contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino

via Colonnata, 3, Calzolaro di Umbertide 06010 Umbertide (Perugia)

"Excellent"
Based on 30 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
  • Restaurant
    9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Excellent"

    08/23/2019

    Hello
    I stayed a few days at the turkey oak farm. I'm feeling good about it. I enjoyed a mini apartment cn independent entrance kept well clean and quiet in short maximum freedom to enter and exit. The kitchen then, every day a "treasure chest" of new tastes never tasted before, refined and well-selected genuine. The staff consists of kind people, helpful and very professional. If you happen to be in Umbria, you have to go.. A special greeting to Francesca, an expert connoisseur of the territory of local wines and food, really very professional. I'm going back to it. Thank you very much.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Thank you very much Oskar. Hope to see you back at the Cerretino. Good luck with everything.

    Francesca
    Farm of Cerretino
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Rest and good food"

    08/09/2019

    I was a guest of the structure for a short period of rest from work. The location is good for visiting both Umbria and Tuscany although for a couple of days I have limited myself to their pool and their taglaitelle.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Single
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Thank you for your presence and pleasant conversations.

    Rinaldo.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 5
    "Mediocre"

    "In "very close" contact with nature"

    07/30/2019

    Unfortunately I can't say that I had a good time because of many negative aspects (reported at check-out), despite the welcome presence of a family of squirrels outside my window.
    Since we left early in the morning and returned late, it was not possible to point out to the owners some of the problems that have arisen from time to time: initial cleaning non-existent (dust balls, radiators never cleaned, cobwebs), irritation due to the excessive presence of chlorine in the pool and the presence of insects in the house and in bed (grasshoppers, spiders and giant ants). The structure is also not equipped for people with walking difficulties and disabled (very narrow shower, sloping paths and slippery). I then found the cuisine disappointing, more expensive than the average local around, impatient cook/waiter, hasty and rude.
    Although it is a farm in the countryside, the presence of unwelcome insects and spiders can be limited with a weekly cleaning with organic products and the banal use of mosquito nets. It is nice to give a good impression to the client when he enters the apartment: air, light and a good smell of cleanliness in the house and on the linen would have been appreciated.
    It is not indicated as a support for a cultural and artistic tour of Umbria as every place of interest is at least an hour's drive away. At the affiliated riding school it was not possible to make excursions or horseback rides. It has not been possible to carry out sport fishing, despite the structure has written of the presence of a small lake indicated for this purpose and despite the various researches in the surroundings. The solarium is equipped with broken loungers and an unusable hammock and the pool is dirty and irritating.
    Finally, I think that the price paid for the overnight stay only (breakfast was not included) was excessive in relation to the service offered.


    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    The review system sometimes creates a short circuit, so nothing is likely to be said about the structure but a lot about who writes it.

    We have been running the farm for 25 years and although we have experience we accept all the criticism that help us to grow.
    I can not hide however, which surprises us with his comment as he arrives at the end of his stay without having told us of his inconvenience during the stay and in a week when the structure was full and all customers have left positive feedback.

    About your notes:

    - The presence of small animals in the countryside and especially in a structure where no pesticides are used, is a lost battle. They go everywhere. We review the apartments several times to check that they are not there, especially on the ground floor. They come in through doors, windows and even from the roof, the only mosquito nets that are in some housing do not eliminate the problem.
    It was enough to ask for an additional cleaning or report them, we would have removed and cleaned the accommodation, Our job is to serve you, not torture you!

    - We pay a specialized company for the control and cleaning of the pool water. It is contradictory to say that there is too much chlorine and it is dirty, chlorine disinfects! No one has complained of irritation, but it is likely that many hours in chlorinated water will create in the skin of children, irritation in the areas of rubbing with the costume in lycra. Precisely for reasons of hygiene we cannot keep chlorine under certain parameters but we will increase controls. The bottom of the pool was cleaned several times during the week. Few people wash their feet before they go in!

    - On delivery, the accommodation has closed windows to prevent the entry of birds, insects, reptiles or squirrels. Air and light are obtained by opening the windows and the shutters.
    The linen is provided by a professional laundry which relies on 90% of facilities in Valtiberina, I recommend changing the scent and we will put environmental deodorants!

    - It is incorrect to say that the structure is not equipped for the disabled as we have suitable ground floor apartments in which we regularly host people with disabilities, even in wheelchairs. We have access ramps to the restaurant and swimming pool, wide avenues and always arranged. The lady knew she had a first-floor apartment. I gave the availability of a room on the ground floor for the elderly father, which she did not consider necessary. She was free all week at their disposal without request.

    - The riding school she used probably had no availability to accompany the children on their walks. The walks in the paths are reserved for experienced people, probably the managers of the stables have not considered it appropriate to make them. If not, it was enough to make it known to me or at the reception because we work with three stables, someone was certainly free to accompany you. However, we are not responsible for the services offered by others.

    - The dangerous depression in the apartment you are talking about is due to the fact that the floor is 200 years old and both the architect and the engineer who took care of the restoration, have decided to preserve it for the historical value and the beauty of the old terracotta so sought after by admirers. It is reinforced with steel beams and the accommodation has passed the checks for habitability, nothing dangerous just a floor not to his liking!

    - Cots and hammocks are used daily by everyone, if someone has a crack, it will be replaced. Just point it out, we have a full warehouse, we'll check and replace them. The hammock is not approved for all weights, it is in the children's play area.

    - We have two dams where you can fish freely, a race field on the Tiber at 10 km, access with ford at 2 rivers at 2 km and a fishing pond equipped at 7 km. We also host fishermen now. The reception is open for breakfast from 7:30 a.m. and all guests have our telephone numbers both mobile and fixed highlighted in the confirmation email and on the notice boards in the structure! They are also available online.

    - Our strengths are extreme courtesy, availability of all staff, location, excellent home cooking, great value for money. I don't dwell on what has distinguished us for a quarter of a century and is appreciated by our customers that we welcome as friends at home.

    - We are a farm located on a hill, surrounded by forests and organic farming. Surely here we live holidays in close contact with nature.

    We're sorry we weren't up to you!
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Restaurant
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Weekend "

    12/30/2018

    Return always gladly for good food, quiet and well-kept place, friendliness
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Thank you so much for your stay.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent in all respects. Advice."

    12/29/2018

    Excellent location on the rolling hills of central Umbria, very close to major roads. Position that allows you to visit the important places of religious and historical tourism. Beautiful rooms with well-designed furnishings, quiet, reserved and very warm winter. High quality homemade cuisine. Nice staff.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 12/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Thank you so much for your stay.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Cozy farmhouse"

    07/09/2018

    The farm is welcoming, with an excellent quality / price ratio. The rooms are not all the same, some are smaller. The apartments are spacious and characteristic. The cuisine is excellent with homemade pasta and desserts; good meat, especially pork. The owners are friendly and nice. The position is strategic. Definitely recommended.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    A heartfelt thanks for your stay and your precise details!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Family vacation"

    01/30/2018

    I was at Cerretino in August 2017 with husband and two children, aged 3 and 5. I felt immediately at home, where the children enjoyed the pleasure of playing in the evening outdoors with the only noise of cicadas. Clean and in a great location to see the local beauties, in the central area and convenient with the main roads. We eat very well and every evening the menu'varia Great pool and cleaned every day by Rinaldo, the owner, always kind and helpful to recommend trips nearby, like his daughter Francesca, very kind and sweet mother. I recommended the Ariturismo to my friends and sure I'd like to come back because I've been really good. Straconsiglio to those who have children and wants to stay in relaxation surrounded by nature
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Gent. Mrs. Thank you very much! Il Cerretino is our home and guests are friends that we welcome with pleasure. A hug for the whole family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Return to the farm"

    06/07/2017

    I came back to the bridge on June 2nd after having been in the summer of 2016. I found the friendliness of fresh and quality food, typical rooms ..
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Thank you so much for your second stay! Returning guests give us enthusiasm to continue and let the Cerretino live!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Visit the farm"

    06/06/2017

    Attractive and engaging place for education and hospitality. Genuine and well-cooked products. Experience repeating absolutely !!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Thank you very much for choosing our farm for your holidays! A salute from all the Cerretino staff. We hope to have guests in the future!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very Good accommodation, excellent food, extremely helpful and capable management."

    05/06/2017

    We stayed in the period from 29 April to 1 May 2017. We were 8 families with children. The place deserves special attention for those who love to visit neighboring countries, very many and beautiful, both for those seeking relaxation. The kids had a blast, had plenty of storage space and outdoor dining room available for board games and evening vigil. The Sig. Ra Francesca really helpful, seriously it runs the hotel and advised us many routes easily accessible with our little ones. The Cerrettino is a well run family level, and for this also deserves a short stay like ours because all along we felt pampered like our home.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Many thanks to the whole group and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    " "

    04/07/2017

    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Sports
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Thank you so much! See you soon.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9,5
    "Excellent"

    "Relax, nature, good food"

    09/05/2016

    We were only on weekends, for a short getaway from the city. very nice surroundings, nice apartment, spacious and stylish, delicious food, open spaces and a swimming pool to relax. My 3 year old son was excited and thanks to the presence of other families with children played nicely.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    Many thanks to the whole family!
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Good experience"

    08/28/2016

    Farmhouse in comfortable and well connected with everything. The structure and 'well maintained. small but nice pool.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    We thank the family for the holiday.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      6,5/10
      "Average"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Relax and Silence"

    08/21/2016

    Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Motorcyclists
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    We thank the dear customers for their stay.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Easter on a real farm"

    03/29/2016

    Me and my boyfriend spent 2 unforgettable days at the Farm for the Easter holidays. We opted for the wonderful historical building Fortinbras located in the center of Umbertide, just a few minutes drive from the property. The accommodation is a little jewel, perfectly preserved with the unique spiral staircase, original beams of 800 years ago, tiled floors and stylish furnishings! All with wonderful views of the Rocca di Umbertide !! We were well welcomed and pampered by Francesca Rinaldo: genuine people who put passion into everything they do. The kitchen is really very very good, tasty and super rich (Easter dinner was fabulous! The spectacular meat !!); the breakfast is conveniently served at the table enjoying fruit pies are homemade (the tart made me remember the smells of grandma's kitchen!) .. So .. A wonderful experience! I recommend it to everyone! Thanks to Francesca and Rinaldo for making us feel at home !! Paul and Daria from Chioggia (Ve)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Fattoria del Cerretino answers
    We bring even the memory of a young and friendly solar couple! A hug from all of us Cerretino.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites