contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca

Via dott. Mario Amato, 10 (parallela a Via Spiaggia) contattare sempre all 347 3672714, 95016 Mascali (Catania)

"Excellent"
Based on 38 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Above our expectations, we recommend it!"

    09/08/2019

    The farm is located in a wonderful setting, surrounded by lemons with a breathtaking view of Mount Etna, a few steps from the beach.
    It is an ideal starting point for excursions to Mount Etna, to the Alcantara gorges, to visit enchanting towns in the area, rich in history and culture.
    The owners are caring and attentive people, they transmit love for their land. They have given us valuable advice, information and have also satisfied our requests. We couldn't have had better treatment. We'll definitely be back!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "oasis of peace just a few steps from the beach"

    09/06/2019

    My friend and I spent a week in the holiday apartment La Cannicciola. The apartment is equipped with everything you need for a holiday and perfect for two people. There are two places to sit outside - in front of the fountain and behind the house. You can see Etna from the kitchen window. To the beach it is only a few hundred meters, the way leads over a parking lot, for which one gets a key. The beach is a pebble beach and even in high season not overcrowded. The water is clear and the entry is pleasant. The nearest shopping is in Risposto, about 20 minutes walk away. It is possible on foot, but the path is not nice (along a busy road). In Riposto there is a great pizzeria which we can highly recommend: Pizzeria Grano. Very tasty pastries and ice cream can be found in Piazza S. Pietro at Panificio Guidi. We didn't like the big hotel opposite the farm, which almost every evening sounds the area with music and animation. We liked the helpfulness of the hosts - Giovanni picked us up from our previous accommodation and brought us to the station at the end of our stay. Thank you very much for the great time! :)
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The most wonderful days and the most wonderful host"

    09/01/2019

    The place itself is perfect. Close to a stone beach filled with establishments renting out beach chairs, serving food and drinks. The smal town of Riposto nearby has everything you need including fresh fish and green produce markets as well as a great little supermarket filled with great italian groceries. Our room was very romantic and comfortable, with a perfect little kitchen for cooking. The courtyard is unbelievably nice with an amazing evening atmosphere. The view from the back yard of Etna is stunning.
    Then there's Giovanni. He's the most polite and sweet host you'll come across. When realizing we weren't traveling by car he picked us up from the nearest train station and drove us back after our stay. He didn't speak english, but communication with a little help from a translater went very well and he told us all about the farm, its history and the surrounding areas.
    Thank you very much for a great stay Giovanni! We loved it.

    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Very welcoming and super helpfulness of the owner "

    06/04/2019

    Tranquility and unforgettable scents
    I'll be back.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "5 days at the foot of L'Etnà in a citrus garden."

    10/01/2018

    Agritourism Gli Agrumeti sul Mare is located in a beautiful citrus plantation. Once in the garden you can enjoy the tranquility of the place and yet the place is strategic to discover the area from Tormina to Syracuse via Catania and especially the Etnà (that can be seen directly from the house) The equipment from the house are simple but sufficient. The welcome of Giovanni and Anna is warmest. They spent a lot of time advising us on places to visit and recommending restaurants and markets. A big thank you to them.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Thank you for the real criticism of our friendly French guests, in fact very interested in all our advice and truly love of Sicily in all its aspects, culture, monuments of gastronomy etc. You impressed us with your spirit of cordiality and friendship We are still waiting for you, a hug. Giovanni and Anna
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Beautiful stay!"

    08/12/2018

    My friend and I felt very comfortable. I especially liked the old fashioned kitchen and the cottage itself. Both of us loved the outdoor shower. Since we were always alone at the back, we used them extensively. Great were also the many geckos and lizards! Giovanni is very nice and picked us up from the train station and took us there again. Again a big thank you! The only downside was the bed, which unfortunately consisted of two single beds and horrible squeaky! My friend then put them together with cable ties, that was a lot better, but the squeaking remained. So a real double bed would be great.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Dear friends, you are very nice. Thanks for the real review. Sorry for the creaking of the bed, there were loose feet, we went straight to fix it. If you had warned, we would have done it before. Now the bed no longer squeaks - We are still waiting for you to enjoy our mild climate, and our peaceful farm, see you soon Giovanni R. italiano Cari amici, siete molto carini. Grace per la vera recensione. Scusa per il cigolio del letto, c'erano i piedi allentati, Siamo subito andati a ripararlo. Be avessi avvertito, lo avremmo fatto prima. Ora il letto non cigola più - Ti stiamo ancora aspettando per goderti il ??nostro clima mite, e la nostra azienda agricola tranquilla, a presto Giovanni R.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Idyllic summer vacation"

    08/02/2018

    Dear Anna, dear Giovanni, many thanks for the wonderful stay in your apartment in Puntalazzo! The small village is located at the foot of Mount Etna, only 8 km from the sea and its surroundings are ideal for nature lovers. In the newly renovated and spacious apartment, which is ideal for families, we felt very comfortable. A highlight here was the terrace with sea view! In the courtyard there is a brick barbecue with seating; in the garden grow orange, lemon, pear, plum, apricot, nut, chestnut and cherry trees. Shops such as a butcher, a small supermarket and a café are all just 200 meters from the apartment. The hosts Anna and Giovanni were very sympathetic to us because of their warm and cheerful nature and gave us great tips on special sights of the region and restaurants. For us it was an unforgettable summer vacation in Sicily. Thanks a lot for this! Greetings Inge, Kurt and Hanna
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Dear Inge, Kurt and Hanna, we thank you. They were able to appreciate the characteristics of the "Dependance Puntalazzo". It is a heavenly place. They are a very nice family, we are still waiting for you. a hug from Anna Giovanni and Mario
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "How to be at home!"

    07/08/2018

    We were guests of Giovanni, Anna and Mario for 5 days. It was a beautiful holiday. The house is very beautiful, well maintained, with everything you need to experience the holidays by the sea. Fresh above all. The outside with a nice table under a veranda invites you to stay outside to eat, read, play cards .... always cool. The sea is a 5/6 minute walk through private paths where you can forget the car. And the sea .... SPLENDID! Truly a beautiful beach and crystal clear water. But above all, I put the welcome, the sympathy, the friendliness of Giovanni and Anna. Anna's great sweetness struck me. Mario, their son, immediately made friends with our ... Go away after 5 days was a bit melancholy, as if we had known each other forever. I really recommend their farm for the structure but especially for the wonderful family who will be there to welcome you with all his Sicilian experience. I hope to be able to return to visit them again and invite you to visit this part of Sicily, really beautiful .... how beautiful all of Sicily is !!! Acitrezza, Acicastello, Taormina, Catania ..... from the fishing village to the big city is all a wonderful discovery. Our neighbors of the farm - French - fell in love with Sicily, our sea, culture and food. ATTENTION: for dinner, go to the Palazzo Rosso, a restaurant that Giovanni recommends ... really good and lots of fish. But you must also go to the Scalo Grande in Santa Maria La Scala, a hamlet of Acireale. Apart from the view on the Timpa and the position on the sea, the fish seems "sauteed" in the dish directly from the sea below as it is fresh, tasty, delicate, cooked with wisdom. And indeed the area of ??Etna offers foods that have different flavors because of the presence of the volcano and the composition of its land. Friendly and welcoming staff, competence, they also speak English ... something that in Italy is not so obvious. Full of foreigners. HELLO Giovanni, Anna and Mario. Good summer of work and sea .... we will see each other for sure!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Dear Sonia your review has thrilled us. especially your appreciation for the company and our family. We admire your spontaneity in describing and positively evaluating our company. We are happy that you have been well and that above all you love Sicily. You remained in our hearts, we hope to see you again soon .... and who knows also in Saronno! Congratulations to the whole family: to Sonia Massimiliano and Lorenzo. You are always welcome in our company.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a very pleasant and very exotic stay"

    07/02/2018

    This accommodation is located in a field of lemon and orange trees, which gives an inimitable atmosphere. Giovanni and his wife are very attentive and discreet, no doubt that if we had needed anything, he would have found us the info.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Dear Lydie and Francoise,
    We appreciate your genuine review.
    We are happy to have met you, you are nice and extraordinary guests.
    We are waiting for you again.
    As promised we will let you try our suittes.
    "La Dependance di Puntalazzo".
    A cool and panoramic place. A holiday in the first slopes of the Etna.
    At the edge of the village of Puntalazzo. With orchards (apricots, cherries, apples, pears and chestnuts. The sea is reachable within 8 km or about 15 minutes by car.
    A hug.
    Giovanni, Anna and Mario.
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Lovely stay among the orange trees ! "

    06/06/2018

    Giovanni and his family were really hospitable, you feel good and relaxed as soon as you cross the gates ! Everything in our room was lovely and there for us. Giovanni gave us a lot of recommandations, notably a super local restaurant and we had the pleasure to find fresh oranges in front of our door every day ! The location was perfect to explore the surroundings , Etna, Taormina and the beautiful countryside.
    I wish we could have stayed little longer in this charming place , sure we will come back if we go again to Sicilia !

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Dearest Leonie Pellissier,
    we are very happy that you enjoyed our farm.
    Unfortunately you have remained little time
    We are waiting for you again, as we have promised we can
    to welcome you in the "Dependance of Puntalazzo" a fresh and panoramic place on Etna,
    in a suitte.
    Thanks again for describing our genuine farm so well.
    See you soon you are good and nice. See you soon!
    Giovanni and Anna
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Beautiful setting and very relaxing!"

    05/12/2018

    We stayed at Russo Rocca agriturismo for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is located within a citrus orchard which was a very beautiful setting, with wonderful smells and a fantastic view of Mount Etna. It was very tranquil and relaxing and it was very close to the beach. We stayed in the "old house" and the accommodation was very spacious, comfortable and clean with our own veranda to enjoy breakfast and evening meals after our day trips. Giovanni was very hospitable and he came to meet us when we struggled to find the accommodation when we arrived. We would certainly recommend it to others!

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "One week in paradise"

    03/13/2018

    We decided only one day before arrival for a stay with Giovanni. Therefore, everything was very spontaneous. We arrived at the end of February and since the farm was closed at that time, everything was prepared especially for us. Giovanni and his family are extremely warm and were always available in WhatsApp for all matters. On the last day we were driven to the station and still richly presented. We really enjoyed the stay. Since we were really the only guests and the farm was not yet open, we had the whole plantation for us. The farm is located directly between the sea and the Etna, which is energetically a wonderfully powerful place. When the wind blows and the sun shines, it is like paradise. Oranges as much as we could squeeze and just have time to breathe and arrive. Our one-year-old daughter enjoyed the many places, even picked oranges, played ball or walked around. She loved the beach with its pebbles. We traveled by train to guitar Riposto and then ran from there. Take a moment, but you have to do it. Supermarkets are within walking distance (about 20 minutes), but unfortunately the immediate area is not quite so nice. There is a lot of trash around. But maybe that's different within the season. You can use the place well to do activities on the coast or to Etna, if you have enough of rest. Unfortunately, the weather did not play with us, but we were just unlucky. We will be happy to come back another time.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 2/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Paradise - but no apples ...."

    01/06/2018

    We have spent the festive season 2017 in the "Casa della Nonna" (one of the accommodations available at Russo Rocca) wanting to escape the madness of Christmas business and the weather in the UK. The little complex is located in an citrus fruit orchard and once we have locked the gate behind us we found ourselves in a world of its own - trees full of fruit shedding the fragrances of lemons, oranges and grapefruits. After a few bends we suddenly stood in front of the accommodation.
    The layout was very generous, a huge bedroom with very comfortable mattresses and a stunning view of smoking Mount Aetna, a bathroom with bidet and a hot and powerful shower. The kitchen with living room was functional and appropriately equipped and when we watched mediasat TV we saw a smiling (face lifting permitting) Berlusconi instead of a grumpy Theresa May - substantially no difference! Since the outside temperature can drop quite a bit as soon as the sun disappears it was good to have a well working heating. We had breakfast in front of the "casa" exposed to the sun and protected from the wind.
    The water of the sea (7 minutes walk) is crystal clear and was still warm enough the have a short swim on Christmas day - surprisingly I was the only swimmer that day! I would not call the village Mascali a "pearl" but Riposto and Giarre in walking distance are lovely and have daily a fish market, lots of good eating places and all sort of shops.
    The best thing about Russo Rocca is the hospitality of Giovanni, the owner. He made us feel part of his family, helped selecting the right organic lemons for our limoncello production, made sure we had had everything we needed during our stay and provided also very useful information about the area - exactly the right mix of presence and discretion, just what we needed. We also bought some olive oil from his family production to take home - mild and fruity, fantastic! With this oil and the limoncello (which will be ready to drink in a couple of weeks) we will be reminded of the Sicilian sun and the warm hospitality during the entire 2018 - and then it will be time to visit Anna and Giovanni again! We are looking forward and say again "grazie per tutto"!

    • Stay: 12/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Maddalena and Thomas,
    Thank you, thank you for choosing our farm for your holidays.
    your review is special.
    Your review is unique.
    Your review gives us a lot of satisfaction.
    We are happy that you enjoyed our farm.
    Tranquility and peace between lemons and clementines, Etna and the sea:
    I think you made a great limoncello.
    We invite you to come back.
    The next holiday we will visit our dependance on Mount Etna at 600 meters above sea level.
      In Puntalazzo.
    Puntalazzo is. a small rural village.
    At Puntalazzo we cultivate. apricots, cherries apples, pears and chestnuts.A Puntalazzo there is very fresh and panorama on the east coast of Sicily
    Giovanni Anna and Mario.
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great!"

    01/02/2018

    We were in December in the little paradise between ripe tangerines, lemons, oranges and grapefruits. The complex can really be described as a small paradise, because as soon as you drive from the main road through the gate, you dive into the plantation, drives through the back and reaches the apartments. Here there is suddenly a wonderful silence and you get nothing from the world out there and can enjoy the scent of citrus fruits. The apartments each have a terrace in front of the door and are wonderfully rustic. We stayed at La Casa della Nonna. The kitchen is sufficiently equipped to cook properly. La Casa della Nonna has a spacious bedroom and bathroom, as well as a cozy kitchen. Everything was very neat and clean. Giovanni is very helpful, and always available when you need something or have a question. The communication ran smoothly via WhatsApp. He gave us some really good tips regarding restaurants and excursions. The beach with pebbles can be reached in a few minutes walk. The way to restaurants and supermarkets is also not far by car. With a 20 minute walk you reach Riposto. There are more restaurants, bars and nice shops. We liked that a lot. Etna, Taormina, Catania and much more can be explored from here. Our stay here was just great and authentic. We would like to come back! Thanks a lot to Giovanni!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Dear Johanna, dear Marcel, Thank you, thank you for having described our company faithfully. I noticed that you were happy to stay in my house. And enjoy our nature, silence, the authenticity of our offer. You are very nice. I hope you will return to Sicily soon; I, as promised, I will show you our farm in Puntalazzo. See you soon, greetings for 2018. Giovanni.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "very beautiful"

    11/23/2017

    We visited Giovanni at the end of October. The weather was still wonderful, only in the evening too fresh to sit outside. The small lemon grove is beautiful, you have a view from the terrace on the Etna. The apartment (La casa della nonna) is comfortably furnished in rustic style, in the bathroom and in the kitchen is completely self-catering available. Everything was super clean and tidy. Giovanni is very helpful, had some tips regarding restaurants / shopping / excursions and was always available. The area around the farm (Giarre / Riposto / Mascali) is a coalesced suburb / small town of Catania, a lot of commercial area. Supermarkets and a few nice restaurants can be reached in 5-10min by car, otherwise there are some nice destinations in 30-60min distance, also a train station with fast connection to Catania is nearby. A beautiful (in October virtually deserted) pebble beach with crystal clear water is within 5 minutes walking distance. All in all, we had a very nice week - thank you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Gli agrumeti sul mare di Russo Rocca answers
    Dear Mareike Thank you for choosing our farm. You are very nice. I'm glad you're good. I hope you come back. See you soon Ciovanni Russo
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites