contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Case Tabarani

Contrada Tabarani, 90016 Collesano (Palermo)

"Excellent"
Based on 20 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,5/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • Post Staff of Agriturismo.it

    12/29/2014

    Message from the owner: "The new road for Case Tabarani few days (today is December 12, 2014) the rural road leading to Case Tabarani has been completely renewed in all its parts and with the road in the new asphalt. It 'very nice being able to go along the fields and admire the view without having to pay attention to the old hole! "
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a little paradise on earth."

    11/19/2018

    we went me and my family on the weekend at the agr.case tabarani. the place and wonderful.the structure was recently renovated.la peace reigns supreme.il food and excellent quality cooked in a way esmplare.anche my dog and had a great time.naturally needless to say that the hospitality of the host and was impeccable.chi want to unplug, eat well and enjoy nature fully can only go to Case Tabarani.sig.Norrito
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Soul Restoring Experience"

    07/19/2018

    The three days we spent at Agriturismo Case Tabarani was a soul restoring experience and one of the highlights of our two week vacation on the island of Sicily. The location of the farm is somewhat remote, perched high up in the hills, about 7km from the nearest town (Collesano), and the road can challenging to navigate. But once there, we felt right at home and were make to feel welcome right away by our soft spoken host Mattéo and his gentle dog 'Kiss'. The view was truly breathtaking, in all directions. We arrived at sunset, making the surrounding scenery even more spectacular. Mattéo showed us to our room overlooking the courtyard below, and we enjoyed a fine dinner of local fare that first night. The beds were extremely comfortable and the mountain air was fresh and invigorating. What a restful night! A very hearty breakfast was served up the next morning. After a busy day of driving and sightseeing, we were only too happy to return to the cosy comfort of the Case Tabarani, only to be served up another wonderful home cooked meal, topped off with a complimentary glass of Limoncello! Thanks again to Mattéo, Antonio and Antonella for your excellent hospitality!

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Case Tabarani answers
    Thank you so much. You are very kind.
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "excellent reception"

    07/10/2018

    I arrived, together with friends (18 people) at one o'clock in the morning and to welcome us there was the very friendly owner Matteo with his dog Kiss and it is difficult to say who was more welcoming. We slept in a clean environment, but above all in the cool and without conditioner. The following morning we could also appreciate the beauty of the landscape that is truly breathtaking, and above all enjoy the excellent and abundant breakfast. the place is a bit 'out of the way but you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing hardly found in structures more immersed in civilization. the climate then even during the day is incredible, always pull a light breeze that does not make you feel the heat. Excellent and abundant the typical Sicilian dinner cooked by Antonio: over a dozen appetizers, two first courses, two second courses, sweet side dishes. Moderate price in relation to quality. Thanks to Mr. Matteo from those of the military Jeeps (CRCS Onlus)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Adventure
    Agriturismo Case Tabarani answers
    I thank the guests who express themselves with such flattering words and, in my turn, I say that their stay here was pleasant and interesting for me because they travel bringing with them a piece of History.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Exceptional"

    06/25/2018

    For the taste of the authentic. To relax. A warm welcome, a sense of unparalleled hospitality. Very attentive Mattéo has concocted us a walk in the massif madonie custom! We extended our stay so much we felt good. Lovers of nature, we could run from the agritourism accompanied by a kiss dog love. An extraordinary cook, and artist. Generous and very good cooking.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Sports
    Agriturismo Case Tabarani answers
    Thank you very much for what you have written, showing how we are trying to establish with our clients a human relationship of care and attention.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "great experience"

    05/30/2018

    We stayed 4 nights at Tabarani and are impressed by the owner Matteo, his assistant and the cook: their do their work with so much love and effort. Astonishing view from the agriturismo with cows/horses, fields and mountains. The dog (named Kiss) is very friendly and does not bark. Dinner is typically Sicilian dishes freshly homemade and up to 4 courses. It's excellent, best food experience we had on our holiday.

    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Case Tabarani answers
    The guests have highlighted the characteristics of our hospitality and those of the places. I thank you from the heart.
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A wonderful place of rest in a special location"

    05/06/2018

    We only stayed there for 2 days and enjoyed the hospitality of Mateo and his team.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Case Tabarani answers
    Thank you!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Relaxing and good cooking"

    11/26/2017

    Very welcoming place.Vista and breathtaking panorama .passed two days in real sense peace .... great cuisine, abundant with fresh produce and the area. We have been really good
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Book Valentine's Day !!!"

    01/20/2016

    New Year's Day I wanted to do something different, eat something genuine and do it in a new place, away from the city and not in the usual ristorante.Dopo having viewed several structures have chosen "Case Tabarani" and ever more choice was apt !!!! After making about 3 km from Campofelice di Roccella we arrived here in an old building used as a mill, with a beautiful landscape and breathtaking, ranging from Monte Pellegrino to the nearby Madonie. He welcomed Mr. Matthew owner educated person pleasant welcoming and kind with which we exchanged a few words before we sit down for lunch. We seated we could see the beauty of the restaurant small but cozy and well furnished with antique tools with the mill and the mill presses. What can we say, "A good day starts in the morning" great food quality and quantity, fresh and genuine, prepared in a simple but more than satisfactory as a great cook and served by a nice friendly and professional waiter. So I highly recommend to those who want to spend days surrounded by nature, peace and tranquility, and eat healthy products to come to this farmhouse.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Open air
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "That was a special good experience"

    01/14/2016

    End of October 2015, we were, Mr. & Mrs. Uli with our neighbors here in CH their olive groves for harvest work, just close to Tabarani. We have something felt the days when Signore Matteo as of pleasant, both from his personal attention with a rich knowledge of nature, the varied breakfast and the dinner genius of Maria and the rest in this somewhat remote property. We just can relax very well for several days away from work. Would we recommend it to anyone who seeks tranquility away from the bustle of everyday life. Weak negative perhaps: a kettle + cups for tea or coffee in the apartment did not exist. Had any access to the kitchen, what to do? The land is fenced all around incl. Warnings, probably because of the free running cattle. Hiking in the sense nearby might be difficult. As a starting point for excursions by car still recommended. February 2016 Mr. Uli is there cut olive trees and knows now that he will feel his Colle Saner interpreters neighbors Giuseppe & Mrs. Randa five days well. Best wishes to Mr Matteo & wife Uli Svitzzera
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Business trips
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxation, great food and you feel at home!"

    11/22/2015

    After viewing various structures, my choice fell on "Case Tabarani". My family needed so relax and disconnect a few days from the hectic life and the daily routine and, while not yet know this farm, we trusted that the presentation of the site and reading other reviews. Today I can say with utmost certainty that we did a more than good choice !!! The structure is not one-equipped and full of side events, but is ideal for medium / short periods outdoors and healthy, away from traffic and noise, meanwhile enjoying great food. The hotel is about 3km from Collesano and about 15 minutes from Campofelice and straight Buonfornello. Countries easily accessible throughout the day for those who need or want to spend a few hours around from "tourists". An old building of late 1800, which contained an old mill still on display inside the restaurant, all restored to its original style and made it very welcoming and pleasant. The room spacious, clean, with ensuite bathroom, no TV (but not if they miss) too old style, very bright. The local restaurant with the old mill and full of old work tools on the wall like in a museum, quaint and educational. Quality food excellent, all fresh and genuine, from meat to pasta, from sauces to meats or vegetarian food. Everything in the right amounts, has not done anything in the name of "overdoing" often unnecessary and confusing, but always well cared menu, healthy and tasty. The staff were very polite, helpful, knowledgeable and kind. In particular the owner, Mr. Matthew, distinct person who greeted and made to feel like family. It is made available to us to be content in all, telling the history of the place and the use of the old mill. We often talked very nicely. And also thanks to the cook Mrs. Maria, which was delicious as the dishes that she prepared taking into account our personal taste and, sometimes complicated, both of us adults and child. There is much more to write and everything positive, I can say that he had found defects or something that did not go the right way. Hope to be back soon, when we will again, because now I know a place where you can feel at home even if you are outside the walls of their own home.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 11/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Case Tabarani answers
    I thank the guests who wanted to use words so flattering in nostril comparisons. We always humanly close to the people that come to see us and we like and we want to have an exchange of experiences of life, which makes us the hospitality significantly beyond the commercial.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "sunsets postcard"

    08/23/2015

    Friendliness, courtesy, friendliness of the owner together excellent cuisine accompanied our stay at this property. The tranquility and the wonderful views of where we could enjoy and invaluable advice from Mr. Matthew, have allowed us to know and appreciate this corner of Sicily.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful place, you have to go there!"

    06/13/2015

    I stayed at Matteo's wonderful farm for two days in June 2015 but Wished I could have stayed longer! Matteo is a great and very nice host. The house is fabulous, Matteo renovated it with great care and taste. Everything is spotlessly clean. The food he prepared for me was wonderful too. He even Brought me cheese from His Own cows (delicious!) And fruits from his garden. So He gave me lunch for my hiking without me having to ask for it. He did everything to make me feel at home and I highly recommend this place for a stay. It is in a good location for hiking in the Madonie mountains Both and for the Coast (Cefalu). Earlier reports did the road to the house was in a bad condition are not true anymore. The road is completely Call newly paved and in fact what one of the best roads I traveled on my week-long trip around Sicily! Thanks Matteo for a great time. I highly recommend you visit his farm did !! One of the nicest during my trip!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2015
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Stay French"

    05/14/2015

    In a picturesque setting between sea and mountain, we had a great holiday season. "The houses Tabarani" tapa is a perfect area to discover the Madonie (Palermo, Cefalu, Castelbuono etc.). The hospitality and gentillezza Owner and staff is exceptional: delicacy and care. Most of the food is great quality and inventiveness. All with a smile.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Highly recommended "

    05/13/2015

    Very friendly staff. Great food. Absolutely beautiful setting in the mountains with the sea seen far in the distance. Calm. Nicely renovated reastaurang and rooms. We had a wonderful experience here, really hope to come back some day.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites