contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Ghislanzoni

Via San Cristoforo, 73, Loc. Bertesina -, Vicenza 36100 Vicenza (Vicenza)

"Excellent"
Based on 11 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful week in beautiful surroundings"

    09/28/2018

    Our second stay at Villa Ghislanzoni met the high expectations again. Very comfortable, well equipped apartment. Beautiful, peaceful environment in the gardens and park. Beautiful pool. Very accessible and social host family and staff, always helpful and worried that everything is in order. Excellent base for trips in Veneto and adjacent areas. Very highly recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Beautiful old villa, quiet location."

    08/04/2018

    We had very high expectations, these have partly come true. Pretty closed owners who practically never see you at the indicated times at reception. Reception was only accessible via telephone. On arrival we had to buy a swimming cap for 5 in the swimming pool (where do you still see) this would be for the hygiene. We had therefore also high demands on the hygiene in the house expected, but a shower curtain with mold on it, dust here and there, and the bathroom did not really smoke as if it had been properly polished. That was a bit of a shame. but you did get a tour of the estate and the history was told by the owner ... this was very interesting.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Ghislanzoni answers
    Dear Mrs
    I thank you for your comments and suggestions. As you have seen, our property requires a lot of work, and therefore it is not possible for us to stay all the time, at the reception, with all the work that needs to be done in the garden, in the pool, in the vegetable garden, etc.
    When you arrived, we gave you two phone numbers to call us at any time of day, for any problem. One person of our family or our staff is always present in the farm for client requests; simply calling at the phone if at that moment we are not at the reception.
    For the bathroom curtain, we were informed two days after your arrival, maybe it was not dirty by previous guests. And anyway it was changed immediately.
    The swimming cap (it is clearly written on our web site that is compulsory) is not our whim, but a precise obligation of the Health Authority, that our guests respect without any problem.
    I can assure you that our commitment to guarantee the best possible stay for our guests and to appreciate the history and culture of our villa, is always maximum. Unfortunately not all our guests understand our effort.
    Kind regards.
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Unbelievable experience"

    09/08/2017

    This place is amazing place. We can experience extraordinary life in the Villa. We could relax and enjoy. The apartment is converted from old strange house to brand new hotel room ! It is clean , very functional and facilities also good.
    It is easy to access to Vicenza by car. The location is really rural environment, therefore you can relax and enjoy the nature. In the morning I walked around in the Villa area, many gardens, greens, and flowers shows nice scape including the big house. The owner can introduce a nice trattoria. You can find many good eating places near there. Owners are very kind and we had a good communication. The lady who took care of us is very nice to us. We would like to stay again, if we will have a chance.

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent holiday base"

    10/14/2014

    We had a really good holiday at this ideally located agriturismo. The grounds were an excellent place to relax and the pool was top quality. Enjoyed by both children and adults
    It was an excellent base for visiting Venice, Padua, Vicenza itself, Verona and the south of Lake Garda.

    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Superb accommodation in a superb region of Italy "

    08/18/2014

    A must do for every Italy-fan: quality stay in a wonderful environment.
    Villa Ghislanzoni offers the right equilibrium between authenticity, comfort, history, and relaxation.

    We have stayed with 4 children (respect. 8, 8, 6 and 1 year old) and were overwhelmed by the beauty and charm of this property. The apartments are modern and well equipped and the garden offers a lot of space for the kids to play where others can find a place in the shadow of the Veneto sun. The swimming pool (area) is magnificent to.

    Above all of this, the domain is extremely well situated for people that are willing to do several day-trips during their holidays. Padua is only half an hour away and is an inspiring city, Verona takes +/- 45min were we reached Venice in +/-1h. Besides, the domain is only 5 minutes away from the city center of Vicenza which also offers a cosy environment to do a restaurant, bar or shopping.

    Having done Italy (a.o.Tuscany, Umbria, Marke, Lombardia and Lazio) more than 10 times, this was probably one of the best (if not the best) quality/price holidays/stays that we have enjoyed.

    Probably they will see us back in the upcoming years.

    kr
    toon
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Long stays
    Agriturismo Villa Ghislanzoni answers
    Dear Mrs / Mr Mattens thank you for your kind review. We are very satisfied That You have loved Villa Ghislanzoni. Receiving positive feedback from our guests is always a great satisfaction for us and an incentive to continuously Improve our welcome. Thank you, kind regards from Claudia & Lorenzo Villa Ghislanzoni
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The perfect accommodation"

    08/08/2014

    Wonderful site, extremely friendly and courteous management, very good breakfast and nice rooms. The atmosphere is something very special and hard to beat.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: School children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "La Loggia"

    05/05/2014

    We stayed for 5 nights in this lovely apartment. It is well equipped, comfortable and modern and the owners are friendly and helpful. The villa is well situated for anyone interested in Palladio. It is the perfect base to explore his many projects in the region.

    • Stay: 4/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Villa Ghislanzoni answers
    Mrs. Ellwood Hello and thank you for your review. I am very happy That You loved our house and Villa. I hope to see you again ..... maybe in Australia. My son thanks you for Umberto hostel's address. All the best. Claudia and Lorenzo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Limonaia"

    04/07/2013

    Beautiful, spacious, clean and modern apartment overlooking the mansion. Limonaia is ideal for wheelchair users or people with mobility problems. Even with (small) children ideal because the apartment entrance to the park is back safe and inviting. The breakfast was very good and the manager is friendly and helpful and make delicious jam.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2013
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect holiday!"

    11/04/2012

    It 'a beautiful, well cared for in every detail, the park is beautiful and the proximity to the cities of art and tranquility of the farm allow you to spend a holiday ottimale.Lo highly recommend it.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2012
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Villa Ghislanzoni - a multi-wonderful!"

    10/04/2012

    Here everything is right. Even the weather. Above all, the ambience of the villa, the beautiful park with its old trees, the nearby Pallazzi and villas in Vicenza and the surrounding area, the friendliness of the Signora Franca, the design of the apartments. It was very nice to get to know Palladio and then have a nice apartment. Incidentally, the first bus No. leaves right outside the property to Vicenza, from there to the stunningly beautiful town or the train to Padua, Verona ... a stone's throw away, so beautiful without a car! We spent a week here in September and thank you very much.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2012
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Villa Ghislanzoni"

    04/25/2011

    It's a very beautiful place, a very good choice to do for holidays in Italy.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2011
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites