contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Tenuta San Felice

Loc. San Felice, Giano dell`Umbria, Giano dell Umbria 06030 Giano dell'Umbria (Perugia)

"Very good"
Based on 26 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,3/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,6/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    8,5/10
    "Very good"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Recommended"

    08/29/2018

    Stayed for 4 nights at the farm, we found ourselves very well overall. Functional apartment complete with everything you need. Friendliness of the owners and absolute availability to meet our needs. Quiet and clean swimming pool. To come back if the occasion should happen.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: With specific courses
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Simply regenerating"

    08/19/2018

    I stayed in the happy san estate with my wife and daughter. We relaxed and regenerated immersed in the green of the farmhouse with swimming pool but also visiting the ancient medieval villages almost all nearby. The owners are very helpful and kind. The apartments are very comfortable and clean to go to the part of taste with abundant desserts homemade dough pecorino and ricotta company and organic oil always squeezed in the oil mill of the estate. We will come back as soon as possible!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "In short ... wonderful !!"

    07/04/2018

    We stayed at this farm for a week. What a relaxation ... we needed to regain our strength and the place is ideal. But even having a 6 year old son had to have fun too, and the pool was a great treat. It is also just a few miles from many places that you can visit ... Gubbio, Spello, Assisi ... Bevagna, for those who do not know it passateci, it's worth it. Thank you and a special thank you to Mr. Valerio who made us find a freshly made ricotta at home ... see you soon and thanks again for everything
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Good"

    05/07/2018

    We enjoyed our stay for overnight and very well at the restaurant. Clean, cheap and quiet .. I recommend it for those who want to do a few days in peace.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "a beautiful place"

    01/16/2018

    My husband and I stayed at the happy san estate for a few days of relaxation. We had a great time. The farmhouse is ideally located, close to all the medieval villages and surrounded by wine cellars where you can taste excellent wine. The place is calm and with a beautiful landscape. The rooms are simple, welcoming and comfortable. Mrs. Isabella very kind and always available. We regenerated! We hope to come back in the summer with our children!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 1/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very nice Farm in the middle of the nature!"

    08/12/2017

    We stayed one week on the farm and loved it!
    The place and the pool is lovely and has everything you need for a family holiday. The owner were very freindly and helpfull, the restaurant has good traditional italian food at very reasonable prices.
    The apartment we stayed in was perfect for a family of four and even had a kitchen. The main tourist attractions of Umbria can easily reached by car, don't miss to visit some of the many winemakers and try their local winde (Sagrantino and Montefalco Rosso).
    Thanks for everything, we hope to be back!

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautyfull place, perfectly located"

    06/27/2017

    I stayed at the Tenuta San Felice in mid 2017 for 5 nights together with my wife and our son. We choosed an apartment over a room and were very happy with it. Very clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds. It even had a kitchen!
    The pool is big enough to swim and there are plenty of places to relax and sunbath.
    The Tenuta San Felice is located in a beautyfull area, surrounded by olive trees and wine yards. It makes aperfect spot to explore the nearby towns and villages, such as Assisi, Montefalco, Todi, Terni, Spello and Spoleto. They are all reaced within 15-45 min by car and are well worth a visit.
    Many wine cellars are located in the region, most of them offer tours and wine tasting for the interested. A good restaurant is directly on the premessis and several other restaurants within a short driving distance.
    The staff is very helpfull and can provide you with lots of information about the area.
    I can recommend this place to anyone seeking tranquility and the authentic italian countryside.
    Don't miss to try the organic olive oil, Ricotta or Pecorino (italian goat cheese), produced on site!


    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "SPLENDID RELAX"

    06/13/2017

    We stayed at this agriturismo a week. We really reposted coming from a great metropolis like Rome. It is ideally located to easily reach villages and capitals. Then relax in the pool and dinner where you also have the chance to eat pizza if you do not want to take the car and go out. Perfect and always available handlers. Clean and cozy cottage. Rita
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8,5
    "Very good"

    "Relax and courtesy"

    07/28/2016

    We are a family of 4 in Genoa, we stayed at the Estate for 15 days in July! For us it was an experience to remember: great location to visit Umbria, a good apartment clean and comfortable enough, immersed in the peace and nature, beautiful pool, great healthy breakfast offered to us in July as indicated on the site and commendable kindness of all the staff of the estate. We recommend it especially to those who come from the city and those looking for a holiday made of art and nature!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta San Felice answers
    Dear Luca, thank you for your review, we are very happy that you all had a nice holiday with us and thank you again for the kind words in our regard. It 's true we are in a strategic area to visit our small but lovely Region, on our part we can not help but make your stay as pleasant as possible. Best wishes to you and to the whole family.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 2,5
    "Poor"

    "Appearances are deceiving"

    07/22/2016

    The pictures looked a fabulous solution, when we walked in the room expectations were disillusioned. The only two positive aspects are the swimming pool and green location. Mini apartments evidently for 2, max 3 persons, masquerading as quadruple. broken table. dilapidated furniture. Cleaning not perfect, inadequate kitchen. We had also agreed for a complimentary breakfast and end of the stay we were charged with the excuse that it was free only for children, what ever specified in the email confirmation of the booking. Tip: turn off. It could be better.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta San Felice answers
    Dear guest, I'm really sorry to read your review. Obviously a judgment so merciless is not pleasant to receive, but the fact that it is a lone voice relieves us regret. We are aware that we can not please all right and she is part of that small percentage. Sorry for the bad review, but mainly because we did not spend pleasant days in our farm. Pictures are taken and published by us and assure you that we are not professional photographers who may succeed in shots "ad hoc". The farm house consists of several rooms and apartments, all furnished in the old style as usual in country houses, but by no means can be called dilapidated view also their more than adequate functionality, indeed our guests appreciate the fact It has also kept this typical characteristic of a country house. To my knowledge, we'll failures reported to the table as she wrote, these days there are arrivals and departures continue and neither we nor the cleaning staff or other guests have reported failures. Instead, we found that the suction hood, that is, appeared detached from the mobile kitchen in one of the apartments occupied by you, and we promptly solved the problem by replacing it, as soon as it was delivered the piece. Unfortunately are minor inconveniences that occur during the season and I think that no one can have available spare parts or equipment of any kind. We are always in the company and upon arrival we make immediately available there to meet the needs of visitors, so if the apartment assigned to them were not responsive to your needs, we would have the chance to see the other available apartments immediately offered. About the breakfasts I mea culpa, in fact in the process of booking was a complimentary breakfast was agreed for all of your group, we recognize as of now available to remedy the situation. Housekeeping is offered by trusted staff and rechecked by us, not by chance that the questionnaires that we leave in the rooms for your suggestions, never report abnormal situations. However the thing that saddens us most is caused by the fact that you have not tried to tell us these things in person during your stay, we are available persons and never intrusive or indiscreet, surely we would have improved your visit. Best regards.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      3/10
      "Poor"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Holidays in 2015"

    08/27/2015

    I and my family stayed here x 2 weeks .... peace and tranquility reigned everywhere ... breakfast is ample apartments are spacious and welcoming as Valerio and his sister to go back ..... ..
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Tenuta San Felice answers
    Hi Stephen, we wanted to thank you for the nice words spent against us, I will take the praise about the sweets to direct interested, mother and aunt Isabella Giuseppina. Even a hug from Valerio. Sincerely Marco.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY"

    04/08/2015

    We loved it, the owners are helpful and friendly, spacious, spotless linen, the place relaxing and pleasant, yet strategic for getting around. Even our kids had fun!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great Agritourism farm sourrounded by beautyfull nature"

    11/25/2014

    I stayed at the Tenuta San Felice in summer 2014 for 5 nights and loved the place! The rooms are clean and spaciuos, equiped with a private bath fridge, and TV. We stayed in one of the apartments, so Which have a basic kitchen in case you want to cook for yourselfe. We spend very little time inside since the sourrounding nature is absoulutely stunning and wants to be explored. So there are good opportunities fpr daytrips to medieval towns, seeking as Todi, Spoleto, Perugia, Assisi Montefalco and Norcia. all can be reached by car in 1-2- hours. The attached restaurant serves very good Umbrian food and pizza for very reasonable prices, boss Roberto is a very entertaining person, look for the dolce of the day! All the staff of the Tenuta San Felice are very friendly people and wants to help you with everything. Make sure you try the farms olive oil, pressed on site in a stone mill. Pecorino and ricotta therefore are made there and the shepherd Andrea is happy to show you the production process. All in all a very relaxed place (with a very refreshing pool at hot italian summer days), helpfull staf at very reasonalbe prices. I will defenetly come back here, When traveling beautyfull Umbria Room Tip: I would go fo one of the apartments, if available.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "relaxation and culture even natura..ma"

    11/25/2014

    Assuming that the Agrturismo not a hotel, Tenuta San Felice reflects all true canons of a Farm; surrounded by nature and at the same time easy to get to all the medieval Umbrian max 45 km away. During our stay the day we visited the typical Umbrian villages and in the late afternoon we returned on Farm to make us a swim in the beautiful pool of the estate and taste the flavors of Umbria in the restaurant adjacent to the farm. The staff is very friendly and familiar, seems to feel at home! The breakfast with homemade cakes by the two sisters, Isabella and Josephine, were delicious and wholesome, if someone expects croissants or standard breakfast, go to the bar, but surely worth savor them because you do not eat every day! If you visit the facility take the opportunity to buy the organic olive oil produced directly from the Estate! in short, for those who love nature, this is the place! Good stay
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Living in the estate"

    08/24/2014

    Apartment uncomfortable, full of noises: the boiler, refrigerator that did not allow you to rest! Other than relaxation !!! Restaurant inconvenient and miserable in the course. To say that we were four years ago and we enjoyed it, but in return we found several changes in negative. Do not recommend.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2014
    • Traveller: Elderly people
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Tenuta San Felice answers
    Hi Pamela! sorry I have not spent a very relaxing holiday; as law in the comments below the 99.9% of our guests appreciate the peace and relaxation that characterizes the Estate. Our family is always available to meet the needs of customers so if during your stay there are special needs, we try to do our best to please everyone! remember, however, that we are in a farm and not in a 4-star hotel !! if this is the assumption, recommend staying elsewhere.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Activities and facilities
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      2/10
      "Poor"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites