contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola

Via Casa delle Suore 12, Modigliana 47015 Modigliana (Forlì-Cesena)

"Excellent"
Based on 47 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very pleasant stay"

    08/06/2019

    I had a nice stay. The house is very beautiful and the pool has a magnificent view! thank you Marta for the impeccable welcome!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thank you Simonne and see you soon! Marta
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful! "

    07/30/2019

    We were here for a week in July and everything was great: The peace, the nice, helpful and extremely pleasant landlady, the great and tastefully furnished apartment (we were in the apartment girasole - it was enough of space for the four of us, as the children had their own gallery for themselves), the super pool, the mosikito nets, which allowed us to sleep even at night with open windows, the quick service (when the light was broken). If you are looking for peace and quiet, are prepared to drive a little for excursions (even if the longing calls to the sea - after all an hour's drive), if you feel like exploring the region and Emilia Romagna with all its sights, this accommodation is highly recommended. We felt extremely comfortable!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Merci beaucoup Martina, vous accueillir vous et votre famille a été un privilège.
    Vous avez été un hôte gentil, poli et très gentil.
    Désolé de répondre en anglais mais mon Deutsch est très schlecht ! :-)

    Nous espérons vous revoir à l'avenir.

    Tschüss !

    Marta&Teresa
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Bel endroit en pleine nature"

    07/04/2019

    Appartement Girasoli parfait pour 2 personnes, tout ce qu'il faut. A prévoir éventuellement un ventilateur pour les fortes chaleurs comme nous on les a eu. Belle piscine pour se rafraîchir et se détendre. Bien située pour faire des excursions à la mer, en Delta du Po ou visiter une des nombreuses villes avec un patrimoine formidable.

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Merci beaucoup. Villa Podere Quartarola a, presque toujours une belle brise, mais pour les fortes vagues de chaleur, nous avons mis un service de climatisation supplémentaire.
    C'etatit un grand plaisir de Vous rencontrer. A bientôt Marta&Teresa
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Perfect holiday with the family"

    06/25/2019

    We spent a week in the beautiful apartment "Camelie" - three adults and a toddler. Relaxing, quiet days for which we could not have wished for better accommodation.
    "Camelie" offers two bedrooms, one a little bigger and the other smaller. There's a double bed in both of them. The kitchen and the open living room offer a lot of space, in front of the kitchenette there is a nice open work block with a gas stove. All in all, the apartment is very tastefully renovated and furnished, old wooden beams run through the ceiling and there is a pleasant, homely and (important in midsummer) cool atmosphere.

    As "Camelie" is at ground level, you go directly from the kitchen to your own private terrace - equipped with two loungers and a large dining table. From there you have a direct view of the vineyards, olive trees, lavender and rosemary - a dream. At night we were lucky to see thousands (?) of fireflies.

    Altogether there is a lot of space around the house, a lot of well-kept greenery, a plus point for children.

    Not to forget the well maintained pool, only a few meters away. It is available to all guests of the house, so theoretically about 8 people. But 99 percent of us were there alone.

    But the most important thing for me: a friendly, warm welcome by the hosts Marta and Teresa. At the time of booking, before arrival and during our stay they were always available for us - even if they were not always at the house. Uncomplicated, professional and absolutely helpful. For our toddler we have e.g. a baby cot and a baby chair.

    In the surrounding area, besides the big cities Florence and Bologna, there are above all smaller pearls to discover, we liked Faenza very much - but also in Modigliana one can endure it and there are also a few good restaurants.
    Here is the "real" Italy for me, we will definitely come back!



    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Dear Stefan,
    it's been a real pleasure hosting you and your beautiful family. Thank you for the beautiful words and description that perfectly explains Villa Podere Quartarola and our philosophy. We like to welcome our guests and try to be always available but without invading the privacy and relaxation.
    Greetings to little Luzy.
    It's been a great pleasure.
    Marta&Teresa
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "An oasis of calm"

    02/19/2019

    We had a wonderful week in Quartarola and will come again. The location in the middle of the hills is fantastic. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the right place for you. Our children had a lot of space to play and enjoyed it. The pool is very nice. Our son learned to swim here.
    The hostess is very helpful.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thank you very much for your fine words, it was a pleasure to welcome you. For this new season we have added: board games, table football and table tennis for our little guests but also for the big ones!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 7
    "Good"

    "Charming apartment"

    08/26/2018

    Charming apartment. Sleeping space on the loft was very hot and stuffy despite the roof window could open. Location of apartment is very nice. Beautiful view over the hills. Too bad that many recommended restaurants and the shop with fresh pasta were closed during our stay, and that in high season!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thank you for your opinion. We devote much time and passion to the care of the details of our three apartments. This month of August, the heat, has really been unbearable and we have already thought about remedying for next season. In the past the large stone walls had always been more than enough to keep cool inside. Regarding the activities of Modigliana, we have already sensitized restaurants and shops not to close in August, but the central days (14/15) in many parts of Italy everything is closed for the August holiday! We hope you and your kids have found refreshment in our splendid private pool.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely relaxt in well-kept house"

    08/30/2017

    Beautiful house in a beautiful quiet location in the hills above the nice village of Modigliana (take into account last carrepad). Apartment Camelie for two adults with teenage daughter very spacious (4 people are fine, sleeping 6 people in the living room). Large kitchen with all necessary inventory. The house is carefully decorated, nice attentive reception with covered table. Some technical improvements but those on the planning (floorboards etc). WiFi may be better but was acceptable to us. Pool lovely and clean, with all amenities, including sun loungers, umbrellas, dining table and outdoor kitchen, we enjoyed it immensely. Welcome and helpfulness is very good. We enjoyed our holiday week, really highly recommended considering the price.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thanks Karin, I only answer now to inform you that we have completely renovated with new floors throughout the apartment. We have also tried to maintain a high standard of furniture and cleaning both for the home and for the garden and the swimming pool. We wish to have you as our guests again!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Nice house, beautiful surroundings"

    08/29/2017

    Despite the problems with the water (the whole village had a while without) great time. Nice cottage, great swimming pool and beautiful surroundings. Beautiful cities. And drive the coast in an hour. The problems with the water were so good and angry it was solved. The hostesses were super. Point of attention. Something faster WiFi.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thank you for choosing Villa Podere Quartarola. We hope that in the future you will still be our welcome guests.
    We are in a flat countryside surrounded by a nature reserve and unfortunately the only opportunity to have a wifi connection is through the satellite. We are experimenting with some alternatives, but at the moment we can offer a good service only to interact with all socials and consult your emails, streaming and gameing are not possible, the service is still free for all our guests.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Calm, view and stiff breeze"

    08/01/2017

    You will be very warmly welcomed, the apartment is lovingly furnished, as well as a clean pool with outdoor kitchen and view to the valley, beautiful seats with a lot of shade at the house. The fairly high position on the mountain often provides for a pleasantly windy wind, which at night shakes quite well at the trees. Ideal for people who are struggling on holiday with themselves and like to smile at their olive trees for an hour or so ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Many thanks for the fine words, we care about the care and cleaning of the interior and exterior. We have created this corner of relaxation with private pool with only 3 family apartments just to be able to devote to each family the care and attention necessary.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Our 6th return, we still love it! "

    06/26/2017

    in 2017 we stayed for two weeks, our 6th stay at Quartarola.
    We enjoy everything, the nice place, the calm, the hospitality...and important for us: the dog affability!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Young and old :-) friends of our guests are always equally welcome.
    In recent years we have hosted dozens of families with animals and has always been a great pleasure. Masters and animals always kind and respectful of others and the common parts.
    The beautiful walks at sunset to the sound of the cicadas are still waiting for you!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great location, good host and nice apartment"

    06/14/2017

    What a beautiful location is this! You look out over the vineyards, see grain grow and hear only the birds whistle. We stayed in "Le camelie", which is great for 4 people. It was equipped with all amenities (dishwasher, washing machine, etc) and kept cool despite the heat (30+). Although it is an old property, it is well updated and very modernized. The swimming pool is a little walk through the grass, so you never play in the water at the apartment. Ideal! The pool itself is very beautiful (approx 5x3m) and around there are sunbeds and there is even a BBQ to use by the pool. Ultimate enjoyment. Finally, the host: Teresa. Super friendly, helpful and provides you with useful tips for the area.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thank you so much for your fine words. You have centered the philosophy of Villa Podere Quartarola: relaxation and peace in a house with a century of history but brought in this millennium thanks to a conservative restructuring but attentive to modernity in the kitchen and entertainment.
    On the ground floor the thick walls of 1 m make the environment cool even in summer, we have instead inserted air conditioning in the 2 small apartments on the first floor, more 'subject to hot summer temperatures.
    In the pool we have also added table tennis and soccer!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Fantastic location to relax!"

    06/07/2017

    Just the right thing for us! Peace, birdsong, beautiful nature! A well decorated apartment, clean and comfortable! Very committed landlords, always endeavored to fulfill our wishes! Can I highly recommend!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thank you for your kind words, we do everything possible to be discreet and at the same time available to every need of our guests.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Just beautiful"

    09/15/2016

    A beautiful apartment, spacious and well furnished, with peasant and yet modern atmosphere, a clean, relaxing inviting pool, in a beautiful, quiet countryside surrounded by olive groves and vineyards - ideal for making holiday away from all commotion.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Villa Podere Quartarola answers
    Thank you very much, we really care about cleanliness and hospitality. Our 3 apartments are reviewed and improved every season to try to be always fresh and up to date for our new guests and for the many who decide to come back many times.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "That is OK!"

    09/09/2016

    We had a great stay and everything lived up to our expectations :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Quiet and Beautiful"

    09/08/2016

    Nice and helpfull girls who run this Place with only 3 appartments. Beautiful view and pool with outdoor kitchen.
    Really Nice place
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites