contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello

C.da Remartello, Remartello 65014 Loreto Aprutino (Pescara)

"Wonderful"
Based on 10 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    10/10
    "Wonderful"
  • Restaurant
    10/10
    "Wonderful"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "EXCELLENT."

    02/05/2019

    I returned to this farm and I can say that I had lunch really in a wonderful way,
    a natural kitchen like at home.
    from appetizer to dessert the real home flavors, a light cuisine with natural flavors, all products
    cold cuts, pasta and other homemade specialities
    The only advice I can give is to try and believe

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    One guy said that if you take good care of your customers, they will open doors for you that you could never open on your own! We are certain that this is how we always try to give our best both in the care of the structure and in the preparation of our dishes. Thank you for your fine words and especially for coming back to visit us!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Geht Nicht Besser"

    09/04/2018

    beautiful, authentic, historic place with amazing food. But the real highlight are the hosts! a family that pour all their energy into the cousine, the rennovations and the guarden. if you want to experience Italy at its best then this is the place to go.

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    C'est bien que notre engagement et notre passion soient perçus par les invités ! Je vous remercie ! Nous espérons vous voir bientôt !

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent"

    09/02/2018

    We got a very good meal and spent one night in a beautifully renovated room. The area is very quiet and the landlords very nice. Olive oil and beans can be bought from you. The products from the kitchen are all homemade.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Thanks for the kind words! We are happy that it was a nice holiday!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magic and tradition"

    11/26/2017

    Everything in the Casino has a story, all of it, that will be told, if you want. Ask Oriana of the rooms of the ancient residence that stand on Roman walls, the cellar, the millennial furnace, the woods. And to Giacomo, who created mosaics and worked the wood for years before returning to the splendor of the place as you ask from Luigi the focaccia with the best antique flour and cereals ever eaten and its grilled meat. Green space for children is missing as well as the suggestions for the view and the palate for adults. In the evening the colorful lights that illuminate it make it a magical place. It would seem to outline at this point, but it is not, add that here we can faithfully and genuinely eat our grandparents' kitchen with the wisdom that "comming" and once "Zi" have handed down to the Carota family from where the products are cultivated before being served, with love, so much. And you do not go without taking a pack of rods of the Tavo of own production that only in these areas can be found because it could be an unexpected and surprising tasting journey. And then the oil, and then the liver sausages then ... and then ... booked?
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Large groups
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Beautiful and exciting to read these words but also a great responsibility in maintaining and always meeting your expectations. Our commitment and our passion will always be there, it is a promise !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Breathtaking!"

    08/01/2017

    The care, attention and love of Oriana and her family for the valorization of an ancient dwelling combine to make simple and generous to the affectionate hospitality of the guest, giving us sensations and flavors of other times! Thanks again to Daniela and Stefano
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Grazieee, your review is a wonderful gift for all of us. It's nice to hear in the words of the guests that we are working well and are giving nice emotions to those who come to visit us. Certainly we will meet again, we look forward to a new weekend!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Premium accomodations in a pristine country setting"

    06/21/2017

    Il Casino di Remartello - Imagine an historic villa set in the Italian countryside amidst vineyards and olive trees that has been lovingly restored over 14 years - brought back to life as a premium boutique accommodation. All woodworking including refurbished antiques were expertly crafted by the son Giacomo - metalwork including elaborate railings and other decorative items were hand forged by the father Palmiro. The hard physical work required to restore this local heritage site was painstakingly performed by family members. Everything is top of the line on site from the linens, luxury foam mattresses to the climate control systems and bathroom fixtures. Doors and hardware at the front entrance to the villa are original and meticulously restored. The kitchen in the restaurant is clearly state of the art.

    Luigi, oldest son, apprenticed with a local woman from the area to bring regional cuisine to life in the restaurant. Luigi and his mother Elda craft menu items highlighting locally sourced fruits, vegetables and meats. Wine and olive oil served in the restaurant is produced from grapes and olives grown on the family's historic farm. Daughter Oriana takes care of event planning and other management functions. When Irene and I arrived for our stay, a family of 75 was having a baptism banquet in the restaurant. The event was obviously being managed very well and a complete success.

    Here are some of my favorite memories from our stay:

    On the day of our arrival, while hosting the baptism banquet in the restaurant, for our dinner the family set up a dining table on the patio in the garden outside of the villa. The table was replete with wine glasses, a white table cloth and napkins, fresh flowers and shiny silverware. Paolo, a young neighbor who works for the family, was enthusiastic about making sure that our meal was just as special for us as the banquet that was going on for the other family. The father and patriarch of the family personally came over to our table to meet and welcome us. Paolo spoke very good English and he made sure to interpret for us. Our dinner that day was one of the most romantic that Irene and I will ever have together.

    One day during our stay Irene and I had a flat tire - way out in the country. When we came back to the villa, tired and hot to figure out what to do, Oriana called Giacomo right away. The tire could not be repaired, it had to be replaced. It was an unusual tire brand and not easy to find. Giacomo helped us find a mechanic who replaced our tire. He took us to two different repair shops and interpreted for us with the staff. Replacing the tire was imperative because we needed to drive back to Rome the next day and prepare to catch our flight back to the United States.

    When Oriana found out that I was particularly fond of one of the home made baked items that is served at breakfast, she baked me a loaf as a present for the way home.

    To all of the family - I want to thank you for sharing yourselves and your home with Irene and Me. We will always remember our time with you on our trip to Italy with great fondness and affection.

    David

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Thank you for your fantastic review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the staff and comfort of our farm. Your sympathy and curiosity have allowed us to express ourselves to the best. Of course we will meet again thanks again.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Welcomed and well cared for/great hosts/beautiful setting/great food and drink"

    06/21/2017



    June 19, 2017
    We had an incredible stay from the airy beautiful room to the great local food and wine. Everything served was from the family farm or neighboring farms. Food was prepared in a traditional fashion and was always delicious. Oriana, Giacomo, Luigi and Paolo took great care of us, treating us like family, even stepping in to help when we had a car problem.

    The bed and breakfast had the best hot water shower in Italy, had modern facilities while still having authentic old world charm and style.

    We recommend this place without reservation. Go and enjoy!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Wow ! Thank you, for your fantastic comments ! We are very happy with happy guests like you :) Hope to see you back soon.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Truly wonderful!"

    08/29/2016

    My husband and I just returned from three nights here, and had a wonderful stay in this lovely historic manor house with elegant & comfortable furnishings, well-positioned between both the mountains and the sea, and surrounded by quaint hilltop villages and rolling hills of sunflower fields, olive trees, and grapevines-- perfect for day trips! But best of all were Oriana, Luigi, and Giacomo-- our hosts at the lovely Il Casino di Remartello-- and the wonderful young lady who works there and served as our translator during our stay, whose name we never did get!!! Together they made my husband's 40th birthday PERFECT, giving suggestions for where to go during our brief visit, showing us their farm and their winery, arranging a tasting of their wines and liquors, letting us meet their adorable Abruzzese sheepdogs, and providing us with incredible breakfasts and dinners comprised of classic regional recipes made from ingredients from their farm and nearby (even offering to pack us picnic lunches to take with us). They graciously decorated our table with decorations I brought from Norway so my husband woke up to balloons with breakfast, and Oriana baked my husband a gorgeous birthday cake! Oriana accommodated our dietary restrictions without hesitation- my husband has a severe dairy intolerance and his being able to eat delicious food without worrying that he would get sick was the icing on the cake. :) She even wrote out the recipes for our favorite breakfast cookies the morning we left, in the midst of getting ready for a big event they were hosting at the agriturismo that night! They were also very gracious when our arrival time was delayed by a few hours due to lost luggage between Frankfurt and Rome-- holding dinner for us even though we arrived very late at night.

    Highly recommended! If we could have stayed longer we would have. :)

    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Thanks so much for your review! it is nice When our passion is appreciated. The girl's name is Sara !!! The evening with Mazzocchetti content went very well, I would have loved for sure !!! You can see the video on the facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/ilcasinodiremartello/ Sure to see you again we greet you with affection.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "wonderful experience"

    08/20/2016

    Wonderful experience. To be repeated!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Thanks for the review that fills us with joy and in particular for being our guest.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful"

    01/29/2016

    The place is beautiful, we eat very well ... seems grandmother cooking of the highest quality! Great service, the owners are delightful and highly trained. Romantic and cozy rooms with views of the mountains. Recommended for couples and families.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Il Casino di Remartello answers
    Happy you're fine. Until next time. See you there!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites