contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Torre Cangiani

Via Partenope 40, Villazzano 80061 Massa Lubrense (Naples)

"Excellent"
Based on 40 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    10/10
    "Wonderful"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A beautiful memory"

    05/12/2019

    Our most beautiful family holidays! We spent 5 wonderful days in this superb house surrounded by olive trees of lemon trees, at the foot of a huge sea whose view amazes you in the morning and makes you dream in the evening. Cristiano and his parents are thoughtful hosts of extreme kindness. We all dream of going back there very soon.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Bonsoir Florent, merci beaucoup pour les belles paroles. J'espère vous revoir bientôt. Passez une bonne soirée.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Enjoyed every moment"

    05/09/2019

    We stayed 7 nights with Aldo, Matilde, Cristiano and Valentina. The beautiful building with great rooms, Aldo's lovingly maintained garden, the breathtaking view of Capri, Ischia and the Vesuvius together with Cristiano's cheerful hospitality as well as Matilde's and Valentina's stunning cooking skills have made these days a wonderful holiday. Aldo's tips and suggestions regarding activities, restaurants etc. are to be followed. We felt very welcome and in good hands at all times. Thank you very much for the nice days, the express delivery service to the almost missed Capri ferry and your cordiality.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Merci à vous de nous avoir toujours choisis, nous sommes heureux que tout se soit bien passé. J'espère vous revoir, bonne chance pour l'avenir.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Amazingly Beautiful "

    04/24/2019

    We spent 2 nights at Torre Cagiani. This is truly a slice of heaven. Cristiano, Aldo and Matilde were such gracious hosts. The views from their farm are breathtaking. Enjoying a delicious breakfast with a view of Capri, it just doesn't get any better than that!!! We highly recommend day trips to Ischia, Capri, Positano and Sorrento. Do not hesitate booking this property, you will not be disappointed!!!

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Bonjour Debbie, merci de nous avoir choisis, nous sommes très heureux que tout se soit bien passé. J'espère vous revoir.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Delicious little haven of peace..."

    04/22/2019

    We spent 5 nights in Torre Gangiani (group of 8 with children) and really "enjoyed" this place: magnificent building and gardens (very pleasant rooms), breathtaking panorama (central place to visit the bay, away from the hustle and bustle of the road/city), fresh products/bios deliciously prepared every day. All this wrapped up in a warm welcome, kindness and humour from Aldo, Cristiano, Mathilde (and the small team). Very nice discovery/meeting!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Bonjour Laure, merci d'avoir choisi notre petite ferme, nous sommes très heureux que tout se soit bien passé. Merci encore pour les belles paroles et bonne chance pour l'avenir.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magical!"

    10/20/2018

    My wife and I spent 4 nights and 5 days with Aldo, Mathilda and Cristiano a week ago, and we truly had a magical romantic stay celebrating our 10th anniversary in Italy. So much to like: a stunning panoramic view on the deck of Capri, the Mediterranean, Sorrento and Vesuvius. The historic 15th century tower converted into a cozy bed and breakfast.....the fantastic location that was a moderate hike into charming town of Sorrento......almost perfect weather, even one evenings thunderstorm out to sea becoming a fantastic light show to watch......the day trips to Pompeii, Napoli, Positano and Amalfi....yet best of all, the kindness and warm hospitality of this family.

    We will be back, yet until then keep Torre Cangiani in our hearts. Thank you so much for the very best vacation- we will be back soon!!

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thanks again for choosing us and for the beautiful words. I hope to see you soon. A big hug.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Spectacular location!"

    10/09/2018

    We stayed for 2 nights in September with Cristiano and his lovely parents Matilde and Aldo. We had the tower room which was spacious and well furnished. The dining area is on the rooftop, allowing incredible views of the Bay of Naples, Mt. Vesuvius and the isle of Capri, a wonderful perspective to enjoy the sunset with a glass of Prosecco! The food was plentiful and delicious, served together with the other guests, allowing for good conversation and sharing of travel experiences! Aldo was kind enough to show us his private residence, sharing the history of his family and his incredible terrace with the 'treasures' of his family and property! I expect that this property is even more spectacular when the flowers are blooming and hope to return again one day! Grazie Millie for the wonderful hospitality! Sandy & Vince from Canada

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Good morning Sandy & Vince, thank to you for choosing us. We are very happy that everything went well. Surely spring is a good time for the flowers. We look forward to see you next time, all the best.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magnificent"

    09/07/2018

    Simply beautiful: the villa, the room, the landscape without forgetting the family that welcomes us with open arms! It was a magical holiday that we hope to renew as soon as possible!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thanks again for the beautiful words. I hope to see you soon again.A big hug!
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Outstanding "

    07/06/2018

    We had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights at the end of June, what a fantastic location, wonderful property and a very warm welcome from the whole family. The breakfast is amazing and we were lucky enough to experience an evening meal, truely outstanding and indeed worthy of a Michelin Star or 2! Wow ! Definitely a must when staying here. We will definitely return, we loved every single minute, thank you. Suzanne and David x

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thanks again for the beautiful words and for choosing us. We are very pleased that everything went well.
    Two Michelin stars you are too kind. Better not to tell Valentina, otherwise it let go to her head ( I'm not sure of the translation ( montarsi la testa :D ).

    Grazie ancora a big hug and see you next time.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Under Sold and Over Delivered; "

    06/26/2018

    Fabulous modern accommodations in old world historic setting. Most stunning panoramic view of Naples; Capri and coast to Positano. The elevation is incredible with a breathtaking vantage point. The pictures on their site do not convey how absolutely beautiful and priceless their view is. Exceptional multigenerational farm tucked away into a mystical oasis. This lovely place checks all the boxes; fabulous well appointed home; gracious hosts; impeccable surroundings. What more could anyone ask for? This place will definitely be on our return list. Thank you Cristo; Aldo and Matilde for your outstanding hospitality

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thanks for the beautiful words. I hope to see you soon!
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Life Changing Experience, Jaw Dropping Views, Immaculately Landscaped Farm, Clean Comfortable Accommodations."

    06/26/2018

    In short, our family can't give the same review about any other place we have stayed... ever... PERIOD.

    You will literally be stunned at the character, the beauty, the charm, and the the jaw dropping view from in every corner of this particular property. The pictures do not do it justice.

    Every day Papa Aldo would greet us while tending to the farm. Mama Matilda serving up love in with every smile or meal. If this was AirBNB Brother Christiano would be labelled the "SuperHost" tending to every need of our stay from arranging activities to helping accommodate the smallest of needs.

    Be sure not to miss the amazing library room, or the rooftop tanning deck, or the zen garden, or the hammock, or the sunset viewing bench, or tea in the courtyard, or gazing at the Passion Of Christ flowers, or that potted plant next to the well that has roots that look like an elephant, or Aldo's amazing Lemon jam, or ...whew...trust me I can go on and on.

    Some honest suggestions so you don't think we were paid to do this :-) are 1) Use mosquito repellent. 2) The rooster will crow in the morning so if you are not use to the country noise, close the windows.

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Adventure
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thank you for the beautiful words and for sharing your experience. I hope to see you again. All the best
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful place amongst warm hearted people"

    06/24/2018

    We have stayed at the farm for 2 days. Everything about our stay was wowww! The breathtaking views on Capri, Ischia, Vesuvio, Napoli & lemon & olive surrounding trees & of course the beautiful see! The house which is owned by one family for hundreds of years, this fact overwhelms. Care, passion, dedication - i could feel it in the air in every corner of the farm. Love fro this land that shines through every detail. The owners - Aldo, Matilde, Christiano are real, kind, cheerful & very open hearted people! Matilde special thats to you for your warm hugs! i loved it!!!! Christiano has helped us a lot - we didn't have a car rented - i worried a little about that - but there shouldn't be any worries - because we got all the advices & car drive a lot of times, even in the evening!!! which was very very very kind! Christiano gave all the advices about surroundings, the time table for buses & boats & even bus tickets, which was very helpful! Aldo has told us stories about house, the family & his life as a sailor. The breakfast is like at home with love & care & beautiful views - very very tasty & all you need. We felt ourselves as a part of the big family - which is precious & priceless. I have forgotten my shoes in the farm - if this is the sign that we will return - i would be very happy!

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thank you for the beautiful review, even on tripadvisor for us mean a lot. A big hug.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "incredible location, super treatment"

    06/18/2018

    Room separated from the main building with a garden overlooking the sea from a spectacular hill. Special welcome! Excellent breakfast from the terrace of the main building. Thank you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Good afternoon Sergio. Thanks for the nice words I hope to see you soon!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Great stay / great view / excellent olive oil"

    05/16/2018

    We spent a few days with our 18 month old in this beautiful bed and breakfast. Quiet, in a beautiful environment. Only downside: the road is often congested and the distances are longer than announced. But, on the advice of our host, the Sorrento train is very convenient and cheap. We also had dinner on the first night and it was very good! With fresh produce, hostel and surroundings.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Good afternoon Agnes. Thanks again for choosing our small farm. Yes, traffic specially in the summer becomes very intense. Hope to see you again. All the best
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Near paradise"

    05/04/2018

    Just a dreamlike present. We are still overwhelmed by the atmosphere and the panoramic view. Very pleasant people.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thanks again for choosing our small farm. A big hug!
    And all the best for the future.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic Views and Breakfasts!"

    02/22/2018

    It is difficult to decide which we enjoyed more during our stay, the views of Capri and Vesuvius from the farm or the fantastic breakfasts! The yogurt topped with Cristiano's bees fresh honey was always a delight. The location was perfect for day trips to Sorrento, Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. The family was delightful and always most helpful to us.

    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Torre Cangiani answers
    Thank you for sharing your experience and for all the beautiful words. I hope to see you again . A big hug
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites