contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio

Contrada San Giorgio - S.S. 120, Km 45,990 , 90028 Polizzi Generosa (Palermo)

"Excellent"
Based on 62 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful week-long stay"

    06/10/2019

    We stayed a little over a week at Antico Feudo with our 18-month-old child, everything was perfect: an incredible view, a crazy calm, nature, the farm, the warm welcome, and exquisite food. We will come back for sure!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you Madam, your baby is beautiful!
    A big thank you for choosing Antico Feudo San Giorgio for your holiday!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Authentisch, beschaulich, faszinierend, störendes Nachtgeräusch"

    05/17/2019

    Das Anwesen und die Lage sind großartig, die Besitzer sehr sympathisch, das Personal ist sehr freundlich, charmant und hilfsbereit, authentische Kulinarik, sehr bekömmliche Weine. Unser Zimmer war geräumig und vordergründig sauber, bei Sonneneinstrahlung war allerdings sehr viel Staub in der Luft zu erkennen (Ritzen im Holzfußboden???) - starker Niesreiz im Zimmer, sehr störendes (elektrisches?) Geräusch während der Nachtstunden, welches an einen Vogelschrei erinnert und vermutlich andere Tiere vom Haus (große Terrasse) fernhalten soll.

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderfully relaxing introduction to Sicily"

    09/23/2018

    We were made so welcome at this traditional working farm surrounded by beautiful countryside. Our room was basic but large and had everything we needed. The food in the restaurant was very good, we enjoyed eating produce from the farm and from local producers. The fresh yogurt for breakfast was sublime! I am a vegetarian and was very happy with the dishes they prepared for me.
    The Madonie is a stunning area to explore and we were offered a wealth of information about the region and recommendations of where to visit.
    A special thank you to Giancorrado for giving us a very interesting tour of your farm and to your staff. You were all so friendly and helpful - happy to speak English and also encouraging of my attempts at Italian.

    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much for choosing Antico Feudo San Giorgio for a stay !
    And also thanks for such a nice feed back !
    For us it is always a pleasure taking care of our guests and trying to do our best.
    We are passionate and proud about our land, and we understand that it is so important to give a good and warm welcome to the guests !
    CIAO !
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Try it to enjoy excellent food in an ancient breathing environment"

    09/10/2018

    excellent food, genuine materials (you must try the simple tomato salad !!), an environment of ancient breath. As far as the eye can see, the most beautiful valleys of the low Madonie. The rooms are real small apartments, elegantly furnished. Owners very friendly and very helpful. To try!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much for visiting us and for expressing your appreciation for our efforts! We send you our best wishes and greetings! The Feudo San Giorgio family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very nice place with charming hosts"

    08/19/2018

    We had a very pleasant stay at San Giorgio here we spent 1 entire week. The rooms are big and clean, with a wonderful view. We really appreciated the atmosphere and the kindness of the family who owns the place. The swimming pool is big and children can enjoy seeing the animals of the farm (chicken, donkeys, cows..), a nice dog and a lot of cats. The beach is at 40 minutes, Cefalù at 1:00 and other interesting places at 1:30.

    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much for appreciating our hospitality !
    We are very involved in the place and the activity and the humain point is always the most important thing !
    Enjoy your life and thank you so much !
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Comfortable and great cuisine"

    10/06/2017

    We stayed in a group for ages in this delightful farmhouse, 12 adults and 9 children. Very comfortable accommodations, the owners really nice, sweet Mrs. Fatta who shared with us some moments of the day and great food. Room and room staff are also no help. Recommended for those who want to spend a few days relaxing in a quiet place immersed in the countryside.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you very much for the positive appreciation for our efforts. The sympathy was reciprocal and we also remember your stay with pleasure. To the next and still thank you! The Feudo San Giorgio family
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Nature and tranquility"

    09/27/2017

    Great location with fantastic views, delicious food from own production, one comes well with other guests in conversation, so one wants
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much for choosing Feudo San Giorgio for you Sicilian stay.
    We wait for you next time in our charming island, you will be very welcome !|
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent Stay"

    09/20/2017

    The Baglio/Agriturismo is situated in the Madonie mountain range, a GORGEOUS part of Sicily. The farmstay is absolutely wonderful. The grounds are very well kept, the views are some of the best I've ever seen, and the people working there are just spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone. If you are looking for high-end, luxurious 5-star place then I would pick another place. This is a traveler's dream who is looking for a piece of Sicilian home while on vacation. The staff literally made me feel like I was part of their family.

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Dear Christopher, that's very kind of you.
    This our goal: let our guests leave as one of our big family and bring back beautiful, unforgettable memory of these moments.
    Sincerely,
    Feudo San Giorgio family
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Extremely nice people in a very quiet farm environment well placed for visits to Palermo, the north coast and central Sicily"

    09/15/2017

    Extremely nice location with bright view across the hills and agricultural landscape, both from the large veranda and from the room. Not far from the motorway 19 with a private road on the last 3 kms. Palermo as well as places at the north coast and natural parks can be reached within 1hr by car. Extremely nice location in a very quiet environment with a extremely hospitable family incl. 3 kids. Very good dinner and breakfast.

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    It was a pleasure receiving you for a stay last early September.
    Our kids and us, we particularly enjoyed discussing about farming and sharing ideas on the future.
    Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Perfect stay and stay"

    07/18/2017

    The setting is beautiful. The reception by the owners and the staff very pleasant and family. The food varied and excellent. The rooms are spacious and ventilated. With altitude and air, one does not suffer from heat. The farm activities, the animals in the surroundings add a plus for the children. A perfect stay, thank you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much for choosing our home! We very much appreciated your advice on the erosion problem we have in the farm! Thank you for all !
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Pleasant stay"

    07/10/2017

    This was a nice place, with a lovely setting and decent rooms. Though we do not always expect air conditioning at an agriturismo, it would have been nice to have larger windows with more of a cross breeze. A standing fan near the window would have helped. The pool was very nice at the end of a long, hot day. We were very pleased with the woman who was in charge of the agriturismo, but were surprised that she was alone and seemed to be doing everything on her own. The best aspect of our stay was the dinner she made for us - everything delicious and accommodating our special requests. She was also very kind to make breakfast early for us as we had an early departure.

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Hello and many thanks for your positive review.
    Our house is a very old one: every single accommodation is different from the others. Some are provided with big windows, others with smaller.
    Your room has two windows, and a celing fan.
    Our staff, made up of many people, of course has to turn over because unfortunately our numbers are very changeable, and we can accommodate from two people to 45 for sleeping while our restaurant can receive more than 100 guests. Quality is always our most important goal.
    Best from all of us !
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A beautiful relaxing place in the hills"

    07/03/2017

    We spent 5 nights here as a couple. The scenery around is breathtaking. The facilities are excellent with a good size swimming pool and play area for children. We stayed as a couple but, if you stayed as a family, there are two bedoom appartments which seemed really good value. The owners Giancorrado and Fabiola Fatta are delightful and welcoming. Enjoy the quiet and the four course evening meals with wine from the estate. It is a place to relax. But if you want to be more active you are just 10 minutes from the motorway to get pretty much anywhere else on the island

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much for appreciating our hospitality. This is our reason to improve and try always to make better.
    Giancorrado, Fabiola, family and Staff
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing stay in a beautiful place"

    06/17/2017

    My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on this, our first trip to Sicily in early June. We were attracted by the rural location, home cooking and the one that clinched it; the 20m swimming pool. A bonus on arrival was finding an indoor table tennis table.
    The location is really beautiful, at the edge of the Madonie mountains, in idyllic, wildflowery countryside on a quiet working farm. We couldn't take enough photos of the place. It was really easy to find, on its own smooth sideroad just a few miles away from a quiet autostrada junction that gives great access for days out further afield. Local town was about 15 minutes by car for petrol and supplies.
    The meals on offer were really great, with lots of the ingredients grown on the farm. Breakfast could be taken outside on the terrace, with the added attraction(for many) of 4 week old kittens nesting in a bush. The evening meal was a hearty 4-course affair of lovely flavours with wine made on the farm. Vegetarian option was provided on request, too.
    The accommodation was spacious, comfy, quiet and clean; the service was relaxed and friendly; the pool was in really good order and visited by skimming swallows as we swam; we were amazed at the quality and value of the meals.We'd thoroughly recommend this place.

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "stunningly restored ancient farmhouse - great place to relax"

    06/16/2017

    Antico Feudo San girogio is a stunningly beautiful old farmhouse, resotred in a beautiful way! a beautiful terrace overlooking the hills and villages where you enjoy a drink or your breakfast in the sun! the food is amazing! and it's great to spend a day relaxing at the swimming pool! a true paradise!

    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much Martine for your positive review !!!
    We try to do our best, and for us your opinion is very important.
    Thank you again for choosing Antico Feudo San Giorgio for a stay.
    Antico Feudo San Giorgio family
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Delightful retreat for young family with dog"

    04/19/2017

    We stayed three nights over the Easter weekend and had a lovely time. The food was delicious, the room clean, and the view was grand. Our 2 year old enjoyed the playground, and our dog loved being able to run around. We also visited the farm animals and did a little bit of hiking in the Madonie mountains. Our only challenge was keeping the kids up until 8pm for dinner!

    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Antico Feudo San Giorgio answers
    Thank you so much Cynthia for your comments.
    We were very happy about your stay on Easter time in Feudo San Giorgio.
    Sorry for the dinner time !!!
    Giancorrado, Fabiola, family and Staff
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites