Agriturismo Barrani

via fieschi 14, Corniglia - Vernazza 19018 Vernazza (La Spezia) Code 011030-AGR-0001

Setting and surroundings
9,4
Activities and facilities
8,5
Accommodation
8,5
Restaurant
9,3
YM
Yann Menetrier
October 2023
7,5
Good
One-night stay ssr
(Translated with DeepL Translate) Read more
Stay: 10/2023
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Romantic
Setting and surroundings
8
Accommodation
7
Activities and facilities
7
Restaurant
9,5
DP
Domenica Perrino
September 2023
8
Very good
Paolo and staff are friendly and ready to answer any question. He is also a great chef. We asked him to cook dinner for us 1 night and it was the best dinner we had in all of Italy; the red and white wine made from his vineyards were amazing. The room, beds & bath are very c... Read more
Stay: 9/2023
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Seaside
Setting and surroundings
9,5
Accommodation
8
Activities and facilities
9,5
Restaurant
9,5
VC
Vieslet Caroline
August 2023
10
Amazing
We spent a wonderful week with Paolo and Fabio.
They are very kind.
The location is great.
The breakfasts and dinners are delicious.



(Translated with DeepL Translate) Read more
Stay: 8/2023
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Children welcome
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
MM
MARION MAISTRE
September 2022
8
Very good
We spent 5 days in the agroturismo Barrani.

It is very well located in the center of Corniglia, under the church. The area is relatively quiet compared to the other places in the center, closer to the cornice. It is an ideal location for star trekking.

B... Read more
Stay: 9/2022
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Open air
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
7,5
Activities and facilities
5
Restaurant
7
LT
Laura Travaglino
September 2022
3,5
Poor
Ho prenotato per la mezza pensione e fatta eccezione di una sola sera (sabato) c'è stata la cena, le altre sere ci siamo arrangiati in altri locali sul posto. Servizio colazione scarso e anche la camera a noi data era scarsa (non so come fossero le altre), a parte il n... Read more
Stay: 9/2022
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Short stays
Setting and surroundings
7
Accommodation
3,5
Activities and facilities
3
Restaurant
2,5
G
Giorgia
July 2022
6
Average
Room cleaning insistent, at least pull up the hair from the floor and not just make the bed and also the fans provided to dust just a little.
Breakfast without anything homemade, only three homemade jams and cookies from the supermarket, too bad because given the excellent ... Read more
Stay: 7/2022
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Seaside
Setting and surroundings
7
Accommodation
3,5
Activities and facilities
2,5
Restaurant
8
LJ
GaŽlle Jules
April 2022
8
Very good
Beautiful experience in this agriturismo, sharing culinary traditions and the welcome was warm and pleasant, the location of the accommodation is ideal 5 minutes from the train to the 5 lands
(Translated with DeepL Translate) Read more
Stay: 4/2022
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Seaside
Setting and surroundings
9
Accommodation
8
Activities and facilities
8
Restaurant
9
Reply from the host
Agriturismo Barrani answers
Thank you for your positive comment, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
It is very important for us to promote our culinary traditions and the preservation of our fragile territory.
(Translated with DeepL Translate)
CM
Cordelia Meyer
September 2021
10
Amazing
We were thrilled! The rooms are decorated in a typical country style, everything is clean and cozy. We had a room with sea view, wonderful! For dinner we were allowed to sit on a small balcony, very romantic! The dinner was phenomenal! 4 courses, down to earth, Ligurian cuisine w... Read more
Stay: 8/2021
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Relaxing
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
S
sabrina
August 2021
10
Amazing
Good welcome.
Free parking where in the Cinque Terre are scarce.
Comfortable room and rearranged every day.
Owners very kind. Excellent cuisine with typical local dishes.
Corniglia is still an authentic country, little invaded by tourists.
Recommende... Read more
Stay: 8/2021
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Romantic
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
Reply from the host
Agriturismo Barrani answers
Dear Sabrina,
with pleasure we read your comment.
Thank you
(Translated with DeepL Translate)
LP
Laurena Pfannstiel
July 2021
10
Amazing
We stayed 2 nights at Agroturismo Barrani and had a wonderful time!
Good dinner, lovely people to welcome us and give us advice for our stay in the Cinque Terre, we recommend it 100% and would love to come back! Thank you very much! Read more
Stay: 7/2021
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Great food/wine
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
9
Activities and facilities
9
Restaurant
9
K
Katia
July 2021
2
Poor
The room was bare, no TV, no air conditioning. The room was bare, without TV, air conditioning, the bathroom was tiny, with a very old tub, not suitable for showering. The room was bare, no TV, air conditioning, tiny bathroom, with a very old tub, not suitable for showering. Abse... Read more
Stay: 7/2021
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Sports
Setting and surroundings
5
Accommodation
1,5
Activities and facilities
2,5
Restaurant
4
Reply from the host
Agriturismo Barrani answers
Dear Katia, every criticism involves a stimulus to improve.
But sometimes it is better to ask if you can get better. The next morning could be the opportunity to do so, since he stayed for two nights.
You could have asked us on arrival for a change of room, we had free rooms, we thought a room with a balcony would be good for you. The room is not "bare", there are pictures hanging on every wall.
The bathroom is tiny, true, but the urban planning rules do not allow us to expand.
The lack of television is our choice, they rarely ask for it. Many guests appreciate the lack of it.
The temperature in the days of his stay was bearable, however there was the presence of the fan.
Towels can happen, just ask for a change.
Missing light bulb? Just ask for one.
I stopped by at least once during their breakfast to ask if they needed anything else, but everything was fine with them.
I don't think it's fair to give us such a low score. Also can't rate the catering because you didn't use it.

The bells, yes there are and sound, country that go ... customs that you find.

(Translated with DeepL Translate)
SD
Sabina Dal Pra'
July 2021
8,5
Very good
Corniglia is really an enchanted village, the most authentic and less chaotic, a starting point to visit all the Cinque Terre. .
Unfortunately the first room in which we slept two nights had many drawbacks, but the third night we were offered other rooms spacious, bright, c... Read more
Stay: 6/2021
Traveller: Groups of friends
Holiday: Open air
Setting and surroundings
9,5
Accommodation
7,5
Activities and facilities
8
Restaurant
9,5
NS
Nikolett Szacska
June 2021
9
Excellent
We spent 4 nights at Agriturismo Barrani. We were satisfied with the room. The host was also very nice. Unfortunately we couldn't try the food because they had some problem in the kitchen. Corniglia is the perfect place to discover the Cinque Terre. The is the smallest but th... Read more
Stay: 6/2021
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Romantic
Setting and surroundings
9
Accommodation
9
RC
Rossella Conci
June 2021
6,5
Average
We stayed as a couple in this farm for two nights in early June. The proposal of the farm provided breakfast and, by reservation, dinner with products of Ligurian cuisine. Upon our arrival, however, we found that not only there was no possibility of dinner, but there would be no ... Read more
Stay: 6/2021
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Artistic-cultural
Setting and surroundings
7
Accommodation
6
Reply from the host
Agriturismo Barrani answers
Dear Scarlett,
something went wrong in the communication, since you did not receive the email I sent to warn you of the inconvenience.
The inability to enjoy breakfast and dinner was due to a fault in the kitchen and an error in the delivery of spare parts. As you know the failures are not predictable.
To be precise, coming to meet his discomfort I was concerned to make her a discount as all guests present in the same period.
I apologize again for the inconvenience and it would have been a pleasure to have you both at dinner and breakfast, moments in which pleasant conversations are established with guests.

(Translated with DeepL Translate)
GA
gregorio adorni
September 2020
10
Amazing
We highly recommend this agriturismo. We had a room with an incredible view!
The food was great, cooked with love with the products of their farm! Great pansotti with walnut sauce!!!
The Barrani brothers, real hosts really kind, friendly and helpful to our every req... Read more
Stay: 9/2020
Traveller: Couples
Holiday: Seaside
Setting and surroundings
10
Accommodation
10
Activities and facilities
10
Restaurant
10
Reply from the host
Agriturismo Barrani answers
Thank you for your comment and for enjoying our food.

(Translated with DeepL Translate)
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites