house absolutely private see her internett. we appreciate in it the good ..pastas.jedoch france offers for it fresh day fish, high-quality rose wine inexpensive.and a really good French way of life.and the kitchen of the provence is, as top.feinst to see. negative were the visits on the gardasee, the food was not good and expensive.You should avoid.am land better
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very good"

    06/10/2017

    We were already often in the il melegrano, every stay was perfection all things. The bosses Eleonora and nona are very warm .the 2 tedesci.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Superb family run site with a real warmth and friendliness to it."

    08/08/2016

    We stayed for 7 days in early July 2016 and had a fantastic time. So much so we plan to book 2 weeks next year as the welcome, facilities and breakfast are just so good! The hosts have thought of everything and it's the little small That touches make this place so special. The grounds are so well maintained, there are things for the children to do (they even have a small artificial football pitch!) And the place had the added benefit of Luciana! She does not speak a word of Inglese but what she lacked in linguistics, she made up in hand gestures! She is an absolute star and was always on hand to help with anything we wanted. Guliana the hosts daughter was Also a fantastic host (spoke perfect Inglese) And Also made the best omelettes on a morning. The eggs were from her chickens on site. All in all, a truly wonderful place and one we will go on visiting for years to come.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Melograno answers
    Hallo dear Ian, many many thanks for the comments! Really looking forward to see you again! Ready for the next italian's lesson by Luciana? : D Many hugs and kisses
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "hospitality, kindness, availability, cleanliness and location are the highlights of this farm"

    07/14/2016

    I spent three fabulous days surrounded by nature. I am a lover of mountain bike and I found them the ideal place to go either to Lake Garda to Mantua along popular bicycle path. Great welcome on our arrival and beautiful apartment assigned. Clean pool allowed us to freshen up after long rides. Under indication of the owner we met beautiful cycling routes. place to recommend to all families.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relax and courtesy"

    05/11/2016

    We were guests at this farm during the weekend and we really enjoyed it. The Eleanor and Luciana ladies were very kind and extremely available and the property is gorgeous: every corner of the park is great attention to detail, the apartment and 'spotless and very well furnished, in short, a true oasis of tranquility. We will be back for sure. Family Bellesi Andrea
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Thank you for the wonderful holiday !!!!!"

    08/28/2015

    Dear Eleonora, we were the second week in August at your guest. Thanks again for your hospitality, for the good breakfast, an all-round well-being !!!! The pool was great, the rooms comfortable and very clean, the grounds spacious and quiet. Her aunt, we have closed in the first 5 minutes to the heart - many greetings also !! We were definitely not the last time when you ..... greetings from Germany, Fam. Förster
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent"

    08/25/2015

    We arrived on August 12 and spent some unforgettable days immersed in the green countryside, its vineyards and its orchards. After returning from trips we found relaxing in the pool between hedges and manicured lawns, and fresh air in the rooms, very spacious and clean. Sleep quality is also excellent in the sofa bed. We were stunned by the attention to detail of this structure and the attention to the host, even at breakfast. Abundance and freshness of the products, various kinds of pies and fresh fruit in gouache, amazing jams prepared in the company, and also different products salati.Abbiamo found Eleanor and his staff of new friends and we will return to find them without any doubt! You're great ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Melograno answers
    Thanks Angela, we will bring his warm words in the heart :-))
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "There's no two without three"

    08/20/2015

    This year for the third consecutive year we spent our holidays to 'farm the Pomegranate. As usual everything super: Breakfast plenty, nice apartments and very clean. Very fun for the kids. Resounding soccer field and the cottage in the park. Thanks to the whole team especially to Mrs. Luciana, always helpful and patient. Thanks Eleanor of everything. I'll see you again next year, we have already 'booked. I recommend it to everybody!!!!!! Ilaria, Jordan, Sofia, Matthias, Marco da Siena
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Il Melograno answers
    Thanks my dear friends ... what to say !? Your appreciation is our best satisfaction and ricompensa.Grazie
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "bad experience"

    08/12/2015

    We arrived at this x will be the first case and last time I have to make this incorrect description farmhouse regarding poor breakfast poor cakes buns yoghurt etc. nn x is nothing as described buffet! Then the appointment as cleaning never mind I'll put that to clean old na .... x especially regarding beds lumpy sofa bed for my children spoke very comfortable description x nothing a wooden board full of dust from the inside about the peaches described as pampering for customer fantasies us after three days we requested in the morning we found them in the evening on our return! we slapped hard raw .... we dropped .... structure provides animals x charity nothing wrong .... but you pultroppo Animal droppings are around having children it is unpleasant ... the owners are in the morning a few hours ..... but customers are abandoned !!! nn going back more maii not recommend it to anyone !!!!! !!!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Il Melograno answers
    Hello Luke, let me answer your review trying to be clear and comprehensive as it is the first time I've done in 10 years. I would like to start by saying that our family with great passion and with the contribution of our employees seeking every day to improve the stay of our guests, we sometimes fail in our goal to fully satisfy everyone as each guest has its own needs, habits and expectations . It seems to me that she has not arrived here by accident as its booking dates back at least a month ago and also stayed in an apartment where there is no provision breakfast, then she is his family have not been able to enjoy it and then criticize it. We are sorry that his children found a hard bed is not very comfortable, some customers have suggested using mattresses harder to improve the quality of sleep, we should all have soft mattresses and hard to change them after the first night of the stay customer depending on the night. Obviously all this is unthinkable. The cleanliness and hygiene of the structure are our forte as relate the reviews of our guests. In any case we are very sorry, but if we had pointed out we could provide as much as possible. The droppings of the dogs of the guests are not within our competence but the dog's owner. I never had problems in this regard because my clients have always clean immediately but it can happen that in an area of ??approximately 0.5 hectares something can escape. The old lady that you cite is my Aunt Luciana, helpful and patient and this can been seen every day by our guests. Regarding the presence of the owners, we are in the facility at 6 am every day up to 13, not a few hours. The law provides that the 'farm is an activity related and complementary to the farm and then, as you can imagine, we are very busy in the summer from working in the fields. They can then be days when we are absent, but aunt is omnipresent. The peaches have been given a few days later because they are harvested every day. If found them hard to inform you that needs to be collected so to be sold, but could express the desire to want to eat ripe and we proceeded. I apologize if I have too long to answer but I wanted to be as clear as possible. thank you also for this its review as after passing the initial surprise we knew not to take anything for granted, and that is always possible, in the future, seek to continuously improve our service. I hope I have more guests in the future to try to make you change your mind, and appreciate our efforts, in the meantime the greeting as they are starting our affectionate Israeli guests who have stayed with us for the fourth consecutive year. This is the greatest satisfaction of our work.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites