contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Barrani

via fieschi 14, Corniglia - Vernazza 19018 Vernazza (La Spezia)

"Very good"
Based on 94 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9,4/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Lovely place to stay in Corniglia, highly recommended"

    10/04/2019

    We really enjoyed our stay at Agriturismo Barrani and would love to come back. Corniglia is a nice place to stay in the Cinque Terre. It was fairly busy during the days with foot traffic but in the evenings it quieted down.

    The room we had at the Agriturismo was perfect, it was very clean and had a nice private bathroom. The provided breakfasts were exceptionally good with fresh bread, jams, cookies, fruit, juice, and coffee. They even had a couple breakfast tables perched on the balcony so you could enjoy the fresh air and views in the morning.

    Another highlight was the cafe/restaurant outside the front door which was open all day and had very good food and pastries.

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The Best Stay In The Cinque Terre"

    10/01/2019

    This amazing place was a God sent! Of all the villages we visited in the Cinque Terre, Corniglia is by far our favorite.
    A quieter, more characteristic and good-looking village.
    The accommodations and breakfast were stellar. Easy to get around.
    Giampaolo also prepares a wonderfully delicious dinner by request and rate.
    You can also taste its homemade wine. Definitely glad I stayed here.
    Thank you very much Giampaolo !! Congratulations to you and your brother Fabio!

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "very good welcome varied and excellent table"

    09/23/2019

    we appreciated the whole service with the Barrani family
    we are delighted by the services offered by the Cinque Terre: the hiking map, transport, uniform rates, cleanliness of the sanitary facilities made available to holidaymakers
    only regret the 2 hiking sectors that are closed it is really a shame, as well as the rubbish that litters the railway tracks at the stations
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Best holiday on a farm "

    08/28/2019

    Cozy structure. Friendly and helpful owners.

    Breakfasts with excellent jams made by them.

    Very good dinner also with local fish dishes.

    Room cleaned and tidied up every day.

    Five beautiful lands, especially Corniglia still true and less crowded.

    We met very friendly locals.

    We will definitely return to the farm of Barrani
    Caty and Gianni
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Stay at Agriturismo BARRANI Corniglia, 5 Terre"

    08/25/2019

    Very beautiful places, definitely worth a visit. Beautiful sea.

    Cooking Farmhouse BARRANI excellent.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Thank you very much Antonio and family. I hope you have another chance to be our welcome guests.
    Greetings
    Fabio and Giampaolo
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Corniglia in Cinque Terre"

    08/24/2019

    Our holiday at the Barrani brothers' agriturismo will remain unforgettable.
    The very kind owners have accompanied us to their free parking, which in the Cinque Terre is a real luxury.
    Comfortable room and very clean. View of the gardens and the beautiful facade of the basilica.
    Dinner and breakfast were delicious. Surprising is the fish-based cuisine. Excellent stuffed anchovies. Excellent wine from their vineyard.
    The Barranos cultivate on terraces their products that they use for their guests.
    That's highly recommended.
    Giorgio & Laura

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Thank you for your comment
    We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday more than relaxing"

    07/30/2019

    The Five Lands are beautiful!
    They deserve a visit without haste, discovering remote corners that leave you breathless!
    Corniglia, the heart of the Cinque Terre National Park, is an example of this.
    Among the surprises offered by this village perched on a hill overlooking the sea
    was to have stayed in the farm of the Barrani brothers.
    Gentle and welcoming people with whom to have a chat has always been a pleasure.
    Whether at breakfast or dinner or when they returned from their work in the fields, it's always nice to hear them talk.
    Never trivial, never repetitive. The stay was a very nice experience.
    The room was equipped with a balcony overlooking the gardens where we could sit in the evening
    consuming the wine of the Barranos.
    The breakfast with their fabulous jams made us start the days in a good mood.
    In the evening we had dinner with them, with traditional local dishes cooked by Paolo using
    The products of their garden. What about their pesto, and fish dishes cooked in an exemplary way?
    All right, he deserves to be back there soon.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Thank you for appreciating our hospitality.
    But you have admitted that to the preparation of the pesto has
    Mrs. Sandra was also present!
    A warm greeting and thanks for the nice evenings spent together.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 4
    "Mediocre"

    "Located 20m from the main square."

    05/28/2019

    We had a simple room and bathroom which could have been made so much better at very little cost. The owner was friendly and spoke a limited amount of English. Breakfast was poor with only 4 small pieces of bread between us, 8/9 commercial biscuits, 1 slice of butter and a selection of home made preserves. We have had much more elsewhere for less cost per night.
    One day we were soaked to the skin whilst walking, on our return there was no central heating avaliable so we were cold for several hours in the room. We had been warned, but a cash payment at the end was unusual.

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Je suis désolé que vous n'ayez pas apprécié notre hospitalité.
    La chambre n'est pas grande mais a une belle vue sur la mer. Même mon anglais peut être limité, je n'ai pas eu la "chance" d'être né dans un pays anglo-saxon. Vous appréciez le fait que tant de gens essaient de parler votre langue, même si ce n'est que de façon limitée.
    Au petit déjeuner, je passe plus d'une fois à demander si quelque chose est encore nécessaire. Le pain n'était pas seulement de quatre tranches, comme toutes les autres choses.
    Beaucoup apprécient notre pain.
    Les biscuits, bien que "commerciaux", sont biologiques. Il est vrai qu'à cette époque, le temps n'était pas beau, mais le chauffage était en marche. Il aurait pu nous prévenir, j'avais mon numéro de téléphone. Pour le paiement a été notifié, en fait, nous avons reçu le nouveau POS la semaine après votre départ.
    Vous ne pouvez pas non plus noter le restaurant parce que vous n'avez jamais dîné.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Clean environment and very friendly staff"

    04/29/2019

    It was a great experience to stay at this farm.
    Eaten divinely with the cook Paul who was very attentive to any intolerances.
    Very clean room, centrally located.
    If I had to return I would choose the same farm Barrani.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Friendly, clean, sympathetic, beautifully situated"

    04/11/2019

    Simple but loving breakfast with your own honey and jams. Our room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the village and the sea in the background. Twice the host cooked for us. The room was clean, bathroom quite small. We got used to the sound of the church bell very quickly. In the morning and evening we were greeted by the carillon with the Ave Maria of Lourdes. Corniglia is probably the quietest of the 5 villages, we have not regretted the choice.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Super bezel!"

    01/18/2019

    We spent a few days at the farm of the Barrani brothers.
    We had a clean and comfortable room, hearty breakfast with jams produced by them.
    Typical Ligurian dinner with fish dishes (unusual to find them in a farmhouse, but here we are on the sea).
    The Cinque Terre are very beautiful, Corniglia deserves not only a visit, but serve as a base for the holidays at the
    Five Lands. Of course we also recommend this facility for the friendliness and sympathy of the Barranos.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Peaceful weekend"

    01/06/2019

    Just returned from the Cinque Terre with a beautiful memory.
    Relaxing holiday at the Barrani brothers' farmhouse in the beautiful Corniglia,
    heart of the Cinque Terre National Park.
    Very cozy room, hearty breakfast and great food.
    Ligurian rabbit among their specialties was a real surprise.
    The paths are beautiful, even if not all of them are open.
    We'd like to come back in the spring to relive the same things again.
    emotions.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Dear Elizabeth,
    thanks for the comment.
    If it is your wish to return, it will be a pleasure for us
    to have you as guests.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The sunsets of Corniglia"

    01/06/2019

    Farmhouse with comfortable rooms and exceptional cuisine.
    The view of the gardens and the church with a beautiful rose window were the things we saw in the morning
    when we woke up, while the smell of breakfast was underneath.
    Fabio and Paolo are very kind and nice people.
    Talking to them was very pleasant.
    The village is very beautiful and is located on a hill 100 meters above sea level.
    There are a couple of vantage points where we have enjoyed the magnificent winter sunsets
    who dyed the sky red before returning home and savoring Paul's excellent dinner.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Thank you for sending us your opinion about our farm.
    We are pleased to have met your expectations.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful weekend"

    12/28/2018

    We spent a weekend at the Barrani farm in the Cinque Terre.
    The reception was one of the best given the previous negative experiences on site.
    The room was very nice, with a balcony over a square with the facade of the medieval church.
    Quiet place with hearty breakfast with their jams (those of figs and delicious bitter oranges).
    We also dine on the evening of our arrival with appetizer, homemade noodles with mushroom sauce from their forest.
    The Ligurian rabbit with olives and thyme is very good. Too bad we didn't plan dinner on the second day.
    because we'll be back late for being in Genoa.
    I recommend this structure also in winter, in addition to the kindness of Fabio and Paolo, Corniglia deserves a holiday
    for his special character. It is the country least contaminated by tourism and also different from the others.
    Many rooms are closed in winter, but the one on duty is still open.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Thanks for the comment.
    We are glad to have welcomed you as you wished.
    We remember the story of your first experience at Cinque Terre.
    We also remember our conversations and how you appreciated our structure and the village of Corniglia.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Grazie Mille"

    12/10/2018

    To Paolo and Fabio for their hospitality and kindness.
    We liked the calm of the place, the traditional cuisine with fresh products made especially for us.... During our stay (booked at the last minute) we were the only ones... A real pleasure for the taste buds. We liked being able to discuss the products with Paolo and also his territory.

    We came to pick up the batteries at the beginning of December with the family and enjoy Cinque Terre out of the crowd. Corniglia is ideally located to discover the other four villages.

    We'll be back, Arrivederci!

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Barrani answers
    Yes it is true: Corniglia is ideally located to discover the other four villages.
    Thank you for your visit.
    It was a pleasure to welcome you and let you taste our specialities
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites